App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

AutoLeap Logo
AutoLeap

Write a review

Powerful all-in-one auto repair & tire shop software

visit website

(13)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

AutoLeap Features

Features Summary

Functionality

4.8

/5

551

Total features

33

1 categories

AutoLeap features

Accounting
Activity Dashboard
Alerts/Notifications
Appointment Management
Appointment Scheduling
Billing & Invoicing
CRM
Communication Management

Common features of Auto Repair software

API
Accounting
Activity Dashboard
Alerts/Notifications
Appointment Management
Appointment Scheduling
Billing & Invoicing
CRM

Price starts from

ic-pricetag

No pricing info

Pricing options
Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Screenshots

Contenders comparison

Functionality

4.8

/5

551

Price starts from

ic-pricetag

No pricing info

visit website

Total Features

33

Unique features

  • Multi-Location

  • Point of Sale (POS)

  • Job Tracking

  • Data Import/Export

Functionality

4.7

/5

480

Price starts from

499

Per month

learn more

Total Features

24

Features in Common

7

Unique features

  • Customizable Forms

  • GPS

  • Barcode/Ticket Scanning

  • Activity Tracking

Functionality

4.5

/5

394

Price starts from

29.99

Per month

learn more

Total Features

27

Features in Common

20

Unique features

  • Parts Management

  • Scheduling

  • Inventory Control

  • Contact Database

Common AutoLeap comparisons

Reviewers who mentioned features said:

RD
AvatarImg

Royce D.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Take The Leap with AutoLeap

Reviewed 4 months ago

AutoLeap has been amazing they actually do training with their customers and measure your knowledge along the way. They are constantly checking in and offering help.

Pros

Cloud based!!!! Accessible from anywhere and allows for small shops to be engaged in every aspect of their shop at any given moment.

Cons

As of right now the only con will be a is that is should have a mobile app that allows for the same or more functionality. Need a Vin Scanner function!

Vendor response

Hi Royce. Thank you for your feedback on AutoLeap! We're glad you value our cloud-based platform for its accessibility.

CW
AvatarImg

Carl W.

Automotive, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Do not purchase if you are a small shop!

Reviewed a year ago

Hello, I am the owner of a small shop in Elko MN, I chose to use AutoLeap in an effort to help manage and track my customers and inventory. I was told [sensitive content hidden] Auto Parts would be available to me and I would have full integration with there parts ordering through AutoLeap. Since day 1, two months ago, I have not been able to use this feature. They tell me its a third party issue they...

Pros

I do not have Many pros at all do to lack of operation.

Cons

AutoLeap does not provide services they promise before purchase. I am a small shop and not important enough for Autolead to correct there failures.

SG
AvatarImg

Steven G.

Automotive, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent customer care and onboarding

Reviewed a month ago

Love it! Overall amazing experience super friendly and helpful

Pros

super easy to use, friendly staff and helps with me growing my business.

Cons

nothing really, overall great experience

RA
AvatarImg

Raj A.

Automotive, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Tons of support

Reviewed 18 days ago

It’s been good I like the software and it’s been very helpful with our small business

Pros

I like that the customer service is always there to help you

Cons

The learning curve from other software to auto leap

MT
AvatarImg

Mike T.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

New Customer Auto Leap Review

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

Ease of use and navigate. Customer service and assistance. Reports are easily available for tracking. Customer feedback has been positive.

Cons

None at this time. All concerns were addressed immediately.

JB
AvatarImg

Jorge B.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Just Amazing, makes my shop run Smoothly!

Reviewed a month ago

Extremely happy, still learning on how to use it, but so happy for the big upgrade in my shop

Pros

Website friendly Interface, reliability

Cons

Only having 1 email as the primary for the customer/fleet sending process

JS
AvatarImg

Jagjit S.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Helps intergrade multiple platforms into one for shop's ease of use.

Reviewed 18 days ago
Pros

Ease of use, multiple platform integration within one software.

Cons

Auto leap has been very useful with everything so far and there hasn't been anything our team dislikes about auto leap.

RB
AvatarImg

Rick B.

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic product to help manage small to mid sized shops

Reviewed 3 years ago

AutoLeap has demonstrated its flexibility and willingness to adapt it's product to my needs to most effectively run my business.

Pros

I am especially pleased with the ease of use for both the office staff and the automotive techs. The software allows us to eliminate all the paper notes and labor tracking that was cumbersome, time consuming and not as accurate as I needed. AutoLeap provides a great way to manage all phases of customer care starting with original intake and scheduling, through cost estimation, assignment of tasks, invoicing and archiving. It is also allowing me to more accurately track the work of all technicians and assess the efficiency of each technician. In addition, AutoLeap allows me to get a snapshot view of the profitability of each invoice.

