This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Simplio3D

Visual 3D product configurator for eCommerce websites

see alternatives

Simplio3D Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


12 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I have used Simplio3D for a hand-made wooden box customizer website

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The latest version comes with great improvements in terms of speed and design. - For start, Simplio3D it's easy to install. - The back-end area where you create your configurable products it's very intuitive and fun to work with. - We had a good technical support that helped us through the entire installation process. - Easily generate iFrames and embedd into a website - Unlimited number of configurable products that you can generate - Supports PNG transparent imagery for product visualization - Open for various layout modifications

Cons

You need a developer if you want to do more than what standard version does, but Simplio3D staff provides additional services for those who want customizations and integration with eCommerce websites.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Custom box 3D visualization

Reviewed 3 years ago

Digital Artflow is very responsive and helpful with all of my requests.

Pros

Digital Artflow has been a great addition to my web pages. Because of the 3D images Digital Artflow created, many custom box orders have been received. Thank you Digital Artflow for the Rotatable 3D images that help my customer visualize their purchases.

Cons

I have many mare products that someday I could have Digital Artflow create even more interactive 3D product visualizations.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review Glenn!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Affordable and quick way to deploy a product configurator on your website

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Very cheap for a permanent license with unlimited number of configurable products. Distributed on premises with no recurring payment. Good technical support.

Cons

Outdated layout and a bit complicated for my technical staff when we wanted to customize. Not cheap when it comes for additional services: customization or eCommerce integration.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review Drew. Dan

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excelent product configurator

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great product configurator, especially for those who do not have technical skills.

Pros

Easy to install and user friendly design tool. Excelent documentation and technical support for developers.

Cons

Seems that is not very easy to upgrade as you risk to override customized files. It was nice if they had a better way to provide upgrades.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It's a reliable software for our lead generation website

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

We don't have a technical staff to handle installation and the needed customization for the software. Hence we loved the fact that Simplio3D also provides a full package with everything needed to fully deploy the software in good conditions. This includes: installation, branding, support and image rendering service of our products.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I have been reselling Simplio for a few years now and I'm very pleased

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Affordable, simple and quick way to deploy a web site product configurator. Just perfect for some of my customers that don't want something elaborate, able to generate dynamic images and generate leads. The last version it's quite fast in terms of loading using minimal server resources. Works well with PayPal if you want to finalize payments.

Cons

Despite the name, Simplio3D is not really a 3D application rather you can upload images and generate angles for each image and gives the impression of a real 3D perspective view. The company can adapt a real 3D perspective view but under customization and it's not found in the standard version, yet.

Vendor response

Thanks for your valuable review Mike. Dan

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great lead generation tool

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Works well with Shopify, very simple and straightforward. We have selected Simplio because it's one-time payment and can create unlimited number of configurable products.

Cons

It was great if the administration area (where you create the configurable products), had more options, like various engagement reports.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I find Simplio3D a great tool for customer engagement.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The last version is very much improved providing more speed, modern layout, improved back-end user experience at the same price.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Improves user interaction with personalized products

Reviewed 3 years ago

Excellent complement for our electronic commerce.

Pros

The integration process with Shopify is quite fast, customers like it since they can customize the products from their mobile device.

Cons

When we load the changes in the products, it takes several seconds to update.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to learn the product

Reviewed 4 years ago

Quick and affordable way to deploy a web based product configurator.

Pros

Quick installation and helpful documentation. A smart Admin panel where you can create your configurable products.

Cons

Not very friendly when you want to customize especially when you want to integrate with eCommerce platforms.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simplio 3D configurator

Reviewed 2 years ago

Fantastic, Rep and his team are incredibly responsive and knowledgeable and we are excited to continue working with them.

Pros

Functional, responsive, customizable and extremely user-friendly.

Cons

Not yet mobile friendly however they will be fixing this as we finalize our project.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Have not gotten to use yet

Reviewed 2 years ago

too soon to say

Pros

Did not get to use the software so I cannot say how I felt

Cons

Did not get to use the software so I cannot say how I felt