This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

ParagonERP

Full-featured, user-friendly business management software.

visit website

ParagonERP Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


8 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best In class ERP for SMB's

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, it was a very pleasant experience, from initial gap analysis, to implementation, Paragon/Jonar staff were with us and supporting us every step of the way. We managed to integrate our financials, our logistics, inventory control and customer/sales management all into one system. Thank you Paragon!!!

Pros

Paragon is a user friendly, with a very pleasant user interface. All the features we needed were available or quickly added, while new features continue to be added twice a month. Not to mention the overall value, which at the current user pricing is fantastic, best value by far.

Cons

Nothing so far. Everything very on point.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Paragon

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I love the ease of use of the system. Really easy to pick up and to use. Easy to train on as well. Love that they are constantly improving the system. Love that new features are constantly coming out that make my life easier. I really like that they are looking to build integrations with great technology companies like 2Ship to make the process more seamless for my team

Cons

Our implementation was a little longer than I would have liked. That being said, our business is extremely complicated and we were working on completely changing how our data is setup. Paragon was helpful in reshaping our data and making it much easier to use for the users and now we are in a much better position for the future.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Review from Capital Garment Co

Reviewed a year ago

They gave us some demos and the UI looks polshied and soothing to eyes. Most of all Paragon is very user freindly. We are very excited about Paragon. We can not wait to go live.

Pros

In Paragon, I can bulk upload anything which is really the best because it saves a lot of time rather than entering one by one.UI is polished and the color combination is eye soothing. Very user friendly and comfortable to use. It is not too complicated and anyone uses it. Can create as many as want which is pretty cool. Also can design our own module by creating as many attributes as we want which...

Cons

We are using Jas which is the older ERP system from Jonar, the same company that created Paragon. The team basically customizing the whole ERP system according to our business model and they are doing a great job.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I find this system user friendly easy to locate the data I am searching for to complete daily tasks.

Reviewed 3 years ago

On a day to day basis the system helps me search account information in a timely manner to best assist my accounts. It's pretty user friendly and easy to understand how to navigate and that helps make my job easier.

Pros

User friendly can easily look up account details like previous orders,invoices, financial history and contact lists.

Cons

It can be a little slow going from page to page as it runs from the cloud that can be an inconvenience.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great UX, brings ERP at the door step of the enterpreneur and start up :-)

Reviewed 3 years ago

Efficient and effective process, transparency, cost savings

Pros

Simplicity, uniformity, ability to add attributes to shape your own business taxonomy in the package. The fact that it is cloud based helps to be an enterprise without complex pieces of iron and an minimal need for internal IT

Cons

The fact that it runs in the cloud, could have the risk of making it a bit slower compared to something that runs on your machine, however, noticed a little effect

Vendor response

Hello Daniel, Thank you for your feedback. We know speed can be a concern with a Cloud-based system. Our development team is working hard to find ways to improve the speed of ParagonERP and we are confident their efforts will ensure users don't feel a lag in their system. Kind regards, The Jonar Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Paragon is everything I imagined an ERP platform should be.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

- Robust rules engine makes it easy to automate any task you can think of. - The software was clearly designed with mobile users in mind. Multi-platform and cloud compatibility mean that it can be used how-, where-, when-, and on what-ever we want, which lets us get creative. - The Jonar team is passionate and personable; it feels like we get the care and attention of dealing with a family business, but are also backed up by the engineering/support resources of a much larger company - Live BI reporting/exploration is powerful and insightful. - Intuitive and reasonably priced

Cons

The "neon" icons on the right panel and the colour-coding in the action pane always feel out of place to me.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Revolutionary cloud ERP! Impressive how flexibility and UX have been built into the core.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Paragon adapts to your business, instead of the other way around. That is unprecedented in ERP land. It means it can meet business requirements in terms of terminology used, product attributes, associations, rules, etc. Also the implementation time is very short and the software is very intuitive. This means that you're up and running in a very short time. Also you can continue to tweak and further optimize processes aftwards. So your ERP evolves with your organization and delivers increasing efficiencies over time.

Pros

- It looks amazing - Very intuitive - It is very flexible (configuration allows to meet nearly every requirement, no custom coding needed) - Outstanding data import possibilities

Cons

Some nice to have features are still missing, but I understand nearly all of these features are being worked on or are planned for the near future. I have been following Paragon for 2 years now and given the speed of delivery shown over that period of time, Jonar has shown to deliver on promise.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Pleasantly surprised by an ERP system that works for small businesses

Reviewed 5 years ago

We were looking for a system that was simple enough to get our business started. Something that was a step up from Excel spreadsheets for managing our purchasing and supply chain. But we also wanted something that could grow with us and could handle increasing complexity over time. Having read about some failed ERP implementations and learning about the hefty price tag that comes with it all, our...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review