Refract.ai Reviews

Refract.ai

The sales training tool that identifies key mistakes

4.31/5 (16 reviews)

Nicola Storer

A Must Have

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-02-27
Review Source: Capterra

Since using Refract we have seen a month on month improvement through our agents calls. The type of conversations have now become more consultative and less transactional and this has resulted in better Sales opportunities with fantastic results. Everyone has embraced this tool and has now become part of our working day/week and coaching has become an exciting and enjoyable part of our role with amazing results.

Pros
The ease of use, makes this a must have tool. The information from the Insights gives you an incredible insight and a fuller understanding of each call. Add the grading form and smart tags and you then have all the tools to assist with your coaching and development. The support from Refract is quick, reliable and nothing is ever too much.

Cons
The transcript is not very accurate but this has not hindered how we use Refract at all.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Refract.ai

The sales training tool that identifies key mistakes

John Stovold

Great Product... Great People

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-09-24
Review Source: Capterra

The team at Refract are their biggest advantage, open, honest and always very willing to help. An example of an organisation where the team give a truly competitive advantage.

Pros
Ease of use, the platform is simply constructed to ensure that uptake from users is fast and easy to manage.

Cons
Initially the insights supplied by the platform looked incredible, but access to the underpinning data was an issue. This is not really a "con" though as the team very quickly worked to provide a work around to the issue.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Refract.ai

The sales training tool that identifies key mistakes

Walter Crosby

Best Tool

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-09-24
Review Source: Capterra

Refract improves the effectiveness of coaching and allows me to quickly hear the challenges of the reps.

Pros
The flexibility of the software allows me and my clients many options in using the platform for coaching, training, and self analysis. The training is not just online, but live and available. Awesome.

Cons
It does not work to call directly out of all CRMs, but that seems to be changing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Refract.ai

The sales training tool that identifies key mistakes

Dan Roberts

Refract

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-09-28
Review Source: Capterra

From scoping discussion through to implementation and beyond our experience has been very positive. We have pretty unique needs as a business and we've worked collaboratively with the Refract team to make the system really work for us. The software has changed our coaching culture, we've become far more dynamic and agile in the way we support the development of our people.

Pros
- The inbuilt AI, insights generated are very interesting and help frame a coaching session. - System is easily manipulable / configurable to our needs - Very user friendly - Scenario Challenges are excellent

Cons
- Automated call uploading; This has taken a little longer than anticipated (probably as a result of our recording system) but we should get there soon.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Refract.ai

The sales training tool that identifies key mistakes

Aaron Prickel

Solid product that gets results

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-09-24
Review Source: Capterra

Refract has helped each client who has utilized the tool. When sales reps and leaders are having conversations often believe "think" they are executing company process and are consistent. However until calls are broken down and dissected it then provides the ultimate clarity to make necessary changes to further drive revenue.

Pros
Software is very easy to use and understandable to navigate. Allows the user to spend their time on items that are most important that ultimately drive results.

Cons
Would love to see an easy to use App for sales reps in the field.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Refract.ai

The sales training tool that identifies key mistakes

Faye Connell

Sales Manager

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-09-24
Review Source: Capterra

From a customer service point of view the level of support from our account manager has been superb. Business days are extremely busy and getting into new routines can be challenging but having that constant contact will make this work. From a business point of view it will improve the service we are providing our clients and give our consultants the opportunity to grow

Pros
The possibilities it can create. Overall this is going to make us more transparent in the training department and provide structure to our training. It will give staff confidence in their abilities whilst supporting them in areas they may require support and training.

Cons
There are so many thing you can do with the software and use it for, it can be a little mind boggling to begin with at knowing where to start and how to get the most out it to suit our business.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Refract.ai

The sales training tool that identifies key mistakes

Richard Higham

Powerful practical and easy to workwith

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-09-24
Review Source: Capterra

Highly cooperative

Pros
Empowers effective sales coaching for both salespeople and managers. A great way to ensure continuous flexible implementation. First class account management and support. Professional. It personable.

Cons
Bit tricky on a iPad. It seems to being addressed.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Refract.ai

The sales training tool that identifies key mistakes

Aaron Rissler  

Incredible support, needs a bit more time to bake.

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-09-24
Review Source: Capterra

Our business case has changed over our time with refract. Originally I was looking for training and onboarding assistance. Now it is monitoring. I really like the feature set but now look to integrations to be able to monitor from 1 place.

