App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Sign In App Logo

Sign In App

Visitor and employee management solution

see alternatives

(5)

Sign In App Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.9

/5

94
98%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.53/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

I honestly can't fault you guys, the help we've received throughout setting the system up is absolutely fantastic, and so responsive which is so important.
Good value, easy setup, easy to use, expandable at low cost, the constant development of software, friendly responsive support. It's often the aftersales and support that lets companies down.
We have a range of users of different abilities and expectations who (to our consummate surprise) universally liked the app, making integration a seamless exercise.
Lack of a Staff Who's in option on a second internal screen. No option for Contractor sign ins, which would have a slightly different protocol to visitors.
Would prefer to have the email notifications changed to my clients so no branding of sign in app is displayed anywhere. But this is a very minor point and by no means a deal breaker.
No ability to send a custom email (and companion app) message to people who have not signed out after the building closes at the end of day time warning them they have note booked out.

Sign In App users...

listing-logo
Proxyclick-logo

Proxyclick

listing-logo
The Receptionist for iPad-logo

The Receptionist for iPad

listing-logo
Meeting Room 365-logo

Meeting Room 365

listing-logo
Sine-logo

Sine

How would you rate Sign In App?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


94 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Good Application - very easy for our visitors to use.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The Application is clear for our visitors to see what needs to be completed we are also told it is easy to use.

Cons

At times it can keep logging it self out. You need to shut the whole app down for it to sort it self out.

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Customer Service by Annamarie

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great customer service.

Pros

We are evaluating this solution for one of our customers. The service given by Annamarie was excellent.

Cons

No Cons at this time. We are still learning the product.

Vendor response

Thanks so much for the review, we really appreciate it!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great fit

Reviewed 3 years ago

Helpful company to deal with

Pros

A feature set that helps us with our IT and training business, making visitor tracking, badges and roll-calls easy. Simple site-licence model. Very presentable software. Handy AD sync. Uses industry-standard hardware. Nice data management functions. New functions developed regularly and all useful.

Cons

Admin config is extensive and sometimes I forget where some features are located. OK once you get used to it, and functions are always clear, though.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review, the team really appreciate you taking the time to provide us feedback.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great VFM choice

Reviewed 3 years ago

We have implemented Sign in App to help with our visitor/contractor and employee site management. We have gone from several visitor books, to using this system and even the most apprehensive of staff have accepted this as being a huge step forward. It is a very professional looking system, and the administration has proved very clear and straight forward - it strikes a great balance between cost and flexibility of the system.

Pros

The professionalism and functionality you get for the subscription costs are excellent.

Cons

Slight lack of customisation options vs other (higher cost) competitors

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Definitely Recommend!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Switching over our clocking system to the Sign In App was a hassle free experience. Great customer service!

Pros

Using this app mainly for payroll has had a positive impact on our business, easily exporting timesheet data has helped us save time and improve accuracy of hours worked.

Cons

Being able to log on a daily basis an absent or annual leave on the timesheet report would be great.

Vendor response

Thanks for the brilliant feedback, timesheets is one of our newer features so we are pleased it is being well received. Thanks for the recommendation also, we always take this back to the team so we will keep you posted.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Software

Reviewed 2 years ago

We were looking to implement an electronic sign in system for both clients and staff. This system has helped us do this extremely easily and enabled us to implement additional measures.

Pros

Very easy to implement and set up. User guides are clear and online support was always on hand.

Cons

I would like to see a feature where a staff member has to have their picture taken each time they log in.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review, the team really appreciates the feedback. We already can do the picture requitement for staff, so if you reachout to the team we will be able to talk you through how to do that.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One more step on our digital transformation journey

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great, from start to finish. I had a number of questions prior to subscribing and the answers/solutions were provided very quickly . We moved from a old paper-based visitor sign in process to a more secure and efficient digital process with ease.

Pros

Very intuitive, easy to get up and running in very little time. This was deployed into our business with very little staff training required, I have received a lot of positive feedback from staff and visitors.

Cons

Nothing really, so far this has met our expectations and beyond.

Vendor response

Thanks so much for the review, it is really appreciated.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Sign in App does what it says on the tin!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Unmanned reception desk now has the professional experience we were after.

Pros

Comprehensive Intuitive Cost Effective Easy to setup

Cons

Nothing. It has all the features I need and none of those I don't.

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback, we're please that Sign In App was fit for the solution you were looking for. Please do not hesitate to contact the team if any other questions come up.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Sign In App Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Good. Customer service were helpful. I have not purchased the app as we have purchased it though a more generic work email address.

Pros

Simple to use. Able to import and export from excel.

