This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

QuoteOnSite

Quote and Proposal Management Software for Teams

see alternatives

QuoteOnSite Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

ROI on the first quote we sent out. Great conversion rate thanks to the clever visuals and ease of use for our clients and potential clients.

Amit G.

A fantastic product with great customer support and huge potential. It is relatively easy to use and any problems are quickly addressed by the very knowledgeable and attentive customer support team.

Hesaan S.

Great functions and super support. Any issues that have arisen have been addressed and suggestions have been implemented quickly.

Ryan D.

Cons

They lack some reporring, which i understand is in the pipeline.

Resham G.

We initially has a couple of functionality problems, with customising invoice numbers being somewhat complicated and terms and conditions not be set for each quote.

Jay P.

I no longer spend time amending a template invoice to send out. It's now all in one place.

Liam H.

Overall rating

4.9

5

4

3

2

1

34

5

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


39 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

QuoteOnSite has turned the chore of quoting into a pleasure.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Makes quoting easier and more proactive and improves efficiency of the quoting process.

Pros

A fantastic product with great customer support and huge potential. It is relatively easy to use and any problems are quickly addressed by the very knowledgeable and attentive customer support team. The most useful feature is being able to stay connected with your quote after it has been sent - QuoteOnSite lets us will know when a customer or client looks at it, so that we can continually learn from be proactive with our quoting process. This feature and the QuoteOnSite system itself is hugely motivating!

Cons

We have our own invoicing system based on Quickbooks which does not integrate with QuoteOnSite, however I understand that this feature is under development.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fulfills All Our Needs!

Reviewed 2 years ago

First of all, the customer service and responsiveness from the team behind QuoteOnSite is incredible and totally refreshing. Our team has been able to request features and report bugs with as little as a simple email and have it taken care of immediately. The product itself is so easy to use! Our whole team is happy with this solution.

Pros

Price lists with images, Email and PDF options to send to client, sorting quotes by user!

Cons

No drag and drop feature - would be helpful for large quotes with many line items

Vendor response

Hi Sara! Thanks for your great review! It's been great hearing your suggestions and responding to your bug reports! Drag-and-drop, aye? We'll look into it! Happy Quoting, The QoS Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Quotation Records

Reviewed 3 years ago

very good for traceability and follow ups.

Pros

The professional format of the quote on site service displays our company in the best possible manner. The system allows full transparancy to all the sales team and is a major benefit to us all.

Cons

sometimes we don't keep up with the changes to the layout

Vendor response

Hey Keith! Thanks for your kind words :-) We're constantly striving for a better user experience and so tweak our layouts and designs to achieve this aim - we hope that the net effective is a positive one! Happy Quoting, The QoS Team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Double Thumbs Up from a Videographer

Reviewed 2 years ago

Using Quote On Site has definitely had an impact, in my first month of using it I won my first £1800 worth of work with a 90% acceptance rate; often being told by my clients how great it was to have a firm sight on all the details. Also, sending a quote and seeing that little email pop up saying your quote has been viewed by your client is a very welcomed site as opposed to my earlier days of wondering if the quote I emailed even got to the client.

Pros

Having only recently started my journey as a videographer it was great to find a quote and invoice management tool that I could used straight out of the box. First off, I love the visuals and interface, it’s fast and simple to use; with more advanced options for those that need it. It was also critical that I had a tool that I could inject my own brand into; add a logo, customise font and colours, it’s all there. It was important to me that not only did my clients have a clear view of their quotes and invoices, I too also needed that solid perspective - the Quote On Site dashboard lets me quickly see where I am at with current and perspective work - I actually find my little ‘Win Rate’ pie chart percentage to be quite motivational.

Cons

Not so much a con, but I would definitely like to see an iOS version of the Quote On Site software sometime in the nearby future.

Vendor response

Hey Garan, Thanks for the great review!!! Glad you're finding the software useful and even more pleased that you have no cons! BUT, all software has it's quirks and when you inevitably find that niggle, we'll be right there to help you over the bump! Looking forward to seeing your business grow and thrilled to be part of your journey! Happy Quoting, The QoS Team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Does what is says on the tin!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our business needed an affordable flexible quote system and we've found it. Now all our quote information is held in one place for all staff to access. We can easily see the status of a quote and no longer have to trawl through each others emails looking for information for customers. It has provided a professional looking quote to our customers.

