App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Shopmonkey Logo
Shopmonkey
4.9
(184)

Write a review

Cloud-based auto repair shop management software

visit website

(10)

Shopmonkey Pricing, Features, Reviews and Alternatives

Shopmonkey product overview

Price starts from

124.99

Per month

Per Feature

What is Shopmonkey?

Shopmonkey is a cloud-based auto repair solution designed to help businesses in the automotive industry manage their processes through appointment scheduling, invoicing, messaging, reporting, and digital vehicle inspection tools. It lets users track inventory, update order statuses, and reach out to vendors for purchasing missing auto parts.

Typical customers

Freelancers
Small businesses
Mid size businesses
Large enterprises

Platforms supported

Web
Android
iPhone/iPad

Support options

Phone Support
Email/Help Desk
Chat
FAQs/Forum
Knowledge Base

Training options

Live Online
Documentation
Webinars
Videos
In Person

Shopmonkey pricing information

Value for money

4.8

/5

184

Starting from

124.99

Per month

Per Feature

Pricing options

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial
Pricing range

Value for money contenders

Shopmonkey features

Functionality

4.7

/5

184

Total features

48

1 categories

Most valued features by users

Inventory Management
Reporting & Statistics
Activity Dashboard
Multi-Location
Order Management
Point of Sale (POS)
Alerts/Notifications
Third Party Integrations

Functionality contenders

Shopmonkey users reviews

Overall Rating

4.9

/5

184

Positive reviews

Rating breakdown
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.51/10
Rating distribution

5

4

3

2

1

166

13

3

0

2

Pros
They always get back to you in a timely manor and LISTEN. I love the ease of use and ability to move jobs around with ease.
We also appreciate the customer support which has been a huge asset in learning and navigating the software with ease. Communicating with customers has become easier with Shopmonkey.
Sm has make the connection from Customer>Administrative>Technician much more seamless. Our clients love the text reminders, professional quotes and ability to text us back with questions or comments.
Cons
The logic to integrate with Quickbooks is flawed for Canadian use. There is no way to process warranties that shows a zero dollar amount for the customer without applying a discount.
I don't thin there could be one thing that is bad about this software compared to all others.
Of course, there is always something that is missing when you start using a software.

Overall rating contenders

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Micah P.

Verified reviewer

Automotive, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic software!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Being mobile, having a cloud based software that had a professional look, inventory, matrixes and great features was essential. I enjoy working with another startup and seeing all the new features coming out.

Cons

I do seem to get glitches in the software when new features roll out but they disappear quickly. Any issues I have had that needed me to talk with support have been solved within minutes unlike my last software that never fixed the one issue I had.

MI
AvatarImg

MOUSTAFA I.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

M-TECH PERFORMANCE

Reviewed a year ago

Shopmonkey has been there for me since day one always Improving and always there to help or listen def. a top tier automotive Point of Sales repair order customer retention program!

Pros

I LOVE EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS SOFTWARE. It really keeps all the repair orders in order and my techs and service advisor all on the same page. As well as the customer easily being update through the software

Cons

My wife doesn’t like when i use it at home ! And they need more labor times for European vehicles Mercedes specifically but the fact they even offer labor times is a plus so really not a con

bS
AvatarImg

brayden S.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Why i switched to Shop-Ware

Reviewed 2 years ago

It was great to start out with, but for the price and the features usable its not work it. Shop-ware is way better built out for just a little bit more. No feature talks with the entire software so you find yourself repeating the same thing on multiple pages to keep information the same across the platform.

Pros

its pretty and almost there. It looks better than it is. The customer support is great and very responsive. It got us out of Mitchell 1. Its hard to write Pros because everything I like about SM has a flaw that pushed us away from it.

Cons

* YOUR INFORMATION WILL NOT TRANSFER TO OTHER MANAGEMENT SOFTWARES!* Id like to see feature role out that are complete and note just 50% there. Every new feature i see are half baked. Nothing talks to each other in the software. Its pretty, but not functional for anyone looking to improve workflow; every step requires 6 more steps to ensure everything is working together as it should, but that usually...

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback, we strive to provide the best software solution possible and your feedback helps get us closer to that goal. That said, we never keep our customer's data captive. All of your customer and shop data is exportable, and if you have an active subscription, we're happy to help with this as needed. We have also taken large steps to provide a more efficient workflow, fewer clicks...

AS
AvatarImg

Adrian S.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Outstanding product and the best support team!

Reviewed a year ago

Really very good! The onboarding and support team is exceptional and they really listen to what you have to say and do everything they can to get you back on track after any issues.

Pros

This software is the foundation that allows my business to operate. Highlights for me (running a custom van conversion shop): - Being able to speak to customers in a threaded message system with email and SMS - so good. Allows you to quickly pull up a conversation thread when the customer calls or drops in, and in an instant refreshes your memory on what you last talked about. Essential when you...

Cons

The inventory management and ease of sending out POs to vendors needs some improvement. The basics are there, but some additional functionality would be good.

RE
AvatarImg

Randy E.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Streamline shop workflow

Reviewed 2 years ago

Shopmonkey has saved me an average of 3-4 hours a week between streamlining my customer's sign in through use of the work request form which instantly opens up an estimate for my customer's with all of their information which I simply update in the work flow. It has also saved my estimate making time to literally a quarter of the time I used to take. It gathers all of the pricing from all of my parts...

Pros

Perfectly integrates all of the things I use into one. From parts procurement, to labor estimates to easily attaching a customer to a car with its unique identification.

Cons

My only con for this software would be the price per user cost, but the experience far outweighs this con.

Shopmonkey FAQs and common questions

Q. What type of pricing plans does Shopmonkey offer?

Shopmonkey has the following pricing plans:
Starting from: $124.99/month
Pricing model: Subscription


Q. Who are the typical users of Shopmonkey?

Shopmonkey has the following typical customers:
Freelancers, Large Enterprises, Mid Size Business, Small Business


Q. What languages does Shopmonkey support?

Shopmonkey supports the following languages:
English


Q. Does Shopmonkey support mobile devices?

Shopmonkey supports the following devices:
iPad, iPhone


Q. Does Shopmonkey offer an API?

No, Shopmonkey does not have an API available.


Q. What other apps does Shopmonkey integrate with?

Shopmonkey integrates with the following applications:
QuickBooks Online Advanced, Quickbooks Online


Q. What level of support does Shopmonkey offer?

Shopmonkey offers the following support options:
Phone Support, Email/Help Desk, Chat, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base

Related categories