App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

ManageEngine Firewall Analyzer Logo

ManageEngine Firewall Analyzer

Empower firewall intelligence for seamless security manageme

see alternatives

(0)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

ManageEngine Firewall Analyzer Reviews

Overall rating

4.5

/5

147

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.62/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

The features are all in this single analyzer, easy to setup, great reporting, compliance tracking and alerting, dashboard come with useful widget selection and great support team.
Ease of installation, ease of use. Vey good and helpful info from the Firewalls.
I like the support team and how they are responding and managing to resolve the queries as soon as possible in a kind manner.
Difficult to find least , it should be more competetive.
Integration with SonicWall firewalls is not full. Also some of the Firewall analysis were showing redundant firewall rules although the rules were different one was deny and the other one was allow.
The idea of these monitoring tools is to set them up get the logs all set up then just leave them to do the job so you can just get on with other items that do require your time.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


147 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ramneek V.

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Simple to Implement and Excellent Technical Support

Reviewed a year ago

You can perform a DNS search if you wish to track your IP, run reports automatically, send them to your email address, and receive real-time notifications when your firewall changes.

Pros

A quality product that is particularly beneficial to management guidelines. The administrator can easily view the reports with the graphical interface. The Interface is quite user-friendly. As a result, the software is simple. It is helpful in maintaining internal and operational efficiencies.

Cons

I don't have any disclaimers to make regarding this product. The tool is perfect on its own way.

UC
AvatarImg

Udit C.

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

One of the best feature rich firewall analyzer tool with a lower total cost of ownership.

Reviewed 9 months ago

The sales and pre-sales phase was pretty smooth. The implementation/setup and integration of firewalls was swift and was well assisted by ManageEngine. The product is working well in our environment and catering to the requirements effectively.

Pros

The total cost of ownership in terms of license price is cheaper than similar firewall analyzer tools. Provides multiple features like industry-leading tools and is pretty easy to set up. Integration is possible with almost all firewalls.

Cons

There is a scope for improvement around product documentation.

OK
AvatarImg

Ondrej K.

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

ManageEngine Firewall Analyzer - "nice to have" software.

Reviewed 3 years ago

In our company we needed to deploy reliable VPN reporting, detect anomalies in traffic and ensure standards compliance. Great customer support.

Pros

Easy to use while keeping it safe when used by firewall non-admins who just need to "take a look" at something. Nice for VPN reporting.

Cons

Compliance check on Cisco ASA, because the software is nit capable of getting the full picture. For example it's not able to take into account time ranges.

LF
AvatarImg

Larry F.

Machinery, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Serendipity

Reviewed 8 months ago

It was easy to install, I did check in with tech support. Tech support was easy to reach no wasted time listening to bad music and ads. Once installed it immediately brought to my attention some issues I didn't know I had. The reports assisted me in staying ahead of potential problems. It also impressed upper management with the efficiency of my I.T. department.

Pros

I purchased Manage Engine Firewall Analyzer because I knew I needed to have records of who was using our VPN. After installation I discovered many other features I never thought about, it streamlined many functions that took time to track down and analyze.

Cons

I really can't think of anything I don't like.

sD
AvatarImg

srushti D.

Airlines/Aviation, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Firewall Optimizer

Reviewed 6 months ago

overall experience very much satisfied. We already recommend others to use this service

Pros

Firewall analyzer is a tool or system that are used to monitor and analyze the configuration, logs, and traffic of a firewall in a network. Manage Engine Firewall Analyzer can collect, archive, and analyze logs from various firewall devices, helping organizations gain insights into network traffic and security events. its robust for use

Cons

Cost: Some users may find that the cost of licensing and maintaining Manage Engine Firewall Analyzer can be high.

MA
AvatarImg

Manish A.

Media Production, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Securing your perameter

Reviewed 10 months ago

The product is well deployed in the existing setup without disturbing the overall setup, it was easy and quick.

Pros

We have been looking an integrated tool to identify and manage our parameter devices, Firewall Analyzer provided an great inside on not only health of the device but also what is happening on the packet layer of each traffic passing through the devices.

Cons

The product is good, having most the of required features what an administrator can looks for, they should work on some of the technical experience customer service team to provided the extended support to the enterprise clients.

MS
AvatarImg

Manpreet S.

Computer & Network Security, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My security with ME firewall

Reviewed 10 months ago

I find it best for securing network faster and efficiently

Pros

Its easy to use and configure , easy to analyse and patchup updates

Cons

I didn’t find anything weak in firewsll anslyser

RN
AvatarImg

Ram N.

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Best tool for network monitor and threat identification

Reviewed 10 months ago

Very useful and user friendly tool to monitor all web and networks.

Pros

Reporting and notifications of incidents and clear reports

Cons

Need to improve on VPN based reports and categories of reports

AK
AvatarImg

Ashish K.

Banking, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Its much batter software as compare to market

Reviewed 9 months ago

very good product compare to market

Pros

Live alerts service is very good for us.

Cons

i am using this product for 3 year.No any gap found in this product

NJ
AvatarImg

Nishant J.