Pros

Ease of use Does exactly what its supposed to do Works for our small business Cost - affordable to a start up/new business Flexible Minimal training required

Cons

We haven't found anything that we don't like. There have been a few tweaks that we've needed and Quote on Site made these quickly and anything that we couldn't change on the database they've helped us with simple work arounds. We've discussed and suggested features that would be good to have in future revisions of the software.

Vendor response

Hi Natalie, Thanks for your great review! We love hearing your ideas and answering your questions. Users like you really help us improve our product! Happy Quoting, The QoS Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

CGC Quoter Analysis

Reviewed 2 years ago

It has taken us 6 months to implement so far. We have not surveyed our customers to ask how they like the quote, the appearance, practicality and the ease of use. We are a small and seasonal business that must make corrections quickly to keep our customers happy. We look forward to the solutions that this growing company will offer to our challenges in the future. Our overall experience has been positive.

Pros

Our ability to display great pictures and present our competitive advantages, inclusion of our pdf e-brochures, the ability to auto-update the overall quote when the client selects an option. The personal, friendly and knowledgeable approach that Tj welcomed us with.

Cons

The difficulty to copy already prepared quotes, lack of ability to properly organize the pictures in the gallery, and repeated images that we are unable to delete. Knowing that to request a change it has to suit all other customers. As the company has grown it now takes longer to get even minor changes.

Vendor response

Thanks you for your frank review, Mayte! We love having you as users of our platform and love hearing your suggestions! Yes, as we grow, we find it tricky to accommodate all requests and have to balance ideas against the needs of the wider, growing community of our users. Growing pains, we believe! We will continue to listen and try our best to be as responsive as possible! The issue with deleting images has been resolved, we are glad to say! Took us a couple of days but we squashed that bug - and with pleasure :-) Looking forward to growing our businesses together :-) Happy Quoting, The QoS Team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product, user friendly, cost efficient

Reviewed 2 years ago

The QuoteOnSite team are very responsive to queries and suggestions too. Would highly recommend!

Pros

Reward Catering have used QuoteOnSite for over a year and it has had a real positive impact on our quoting process. We can respond to customer requests for quote with little effort and re-use previous prices that makes the process a lot easier than it used to be. Also, the standard quote templates makes it easy to create presentable quotes without having to fiddle with the document layout each time.

Cons

no cons really, if you have any difficulties the team are happy to help and very responsive.

Vendor response

Thank you for your positive review, Thomas! We love knowing that our software has helped make life easier for you in some way :-) As usual, any issues/questions/suggestions and we're all ears!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Quotation tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

The ability for my team to do professional quotes from anywhere and from their portable devices is a big value add and productivity difference to the organisation.

Pros

It is very intuitive to use. Well made, stable solution. My team loves QUOTEONSITE and thanks me everyday for implementing it.

Cons

They lack some reporring, which i understand is in the pipeline.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review, Resham! Your requests and suggestions have certainly helped make QuoteOnSite a much better B2B tool. Here's to many more years of fruitful partnership! The QoS Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Quoting made easy

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Quote On Site has been really helpful to us by making it really simple to produce effective and professional-looking quotes and invoices for our customers. The template facility is great as it allows you to reuse recurring quote components, which saves a lot of time. It is easy to track your quotes and check whether your customers have looked at them, and to follow the whole process through to customer payment, with the option of creating a payment schedule so that payment can be split into smaller installments. The software even sends out automatic reminders when payments are overdue, which is one less thing to worry about for us. A great tool, and great value for money, with exceptional customer service. We would highly recommend it.

Cons

We've found that it is difficult to engage customers with the software if they have already started a conversation with us through another means, but we are confident that we can solve this by using the software's form facility on our website to make Quote On Site the first point of contact for enquiries.

Vendor response

Hi Phoebe! Thanks for your feedback! Let us know if you need any help setting up the contact form - we'd love to help! Regards, The QoS Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy-to-use software that has made our quotes and invoices look so much cleaner.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

This is intelligent software that allows you to put your own stamp on the documents being generated. It remembers previous costings so that inputting prices for specific goods or services becomes quicker over time. We love the fact that once a client has accepted your quote, the invoice is generated for you. The option to create a payment schedules and send reminders for overdue payments can be very useful. You can also use it to store your client details, making it quicker to generate quotes for repeat customers. Whenever we've had any difficulties or questions relating to the software, the QoS team have swiftly resolved them. The customer really is the priority for QoS and the service we've received has been first class.

Cons

We initially has a couple of functionality problems, with customising invoice numbers being somewhat complicated and terms and conditions not be set for each quote. However, after chatting with the QoS team that was quickly rectified.

