App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

DealRoom Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.6

/5

248
92%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.21/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Nice clean and simple to navigate VDR interface. Appreciated ability to reorder tasks.
Ease of use and unlimited data for the price. It is the best value option and does not compromise on quality.
Generally very positive and would be happy to recommend it to colleagues or peers.
We were a little confused at times when one person on the team reviewed "new" data which caused the "new" flag to fade and others might miss this due to the volume of data shared.
There were times when I found preview screens to distort the image of the document.
Any time I use a different VDR I get frustrated.

DealRoom users...

Datasite Diligence Virtual Data Room-logocaret
listing-logo

Datasite Diligence Virtual Data Room

Ansarada-logocaret
listing-logo

Ansarada

iDeals Virtual Data Room-logocaret
listing-logo

iDeals Virtual Data Room

Firmex Virtual Data Room-logocaret
listing-logo

Firmex Virtual Data Room

How would you rate DealRoom?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


248 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

CRM Update Success

Reviewed 4 years ago

We chose to update to DealCloud because our old CRM was unable to keep up with the dealflow we were seeing. The DealCloud engine made day-to-day processes much more productive and gave us more time for more important parts of the deal process.

Pros

Ability customize every entry field and data cell Views Ability to export directly to Excel and Word Duplicate entry tracking

Cons

Process to edit fields can be confusing for new users Attaching files can be tedious

Vendor response

Hi Quinn! I think you may have meant to leave a review for DealCloud instead of DealRoom. Thanks!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great support and versatility for different customers

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I found the software to be easy to use and the request tracking functionality makes it easy to communicate with different groups.

Cons

We were able to learn how to use it quickly and found it to be an excellent product!

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Peter! Appreciate the kind words and glad the platform was easy to pick up. Thanks again!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Deal work

Reviewed 4 years ago

Sharing data with multiple parties and allowing segmented access to select information

Pros

Flexibility for organizing and posting data

Cons

Changing structures once initial information has been loaded

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback John! To rearrange the structure in the room we added an Edit Index button that lets you drag and drop to reorder. If you have any questions feel free to get in touch and hope to work with you on a project again soon!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Tool

Reviewed 4 years ago

Our org. chart presents a challenge due to the various global locations, where we exist. This tool allows us to work cohesively, never missing a beat.

Pros

The ease of use and ability to incorporate it seamlessly to the pre-existing working model.

Cons

So far so good, nothing negative to report.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Hector! Happy to hear it was a seamless transition to using DealRoom from your pre-existing model. Glad the platform allows collaboration across your locations. Appreciate you taking time to give us feedback, it's very helpful!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Collaboration Tool

Reviewed a year ago

Very positive experience with the product, was very easy and intuitive to use, the ability to tag other users in deliverable objectives was a game changer

Pros

The ability to tag other users in outstanding items & exchange comments / notes

Cons

At the onset the VDR was a little difficult to user, however once familiar it was very clear / intuitive

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Brandon! We are happy to hear you've had a positive experience with Dealroom and have found the option to tag other users helpful!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Well-designed Data Room

Reviewed 4 years ago

I was given access as part of a due diligence data room. The file structure was easy to understand, and downloading was simple. There were a number of features that were beyond my typical data room experience, but I believe could be useful.

Pros

The ability to request information through the platform, the download process was easy.

Cons

While intrigued by the ability to request information, I didn't use it, because I generally err towards direct email asks. If this was an internal project, I could see the use for the information request features.

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback on using requests! If it was ever something you were looking to use in an upcoming project feel free to get in touch and happy to talk about best use cases. Thanks again!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I enjoy using dealroom software. It is easy to navigate.

Reviewed 4 years ago

The ability to quickly navigate through new files in a short amount of time greatly increases efficiency.

Pros

The ability to quickly see what has been uploaded to the data room in the previous 24 hours. This is extremely helpful.

Cons

Instead of a notification email just saying there are new documents and then listing them out, it could say that "5 documents have been added to the finance folder" which would provide a quicker understanding of whether they are material to my workstream.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

DealRoom - Another option from the main stream

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

User face was genuinely easy to use, support was very responsive and helpful. Helpdesk took ownership in the problem.

Cons

When you click through an email update to see the new files uploaded, was difficult to go back to the main dataroom site.

Vendor response

Thanks Adam! Glad our support was helpful and you've had a good experience with the interface. I've let our team know about the email updates with links to files and see what we can do to make that more seamless. Appreciate the feedback, thanks again!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

KCI Review of DealRoom

Reviewed 3 years ago

I thought it was a great VDR option for the price.

Pros

I thought that user friendliness was one of the stronger features here. We don't get too crazy on the security side but I imagine the functionality of your security may be a deterring factor for some of your peers.

Cons

What I liked least about the data room was figuring out the allocation of security levels.

Vendor response

Thanks for the nice review Tyler! Glad to hear the platform has been working well for you, appreciate the feedback!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good Product

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great product for performing diligence with respect to potential company acquisitions.

Pros

Easy to understand and use. No issues logging in. The features are intuitive so no real learning curve. Have not experienced any crashes or similar service interruption.

Cons

Can not think of any real cons to the software.

Vendor response

Thanks David! Happy to hear the room has been easy to use right away and you've had consistent service. Appreciate you taking time to give feedback, thanks again!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Average Product.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I use several other datarooms (FirmEx, etc.) and DealRoom is comparable.

Cons

It's not well set up - i.e. difficult to navigate between and expand various levels- when there are multiple subfolders within subfolders.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Sarah and appreciate the feedback on folder navigation. Glad you had an overall positive experience!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Product Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Generally very positive and would be happy to recommend it to colleagues or peers.

