App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

RealPage Logo

Property management solution for medium to large businesses

(3)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

RealPage Reviews

Overall rating

4.1

/5

111

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7.79/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

buildium-property-management-software
entrata
rent-manager

Pros and cons

The integration for everything is perfect. I am a super user on onesite and have loved learning the ins and outs.
Really liked the ease of allowing residents to switch from one room to another (bulk roommate shuffle). I liked the ease of the account ledger visibility/delinquency reports.
The best property management softwares out there by far. User friendly and helps you make sure your employees follow through with proper procedures.
I wish when you denied an applicant it denied it all the way in the system instead of having to deny the screening then deny the application.
Also not fond of the inability to go back if end of month was accidentally finalized. Leaving the company in a bind for several weeks while support assisted with this problem.
Customer service is terrible and time consuming; they bounce you around to foreigners that seem unfamiliar with the software.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


111 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

MariAnne T.

President

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

Expensive and missing some expected features

Reviewed 3 years ago

Transcript

Marianne T.: Hello, my name is Marianne, I'm a president of a property management company. I give RealPage...

CG
AvatarImg

Carlos G.

Real Estate, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and very intuitive

Reviewed 7 years ago

I love how RealPage has so many different products that integrate with OneSite making our day to day tasks easier to accomplish and manage.

Pros

Always being updated and is very straight forward. You can learn your way around this software very quickly.

Cons

Some settings locations are not where you think they should be and you then start searching to see where they are. Sometimes in a place you would never think to look.

TJ
AvatarImg

Terence J.

Commercial Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good Product for Property Functions

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Easy to see and use to look up resident information and accounts. Onesite software has an easy functionality to look up account information when residents or prospects may call inquiring about various parts of information needed for their lease. There is a function to upload documents to each account to minimize the amount of paper used on-site.

Cons

No html capability when sending e-mails out. When sending out e-mails, residents/prospects, are more prone to open e-mail's that are formatted in html instead of text function.

MB
AvatarImg

Molly B.

Real Estate, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Could be better

Reviewed 5 years ago

I've been disappointed with the software for what we are using this for. This may be perfectly practical for other apartment complexes, but for us in student housing, this has really made us struggle more than succeed.

Pros

When searching for residents it's nice to have the more option next to their name for quick access to features instead of clicking into view and scouring for information. Scanning payments goes fairly smoothly.

Cons

This system is not student housing friendly. The online leasing and guarantor process is a pain to toggle between their prospect portal for signing and generating their credentials to their applicant portal once they've signed. It's confusing for the customer to have 2 different log in credentials for signing and making payments. Sometimes you will receive an "Unable to Locate Account" alert and will...

BS
AvatarImg

Blake S.

Commercial Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

OneSite: It covers all the basics

Reviewed 7 years ago

This is a great choice for properties who need flexibility with rentable items, lease terms, and lots of foot traffic. This is a bad choice for properties that allow lease assignment or reletting. Also, properties with a lot of online traffic might have better results using a third-party lead managing software!

Pros

Search functionality is great, best I've ever used! A report for almost anything you can think of. The functionality for each account individual account is great.

Cons

Packet management is clunky and buggy at times. There is no way to merge accounts, and each account has SEPARATE 'prospect' and 'applicant/resident' portion. Follow ups are confusing and counter-intuitive. The resident interface is dated.

CR
AvatarImg

Cathy R.

Commercial Real Estate, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

OneSite

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

It was impossible to miss a daily task using OneSite since it would not let you go to the next day without taking care of any issues. It was user friendly and easy to learn.

Cons

Just learning the names of the reports needed. That's about all the cons I can come up with. Once I knew the name of the report, I could easily get around.

DK
AvatarImg

Devin K.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

RealPage OneSite Leasing & Rents and Accounting

Reviewed 7 years ago

After using Yardi, OneSite, and AppFolio, I've feel AppFolio far and above is the more successful software. Their portal is SO user-friendly. In the one year, I've been using AF, they've really made a ton of improvements as well. They really seem to listen to their users and try to make adjustments based on our needs. If you're able, I'd suggest taking some tutorials on how their software operates and take some notes. I think AppFolio users are very happy.

Pros

The ability to store all relevant information, schedule follow up, attached scanned files, and link from Leasing & Rents to Accounting. At first, we had to have 6 different property groups, but eventually, they were able to combine all six into one. I worked at Landmark Properties, for reference, when this occurred.