Utilities, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A Balanced SIEM

Reviewed 10 months ago

Good

Pros

The log correlation mechanism is good. Reporting is a good feature. Also the real-time monitor.

Cons

i felt some logs were mis categorized from firewall to Manage engine.

KH
AvatarImg

Kiel H.

Mental Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Manageengine Firewall Analyzer is great with or without a SIEM system

Reviewed a year ago

Overall it's been worth the money and the work to get it going properly. It won't fully replace what a separate SIEM can do, but has certainly has some great features along those lines.

Pros

Before we got a separate SIEM system the Firewall analyzer provided a ton of data about what was going on from a security perspective with the data moving in and out of our firewalls. Even after we got a separate SIEM, some of that data was super useful to just have within Opmanager and be able to see it when we are looking at the general health of the infrastructure without having to go to the SIEM system.

Cons

Not all firewalls are created equal. Manageengine has better configurations for some firewalls over others. If you are using Cisco, it's basically plug and play. Some other providers require more work to configure and get similar levels of data.

RM
AvatarImg

Ramadan M.

Government Administration, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Firewall Analyzer easiest out way in Security monitoring

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

inbound and outbound logs specially in certain ports in firewall like WAN connectivity help us to identify type of usage and traffics we have which lead us to know which employee use internet much.

Cons

all are good so far, but if we can get local network logs analyzer will be much helpful.

TN
AvatarImg

Takasi N.

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review from Educational sector

Reviewed 10 months ago

I am more than impressed with the performance of the product and its very much user friendly and customer support is top notch.

Pros

I could easily generate reports by day, time, month and even year. It could generate all sorts of reports that helped us identify users bypassing our firewall rules.

Cons

Not able to resolve most of the sites IP address visited by users that make it difficult to tell the type of site

MS
AvatarImg

Manpreet S.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My security partner in managing organisation transformation

Reviewed 2 years ago

My experience with manage engine is great and i feel great association with its implementation

Pros

I like its easy to use features and easy to deploy capabilities

Cons

Difficult to find least , it should be more competetive

KS
AvatarImg

Kanithi S.

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

protection shield for computers

Reviewed 6 months ago

The best

Pros

user friendly ease of using customized fash board

Cons

every option i liked, there is no any unliked options

rs
AvatarImg

rajesh s.

Automotive, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Log Analyzer

Reviewed 7 months ago

Good

Pros

Monitoring and alert,network discovery,bandwidth monitoring up time

Cons

i am not able to monitor Oracle cloud tunnel

NV
AvatarImg

Nitesh V.

Oil & Energy, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Manage Engine Firewall Analyzer

Reviewed 3 years ago

Good

Pros

TAC Support and Change Management Report

Cons

Dashboard Customization (Option are not available to create Attractive dashboard )

jk
AvatarImg

jitendra k.

Printing, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy To Use

Reviewed 2 years ago

good

Pros

Reporting very clear effective very organized

Cons

Reporting very clear effective very organized

ON
AvatarImg

Oliver N.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Firewall Analzyer is Great!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Had excellent help from support setting up the product and configuring the reports I needed

Pros

I love being able to schedule daily VPN user reports and also being able to receive real time alerts when someone logs into the firewalls

Cons

Interface is a little hard to navigate for some things

SJ
AvatarImg

Shubhankar J.

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

My review for Firewall Analyzer

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Interface is easy to understand, helps us to monitor logs on our firewall and to enhance our security.

Cons

It's not an auto update software. Sometimes it hangs as well.

SM
AvatarImg

Syed Muzamil A.

Computer & Network Security, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Firewall Anaylzer

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Dashboard of the Firewall Analazer is great functionality

Cons

Check firewall analyser is supported by your firewall.

RR
AvatarImg

Rasli R.

Oil & Energy, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Outstanding tools

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The features are all in this single analyzer, easy to setup, great reporting, compliance tracking and alerting, dashboard come with useful widget selection and great support team.

Cons

logs size matter, need a compression tools

CC
AvatarImg

Charlton C.

Legal Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Real Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

The experience is amazing. This software checks so many o the boxes of what i need to be efficient in this area.

Pros

No one thing. The built-in display and optional widgets. It makes it so easy to customize the experience for me and the demands of management. The logging, change management and compliance are absolutely amazing. And then there is the automated backups. Two thumbs up.

Cons

That I did not have this software 3 years ago.

RT
AvatarImg

Rohit T.

Capital Markets, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Firewall Analyzer

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It is pretty good Software to analyze VPN and Firewall Traffic. GUI is very user friendly.

Cons

Have some Bugs which gets sorted with some patches.

BK
AvatarImg

Brian K.

Legal Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ManageEngine Firewall Analyzer is a simple, low cost utility that does exactly what it advertises to

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

There are many pros to ManageEngine Firewall Analyzer, from the lower cost to ease of setup, ease of configuration and ease of use for users that may not be familiar with the solution.

Cons

We have not run into any cons, any issues/questions that have come up have been quickly responded to and handled by support as we learned the product.