Cons

At this point I don't have any major complaints. If I had to write one thing is that the software is new and they are still adding features. But, that is also a plus because the product development team takes into consideration customer feedback and makes rapid modifications to accommodate the needs of the shop.

Vendor response

Hi Rick, thanks for the glowing review. We’re thrilled to hear about your experience with us.

RB
AvatarImg

Rhonda B.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

AutoLeap Advantage

Reviewed a year ago

With little experience in the industry I have been able to stay on top of my repair shop with ease. AutoLeap was truly a God send when starting a business without any knowledge of estimating or parts ordering. The software makes everything manageable and allows me to know what's going on in my company 24 hours a day. What I like most about AutoLeap is the outstanding customer service. Every question is answered and you are assigned a personal representative who holds your hand through the entire process. Our representative [SENSITIVE CONTENT] has been amazing, patient, and has helped me work through every issue without frustration. It's rare something is as easy to set up as they say when they're selling it but AutoLeap goes far beyond the sale.

Pros

The AutoLeap software was a life changer for me. After months of researching software options for our new business we narrowed it down to three companies. I scheduled an AutoLeap demo and instantly made the decision that this was the best bet for us. AutoLeap had done an amazing job of designing a program that handles your shop. It's not an accounting software, but it handles the day-to-day needs of your business from scheduling through invoicing. It has allowed me to remain proactive and pay close attention to my company even when I can't be there. I highly recommend a demo, once you see it you'll find there is no need to continue shopping.

Cons

So far I can't find anything I don't love about AutoLeap. I'd like to offer something so I sound real, but I have to say from the software to the customer service they are second to none.

Vendor response

Hi Rhonda, thank you for sharing your incredible experience with AutoLeap! We're thrilled to have played a part in making your shop management easier and more efficient.

MD
AvatarImg

Michael D.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

New shop software

Reviewed a year ago

I have solved with one software how to efficiently send quotes/estimates to clients as well as collect payments electronically. In addition, AutoLeap generates the Google Reviews automatically, which helps myself a lot not having to do this manually each time for each client.

Pros

The features, out of the variety of items our Team likes, that most stood out so far is the carmax and motor functionality to quickly estimate work and send for approval to clients; in addition to being able to track the investments client's are making in their vehicles with the CARMAX update tool.

Cons

The integration was a bit difficult for me to begin with, as I had used another software just recently and found results with it; however, after being guided by my onboarding associate, I quickly found the software very intuitive and easy to use.

Vendor response

Hi Michael, thanks for the glowing review. We’re thrilled to hear about your experience with us.

ZQ
AvatarImg

Zachery Q.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Review - AutoLeap Experience

Reviewed 6 months ago

Its getting better, Overall once we are fully up and running, the system will do what I need it to.

Pros

Being able to get all the customer information in - Pictures, videos, scans, etc.

Cons

All the clicks, and how long it takes to register a customer.

Vendor response

Hi Zachery. Thank you for sharing your AutoLeap experience. We appreciate your feedback on the ease of inputting customer information and acknowledge your concerns about the registration process. We're here to support you as you continue using AutoLeap.

LV
AvatarImg

Lynn V.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Northside Auto Review

Reviewed a year ago

CRM, reviews, ease of use.

Pros

Estimating for your customer, CRM, sending estimates, invoices and reviews. Reviews are helping us greatly and are working. Easy reporting. Modern feel to the software for us and the customers.

Cons

Some of the inventory tracking is not the best, integrations are not working 100%, wish it was integrated with prodemand instead of motor (motor seems to not have as much and not be as reliable), accounting software right in the software would be a huge plus.

RD
AvatarImg

Rick D.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fabulous Product

Reviewed 3 years ago

Awsome

Pros

Ease of use, very intuitive, great support

Cons

nothing at this time. they keep improving

Vendor response

Hi Rick, we're grateful for your kind review.

BP
AvatarImg

Benjamin P.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Time saving shop management software!!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Creating estimates with Autoleap is going to save me so much time compared to the other software I have been using for the past 2 years. I am a small business owner with just 2 people in the shop, so time savings is critical. It is easy to use. The Quickbooks integrations is also going to save me time after hours. No more manually typing RO's on a 2nd time after hours. Being able to send customer DVI's is also another great way to help communicate with customer's and show them what I am seeing with their vehicles. I did a lot of shopping around and decided to go with Autoleap because of the number of features and the price was excellent. The value is phenomenal. Any shops out there looking for a great shop management software, I recommend you try Autoleap!

