Service Autopilot Reviews

Service Autopilot Reviews

Service Autopilot

Management Software for Lawn, Landscape & Cleaning companies

4.61/5 (64 reviews)
1,701     637

Tyler Washburn

Spectacular software

12/11/2016

Service Autopilot has truly helped minimize the workload on office staff and has given us a mobile solution to going paperless. With many customizable options it is suitable for large scale companies to any small service company. Truly a great asset to have on your side.

Pros

Ease of use, productivity, and support.

Cons

There is so much it can do, that there is a learning curve to implementing everything.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Service Autopilot

It's great to have.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jenna Caldwell

Service AutoPilot is everything to our company

11/11/2016

We simply could not run our business without Service Autopilot. We have been with them since the beginning of our business. They are constantly adding and improving their software and what they offer, which in turn improves our business. I highly recommend this to anyone in the service industry it will change how you run your business.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Matt Draffen

Amazing Company

11/11/2016

Service Autopilot is fantastic! It saves me time every week so that I can focus on other task at hand. Best customer service I have ever dealt with as well.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bill Winsor

Marketing Director

11/11/2016

We have used Service Auto Pilot for just under a year. In Fairness we haven't made the time investment to take advantage of the full functionality of the tool or to take advantage of many of the features. I just attended the Service Auto Pilot Users conference and was more than impressed with the company, presentations and capabilities. Based on the conference I would give everything a 5 star and once we get fully on board with the program might feel that way about the application as well but based upon our current experience rated it as above.

Pros

A cloud software solution tailor made for the landscaping industry. Leading edge technology with a constantly improving platform.

Cons

Not the most intuitive program.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Service Autopilot

If your going to use it you need to go all in.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Marvin Salcido, Jr

Great Software!

11/11/2016

Service Autopilot has been an amazing timesaver for me. Before I started using the Service Autopilot program, I would spend 2-3 hours a night setting up my routes for my crews. Once I got set up with Service Autopilot, it cut down on my time tremendously! I was able to cut my time down to around 5-10 minutes a day, just checking over my routes. I would HIGHLY recommend Service Autopilot to anyone in the service industry!!!

Pros

Tremendous time saver

Cons

Takes a little while to get set up

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Percy LaPoint

Anyone in the market for a Lawn & Landscape Application must use this software!!!!!!!!

07/11/2016

We are thrilled and love the software and its functionality. Most people don't understand the full capability of the software compared to the cost. Its very minimal money for alot of capability. We have personally gone through 4 other software programs in search of the right fit for us. SERVICE AUTOPILOT was it. From implementation to tech support we love our SA family.

Pros

Two way sync with Quickbooks, the batch credit card function, dispatching and great mobile app, pretty much everything.

Cons

I wish I could TEXT multiple people at one time, but its probably possible I just dont know how too.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Service Autopilot

You just have to trust me on this one. I have gone through a few other programs and this one is the best on the market. AND they continue to update and keep up with the every demanding market. They listen to the end user and critique the software to make it better. Can't beat that!!!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Aaron Doud

It allows us to run our company on Autopilot.

07/11/2016

We have used Service Autopilot for 5 years now. This program changed our company from the very beginning. It has allowed us to serve our customers at an entirely different level than any of our competition. You are able to customize this program and develop systems so that your company can run without you having to watch every little detail of the daily operations.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rudi Roeder

Service Autopilot will offer more than what you ever need

07/11/2016

I've switched to SA from operating on paper notes and without much systems and trackable processes. Main reason opting for SA was Jonathan's track history of lawn care operations and software. But biggest selling point was his vision on an all automated platform. A very detailed price matrix and estimate templates plus the easy to navigate dispatch board are just two of the many features that have helped my company to send out proposals quick, efficient and with the desired profits and making sure no job gets missed. The mobile app is a sure game changer for everyone that used to work with paper route sheets. Customer Support when needed is finding a good solution most times. Many times they will go the extra mile finding a good solution. Occasionally you may find a representative who is not up to speed with some issues but hey...there's new people in any business that can't be perfect from day 1. The people behind the company and the leadership is outstanding as I know Jonathan (co-owner) on a more private level. The progressive approach to today's fast changing technology and demanding customers is second to none. Capabilities of SA are simply staggering and will require at least one full time person in order to utilize the power. One area of suggested improvement is the snow dispatch functionality. Although it works you can sense the immediate lack of insight due to their location not being exposed to real winter service environment . If you're looking for a business software that can grow with your business as well as provides great inside information into your numbers you will not be disappointed.

