This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Saviom

Resource planning & scheduling for mid-large enterprises

visit website

Saviom Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

The depth of filters is very comprehensive and detailed. Ability to filter from resources to project levels is great.

Joel M.

I like that there is so much you can change to make it more suitable to your needs. The tool is easy to use and navigate and anyone can quickly pick it up within a couple of days of using it.

Solange L.

Been pleased with the vendor support and the ease of use of the product, user and admin.

Craig B.

Cons

Any person who excesses the system is charged a licence fee. If you have over 50 employees this cost accumulates very quickly.

Joel M.

As the audio cuts in and out due to instability and also when person A or B speaks, it is hard to have a proper interactive training setup.

Craig B.

So much so that we were getting complaints that Saviom was only accessible whilst connected to the network in the office.

Anonymous Reviewer

Overall rating

4.3

5

4

3

2

1

7

10

2

0

0

89%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


19 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Saviom greatly simplified our previously manual and cumbersome resourcing processes.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Easily see who is working on which project. Reduced our resourcing meeting times significantly. Instant results for resource requests.

Pros

The Gant chart view makes it simple for everyone to get a snapshot of resource utilisation. Whole business has access to see who is working on which project. It has reduced our resourcing meetings from 2hrs to less than 10 minutes each week. Resources can be requested at anytime so that requests can be allocated immediately, updated in the software so that everyone can see instantaneously.

Cons

Having come from excel spreadsheets, Saviom has made things so easy now. So much so that we were getting complaints that Saviom was only accessible whilst connected to the network in the office. Now with a web version available, this will be a thing of the past so that in this fast moving world, a resource can be requested from anywhere, instantly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Intuitive tool with little time needed to update

Reviewed 6 months ago

Product support was readily available and helpful. Provides great visibility of areas that need focus in terms of resource shortages and/or project prioritisation

Pros

Ease of data capture, relatively easy to configure to suit your business requirements, reporting was useful to drive decisions re. resource allocation

Cons

It does not have as modern a look and feel as other (general) software offerings on the market

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Overall Good. Performance and Flexibility should be improved

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Saviom has a similar resource management workflow which we follow in Zafin. The functional item configuration and the flexibility of adding it to user panel is good.

Cons

The data getting captured can not be reported with out customizing the software. It is customer's data and they should have all functionality right to add columns of their choice to functional items, not from a pre defined selection list by the vendor.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The system is easy to navigate and has multiple filters and built in advantages which make it easy to utilize.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Since we have just purchased time will tell on support and response to needs. We hope it goes very well and look forward to the diversity of the system for managing resources. We fill we may have just touched on the things this application could do for us in the long term.

Pros

It is a resource scheduling tool. The detail that can be captured is almost unlimited. Using the alerts for all types of notifications will be very beneficial and the quick graphic options are nice for visual comparisons. Log on permissions are wide so many levels of users can be had. The depth of filters is very comprehensive and detailed. Ability to filter from resources to project levels is great. Still learning the reporting areas and utilization due to the newness of the system, am excited that the alerts could help identify shortfalls and over scheduling. The quick messages for double booking is very nice and color coding is very visual.

Cons

Cost for users who may only review data is a bit steep. Any person who excesses the system is charged a licence fee. If you have over 50 employees this cost accumulates very quickly. This will impact any users checking to see where they may be scheduled to report or if they need to enter time to the system. Have not integrated any data from our existing system yet but mapping could possibly be challenging.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Saviom is very easy to use, is lean and gives meaningful assistance to resource management

Reviewed 4 years ago

It makes it easy for us to manage resources and utilisation across multiple discipline teams over three offices.

Pros

The user interface is extremely simple and easy. Drag and drop to re-allocate tasks. Split and move tasks with a couple of clicks. Saviom is highly configurable. It is fairly easy to trim out any components that you are not using and adjust input screens and behaviours to suit your needs.

Cons

Not really a dislike - the software is highly configurable but the documentation is limited so getting things set the way you want them involves some trial and error, and some time. There's a payoff though.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Manages multiple jobs, manpower & equipment with ease. I rely on it daily

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy to configure and customize fields to our business needs. Ability to store certifications, track training- notify expiration dates. Ability to see where all our technicians are and insure I do not double book people or equipment. Very user friendly.

Cons

"roles". Most of our technicians have multiple roles and can have a skill that they are both qualified & certified for; only allows me to choose one or the other.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Saviom Enterprise Resource Management review

Reviewed 4 years ago

Efficiency gains and multi-user capability rather than using spreadsheets to manage scheduling and resources.

Pros

Saviom was the only package that fitted our requirements for Full Time and Part Time resources working on several bespoke concurrent projects managing personnel qualification and their certification and license expires.