Cons

The navigation was a bit out-dated when I used it. (To be fair, I have not used the software in a few years. My current company uses AppFolio). The accounting portal and the leasing & rents portal were not as well-integrated as they could have been. There was a lot of manual "pushing" reports from one to the other. It would make more sense for both to be in the same portal.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Should be more user friendly

Reviewed 5 years ago

I was not impressed with this software. It seemed to be less functional and more time consuming than the others I’ve used.

Pros

The reminders were nice. It helps that you are given the names of prospects for follow up. Maintenance orders were easy to put in.

Cons

Incredibly outdated and lacking ease of access features. Also not fond of the inability to go back if end of month was accidentally finalized. Leaving the company in a bind for several weeks while support assisted with this problem.

AP
AvatarImg

Anna P.

Commercial Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

OneSite software review

Reviewed 7 years ago

Software is the most common I have seen for property management/property rental companies and widely used throughout the industry

Pros

Ease of use, very Intuitive, used by many property management companies and easily intergrated with out software

Cons

Learning curve to understand the ins and outs of the software, room for improvement on some of the modules

LH
AvatarImg

Lauren H.

Commercial Real Estate, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good, Budget Conscious Product

Reviewed 7 years ago

The product is great, easy to roll out to new users and well worth the costs associated. I found it to be budget friendly as well, which is always a plus!

Pros

Product is easy to use and very user-friendly. I enjoy working with real-time features, and the reporting functionality is easy to utilize.

Cons

Connectivity issues related to server connection problems, lack of ability to reach knowledgeable customer service techs was frustrating at times, however, ultimately the issues were resolved in a timely manner.

DD
AvatarImg

David D.

Commercial Real Estate, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Love it

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

The ease and fluidity of the system. Being able to shift from one tab to another without having to backtrack to the beginning makes it so much easier than many systems I've used.

Cons

I have struggled in the past uploading system wide messages to broadcast out to all tenants, or all tenants within a certain grouping.

KB
AvatarImg

Kelly B.

Insurance, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Your clients HATE companies that use this for

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Absolutely nothing. It is close to impossible to get good assistance. Newsflash, if you bought into this software to make your life easier, you are in turn causing your clients such a hassle and many hours of wasted time.

Cons

It is constantly a battle to get good help. I upload insurance documentation and the person on the other end can never follow it since they are not educated properly how to read insurance documents. If items do not match up word for word they are unable to see that it is still valid. They have a checklist and if it does not meet the checklist they say it is wrong. That is wrong, it is just different verbiage based on an insurance contract that will not always match up with what they have on their end, but getting anyone to understand this takes multiple phone calls and emails. I end up wasting the equivalent of 8 hours for something that should take no more than 30 minutes.

AZ
AvatarImg

Amanda Z.

Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

OneSite Property Management Software

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

OneSite is very user friendly, it is a great way to organize especially for a moderate sized property. All functionality is in one place which makes keeping concise files for each unit/resident really easy. It keeps track of empty units/leasing percentages as well as notes for payments and service requests for actively rented units.

Cons

You have to have some prior knowledge of terminology and leasing organizations to feel confident with this product. Support and education is limited from the developer. My company created personalized training for our site instead of using resources provided by the developer.

JK
AvatarImg

Jen K.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great accounting software for small to medium sized businesses.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

OneSite is super easy to navigate and works seamlessly with RealPage. Doing bank recs are simple, paying vendors via ACH works well, and setting up users with different access rights works like a charm.

Cons

Their report builder can be easy to use, but you can't do any complex report writing. I'm not sure if they have an add-on for more complex report writers, but something to keep in mind if your company expects complex reports.

KH
AvatarImg

Kayla H.

Commercial Real Estate, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Onesite was an overall good operating system, but wasn't always the most user friendly service.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Overall I enjoyed using Onesite. While it would not be my first recommendation, I still felt it was organized well to gather needed data for weekly reporting.

Pros

-Everything you need for reporting financials, tracking leasing statistics & other operations was in one place. -Easy lead follow up system -Delinquency Management was easy to navigate -I liked that you could switch between multiple properties

Cons

-System would go down often -System was hard to navigate -After using other leasing operating systems, I became aware that it could have been more user-friendly.