Pros
The team and product are fantastic, it's the learning curve which gets ya. Once you climb, functionality makes sense and you start to realize the leverage Refract promises. Features I really like include: - Full transcripts of calls - Rep/Prospect time allocation - Time based notes (comment on a specific section of the call)

Cons
As with any startup, the roadmap is changing. Features you'd like can take weeks or months but Support does a fantastic job bridging the gap. Shout out to CSR for her help! Areas of improvement include: - Search, the taxonomies could use an update to make finding things faster - Improved pricing, would ideally like a viewer and editor license. - Folders, I'd like improved storing of content based on specific use cases: Research, monitoring, training

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Refract.ai

The sales training tool that identifies key mistakes

Hannah Chaplin

Crucial for any SaaS business growing a sales team

Reviewed 2016-05-23
Review Source: Capterra

As a fast growth SaaS business, it's critical that we get our new sales hires ramped up to speed as quick as possible. Refract has allowed us to shape and define our team's messages & pitch and also get new starters engaged with how we sell Receptive from the day they start.

Response from Refract


Thanks for the positive review Hannah. It's great to read that you're onboarding new hires so quickly with the platform. Shaping and monitoring a team's message becomes so much easier with Refract.

We really appreciate the great feedback and thank you for being a Refract customer.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Refract.ai

The sales training tool that identifies key mistakes

Mark Turner

Not quite getting the best from Refract.... yet!!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-09-28
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, it is starting to support our coaching, but it has took time to get to this stage, due to issues with integration of calls, issues with insights etc. Now it is up and running, we are able to coach more specifically. For us to be able to get full value for money, it would require more accurate speech to text transcription and "You vs. Them"

Pros
Insights - in particular speaking vs. listening, questions per call quartile Grading - allowing common fail areas to be identified and coached

Cons
Transcriptions - not as accurate as I would have thought, along with no You vs. Them (as we don't currently have dual stream recording)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Refract.ai

The sales training tool that identifies key mistakes

Carl Jones

Great tool for sales coaching and feedback

Reviewed 2016-06-02
Review Source: Capterra

Refract allows me to remotely review, feedback and coach my sales team's performances in providing online demonstrations of our SaaS product. As an early adopter, I found the early version a little tricky to setup initially myself, but the team there were quickly on hand and once I had ran one campaign I found it very easy to replicate. I'd highly recommend this tool for any Sales or business leader working with digital products sold online. What a delight.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


Refract.ai

The sales training tool that identifies key mistakes

Karl Brunton

Refract Review

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-09-24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Grading forms Adaptability Organisation

Cons
Limited Reporting Insight transcriptions

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Refract.ai

The sales training tool that identifies key mistakes

Jim McBrayer

Coaching the Sales Manager.

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-11-02
Review Source: Capterra

Although, I haven't used this feature yet, I'm excited about having field salespeople record calls (on their smartphone) for their manager to use in providing feedback. The manager's feedback is captured on Refract and so are my comments on coaching the manager.

Pros
The help I received from CSR. The product was easy to use.

Cons
When I first started using Refract, we had not figured out that the sales rep could use their smartphone to record the call.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Refract.ai

The sales training tool that identifies key mistakes

Heather O'Brien

Great customer support

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-09-28
Review Source: Capterra

No problems

Pros
Pretty intuitive overall and a fun way for trainees to practice positioning, differentiating, objection handling and more. Excellent tool if you are training folks in other time zones.

Cons
I think it works well! The look is not as pretty as I am used to seeing in software these days but it does the job.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Refract.ai

The sales training tool that identifies key mistakes

Karen Ullah

Some Good points some that need further development

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-09-24
Review Source: Capterra

My advice is that to make the most of this software internal processes and commitment are key. The poor transcriptions lets the product down but we appreciate that this will improve with advancements in technology. The team are supportive and willing to work with internal teams to implement.

Pros
Encourages more coaching of staff and speeds up the ability to coach. The tagging of calls works well and it is this that enables us to speed up coaching.

Cons
The transcripts of the calls is poor and was a key function that was purchased.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Refract.ai

The sales training tool that identifies key mistakes

Anonymous

Great Sales Conversation Coaching platform

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-09-24
Review Source: Capterra

Great software from a great team.

Pros
Intuitive to use Sharing of moments Browser based

Cons
Still need to integrate calls for automatic upload

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Refract.ai

The sales training tool that identifies key mistakes