This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Propertybase Salesforce Edition

Real Estate CRM & Marketing Platform

see alternatives

Propertybase Salesforce Edition Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

They are wonderful to work with and always incredibly helpful. This was a good decision for us.

Meredith J.

We are generally very happy with PropertyBase, it has helped our company become more efficient and better at record keeping. The Customer Support Team is the best asset to the program.

Meredith J.

I've had fairly good luck using this program - it's nice to have everything we use in one place.

Anonymous Reviewer

Cons

After a few days somebody on their end figured out that it was because they only mail to 10,000 addresses- unless you pay them another ridiculous bundle of money.

Mark S.

Unfortunately, the integration of properties and being able to communicate with clients about properties is terrible.

Rebecca G.

Customer service is terrible. After spending weeks manipulating data or preparing for a new process to be implemented, we would suddenly be told, "Oh. We can't do that.

Mark S.

Overall rating

3.9

5

4

3

2

1

23

12

3

4

5

74%
positive reviews
80%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


47 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple to use, perfectly dialed in for the needs of today's real estate agent

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Database management, ease to export reports on various metrics about our clients, dashboards to track our sales vs. our goals.

Cons

Can be a challenge to get some team members comfortable with it but that's with any cloud based CRM.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great CRM for traditional real estate

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

We've been working with PropertyBase for about a year or so now, and the platform has absolutely served its purpose for our real estate org and provided tenfold value. The program is rather intuitive to control in the Lightning Experience side of things, and comes out of the box with a lot of great additional features that Salesforce does not (the Matching Tool for matching Inquiries to Listings, for example). The platform is quite customizable, due to it being made on Salesforce's backend platform. Because Salesforce is the leading CRM tool and has been around the block for a bit, you should have no problem finding solutions or best practices to COMMON problems inside of the software itself.

Cons

...However, I gotta say, I'm really quite "meh" about the customer support for PropertyBase. It seems like the response time on inquiries generally is around a day or two (which is quite quick!), but a lot of the support team end up giving generic, link-to-a-help-article responses, and rarely take any additional time to really provide a thorough answer or workaround solution. There is no type of customer...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Biggest Mistake I Made This Year

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

It appeared at first that it could meet the needs of our company

Cons

We had such a terrible experience with both this product and this company. We tried for months to make it fit the needs of our company and were told we needed to work with a developer to implement it. I consistently brought up issues where I didn't think it would be a good fit and was constantly told how I either didn't understand what my own company's needs were and that it would work for our company,...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

User-Friendly Database with AMAZING Customer Support!!

Reviewed 3 years ago

As an EDO and Commercial/Industrial Real Estate organization, actually finding a CRM database we can operate out of was our main concern. Our PB customer service rep went above and beyond to help us understand the in's and out's of this system! He was on top of his game the entire on-boarding process and walked us through almost every inch of the database to help meet our business needs. He created...

Pros

PB is customizable and very practical to use! As a first time user for a operable CRM, we are able to store all of our contacts, companies, and prospect information in one place, as well as streamline our sales workflow. We can now easily identify which deals we are working through our pipeline and determine what stage of the sales process they are in. There are applications you can purchase that will integrate with your system to help manage email marketing campaigns or even upload multiple business cards from your mobile app to save time. On top of that, their customer service support team is hands down the fastest, reliable, and most friendly group to do business with.

Cons

Managing some of the customization and learning to operate on your own is the toughest challenge. The workflow and sales pipeline can be cumbersome when working through a deal, but after some experience and repetition I'm sure it will make sense. We are still learning to create and operate the reports and analytics feature.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Incredible Custom Support

Reviewed 3 years ago

We are generally very happy with PropertyBase, it has helped our company become more efficient and better at record keeping. The Customer Support Team is the best asset to the program. They are wonderful to work with and always incredibly helpful! This was a good decision for us.

Pros

Customer Support Team Organization for our company Program has helped us use our employees more efficiently

Cons

We basically had to completely customize the program for our company which has been time consuming but ultimately we will have a better program because of it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

It can do it all, but you have to learn how to make it do it all

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Incredibly flexible and customizable. Talks to our MLS, other major software tools, and has a lot of powerful functionality.

Cons

It requires setup and customization, a fair amount of on-going maintenance, and has a learning curve. It's not the quickest or easiest real estate CRM by far. But for doing it all, in one place, correctly, the first time - propertybase can make that happen.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

If you're interested in paying thousands of dollars to frustrate yourself...

Reviewed 3 months ago

Terrible. Don't waste your money or your reputation. I'm anxious for Keller Williams to work out the bugs with Command so that I can set fire to Property Base and migrate my data over to another CRM. Hey, PropertyBase, your product is a Client Relationship Management software package. Why don't you set aside your keyboard for a moment and focus on Client Relationships?