Cons

I have no complaints about Autoleap. The software is great, and the support staff have been extremely helpful getting me trained and ready to use this in my shop.

Vendor response

Hi Benjamin, thanks for sharing your feedback. We’re glad to hear that AutoLeap is saving you time!

BN
AvatarImg

Becky N.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Auto Leap Software

Reviewed a year ago

We were super happy with the assistance from the auto leap team in getting set up. The customer service was amazing and any and all questions answered. This speaks volumes when trying to invest in a good software for our shop and get the most out o that software.

Pros

The product is very user friendly and modern. The features save so much time and work which will benefit our business greatly in the end. In particular the parts ordering through an estimate or work order is a huge bonus. We also enjoy the professional invoices that the software creates.

Cons

Over all the integrations were easy to do, just a lot of double checking for settings being updated/saved from those integrations that could have caused issues.

Vendor response

Hi Becky, thanks for the review! We're delighted to hear that AutoLeap's user-friendly and modern features are making a positive impact on your business.

DB
AvatarImg

Dave B.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great shop planning and invoicing software

Reviewed 6 months ago

Enjoy how fast it is to invoice and communicate with clients

Pros

easy to use not over complicated. simple to set up

Cons

no cons as of yet it is very intuitive once set up

Vendor response

Hi Dave, thanks for the review!

CS
AvatarImg

Cody S.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Delong Auto Care

Reviewed a year ago

Customer interactions have been much better in the time we have used the system, being able to automatically send them reminders and confirmations has helped us keep in a more constant commination with customers. Overall, I'm happy we have switched to AutoLeap.

Pros

I like the scheduling, our previous system would not let us put the same job over more than one day. We had to constantly drag big jobs to the next day. Being able to send people their invoices and estimates for approval is helpful as well. Automatic reminders and appointment confirmations when creating an estimate has made things easier for customers to not miss appointments. Intergration with PartsTech is much better than our previous systems parts ordering too, I am able to make estimates with parts much faster.

Cons

Most of the things I dislike are more of a personal preference and do not really effect my opinion of the system itself. Overall, I have no real complaints.

Vendor response

Hi Cody, we're glad you had a good experience with AutoLeap!

TP
AvatarImg

Teresa P.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Loving AutoLeap!!

Reviewed 3 years ago

I cannot believe all we were missing before making the switch. I do not ever want to go back!!

Pros

AutoLeap made converting from our old shop management program so easy. Their customer service is first rate! They respond rapidly to any questions or concerns we have. The ease of use makes learning a new system quick to understand and start using. They are constantly updating and improving the program. They are quick to listen to and implement our suggestions when feasible and, when they cannot, they...

Cons

AutoLeap is a relatively new company so there are some growing pains as they learn more what the industry needs and expects from shop management programs. The repair manuals and guides are not quite up to speed yet (or at least what we were used to), but they are working hard to get it where it needs to be. Our only struggle with making the switch was we were not already using QuickBooks Online (QBO) - so our integration to that was very slow (NOT AN AUTOLEAP ISSUE - it was ours!). I strongly recommend making the switch to QBO FIRST before making the switch to AutoLeap.

MB
AvatarImg

Mark B.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing and user friendly software

Reviewed 3 years ago

Autoleap has made my life easier. As a business owner and tech, it made it easier to assign work to techs and send quotes to customers.

Pros

This software makes it easy to make work orders, assign work to techs and keep track of work progress. The digital inspection makes it easier to let the customers know the status of their vehicle. We like the fact that we can create and manage estimates and send real-time customer quotes and keep track of approved or deferred work. AMAZING TECH SUPPORT. Helped us get used to the program and showed us every step of the way. They were there within 1 min to help.

Cons

I don’t have any complaints at the moment.

Vendor response

Hi Mark, thanks for such a fantastic review.

LB
AvatarImg

Lauren B.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Make the switch

Reviewed 4 months ago

[sensitive content hidden] in implementation was phenomenal. She really helped us get up to speed, was available for all my questions, offered to host multiple meetings to ensure i was comfortable with the system before going live. Since going live with AutoLeap, We have seen an increase in customer communications, less missed appointments, and we can track tech efficiency with the time clock option. Overall, AutoLeap was a great move for my shop and we look forward to growing our shop with AutoLeap.

Pros

Ease of access & cloud based platform can be accessed from any computer, unlike our previous SMS where we had to be at the shop to view reports , schedule and more. The help feature is fantastic when I'm experiencing an issue, I never have to leave AutoLeap or sit on an extended hold for tech support.

