App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

RealPage Logo

RealPage

Property management solution for medium to large businesses

(3)

RealPage Reviews

Overall rating

4.1

/5

106

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7.86/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

The integration for everything is perfect. I am a super user on onesite and have loved learning the ins and outs.
Really liked the ease of allowing residents to switch from one room to another (bulk roommate shuffle). I liked the ease of the account ledger visibility/delinquency reports.
The best property management softwares out there by far. User friendly and helps you make sure your employees follow through with proper procedures.
I wish when you denied an applicant it denied it all the way in the system instead of having to deny the screening then deny the application.
Also not fond of the inability to go back if end of month was accidentally finalized. Leaving the company in a bind for several weeks while support assisted with this problem.
Customer service is terrible and time consuming; they bounce you around to foreigners that seem unfamiliar with the software.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


106 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

MariAnne T.

President

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

Expensive and missing some expected features

Reviewed 3 years ago

Transcript

Marianne T.: Hello, my name is Marianne, I'm a president of a property management company. I give RealPage...

CG
AvatarImg

Carlos G.

Real Estate, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and very intuitive

Reviewed 7 years ago

I love how RealPage has so many different products that integrate with OneSite making our day to day tasks easier to accomplish and manage.

Pros

Always being updated and is very straight forward. You can learn your way around this software very quickly.

Cons

Some settings locations are not where you think they should be and you then start searching to see where they are. Sometimes in a place you would never think to look.

GW
AvatarImg

Ginny W.

Commercial Real Estate, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great software that is very user friendly!

Reviewed 7 years ago

Overall, the best feature of the software is the simplicity of accessing different modules and being able to easily navigate through the system without any issues.

Pros

- Easy to navigate - Budget formulation is direct and concise - Bank reconciliation process is straight forward - System features updated periodically

Cons

- Needs improvement on report functionality options - Customer Service was not the most helpful - I do not like how the Leasing and Accounting roles are on two different platforms

BG
AvatarImg

Brianna G.

Commercial Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Absolute Worst Software

Reviewed 5 years ago

There are lots of other great software platforms that WORK and less expensive. Avoid this one!

Pros

The day I pulled the plug on this piece. The day I pulled the plug on this piece, was the best thing about it.

Cons

Worst software platform ever! After months and months of software glitches, support kept sending it back to development for fixes. Was never able to fully implement the over priced software into our portfolio. The real kicker was Realpage wanting to set us up with specialized support and charge us for it. After a year of non-functional product, we pulled the plug! Learned from employees of what really goes on behind the scenes, and was shocked. I would never recommend this software to anyone. Run and Don't Look Back. You'll have less headaches and your budget will benefit.

AZ
AvatarImg

Amanda Z.

Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

OneSite Property Management Software

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

OneSite is very user friendly, it is a great way to organize especially for a moderate sized property. All functionality is in one place which makes keeping concise files for each unit/resident really easy. It keeps track of empty units/leasing percentages as well as notes for payments and service requests for actively rented units.

Cons

You have to have some prior knowledge of terminology and leasing organizations to feel confident with this product. Support and education is limited from the developer. My company created personalized training for our site instead of using resources provided by the developer.

CR
AvatarImg

Cathy R.

Commercial Real Estate, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

OneSite

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

It was impossible to miss a daily task using OneSite since it would not let you go to the next day without taking care of any issues. It was user friendly and easy to learn.

Cons

Just learning the names of the reports needed. That's about all the cons I can come up with. Once I knew the name of the report, I could easily get around.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Should be more user friendly

Reviewed 5 years ago

I was not impressed with this software. It seemed to be less functional and more time consuming than the others I’ve used.

Pros

The reminders were nice. It helps that you are given the names of prospects for follow up. Maintenance orders were easy to put in.

Cons

Incredibly outdated and lacking ease of access features. Also not fond of the inability to go back if end of month was accidentally finalized. Leaving the company in a bind for several weeks while support assisted with this problem.

AP
AvatarImg

Anna P.

Commercial Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

OneSite software review

Reviewed 7 years ago

Software is the most common I have seen for property management/property rental companies and widely used throughout the industry

Pros

Ease of use, very Intuitive, used by many property management companies and easily intergrated with out software

Cons

Learning curve to understand the ins and outs of the software, room for improvement on some of the modules

LH
AvatarImg

Lauren H.

Commercial Real Estate, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good, Budget Conscious Product

Reviewed 7 years ago

The product is great, easy to roll out to new users and well worth the costs associated. I found it to be budget friendly as well, which is always a plus!

Pros

Product is easy to use and very user-friendly. I enjoy working with real-time features, and the reporting functionality is easy to utilize.

Cons

Connectivity issues related to server connection problems, lack of ability to reach knowledgeable customer service techs was frustrating at times, however, ultimately the issues were resolved in a timely manner.

DD
AvatarImg

David D.

Commercial Real Estate, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Love it

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

The ease and fluidity of the system. Being able to shift from one tab to another without having to backtrack to the beginning makes it so much easier than many systems I've used.

Cons

I have struggled in the past uploading system wide messages to broadcast out to all tenants, or all tenants within a certain grouping.

TP
AvatarImg

Tabitha P.

Real Estate, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Onesite is awesome!

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Helps to keep data organized! Easy to pull reports and integrates with other software. Staff is very helpful.

