This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Projecis

Web based project management solution to connect teams

see alternatives

Projecis Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


9 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An efficient Program Management solution

Reviewed a year ago

Cost and time effective project/program management solution. They offered an extended free trial.

Pros

There are many functions. My favorites are the ability to quickly assess my own project activity as well as that of the project teams. Additionally, they have a secure video conference/screenshare tool to schedule a meeting or to meet ad hoc. For a meeting, one can easily assign action items/delivery due dates to individuals that will track within their dashboard and also designate an owner of the minutes. Very easy set up of Projects and Files that includes adding individuals within roles and access levels. I receive a daily summary of whichever projects/action items I am following.

Cons

At this time, there isn't a feature that is missing. They do have a very customer service oriented team and will be happy to bring up any in the future.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Projecis Review - A Contract Research Organization Perspective

Reviewed a year ago

The major business feature is the industry compliance (21 CFR Part 11 / HIPPA) as Clients need to be assured their documents are in a secure environment. Also, the level of control of access to the system provides additional comfort that only authorized individuals can access the correct projects (folders).

Pros

Importantly, this software is 21 CFR Part 11 and HIPPA Complaint. This is fundamental to working with "Essential Documents" in the Clinical Trials setting. The way the system can be constructed for a given project is very similar to folder structure in windows, with multiple folder levels. In a dynamic clinical trials setting where your documents are live and constantly change, the uploading of new versions of documents and the maintenance of historical versions is perfect. Also, the sign-off documents (e.g. for confirmation of training) is a very valuable feature. e-Sign off covers many other aspects, not just training. Above all, the security of the documents from a client perspective (per opening comment above) is extremely important.

Cons

The only challenge I face with the system that I would be grateful if it could be managed is that to move a project (folder) you need to set up an identical folder in the new location and then migrate the content files from one folder to another. Dragging and dropping folders is not possible as I understand the system right now.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Tool under continuous development

Reviewed 6 years ago

In our CRO we use this system for 1. monitoring visits planning and vacation capturing 2. site visit report revision/finalization and upload of final versions of confirmation and follow up letters and reports - as PDFs Comments: I generally like this tool, it is simple (for me) and I am able to use it for above described tasks. It is also quite stable tools but not working on all platforms...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Porjecis - Great product & customer support

Reviewed a year ago

Our overall experience with Projecis has been excellent. Their customer support is probably the best we have had with any other software product.

Pros

We have been using Projecis to house and share our due diligence documents. We feel very confident about the security of our data room. Using Projecis is very intuitive and simple which is the best aspect of this product. The system is designed to gives us the ability to assign various level of access to internal and external collaborators on different documents/programs. Calendar and Chat features enable the user to setup meetings and allows quick communication among the team members.

Cons

There is a small learning curve to the role of administrator, which is mostly due to the different layers of security but it's smooth sailing, once you get a hang of it!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Platform for Project Transparency

Reviewed 6 years ago

We utilize Projecis software as a document as a platoform for document sharing, review, calendar transparency and communication tool. Our clients love that can see where their team is at a glance! The software is easy to use and the Projecis staff is amazingly quick to assist with any issues. In fact, they like to hear suggestions on improving the user experience and they implement suggested changes if feasible. Agility Clinical relies on Projecis for electronic audits as well because we can protect our documents with ease while allowing auditors access to the documents they need. Projecis is part of our daily busines life!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Revolutionary tool for La Jolla Country Day School

Reviewed 6 years ago

Projecis has revolutionized the way we collect, interpret and report the data involved with enrollment management. From the enrollment dashboard to flexible ad-hoc reporting, Projecis has provided us with a cutting edge tool that will allow us to efficiently identify and analyze trends. This will help shape future decisions surrounding the retention and recruitment of our students. The customer service we have received from the team at Projecis has been truly phenomenal. They are responsive, flexible, compassionate and extremely patient. Their service is second to none.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Using PROJECIS as a CRM as well as a means by which we manage data associated with our customers.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Pros: The efficiency of this system has cut reporting time down from days to minutes. Allowed us to use reporting tools for data analysis more effectively. Working with the PROJECIS team is a joy. They epitomize the best in customer service. Cons: PROJECIS can still be difficult to navigate at times with many clicks to arrive at your goal. Some of the interfaces are not intuitive enough.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A Lot of Features for the price

Reviewed 6 years ago

The system has a lot of features under the hood so I have to only manage one platform versus a whole bunch of separate ones. Woohoo! It provides great flexibility and security of information. Watch some of the videos, or better yet, ask them to do a demo for you. It'll help you hit the ground running.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The software is useful, and the vendor listens to our needs and updates the software as appropriate

Reviewed 6 years ago

Projecis helps all members of our project teams communicate and share documents, regardless of their geographic location. We've used Projecis for projects to enable team members across multiple continents work effectively together.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review