Pros

After pulling out our hair and paying ridiculous sums of money to have Property Base customize our experience, half of the processes work. Those that work are awesome. Sadly, we didn't find out that a lot of the automated processes weren't working until our clients started calling to complain that they weren't hearing from us.

Cons

Customer service is terrible. After spending weeks manipulating data or preparing for a new process to be implemented, we would suddenly be told, "Oh. We can't do that." We decided to move our bulk mailing processes from MailChimp to PropertyBase. Our "open rate" soared. Why? It turns out that only 1/3 of our database was being mailed to. After a few days somebody on their end figured out that it was because they only mail to 10,000 addresses- unless you pay them another ridiculous bundle of money. Despite kind emails and requests for assistance from management, nobody has ever gotten back to us. Instead, it seems that we're stuck with the high school computer enthusiasts that they've employed as their tech team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The website is easy to navigate and has a logical layout.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I love the ease of sending drip campaigns and single campaigns. The ability to use hyperlinks is also extremely helpful.

Cons

I do wish editing the pages was easier to access and had more ability to make changes. There are edits I want to make to page layouts, and the order they come up in. I can call Boston Logic help line but I would prefer to be able to make these edits myself.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Propertybase is one of the best CRMs that i have worked on - mainly covers all the needed aspects and beyond.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Satisfied with the system

Pros

Built on Salesforce Plat form where it keeps you update to date with integrations and new sales technology

Cons

The after sales support service need to be improved. people who use propertybase with no salesforce background need more attention and support.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great overall solution for the Real Estate Industry

Reviewed 3 years ago

The support through the Adoption Package to configure and stand up the Propertybase toolset has been great and enabled us to begin realizing value quickly.

Pros

Propertybase provides a tremendous set of tools built on the Salesforce platform that helps to enable multiple processes as needed in a Real Estate Agency. The customization provided by Propertybase to address real estate is already proving to be valuable.

Cons

The cost and complexity are challenging for a small agency but the features and support that Propertybase provides helps to realize good value.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Propertybase is a fabulous company, with amazing staff and great tech for Real Estate

Reviewed 3 years ago

With every issue we've brought to support has worked diligently to provide us with information that we need to improve our org.

Pros

PB is set up with page layouts, buttons, tabs and additional Real Estate specific functionality that goes beyond what you'd get with Salesforce out of the box. The PB support team is top notch and incredibly knowledgeable. They respond to inquiries or issues promptly with resources for you to learn more. If that information isn't enough they'll go through the process of elimination with you and are willing to step in to help modify the issue you're experiencing.

Cons

PB/Salesforce itself is a big system with a ton of functionality that can be overwhelming to get just right for your Org. We customized our version of PB from scratch and only relied on our PB rep, SF Trailhead, the online Salesforce forums, and the internet. I honestly can't say that we have any con's with PB because they were always willing to take the time to help us and provide us with all of the necessary resources to customize our version of the product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

High Power Real Estate CRM!

Reviewed 5 years ago

This CRM is easy to use and extremely powerful. Since it is built on the Salesforce platform, you get all the benefits of a robust powerful CRM pre-configured for the Real Estate workflow. The support team is always on-line and extremely helpful. The Mobile app for Propertybase is also very strong.

Pros

Highly productive contact/transaction/listing management tools, flexible to each of our many processes, and mobile apps are amazing!

Cons

Team oriented application not designed for the single user who doesn't require much horsepower to drive their business.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Stop functioning and 0 customer support

Reviewed a year ago

It was fantastic for the first 5 years cause we did everything ourselves and salesforce platform is fantastic. But once salesforce upgrade to lightning our property base version started to have more and more issues for which we didn't received any support (wrong request creation / standard email issue / impossibility to upload listing on website). Despite numerous request for support we are not able...

Pros

We choose Propertybase from day one because it seems to be the most ready made software for real estate broker while leaving some room for customisation as our China mainland operation specificities needed us to do some customisation in any CRM solutions we would have chosen.

Cons

The global branding approach while in reality it s more taylormade for US based us ers

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Just recently migrated over to the new Lightning version of Propertybase

Reviewed 3 years ago

comprehensive inventory management

Pros

They have been quite helpful with acclimating to the new system, and finding every app and feature that was useful for us before the migration from the Classic version.

Cons

Certain search features don't always provide the options users are looking to use. Some less tech-savvy users don't find this system fully intuitive.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Big League Real Estate Business Solution

Reviewed 3 years ago

Outstanding system for anyone who wants to take their business to the highest level. You won't outgrow this business solution.

Pros

Workflow Management Tailored to Your Business Integration with other Real Estate Solutions Customization

Cons

Agent Adoption Most agents want something built for them, an easy button, this system is not that. It takes effort to get it right.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Anything is possible with Customer Support!!

