Hub Planner Reviews

Hub Planner

Resource scheduling, time tracking and team project planning

Hub Planner

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


96 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

SDM Perspective

Reviewed 3 months ago

Average

Pros

Ease of planning and resource assignment

Cons

Limited capabilities and reporting options

Vendor response

Hello David, Thanks for the feedback. I wonder if you have not switched over to the new and improved reporting platform that we unveiled last year https://hubplanner.com/the-best-resource-project-reporting-templates/? This is much bigger and better than the old reporting functionality. There are in excess of 80 pre-formatted report templates, heat maps, charts plus a new report builder to create...

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good for work planning

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Easy to input projects. Colour coding. Different methods of time allocation.

Cons

When inputting lots of projects into hub planner over different periods of time, the staggered levels of them sometimes makes it difficult to read across the weeks.

Vendor response

Thanks for posting a review Gemma. Super glad HP is working well for you. For views, might I suggest playing around with the different view options (Click the TV icon)? Also you can customize the scheduler too by clicking the settings cog (top right) and the scheduler customization options pop out. Best, Team Hub Planner

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy overview about all projekts at hand

Reviewed 2 months ago

Hub Planner makes managing the manpower and workflow easy.

Pros

- allows a fast overview of your and your teams jobs - makes it easy to stay updated - allows better planning

Cons

Not that much here. Would be helpful, if the timesheet of the person logging in would pop out always on top without typing in your name.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

For the Trees

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

This software is relatively easy to use, although sometimes there are minor glitches. Allows TEAM and Company calendar to be viewed along with manpower needs for upcoming projects in a single location which is nice.

Cons

Once a request for scheduling is submitted, there are no options to edit.

Vendor response

Thanks Daniel. You are so right about the ability to edit a request. We're going to change that. We have a new scheduler coming out that will cover this. Best, Team Hub Planner

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Flexibility and Accessibility

Reviewed 2 years ago

The HUB Planner platform has streamline out S&OP planning process. Out project managers now have the information they need to structure budgets around resource availability and project timelines. We are making more informed decisions from hiring to sales because of HUB Planner.

Pros

The tool itself provides an intuitive set of reporting tools and visuals on our team. In addition to the native tools the read and write API makes decision making possible across platforms.

Cons

Some of the permissions could be bifurcated further into "edit" and "view" buckets. A marginal increase in baseline environment configurations could go a long way.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Hub Planner Review

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

Easy to enter hours. I guess that's really my only like. No real frills here

Cons

Why can't I copy previous weeks to a future week. This should be a basic feature. I often have very similar weeks.

Vendor response

Hi Eric, Thanks for the feedback. You can actually copy over previous weeks when adding new time entry. See this screenshot for help https://mrkr.io/s/5f8ea39da453182d86773eaf/0 if you need further assistance please contact us and we will be happy to help you out.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

It works

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

It lets me see my calendar (project time and holiday time) all in one place

Cons

I'm not sure how to configure it to be more useful for me, I would have liked more help & guidance

Vendor response

HI Alice, thanks for posting your review. We have a full Knowledge Base available online to all users. This will help you with customization and also a reference guide. Reach out to us directly for any further help. We will be more than happy to assist. Best, Team Hub Planner

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bringing the teams together

Reviewed 2 months ago

Good

Pros

Personalised planner , calendar for planning in advance and features which enable my seniors and my colleagues to assign and track where exactly i am working or beforehand check the schedule of the resource before sending the requisition for an assignment in spite of working in different cities all across the world map

Cons

i am pretty new to the whole concept of hub planner and still exploring the broader benefits instead of just time booking . its a very user friendly product so i would need more time to rate the cons factor

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Scheduling tool

Reviewed 2 months ago

Very good. It's fun and easy to see our next schedule and the upcoming projects.

Pros

Easy access to the schedule of everybody.

Cons

The schedule is only on a line. Could be great is the schedule for one person could be set to see more than few weeks.

Vendor response

Hi Thierry, thanks for taking the time to post your feedback of Hub Planner. Super positive too, thank you. To switch the scale of the scheduler, you can click the magnifying glass and pick an option. To alter the layout view, click the tv icon for different options. Also, clicking the settings cog (top right) will activate the scheduler customization options. Thanks again Thierry! Best, Team Hub Planner

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Hub Planner Review

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

It is super easy to calculate working hours spent on each job using hub planner. The math is done for you!

Cons

I have no cons to report, although I only use this software for basic use.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Organizes my project list

Reviewed 2 months ago

It works for me. It is simple and gets the job done.

Pros

It allows me to easily see what is coming up on my project list.

Cons

No complaints, but I'm only an end user, so I don't use that many features.

Vendor response

Thanks Ryan, much appreciated. Glad to hear your project schedule is organised and the workflow is working well. We are aiming to develop more features to the end user very shortly. Watch this space! Best, Team Hub Planner

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

This needs improvement. Looks outdated and slow.

Reviewed 3 months ago

It's the software selected by the company, therefore, there is no say but definitely I would think twice if someone asks for a recommendation given the lack of modern UI and performance.

Pros

It has all the elements needed to do tracking, etc

Cons

UI is way outdated compared to the competition.

Vendor response

Hello Haneez, thanks for taking the time to submit your review of Hub Planner. We've actually had really positive feedback in terms of the design UI/UX of Hub Planner, I'm sorry to hear that you find it outdated as it is actually an area we pride ourselves on and why customers come to Hub Planner. We do keep an eye on our logs for any performance issues. Please do reach out to us via https://hubplanner.com/contact/...