Vendor response

Hi Jay, Thanks for your feedback! We've appreciated your comments and ideas :-) We hope the software now does everything you want it to! Regards, The QoS Team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use when you know how, persevere it is worth the wait

Reviewed 4 years ago

Easy of use Stores all relevant info in one area

Pros

Everything is get in one area. Quotes easy to use, invoice generated from the quote, Really easy to use

Cons

Only thing we have found is you can;'t add items into the quote where you would like only adds at the end.

Vendor response

Hi John, Thanks for your review! We're pleased that you find the software useful and you've got to grips with it. Over the last few weeks, we've been focussed on improving the experience of the software for first-time ad experienced users. We hear you about the lack of functionality to re-order your cost items once they've been added - as a matter of fact, we're working on this RIGHT NOW to get those extra stars on your review :-) It'll be released this coming week - hope you like it! Edit (30.08.2017) We released the ability to re-order some items a while ago! Hope it's proving useful? Regards, The QoS Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Using Quote on site on client sites

Reviewed 3 years ago

We are using Quote on Site on our large client sites to quote for additional works. A key benefit is being able to see from our head office what additional quotes are being generated by each of our sites. Real time visibility over quoting is really useful.

Pros

The software it really easy to use, you can quickly create quotes, email them direct to the client and get instant feedback on whether they accept the quote. The site is very visual, you can clearly see all quotes, invoices and the Dashboard gives an overview. The search feature is also very useful.

Cons

I would like the ability to filter and export by client so I could just export invoices related to a client. Currently you can export on date range. As we use the software with more of our clients sites it will be useful just to export invoices for each client.

Vendor response

Hi Julia, We're pleased your getting value from the software! We are working on your feature requests as discussed - we're determined to make QoS tick ALL your boxes :-) Happy Quoting! The QoS Team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Everything in one place!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Fantastic! at last we have everything in one place. Estimates/Quotes/Invoicing/Messaging/Reminders/tags/notifications. Very easy to use, and it gets better the more you use it and discover its capabilities. Individual tutorial emails are sent once signed up and really help with the functionalities and usability of it. Helps you discover more! Takes a bit of time initially to type in all your pricing...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Joseph, So you love tagging! That's good to hear! :-) We wondered about how users would apply it and it's been good to see the response to the new functionality. Thanks for the review, too. The QoS Team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very easy to use system with minimal clicks between pages. A very clean experience.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Sped up my quoting to customers and increased acceptance of quote figures. I no longer spend time amending a template invoice to send out. It's now all in one place.

Pros

This software allows you to build a complex quote with multiple costings and % figures on one hand. Then allows you to populate a simple one item quote swiftly with only a few clicks on the other. You can store customers information, ready to populate a new quote. The design looks professional. The way my company logo combines with the quote looks positive for the customer and creates a trustworthy image for my company. For me, it is just so simple and easy to use.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback Liam! We're pleased with the positive responses so far! Let us know if you come across anything you think we can improve - we're all ears! The QoS Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Platinum Facilities

Reviewed 2 years ago

By switching our quote management process to QuoteOnSite, we have completely eradicated our siloed documents with all our quotes and proposals now managed from a centralised platform. Quoting now takes a fraction of the time. We now have an approvals process within the software which means that the correct team/department/board members are seeing the appropriate information. Incidentally by using QuoteOnSite we have actually identified and fixed choke points within our quoting process.

Pros

Ease of use and out of the box it met most of our requirements. Also, customer service is second to none!

Cons

Template library could be improved, but I am sure this will over time.

Vendor response

Thanks for the great review Glen! It's been a real pleasure working with you and the team so far - here's to a long and fruitful partnership! The QoS Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Accountancy quotes

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have received really good customer service and any questions we had when we initially started using the software were addressed promptly by the Quote on Site team.

Pros

Quote on site enables us to prepare professional quotes, very quickly and easily. It also allows us to go back and check on status and provides us with a clear record for when we are quoting for similar work in the future. It allows us to integrate technology easily into our business.

Cons

No feedback on this to date. We ensure we feedback any comments to the Quote on Site team should they arise.

Vendor response

Hi Carly, Great to have you on board! It's great to see just how you've leveraged the features of QuoteOnSite to run your accountancy practice. As usual, we are here for help and support! Happy Quoting, The QoS Team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software

Reviewed 2 years ago

Quote on site makes my Landscaping business look professional.

Pros

Simple, very easy to use. Good value for money.

Cons

I really do think software is just great!