Cons

There isn't much I can say bad about it, but if there was one thing I would like, it would be more ability to create custom reporting. There might be options for this that are existing that I am not aware of

JK
AvatarImg

Jen K.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great accounting software for small to medium sized businesses.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

OneSite is super easy to navigate and works seamlessly with RealPage. Doing bank recs are simple, paying vendors via ACH works well, and setting up users with different access rights works like a charm.

Cons

Their report builder can be easy to use, but you can't do any complex report writing. I'm not sure if they have an add-on for more complex report writers, but something to keep in mind if your company expects complex reports.

BC
AvatarImg

Bradley C.

Commercial Real Estate, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

OneSite is very user friendly

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

The thing I like the most about OneSite is how user friendly and easy it is to use. I have used at least 3 other property management softwares and none are as easy to use. There are many reports that can be generated and functions that can be completed that you can't necessarily do in Yardi, MRI, etc.

Cons

The only con would be the monthly price. It is a bit steep compared to its competitors but well worth it.

TS
AvatarImg

Tanisha S.

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Product is great

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

The product is great and easy to use. It is easy to customize for your needs. Almost anything you need to know is in the reports!

Cons

The customer service is hit or miss. Sometimes when you call the person is able to help you right away, other times they are not able to and it takes a while to solve the problem. Some information you need in a report doesn't exist.

sg
AvatarImg

stacey g.

Commercial Real Estate, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

easy to learn and use

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

most functions are easy to use and user friendly - lots of helpful reports to choose from. I don't have experience with any other leasing software, but from what I have heard of the others, this one is much easier to use

Cons

occasionally glitchy, but typically gets corrected quickly. facilities options are a bit confusing when trying to add items, etc.

GJ
AvatarImg

George J.

Commercial Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great management software for site personnel

Reviewed 7 years ago

Great product for the price. Differently my #2 management software.

Pros

Easy to use software. Very similar to most others with requards to application, move-in and move-out features. Love the notes option for delinquencies.

Cons

Not being able to drill into actions like receivables and expenses makes the software slower when trying to find the answers fast.

AP
AvatarImg

Ashley P.

Commercial Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very easy software!!

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

I have used other software in the past, and no others are as easy to use and train with as this system. Very simple even for those that are not that tech savy!

Cons

Sometimes the system gets too slow, freezes up, and then you lose all of the data that you just input.

AK
AvatarImg

Amy K.

Commercial Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

I love working on OneSite, it is the best tool out there!

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

I love that there are many ways to complete any single task. This makes OneSite easy to teach and learn.

Cons

I wish upper management was more informed on the different functions available. When OneSite is not used to its full capability teams are lacking great tools.

JJ
AvatarImg

Jacqueline J.

Commercial Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I used Onesite at multiple property management firms and was easy to use

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Can create custom letters; find past, current or future residents easily; reports were easy to read and understand

Cons

you can't use the system for creating purchase orders or tracking renters insurance policies. It is a simple platform that serve most needs

DH
AvatarImg

Drew H.

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Onesite works pretty well

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Onesite works pretty well. It was a one stop shop for a lot of the tasks we worked in my student living job, and did a good job keeping it all organized. Definitely, has a lot of intriguing features

Cons

It can get easy to be bogged down by the minutiae of the site since there is honestly a lot going on. If your housing staff does a bad job keeping it organized, it can be a pretty frustrating system

JH
AvatarImg

Johnathan H.

Real Estate, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Overall I've had a great experience with Onesite

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

One of the pros, in regards to One site, is how easy it is to navigate. Getting from one task to another is seamless

Cons

One of the cons, in regards to One site, is the response time for support could be a little bit quicker.

AE
AvatarImg

Amanda E.

Commercial Real Estate, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Previously used OneSite as our property management software and had no complaints with the overall use!

Reviewed 7 years ago

A great resource for multifamily property managers looking for a data servicing site.

Pros

Really liked the ease of allowing residents to switch from one room to another (bulk roommate shuffle). I liked the ease of the account ledger visibility/delinquency reports.

Cons

Would like to see a different roommate matching tool. This would be beneficial for student housing property managers.

AL
AvatarImg

Ashley L.

Commercial Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing Experience!

Reviewed 7 years ago

I love onesite!

Pros

The product is very User friendly, and very efficient software. I will recommend. If you have any technical issues the support team is amazing, as well.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

LG
AvatarImg

Laura G.

Commercial Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

OneSite is one of the better systems out there

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It has a lot of great features and details that can be recorded and easily found for units and residents. Also nice to have many of the daily tasks in one system versus using multiple softwares.also customizable which was important for us!

Cons

It is pricey so a definite investment. Also there is a learning curve but once you know it, it is great! A small note -My boss thought the font was too small.

kh
AvatarImg

kristi h.

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Real page

Reviewed 4 years ago

I like using this program and having leads and prospects be filtered in one place.

Pros

This software is a great product for contacting and managing leads it is also helpful In managing rental pricing and competitor rents.

Cons

The software takes a little bit to get used to compared to other lead and rent programs. However once exploring and knowing where things are it is easy.

SM
AvatarImg

Samantha M.

Real Estate, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Once you learn how it use it. it is good

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

It is one system that contains all of my needs . I can look up accounts and print leases all within Onesite.

Cons

It took me some time to learn how to use the system because I had used Yardi for so long. Sometimes the leases don't print.