Cons

A little old fashioned with our version - but understand its had a recent refresh which we are exploring.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great tool for resource planning

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great overview of resources (including capabilities and skills) and projects. Our project planning is much smoother now.

Pros

There are so many possibilities for use of this software, configurations etc to make it fit exactly to your needs. I highly recommend it.

Cons

With the number or planning resources (over 700 resources) and projects (over 400) we have in Saviom, some of the screen can be a bit slow to load.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good, easy to use system that can effectively manage utilisation and demand planning

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The ability to customise the reports and reports with various filters and the the tool is easy to use

Cons

Lack of integration with MS Project and Primavera and the formatting when exporting into excel. Need better export and print options.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Customer Feedback

Reviewed 3 years ago

Once the software was implemented in the organization. It was able to produce dashboard reports highlighting some key issues around our resource demands. The company never tracked or reported on head count and presently the company has fortnightly meetings to discuss and review Saviom and the companies headcount issues.

Pros

The functionality of the tool is impressive. Was a quick transition on learning how to use the tool.

Cons

Project Management Scheduling like MS project or P6 would have added further enhancement to the tool.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very easy to use, happy with the product

Reviewed 4 years ago

Asset Tracking and Expense management

Pros

Having the ability to customise to own requirements The back up from the service team. Everything we have asked for has been pretty much implemented by the Team.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

resource management made easy

Reviewed 3 years ago

Saviom really helped us to control resource movement and utilization.

Pros

flexibility to add more functionalities. easiness to create new reports and views simple UI

Cons

performance is not that great. web application support read-only view only.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Highly functional software makes for a good step forward from Excel.

Reviewed 4 years ago

We were able to move from a single dimensional view of resources bookings (people against a timeline) in Excel to multi-dimensional views (e.g. by project, by customer, by team, by type of work, etc). We also extended our bookings to incorporate financials (i.e. revenue and cost rates) to better facilitate revenue forecasting, removing another old manual process.

Pros

The timeline view of resource bookings is very intuitive. The caveat is that you need to take care with bookings of less than a day, as these will still appear to be full-day bookings at a glance. Otherwise, it is very easy to see who is booked where, and to make adjustments with the drag and drop capabilities (with more detail available on hovering over a booking, and much more detail if you open the booking). The colouring of bookings is relatively flexible and multi-dimensional (e.g. project type, likelihood, etc).

Cons

The functionality for requesting resources is clunky and difficult to use, which is a pity since it is a time consuming business process to carry out manually and would add to the perceived value of the solution if it were more seamless.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Learning new software is exciting and at the same time challenging. Saviom team is very helpful.

Reviewed 4 years ago

The company to have one online centralised database that is can be used to track and manage the employment of casual staff fulfilling a range of roles.

Pros

The system will provide improved visibility of staff capacity and work demand, improved efficiency and accuracy of record keeping, standardisation and quality assurance of key legal and project requirements, future capacity to further automate processes and improve efficiencies in booking, accrediting and record keeping. Web-based and staff can access the software using any web browser anytime/anywhere.

Cons

Due to different set up of the company requirements for the software and users(staff), it is not quite intuitive to some staff on how to use the system.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Powerful software to visualise resource utilisation

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

At a glance, I can easily see what resources are available for an upcoming project. There are loads of customisations that can be added and this provides a lot of flexibility.

Cons

Some windows in the configuration section cannot be resized. Not a big deal, but it would be a handy feature.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Overall very positive and intuitive.

Reviewed 4 years ago

To be able to have one true source of information rather than multiple and to be able to pull information from has made my job a lot easier.

Pros

I like that there is so much you can change to make it more suitable to your needs. The tool is easy to use and navigate and anyone can quickly pick it up within a couple of days of using it.

Cons

There are some basic features that are not yet available that would make it easier to use for example being able to add certain columns to choose from in reports as not all of them offer the same can make it hard to customize your own reports.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very good product

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The flexibility of adding new functionalities, reporting capabilities, ease of use and reasonable pricing.

Cons

Unavailability of some fields in reporting even though the system is capturing it and Email configuration.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Been pleased with the vendor support and the ease of use of the product, user and admin.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Cost effective, easy to use, configurable, accessible. The product is reasonably intuitive, even in the system administration section. Manual data transfer was reasonably straightforward.

Cons

probably the video conferencing training. Partially due to internet limitations, but conditions have to be perfect. As the audio cuts in and out due to instability and also when person A or B speaks, it is hard to have a proper interactive training setup.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Game-changing for a growing organization.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

SAVIOM takes in an enormous amount of data; 60+ projects with 150+ engineers, and allows us to make smart resourcing decisions and communicate future headcount needs.

Cons

A more modern aesthetic would be great. Better automatic reporting.