Pros

no jobs missed anymore marketing potential templates

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Service Autopilot

vision of leadership is incredible

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
jeremy guevara

Best customer management system available for service industries

05/11/2016

Ive used Service Autopilot for several years now and I would not change. I am blown away by how much functionality it has, from billing to scheduling, lead follow up, estimating and so many other features. Customer support is the best too. Anytime you put in a request they get back to you very quickly. I highly recommend any type of service company to use this system, you will not be disapointed

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kevin Cordova

The software that saved our business and took us to the next level

04/11/2016

We just began using Service Autopilot at the beginning of the year and I must say as a small business owner IT HAS SAVED US. We went through absolute chaos this spring, literally doubling in size within only 2 months and quadrupling by the end of Summer. Without the ability of having everything so well organized and automated with this software I honestly don't think it would have been possible to handle so much growth. It doesn't matter how small of a company you think you are, if you're ready to take it to the next level this is the software for you and it will definitely make the "next step" a lot easier to tackle. On top of that Jonathan and his team are very friendly and easy to work with and always look for ways to improve. I wouldn't think twice about using any other software but this one. Kevin Cordova Arboreal Lawn and Landscape Owner

Pros

The ability to schedule, route, track, invoice, and bill

Cons

Sometimes the mobile app acts funny

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lexie Ferguson

SAP saved our company!

02/11/2016

Our business is Lawnpro Grounds Maintenance, We have been with Service Auto Pilot since 2014. When we first came on with SAP I was a little worried about how this one program would fit our company needs. But after about 100 phone calls, 50 emails and many webinars, I can say first hand that without SAP, our company would not be where it is today. The team at SAP was very supportive and patient with any and all our questions. SAP have given us the system and tools to be able to run our company at its fullest. We have grown in numbers and grown ourselves in being more efficient. We depend on SAP so much you could quite possibly call them a business partner. We are truly grateful and recommend SAP to anyone.

Pros

All functions of SAP are exactly what you need to run your company efficiently. We absolutely love the Maps Pro for estimating our clients property. That alone saves us hours of work weekly.

Cons

There really is nothing that we don't like about SAP.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Service Autopilot

If you think SAP could work for your company, do not wait. Watch some videos and dig in. You will be doing you and your company a favor!!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
James  Winget

Amazing Software and Company!

01/11/2016

Service Autopilot is Awesome! I can't imagine using any other software for my business. It does so much for us I don't even know where to start! They are amazing people that actually care about you and your company, and the software just keeps getting better and better!

Pros

It is a complete CRM that ties everything together for you!

Cons

I wish it had been created sooner!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Service Autopilot

The more time you are willing to put in setting up your company in the system, the more time it will save you. Every hour you put into setting up the system for your company will save you countless hours later.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jamie Bellucco

This program breaks down over time

24/10/2016

BEWARE!!!!!! I own a lawn and tree fertilizing company. I have used this software for the past 3 years. We were extremely pleased with Service Auto Pilot for the first 2 years. It worked great and helped us tremendously with getting the business organized and up & running. Unfortunately over the past year I feel the software has done the complete opposite. With the constant updates there is some serious issues with the code the system is running. My balances on the invoices are off (which I have contacted them about several times over the past 5 months and they agree and confirm there is an issue) and even worse the jobs that are supposed to pop up for service are not. I have customers calling asking where we have been. There were always some small problems before with routing and just general things you need would be compromised. I once thought overall the site was a solid 4-4.5 stars out of 5 and a fair price. At this time however I DO NOT recommend this software! Check back once they get all the bugs worked out. The good thing is they made it easy to export your clients and leave. UPDATE September 21 2016. None of the issues I have been experiencing have been resolved and even more issues are popping up. Soon as season is over I will be leaving this company UPDATE 10/24/2016 I was told my issues were looked at by the development team and that they were some deep routed issues that would take a long time to fix. However the company has stopped updating me of the progress and it seems they have left my account for dead. There are even more issues popping up and it has become almost impossible to work with this software. I think what happens is after using the program for multiple years there is too much code interacting with itself and jumbles things all up. You may be wondering why I am still using it. That's because my business is seasonal and I was just hoping to get through the year before I went through all the work of inputting my customers into another service software program.

Pros

I loved its ease of use and how easy it was to teach my workers how to use it. It also has tons of extras that really come in handy when it comes to managing all aspects of business

Cons

I hate that it imploded on itself after using it for multiple years.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

0/10

Recommendations to others considering Service Autopilot

DO NOT USE THE SOFTWARE. I am writing this review in hopes they will correct this account but I also have fears they will just completely delete all my customers info and work history

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
brian walsh

After a season, I'm not sold, but still willing to give it another chance.