Cons

Didn't have some of the features I would like (e.g to be able to put a picture/excel doc as opening message). Mostly, these had some kind of work around though.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good app but still needs development of couple of features

Reviewed 3 years ago

Good

Pros

Cloud based app, QR code, easy to set up

Cons

generate the individual QR codes and assign 4-digit PIN Unable to create a report of the staff not in on the same day

Vendor response

Thanks so much for the feedback, the team really value it. The items you discussed are already on the roadmap so will be in Sign In App soon for you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Free trial

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great experience during the trial so decided to purchase

Pros

Ease of use Great customer service/support

Cons

Kids can fiddle with it if not watching what they are doing

Vendor response

Thanks so much for the review, the team really appreciate it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

great customer service

Reviewed 3 years ago

Top customer service, only time I had any issues they went out of their way to sort my issue out.

Pros

The customer service was the best I have experienced with a tech software, it was fast and helpful

Cons

none at the moment to report............

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to give Sign In App a review, the team really appreciate it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent System

Reviewed 3 years ago

Support service is excellent.

Pros

Easy to setup and easy to use. Visitors have commented how good it is.

Cons

So far I cant find anything that we cant find a solution for.

Vendor response

Thanks so much for the review, the team really appreciate the feedback.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Cost effective, Time efficient & Covers H&S and GDPR

Reviewed 3 years ago

It has changed our site, staff & visitors can easily sign-in and out, and overall visibility is brilliant

Pros

Brilliant to use, flexibility to turn functions on and off and it covers our site for H&S & GDPR. A one-off yearly cost rather than based on the number of staff/visitors. It has instantly made us more professional across staff, visitors and clients allowing us to access the app at multiple entry points across our site.

Cons

Nothing as it covers everything we need.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

JUst buy it

Reviewed 2 years ago

perfect it just works

Pros

its easy, cost effective and simply to use, why would anyone use a book

Cons

none at this stage it just works and simply

Vendor response

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave the team with a review, we really appreciate it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

GREAT ATTENDANCE APP

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

This software is highly efficient for attendance purposes and user friendly.

Cons

Remote QR codes that employees can sign in on job, as opposed to always coming to office.

Vendor response

Thanks so much for the review, the team really appreciate it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Breath of fresh air

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have a range of users of different abilities and expectations who (to our consummate surprise) universally liked the app, making integration a seamless exercise. When we contacted Sign In App with any help and support issues they responded quickly and effectively.

Pros

The product is simple to use and offers a comprehensive range of facilities for visitor/staff ingress/egress management

Cons

For some reason I find it difficult to say "Sign In App" but suspect that's just me!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Well designed and well priced product

Reviewed 4 years ago

Fantastic, well designed and well priced product. The support team are amazing and open to any feedback. I've looked at many alternative sign in products and this one is so simple to use it, yet has many high end features.

Pros

Simple and intuitive Well priced Fantastic support team Lots of high end features

Cons

None, any features for the product i suggested are either in development or will be released in the future.

Vendor response

Thanks so much for the feedback, we all really appreciate it!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good system, great service

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Use of QR codes for staff Excellent help provided

Cons

Finding my way around the system was tricky at times

Vendor response

Thanks so much for the review, the team really appreciates it. Please reach out to us if any additional questions come up!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excited to really get started....

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great so far!

Pros

ease of use, ability to customize messages and questions by visitor type

Cons

nothing yet! Seems silly to have minimum characters in this area...

Vendor response

Thanks so much for the review, the team really appreciate it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I can't fault this system

Reviewed 4 years ago

Perfect.. Faultless

Pros

It is so easy to set up and just works perfectly.. I had it up and running for a client in minutes.. they are over the moon.. which makes me look good.. The 'Live chat' support is supurb .. I trialed loads of similar system and I couldn't find anything comes close to this system.. seriously 5 stars all round

Cons

Nothing.. sorry, I couldn't find anything wrong with it

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

New User

Reviewed 3 years ago

Easy for users, i.e. staff and visitors

Pros

Paperless, easy to set up, nice to pre-book visitors.

Cons

Not compatible with the printer we're using

Vendor response

Thanks so much for the review, we rally appreciate the feedback.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Product

Reviewed 3 years ago

- Multiple sign out for staff much easier - Fire evacuations easier - Tracking staff travel

Pros

Ease of setting up and signing in. The evacuation list was particularly useful as we find that handwriting can at times be illegible however it was much easier with the system

Cons

We didnt find any features of the product that we disliked

Vendor response

Thanks so much for the review, the team really appreciate getting the feedback.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic product

Reviewed 2 years ago

Fantastic

Pros

Very intuitive and easy to deploy and use

Cons

I cannot think of any negatives about this product

Vendor response

Thanks so much for sending over your review and comments, the team really appreciate it!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent support and simple to use product

Reviewed 3 years ago

The service and support was excellent during the purchase stage. The product was very simple to use which is a big plus for us. It worked straight away with minimal configuration required. All staff and visitors comment on how professional it looks

Pros

Ease of setup Simple configuration Works as required and expected

Cons

Sign out option could be for all not just visitors

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback and comments, the team appreciate it.