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy resource and capacity planning

Reviewed a month ago

modern and performant we application

Pros

- possibility to add % capacity as well as absolute number - checking planned vs available - easy selection / filtering - performance - calendar integration

Cons

nothing really, but I just check my planning - I am not planning it myself

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Useful product after you get a feel for it

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

I use it for logging time and bookings hours on projects. Logging my time is generally pretty easy, but it does take me 15-20 minutes each week to log my time.

Cons

Scheduling projects is generally easy but some of the nomenclature between project, event, booking, can be confusing. Does not always give confirmation when you make a booking so it is not always super intuitive

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Paulo Henriques review of Hub Planner

Reviewed 2 months ago

It's praticall and with the options that are need.

Pros

Easy of use. It's very graphicall. Use of colors to distinguish the type of work.

Cons

Writing tools is weak, Bold option, for instance.

Vendor response

Hi Paulo, thanks for taking the time to post a review. The UX/UI design is super important for us to get right. Much appreciated. We will be updating the overall scheduler in the near future, we will certainly take the feedback about the text on board for sure. Thanks for that. Best, Team Hub Planner

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Hmmm

Reviewed 2 months ago

For what I used Hub Planner it is very good tool.

Pros

Vacation requests :) very clear and easy to use

Cons

Calendar integration with my Outlook. It is showing as a separate calendar not a events in my calendar. But maybe this is more Outlook issue.

Vendor response

Thanks for your kind words Mat. Super glad Hub Planner is working out well for you. Re iCal, mmm sounds like an outlook setting alright, however, might you reach out to us directly and we can try and help? Best, Team Hub Planner

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy Organization for Project Collaboration

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

This software is easy to track and allows me to better organize time spent on projects.

Cons

One feature would I change is in the projects section of time sheets. It is easy to click in the wrong spot to log a project, but overall is still easy to use.

Vendor response

Hi Melinda, thank you for your kind words. Yes, I also agree with you on TS. We are looking to update this in our new version coming soon. Best, Team Hub Planner

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Good team transparency

Reviewed 2 months ago

It works well

Pros

The ability to see everyone's schedule, customizable.

Cons

A little glitchy, doesn't auto refresh, job details arent easy to display

Vendor response

Hi Ben, We will have a new update to the Scheduler coming soon which will improve the UI. If you experience some performance issues again, would you mind letting us know so that we can check the logs to see why this is happening? Thanks, Team Hub Planner.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Not super user friendly

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Great to have an overview on the team availabilities - if they take time to fill their planning out.

Cons

As a user, it's not so easy to deal with if you have many different projects in the same week. For time management of IT teams who are fully dedicated to a project, that's greats, but it can be frustrating with PM with multiple projects

Vendor response

Thanks for posting your review. I wonder if you have tried playing around with the different view or scale options. If you click the TV icon you can switch views which alters the layout of the scheduler and your projects. Click the magnifying glass to switch between scales. Also, click the settings cog (top right) to access the Scheduler Customization options. Hopefully that helps. Also, if you had the time, I would love to offer a call to perhaps go through the features and functions of HP, that might help your team overall? Reach out to us the contact modal and we can schedule this for you. Thanks, Team Hub Planner

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

VERY glitchy, but easy to use. Can be frustrating

Reviewed 3 years ago

It makes it really easy to customize your teams and your projects, but can be very finnicky and temperamental.

Pros

Copying allocations, splitting the time for folks, adding new projects, making notes... it's all really simple to do.

Cons

I have a new mac air, and it makes it really difficult to run a meeting while projecting because not everything fits on the screen.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Hubplanner is on the map

Reviewed 24 days ago

It does what it says on the tin. I also like the fact I can help save the planet with a short review.. May do another one just for the planet..

Pros

Simple but effective for capturing time spent on a project. I like the way it pre-populates the information so you can be as quick or as detailed as you like in an efficient way..

Cons

Some views are awkward to find when you use it only once a month..

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Time tracking made easy

Reviewed a month ago

It is easy to use and addresses some of the most common complaints I've had about other time tracking systems I've used in the past.

Pros

As a user, it is great that you can be assigned to a project and it already show up on your time sheet. Using other tools I have had to lookup my project every week. Pre-allocated time makes it easy to get caught up if you are behind.

Cons

Getting into the habit of doing it is hard. I'm looking forward to the Slack reminders such that I can more accurately track my time with weekly reminders.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good tool for timesheets

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

For timesheets, I like that there is an option to add all the entries from the previous week.

Cons

It is cumbersome to fill in timesheets, if you are working across various projects

Vendor response

Hey Kemaya, thanks so much for posting your review of Hub Planner. Glad the Timesheets feature is working well for you. We will be releasing a new version of TS in the near future! Best, Team Hub Planner.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Good product when you understand how to use it.

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

The fact that you can have different views of your program (daily/ weekly/ monthly) That you can have repeat projects.

Cons

Not easy to use at first. Not the best user experience.

Vendor response

Hi Melina, sorry you felt the UX was somewhat difficult to get used to. If you had the time, I would love for you to reach out to us to help us with more feedback and how we can better the Hub Planner experience for you and other users. Thanks, Team Hub Planner

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Happy to use this product

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Easy to use, the FAQ and support were helpful, it did everything we needed it to

Cons

ability to override other peoples information

page 3 of 4