17/10/2016

We started using this program this season. Previously we tried another system that was atrocious to implement. SA has been much better, but also has some serious issues. First major problem: We offer 2% 10 day discount, have for over a decade. There is no accounting setting for this in SA. I can accept payments into SA and add it as a line item with another 4-5 steps per payment. It's not a savings of time, or effort. If I enter the payment through QB Pro with the discount, SA does not recognize the discount and the customer has a past due balance. This can later be "adjusted" with more steps. Second major problem: If you use QB Pro for accounting (purchasing material for jobs or using it out of inventory, and assigning the expense as billable to the customer) you can not easily add the billable charges from the QB Pro side and have it sync to the the SA side. YOU MUST MANUALLY SYNC EVERY TIME before switching from QB Pro to SA and vise versa if you are adjusting invoices to avoid losing data. This program is mostly good for tracking time. It has good features and is pretty easy to navigate. Customer service has been very good and helpful. We have not been able to reach our goal of eliminating paper records from the trucks, but still intend to do so, perhaps with SA involved. It's still too easy to lose data with SA in the trucks. I plan to continue working with the software to see if we can indeed get it where we need it to be during the slow season. An observation about the company: The culture of SA is to push more products (acadamy, sync, training convention, etc...) and the constant statement that you need to "follow their program" in order to be successful. This is the only way you can do so. And the new products/ services keep coming, but I still see the same glitches in the core program. Maybe they should follow through with the original and make it a little stronger before chasing the next rainbow. .... I just keep getting the feeling like when I used to deal with a big bank. They want you to be so entangled with multiple accounts, programs, etc.. that even when you want to, it becomes difficult to extract your business from them.

Pros

time tracking converts to invoicing

Cons

Very weak on the accounting side. Minor glitches in the drop down boxes are annoying.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

4/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Scott Walker

Switched to SA

07/10/2016

Before SA I used a custom built database to run my company. It was very expensive to upgrade and get any edits done and it wasn't cloud based. I found and switched to SA and couldn't be happier. The customer service is great and the functionality is awesome! I love how they take input from the users to influence the improvements they make on their product. I don't think there's any other software out there that comes close!

Pros

cloud based, customer input is valued

Cons

I think the scheduling could be better. The tablet functions could be cleaner

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Service Autopilot

take the tutorials.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jeremy  Legasse

Great software to run almost any service business!

20/09/2016

We waited a few years before switching software to SA due to lack of features. Once features were there we made the switch and haven't looked back! It's a game changer for service businesses.

Pros

Functionality! It's always improving. Older software we used to use was never updated. Easy to use and you can actually "dumb" it down to just the features you need. Very customizable.

Cons

More consistency in the interface. Would like native Android and IOS apps. Would like to print receipts in truck when using mobiles.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Travis Holmes

Worth every penny!

15/09/2016

Service Autopilot has freed up so much time and made us more efficient. We are definitely growing faster and making more money with SA.

Pros

very efficient and saves a ton of office work.

Cons

A bit of a learning curve but I would expect that with any new software, all positive from us!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
renee linkner

Service Autopilot Makes Crew Management A Breeze

15/09/2016

We started using Service Autopilot in January 2016. Service Autopilot has been a wonderful tool for streamlining the maintenance aspects of our business from scheduling to billing. The integrated mapping service makes it a breeze to modify existing routes. Scheduling changes are accomplished with just a few clicks. I love the budgeted vs actual job hours feature as it allows us to see which jobs and or crews are most profitable. My favorite feature is that billing is literally done with the push of a button. No more long weekends or translating spreadsheets to send out invoices! The mobile app has been an invaluable tool for logging labor in real time and tracking crew location. I love the United States based customer service. The Service Autopilot customer support unit is always courteous and knowledgeable. Additionally, there are online training videos available which are always continually updated. Service Autopilot made implementation of their software as easy as possible with their extremely helpful and patient launch and implementation staff. I look forward to learning more features of Service Autopilot to help make our company even more profitable in 2017! Renee Linkner Lawnovations Office Manager Tulsa OK

Pros

Dispatching Crew Management Mobile Reporting

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jenny Killingsworth

HOLY MOLY! Service Autopilot is an absolute GAME CHANGER!

14/09/2016

I signed up 2 months ago and have been migrating out of 5!! other systems that I was using to do what SA does all in one. I am saving $500/month by consolidating into SA. That doesn't even start to value the headaches I've eliminated. The features are extremely robust. Basically, if you wished it did something, ask. It does. The customer service is out of this world. The user experience is very intuitive. And the fact that I found a bug and asked for it to be fixed and it was fixed in a few days blew me away. I feel like haven't even scratched the surface and I'm LOVING it!