Vendor response

Hi Janis It's great to hear how QuoteOnSite is helping with your business. Thanks for sharing :) The QuoteOnSite Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Simple and effective quoting

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Love the simplicity and convenience of using this tool. I can use an iPad while out and about and still generate excellent looking quotes in no time at all. The layout settings are easy to use and look great, this is an excellent app if you need a simple, cloud based tool to generate quotes quickly.

Cons

I think the UI is possibly a little dated, or awkward in places, but it doesn't detract from the usefulness of the product.

Vendor response

Hi Dan, Thanks for the feedback - its good to hear that you find the software so useful ¿ We are always looking to improve the user experience so the software will evolve quickly. Regards, The QoS Team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

fantastic softwear

Reviewed 4 years ago

used it as a trial and now i have replaced all my quoting/invoicing, client database and messaging with it. brill bit of kit for the money

Pros

saves time

Cons

none

Vendor response

Hi Charly, Thanks for the review and we're glad you like the software! The QoS Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Smooth journey for the customer, from quote to delivery!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Seamless quoting and integration with our order management system,.

Pros

Integrates with Veeqo really well, so no product duplication. When customer accepts quote it can be turned into an invoice and order straight away, creating a seamless and smooth journey for the customer. Developer

Cons

Not highly customisable at the moment, but the developer is incredibly keen to push improvements. Some small bugs but these are generally fixed quickly.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Tim! We're thrilled you like the software :-) Keep those suggestions coming - and we commit to squishing those pesky bugs as soon as they arise ;-)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very Impressed with the look and feel, our client feedback is positive.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Improved the efficiency of the business meaning we can get quotes and invoices out rapidly wherever we may be.

Pros

Professional look and ease of use. Great functions and super support. Any issues that have arisen have been addressed and suggestions have been implemented quickly.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Ryan! We've loved hearing your feedback and improving the software with some excellent ideas! Regards, The QoS Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect addition for a paperless office.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Paperless and well organised solution for quoting.

Pros

Slick and easy to use, well designed to make a fundamental part of operating a business nice and easy. Customer support and training is impeccable. I was looking for a solution to rid myself of messy spreadsheets and documents attempting to construct a professional front to my business when it came to quoting. Wanting, but having zero knowledge of creating a database to also manage and organise this sort of data and documentation led me to testing several pieces of software, where QoS showed to be a promising choice. After a couple of lengthy discussions and a very informative training session i was sold. Very impressive service and a refreshing change from a small developer.

Cons

Lacks a few features that other softwares may currently offer, but still hard to criticise with a proactive developer on an evolving platform.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing software, game changer for quoting and invoicing!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Gaining valuable time and a huge amount of hassle has been removed from the quoting area!

Pros

Free's up so much time and hassle going through individual items and costs. Remembers everything you do and it's all in one place. Also easy for the customer to use and looks professional.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Matthew, Thanks for the great feedback! We're pleased you're finding the software so useful. If you come round to finding any areas of improvement, we'd love to hear it! Regards, The QoS Team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Quote on site is exactly what our business was looking for. We have already had a great ROI

Reviewed 3 years ago

ROI on the first quote we sent out. Great conversion rate thanks to the clever visuals and ease of use for our clients and potential clients

Pros

The client feedback has been great with regards to how their quote is displayed. The quotes are visual thanks to the ability to add graphics and images to the quote as well as the templates so we don't have to re enter the same information over again. The customer support is exceptional! Screen sharing, on the phone etc to help with getting started and general tech support when needed. Also support are great with regards to feedback and implementation of new and suggested features.

Cons

Takes some getting used to and finding all the options. A library of how to videos or help documents would be an advantage, however anytime we have gotten stuck, help has always been available.

Vendor response

Hi Amit, Thanks for your great review - makes us feel all warm and fuzzy :-) Regarding helpful resources; we're on it! We've spent a whole bunch of time making sure that the app is intuitive from the off but we admit that some of the less obscure features could be highlighted even better! We're on it! Thanks again! Happy Quoting, The QoS Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use when you're always on the road. App light weight but packed with solutions.

Reviewed 3 years ago

On the run Quotes & Invoices services

Pros

easy to use always available accurate very responsive. Support my local currency Support local VAT

Cons

auto complete feature clashes with my phone's one. Would nice to have delivery note feature. Bookkeeping feature

Vendor response

Thanks for your Review, Lesego! We're glad you find the app useful :-) We'll keep working hard to earn those missing stars! Happy Quoting, The QoS Team