NT
AvatarImg

Nicholas T.

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

switched to Entrata after learning what was missing

Reviewed 5 years ago

overall it was not a good experience and the reason we no longer use them is that some issues we were having almost cost us a multi-million dollar deal. When we used it, I didn't realize everything we were missing until we switched to another product

Pros

fairly intuitive software even with limited capabilities. Reports were generally accurate and clea and easy to generate. Resident management and ledgers were easy to follow and train.

Cons

I used it a few years ago and after switching to a newer software my eyes were opened to the flaws with Realpage. Functionality was extremely limited and the system worked best on only internet explorer. You couldn't use multiple tabs which made some projects very difficult and time-consuming. The interface looked dated and if you ever had any issues, customer support was almost non-existent and you were left to fend for yourself. Overall the system is just 5-10 years behind other competitors.

CM
AvatarImg

Claire M.

Real Estate, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Decent program but difficult to use

Reviewed 7 years ago

I used OneSite for 2 years and found myself having a lot of issues with it. This could have been due to older computers but it would constantly freeze while I'd be in the middle of working. I use Entrata at my current job and find it to serve all (if not more functions) while being more user friendly.

Pros

-compatible with a wide range of other software -serves its basic purpose -customer support -quality FAQ and forum online for questions on functionality

Cons

-difficult to navigate -Can only fully be used on Internet Explorer -freezes easily -antiquated interface

TP
AvatarImg

Tabitha P.

Real Estate, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Onesite is awesome!

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Helps to keep data organized! Easy to pull reports and integrates with other software. Staff is very helpful.

Cons

There isn't much I can say bad about it, but if there was one thing I would like, it would be more ability to create custom reporting. There might be options for this that are existing that I am not aware of

GC
AvatarImg

Glennis C.

Commercial Real Estate, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product easy to use can work for any size customer

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

I love how the products work together with other RealPage products while still has the option to stand alone

Cons

The software is great but can be a little more user-friendly for the pure beginner. You can still use it if you are a beginner but it would be a little harder

PM
AvatarImg

Patrick M.

Commercial Real Estate, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

I have around seven years experience.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

I like numbers so I like the fact that once you put an apartment number into the system it generates that apartment up to view.

Cons

I do not like that you can add no attachments. This is hard for when you need to go to two different places to look for what you need.

CV
AvatarImg

Chris V.

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very User Friendly

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Easy to navigate. Hard to make mistakes. Lots of checks and balances. Lots of reports to choose from. Budget module is my favorite.

Cons

Each module is charged separately and it gets a little pricey when adding each one. Support isn't the greatest.

TM
AvatarImg

Tammy M.

Commercial Real Estate, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and teach

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Very easy to use Easy to teach No need for daily backups Transparency to upper management Integration with several add-ons

Cons

Inability to customize reports Transparency to upper management Logs out off quickly when distracted from task

CL
AvatarImg

Cory L.

Commercial Real Estate, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Property Management 101

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

This software truly allows you to do your daily necessities with ease. What you don't realize is how much it helps with all the extra bc it can interface with so many additional software programs to help make it even easier for you.

Cons

bumps in the road for interfaces at times or utilites going in incorrectly but those are things with all systems.

AJ
AvatarImg

Antoinette J.

Commercial Real Estate, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Fantastic product at a good price point!

Reviewed 7 years ago

I have used this OneSite on for two previous employers in the Senior Living Industry. The product is user friendly and not difficult to use at all.

Pros

User Friendly Easy to Correct Mistakes Great Reporting Features

Cons

none really

AL
AvatarImg

Ashley L.

Commercial Real Estate, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User-friendly

Reviewed 6 years ago

The best of the best software!

Pros

Onesite is very user-friendly. It's easy to generate reports, calculate prorated rent rate, and adjust rent rates!

Cons

No cons were added to this review

EM
AvatarImg

Eric M.

Real Estate, 201-500 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

The Pros outweigh the Cons

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

I like the user friendly capabilities of using the software. Its easier than Yardi, but Appfolio is much easier to understand and to use. The web based applications are in high demand for the industry, especially being able to use Apple Mac and iPads at the properties.

Cons

Honestly, there is not that many cons, but I feel the workflow of some of the procedures could be a little more seamless and the overall appearance of the program could be more user friendly and appealing to work with.