Reviewed 3 years ago

The Customer Support team is very prompt, reliable and goes above and beyond to help troubleshoot, design and create functional workflows and systems within the program.

Pros

The Sales team and the Customer Support team help edit, build and manipulate the out of the box features to fit the way YOU do business! The Sales team works to understand how you currently do business and starts the discussion of how much Propertybase can do and take over for YOU. The Customer Support team takes it from there; any flows, reports, calculations, forms, automatic email, etc they will help you refine and build in Propertybase. Propertybase has a HUGE amount of storage for everything from contact data to photos and documents. Having the ability to have everything in one place is the first step in getting streamlined, organized and efficient!

Cons

The mobile version is not as functional. Our brokers have asked for edits and changes that only appear in the non-mobile version.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Propertybase Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

soso, but since rep helped it'll be soooooooooo much better and easier!

Pros

Rep showed me how to use it properly instead of just sending a link to instructions that I don't understand.

Cons

That I can't change the default values in the reports

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Beware

Reviewed 10 months ago

Support is NONE EXISTENT. I have a ticket to address my email problem (can't send e mails) since Sept 24 and on Oct. 13 nothing is fixed. Also, out of 25+ phone calls to their support team no one has answered the phone or returned my call.

Pros

Nothing, when the CRM doesn't allow you to contact clients what good is it.

Cons

The website is only average and of course to make it look more professional they want $1,000 more. After trying to build the website they will only help for an extra $ 2,500.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Concepts, Terrible Execution

Reviewed a year ago

By far the worst experience I can recall with a technology provider.

Pros

The Propertybase/Salesforce part of the system is amazing. It is a very robust CRM and backend system.

Cons

Unfortunately, the integration of properties and being able to communicate with clients about properties is terrible. Although they have a great sales presentation about how the client communication in regard to property is easy and seamless, it is not. The simplest of tasks of tasks that we need as busy real estate agents, such as sending saved searches on properties on a daily basis to clients and receiving a copy of that email, simply does not work. They are constantly rolling out new tools, while the others do not work and have never worked.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

WICKED!

Reviewed 3 years ago

I want to send a big thank you to the whole of Property Base Crew and especially our rep! Big up! He helped a lot, always got back as soon as possible which was like the next day and helped me understand and use this fantastic software. Some things like workflows are still out of my understanding but im sure i will find all the help i need in order to use this feature, too!

Pros

All information is in one place. All documents, pictures , you name it! Being able to customize about anything you can dream of!

Cons

The HTML knowledge that is needed to customize one feature that we all use, every day. EXPOSEs!"" There should be an easier way to customize this. But i believe they did it the way they have because for a reason. A reason only they would know. But I´m fine with this...... makes me learn new stuff which is cool! :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Saved thousands of hours and dollars by working with Propertybase!!!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

For real estate brokerages (and any one in the industry) Propertybase has you covered so you don't have to start building your CRM from the ground up. Our account executive, outlined all of our needs from the beginning. We then did a Quickstart program with team - they went above and beyond to create a system that worked for our niche. We appreciate the time they invested to train me as an admin and prepare our team to use the system. We look forward to working with Propertybase for years to come!

Cons

Since it is a highly dynamic software, there is a steeper learning curve. However, once you are trained and comfortable, the possibilities are endless!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We have been working with you for almost 2 years and I have no idea why

Reviewed 4 years ago

This web site has cost me a lot of money. I am spending a lot in google ad words and you keep marking my leads as invalid email address and you wont do any thing to fix it. We had no resolve to any of the problems we have submitted. You are more than welcome to call or email me for more input.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

I have approximately 7,000 leads and your company has market 2,000 of them as invalid email addresses in addition you have stopped another 2,000 daily search email from going out. We keep asking you to fix this and nothing has been done. I sell homes in a resort community and there is no search for golf course, pool, or water virew homes but I can search for basement homes. FYI we are not in Boston we are in Florida there are no basement homes.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very Easy to use and saves time.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Takes just seconds to find what you want in an easy to use simple format. Simplifies my business and allows me to spend more time selling.

Cons

The steps needed to add leads and set them up on drip campaigns was a little complicated at first but once they have been added it works well.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Residential Real Estate Sales Team

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I like the customization and huge app store on the backbone of a highly developed platform.

Cons

The complexity often requires additional help from consultants.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome software and really great support

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

The team at Propertybase is fantastic at helping you get set up from the very beginning. I worked with my account executive, who also was the one who went through the sales process. He handled training around 40 of our agents via GoToMeeting and answered all the questions we had. We use Propertybase to run our national level real estate company. We distribute leads all over the country based on potential sellers inbound leads.

Cons

It could be more "cool-looking." Salesforce in general is ugly, but Propertybase did their best to make it a more simplified enviroment and took away a lot of the clutter.