Pros

ease of use intuitive user experience super flexible and allows you to have tons of separate screens open at one time and doesn't crash.

Cons

I would like more flexibility in dashboards for employee views. I would like more flexibility and detail for paying employees. But I may just not know how to do those things yet.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Service Autopilot

USE THE CHAT SUPPORT. They answer quickly and cheerfully within minutes and don't just send you a link the knowledge base, but they will send you a link if you want it. They are awesome!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brad Bippus

Amazing Software

14/09/2016

Started using this software 5 years ago when I created this new landscape, lawn maintenance and irrigation business. Wanted to have a solid foundation for scaling up and this was the perfect solution. Before this I used four other software programs and nothing even compares to the ease of use and multitude of features Service Autopilot offers. One great example is our irrigation winterizing and spring turn on list. We have about 300 clients and it only takes an hour or so to sort them and schedule them for the appropriate day. We never miss a client because we have them set up in a "package" that automatically generates the routing and jobs are broken out by neighborhood. As soon as the irrigation technician completes the job on their mobile, it generates an invoice and we have it sent out via email at the end of the day. Sometimes our clients get their invoices before they come home and realize the service has been completed. Just the time savings alone on this project is worth the Service Autopilot cost. Before it would take 15 hours or so to organize the jobs and multiple hours just to enter and send out the invoices. Also, the techs can take pictures and leave notes for the office for repair follow ups that are attached to the job.

Pros

Absolutely wonderful for repeat maintenance jobs and one time jobs. We never miss any billing because the employees only go to places on their mobile schedules.

Cons

It is a little cumbersome on large multi-day landscape projects. They do have a "Projects" option for these types of jobs. I even printed out the instructions on how to use it but it's not as easy and intuitive as the rest of the software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jason Nunemacher

Service-Software Dominant Player

12/09/2016

Service Autopilot has not just been another CRM to hold customer information and track sales. As a $5MM+ service company with a database of over 55k contacts and their related records, choosing the right software company to transition to was very critical. We had long outgrown our previous CRM and until Service Autopilot we had almost given up on finding a real solution that would fulfil our needs to help us continue to grow and improve our system in the process. Service Autopilot has brought the whole spectrum of a service business together in an easy-to-use format for us. From incoming leads to re-marketing to previous customers and everything that happens in between Service Autopilot is a complete solution that saves times, increases efficiencies and pays for itself. Their awareness of the swift technological changes, attentiveness to member¿s needs and rapid/timely upgraded solutions is what separates them as the dominant player in the service-software market. In addition, everyone from the support staff to the leadership team of Service Autopilot has proven to be extremely receptive and helpful to provide answers and solutions to its member¿s needs. This is one of the most valued partnerships we have ever established and are looking forward to a long-lasting relationship as we both grow together.

Pros

The fact that it seamlessly moves every activity of a lead from one phase to the next, from an incoming lead generated through an advertising campaign all the way through the sales process, follow-up, scheduling, invoicing, payment to re-marketing and upselling.

Cons

The reporting has admittedly been their weakness, but they have recently dedicated more resources to improving and adding reports as requested and needed.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Service Autopilot

They really make the implementation and transition very easy, so there is no reason to wait to sign up. You are losing money by not using this software TODAY!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Vickie Eubanks

Good Start!

07/09/2016

Excellent customer service! There is always someone on the other end of the line available to assist with any questions or challenges we have!

Pros

Flexibility, Reports, Communication platform

Cons

I can't schedule multi-day services.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Suzanne Hayzlett

Automating my business

07/09/2016

Our company has been using Service Autopilot for several years now and so glad we made the change. As my business has grown so have the features of SAP. I love that it syncs with Quickbooks, my employees in the field can get instant changes to customer accounts, and the forms and automation. SAP makes running my business a lot smoother.

Pros

Makes syncing with Quickbooks and my credit card providers a breeze. Saves me time with forms and automation.

Cons

Not being able to find the time to learn and use all the features.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Service Autopilot

Do wait...you will be glad when you switch over

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jason Lanier

Awesome!!!

06/09/2016

We have tried several other scheduling - billing software programs and none compared to what we get from SA.

Pros

Quick customer service. Easy to use. Integrates with QB.

Cons

Gets a little costly with several users.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Service Autopilot

Take time to wath the training videos and set it up right.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
josh robertson

Excellent

06/09/2016

I do not even know how we would be where we are with out Software like Service Auto Pilot. Thinking back 3 years ago before we had it, I cant even imagine doing it now with out SA.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more