Pros

Sustainable, navigable ease of use. It was easy to move around and induced user interaction in a way that trained me to adjust to some of its more unique features.

Cons

There were times when I found preview screens to distort the image of the document.

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback Christopher! Happy to hear the platform was intuitive and you were able to utilize more than just the basic features. Hope to work with you on future projects!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Data Room

Reviewed a year ago

Housing of information relating to transactions

Pros

User interface is intuitive and easy to navigate - this is important as all competitor products look differently from one another. DealRoom's interface aids in efficiency.

Cons

Not offhand - no. It is easy for me to recognize new attachments and updates to the site.

Vendor response

Glad to hear you have found the user interface intuitive and easy to navigate. Thanks for the review, Robert!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

DealRoom seems to work well, but still mildly irritating in steps to download a document

Reviewed 3 years ago

I am a user downloading documents for due diligence review.

Pros

I like the email on access with IP address. I think that helps protect unauthorized access.

Cons

Download process on files into a web link, then a zip file, then to PC, then to unzipped format is still a bit time consuming and irritating. Should be easier just to download files directly to a designated PC folder without going through the zip file stuff in the middle.

Vendor response

Appreciate the feedback Barclay and happy you had an overall good experience with your trial. If you have any questions on using the platform for a live engagement feel free to get in touch with us, thanks!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

DealRoom as a digital tool supporting M&A teams

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very user-freindly and intuitive. I would recommend it for the improvement support of PM tasks

Pros

The follow-up of the tasks –asignee, start, due date, comments option– and the progress panel

Cons

The timeline panel. It is just possible to have a monthly view of the project, while other platforms offer a year view of the project. The fact that is just possible to see the monthly tasks make that panel not very comprehensible and insightful.

Vendor response

Thanks for the great review Felipe! Appreciate the feedback on the timeline panel and thanks for the recommendation as well!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Document Collection Made Easy

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

All the acquisition documents are in one place, broken down by category and titled so it's easy to use and find what you are looking for

Cons

It would be nice to know prior to clicking on a Request List document if there isn't any information in that folder.

Vendor response

Appreciate the feedback Paul! Glad the platform was easy to use and helped streamline your document collection. Thanks for taking time to leave us a review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Simple but user-friendly

Reviewed 2 years ago

Good overall experience with using the platform to monitor new documentation that gets uploaded. While there's room for improvement, most of the basics are handled pretty well.

Pros

The software platform is easy to navigate and use for document reviews and downloads.

Cons

Lack of features typically offered by other third-party providers like bulk download, VDR export among others.

Vendor response

Thanks Luis! Glad you had an overall positive experience and the platform was easy to use. We have bulk download capability and Export index functionality located on the Documents tab. Hope to work with on another project!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good introduction and overall review of the software when first introduced.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Access to important data it would otherwise take a lot of time to research.

Pros

Organization of data and accessibility of needed information in a centralized location for the team to access.

Cons

Syncing to desktop would allow faster and offline accessibility. It is somewhat pricy for a small firm and wish it were more affordable as I know other smaller organizations that would like to use it.

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback LeAnne. Glad it was easy to use

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Wonderful software.

Reviewed 3 years ago

DealRoom has been great for the due diligence of the company I work for. Simple. Easy to use.

Pros

It has a user feel that is intuitive and so simple.

Cons

Really nothing. It suits my needs perfectly.

Vendor response

Appreciate the great review Chris! Happy to hear the platform was intuitive. Thanks for the 5 stars!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Dealroom review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, my experience was above average, more preferable than half of the datatooms I use.

Pros

I really liked the option for the information request list to be imported into the dataroom, with the corresponding attachments to each request.

Cons

I wasn't immediately notified if a document was uploaded as a response to a request.

Vendor response

Thanks Derek! Glad the request functionality provided value for your process. Great to hear it was a positive experience especially compared to other platforms, appreciate it!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Dealroom does exactly what it is supposed to do

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Data storage, security and organization features are most important to this user.

Cons

I can't think of specific items I would change about this software.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review, Rick! Happy to hear DealRoom has been easy for you to use!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great due diligence management tool

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The flexibility of the tool and the ability to track user progress and ping them through the tool to make updates

Cons

The downloading and uploading of documents is a little clunky, otherwise it’s very powerful but super expensive compared to other competitor options

Vendor response

Thanks for the positive review Maddie! Glad the platform has been easy to use and has helped track progress. We appreciate the feedback!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Experience With Dealroom

Reviewed 2 years ago

Nice platform and User friendly

Pros

The most likeable from dealroom is, The notification is popped up when the new documents uploaded,

Cons

There is no notifications shown, When the document is moved from one place to the another place inside the deal room. Sometimes, It's difficult for another user to find out the documents.

Vendor response

Thanks Hari! Glad you had a positive experience with the platform and it was user friendly. Appreciate the review!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Dealroom experience

Reviewed 3 years ago

Awesome

Pros

The dealroom is easy to navigate. You can make a list of all new documents uploaded in the index IRL. There is an ease of downloading documents too

Cons

Nothing! It made my life very easy as I was easily able to look for new documents everyday and the customer support was also very helpful

Vendor response

Thanks for the great review Pavneet! Happy to hear the platform made your life easy and customer support was helpful :) Thank you!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

VDR Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

Was fine - nothing stood out as great or bad for this. Preference for VDRs is to have daily notifications, bulk download, and ability to check for files posted based o date range.

Pros

The dataroom was generally easy for me to use.

Cons

No specific negative comments on the dataroom.

Vendor response

Thanks Simon! Great to hear the room was easy to use and there was nothing negative to report. We appreciate the feedback and feel free to get in touch with our team if you have any questions!