Cons

Motor Repair Guide is not up to speed like Mitchell 1 or All data. There is a lot of missing / incorrect labor times in their catalog. Makes building estimates a bit harder vs Mitchell 1

ts
AvatarImg

tim s.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

looking forward to success with Auto Leap

Reviewed 9 months ago

so far very good, myself and my staff are excited to master the program, it has saved me a lot of time just on the customer service side, and with communications.

Pros

The product bridges the gap between old school and generation, y, z etc... many features make it very easy to provide excellent communications with a wide range of customers.

Cons

While I am still getting to know features in the program, for now there is just a lot to learn, so many features and options. it is not what I like or don't like, it is just different than the software/program we have used for almost 19 years. I need to immerse myself and embrace the new features

Vendor response

Hi Tim, we're glad you had a good experience with AutoLeap!

CR
AvatarImg

Cody R.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review of auto leap

Reviewed a year ago

Friendly service easy help and guidance above and beyond

Pros

The con thing is huge along with labor times makes things quicker. Still a good amount of services that aren’t in there but that’s not on you. In time with updates this program is amazing

Cons

Not all labor rates and jobs listed such as wiring harness installation, ecm pcm bcm reprogramming or flashing, just needs some updates

Vendor response

Hi Cody, thanks for your feedback on Auto Leap! We're glad you find it helpful. We're constantly updating the software, so stay tuned for future improvements!

sr
AvatarImg

sharon r.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

AutoLeap keeps us organized

Reviewed 6 months ago

AutoLeap customer service was extremely easy to deal with. They went over the pricing and everything with me and easily signed me up and set everything up. Our implementation consultant [sensitive content hidden] was fantastic and answered any questions we might have had immediately as well as checked in with us weekly to see how we're doing with the system. There is a training class you go through which was super helpful and I was using AutoLeap to its fullest within the first week.

Pros

Love how AutoLeap has everything we need featured within the system. It is extremely easy to put together an estimate and send it to the customer. One of my favorite features is the e signature. We have reduced our paper usage with this feature and its fantastic because it keeps all the signed documents organized within the order for easy access. It makes the car drop off/pick up process very smooth as everything is signed and ready to go already. It is also very easy to input the vehicle info with just a VIN or plate which is so convenient as I don't need to manually enter a vehicle.

Cons

I believe AutoLeap still has a lot of features they can add or improve, but they are on their way to doing so. While the estimate/invoice process is easy, it is a bit hard to see the final total as you have to scroll down for it instead of it floating on the side for you to see. Small things like that that can easily be improved though and I believe they will update all that in the future.

JM
AvatarImg

Jaqlyn M.

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

review

Reviewed 9 months ago

We are definitely happy with our overall experience. Not everything has been smooth, but a lot of that is due to having had the same software for about 10 years and migrating all of the data over was pretty complicated. AutoLeap has been especially impressive in being willing to work with us on specific issues/software limitations that made our workflow a huge struggle, and we are definitely happy with the service that we have received on that front.

Pros

I think the best part of AutoLeap is that it is much more intuitive than most of the other software options. There are things that make a lot more sense than our previous software like having the ability for customers to defer services and having record of what they chose to move forward with and not move forward with, being able to collect approval signatures on estimates, and everything being in a singular software.

Cons

The workboard management/assigning is difficult with the size/work volume, and Payrix has been a very glitchy and unimpressive merchant to work with.

PK
AvatarImg

Paul K.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Went in skeptical, came out impressed

Reviewed a year ago

I went into Autoleap very skeptical because they didn't offer a free or reduced cost demo, which every other shop management platform offers. The fact that they're a relatively new company (about 3 years old as of 2023) didn't ease my doubts. I decided to sign up for an hour long demo in which a sales rep took me through the main features of Autoleap; we created sample estimates and work orders, which...

Pros

Autoleap offers what most other platforms have, but the streamlined user interface outshines the competition by far. Everything you need is always one or two clicks away, and you don't need to be searching the sidebar or small corner of the website to find exactly what you need. Customers seemed to really enjoy the simplicity of approving estimates and receiving a full breakdown of work to be done,...

Cons

There is very little in the way of customizing invoices or estimates. I was told that's still in the works, so not really a big issue for now.There is no trial period where you get to test drive the platform before you decide to try it. It's basically a full cost demo, which at $480/mo, isn't a cheap gamble. I was given a few reasons as to why they don't allow for a trial, but nothing really stood out as convincing.