This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

MetaCompliance Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

This has been really well received by colleagues. The phishing email has been a great eye opener for the business and a superb benchmark to see the impact of the overall MetaCompliance package.

David D.

The tool itself is easy to use, always up to date with current themes, and the support is fantastic for any questions or ideas, and ways to help improve efficiency with the product.

Jennifer R.

The quality of the course content and the ease of use of the platform. The customer support has been excellent.

Daniel M.

Cons

Seems to be a missed trick. Automated reminders should be possible to an individual's manager, not just the targetted individual.

Vincenzo A.

AD sync always seems to be cuasing problems resulting in account issues, policies not being targetted at new users etc.

Vincenzo A.

We have used Metacompliance do distribute a rage of business policies and in particular information security policies to thousands of users across multiple sites.

Geoff L.

Overall rating

4.6

5

4

3

2

1

19

11

1

0

0

97%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


31 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

MetaPhish is a great platform for IT security work in user awareness

Reviewed 3 years ago

A great product, pleased we selected it.

Pros

Really easy to launch quality Phishing tests to the business. Wide range of templates available. The platform makes it easy to set mandatory user training for any user that clicks on the Phishing email.

Cons

There is nothing in the application that we do not like or find difficult to use.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Generally good - cost effective, with a responsive support team.

Reviewed a year ago

It's pretty good but there seem to be a lot of missed tricks. Some of the reporting functions are clunky.

Pros

The policies feature is pretty good and the more recent developments. Fusion courses which allows mix and matching of the better out of the box content with our own.

Cons

Older out of the box courses are dull and feature computerised narration that often emphasises the wrong word or pauses in the wrong places - and this undermines the ability for users to get the main point. Out of the box quizes - some of the wrong/right answers are arbitrary and seem designed to catch people out rather than educate. It would be useful if the answers to the questions could be amended. Policy/Course...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

A useful tool, though has it's limitations

Reviewed a year ago

It's a useful tool but if you are not using the admin console on a regular basis then it becomes time consuming as you need to refamiliarize yourself each time - it is not intuitive or obvious how to upload a document or course.

Pros

I like being able to categorize the content making it easier for end user experience and also from a reporting perspective.

Cons

When it comes to uploading a SCORM course, the user has to select "EXIT" (and not just close the screen) in order for the reporting / status of completion to update - this is regularly not done right by user resulting in inaccurate audits, and a lot of manual review drilling into "Adoption".

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Policy Compliance made easy!

Reviewed 4 years ago

We* have been using Metacompliance for 3 years now to raise awareness of the organisation's key policies. Before this time we were reliant on staff searching for and reading policies on our intranet site without really knowing whether they had done so. Metacompliance has been hugely important for us to be able to be able to ensure that staff are aware of policies and also to also produce assurances...

Pros

Ease of use, excellent customer service, fast results in gaining compliance

Cons

The admin console is a little dated and could do with updating.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Modern, intuitive security product

Reviewed a year ago

Great company that has been very willing to engage with us and strives for excellent customer service. The product is flexible and simple to manage via the browser based interface.

Pros

The product allows us to easily create and deploy phish tests to our global user base. Each phish can be highly customised and delivered from numerous domains to provide very realistic attacks. Tracking and tracing which users have been phished is simple and delivery of educational material possible straight from the clicked site.

Cons

Wold like to see more advanced reporting available within the tool but it is easy to extract the base data and build reports outside the system.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Customer Service

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have been very impressed by the support that I received from MetaCompliance. They responded quickly to my initial query, understood the position, and pitched a perfect presentation as to how the product can be used. This was followed by excellent information and installation support. They grasped our situation quickly and provided exactly the right response. Communication, both written and verbal was easy and clear. I wish that all our software suppliers were as helpful and efficient as MetaCompliance. I would not hesitate to recommend MetaCompliance. I always prefer to write in praise rather than criticism, and am pleased to be provided with this opportunity.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Used for policy management and raising GDPR awareness

Reviewed 4 years ago

Policy awareness and forced compliance across 1,000 users. Posters on a variety of issues, e.g. Data Protection, Phishing and SPAM. Ability to integrate with e-Learning system to use one product for policy approval and training.

Pros

It's easy to deploy. As it can utilise Active Directory, you can target users by AD alone and therefore don't have to recreate user groups. It works also with Citrix. The simplicity of the user interface means that client compatibility issues are kept to a minimum. Features such as glassing the desktop and the ability to ask multiple-choice questions allow you to have quite a lot of control over...

Cons

The admin interface is dated now and would benefit from a makeover. Policies are rendered locally, so you will need PDF or Word software on a PC if the policy is delivered in those formats. Reporting could also do with a makeover, although the essential reports are there.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent for phishing and security awareness

Reviewed a year ago

Really pleased with the service, expert advice, content and ease of use.

Pros

It enabled me to create phishing campaigns from scratch from the get go. Having no previous experience, it was really impressive that I was able create effective campaigns with relative ease. Having the ability to create and launch the campaigns as often as we like was tremendous offering. The learning and development contents are updated on regular basis and there is tonne of videos, blogs etc. to share with employees. Above all is the support we have received from the very Knowledgeable staff members. I have spoken to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] on many occasions and she been incredible helpful to resolve the issues and to educate throughout this process.

Cons

There is nothing really I can think of, I have been using it for over 1.5 years and haven't had any issues.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Metacompliance review

Reviewed a year ago

The experience has been great and really cut down time for us to communicate to everyone needed.

Pros

The creation of policies and the ability to release them is very simple and easy to do. The ability to communicate to many users at once and keep a library has been vital for us.

Cons

The feature that I find hardest to use for our purpose is loading of users and connecting them to user groups straight away.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product and customer support

Reviewed a year ago

Great product with even better customer support. Thank to all the team at Metacompliance.

Pros

Software provides the reporting that we need to support our Information Security and Awareness Program. The setup and support for this product is what makes this even more attractive, as the team go above and beyond to answer any queries and look for value add. The tool aids with not only simulating phishing but as an education to users after they have actioned the email.

Cons

Areas that could be added to this are the report phish button, although this is due to be added in the near term.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed a year ago

As previously stated.

Pros

Easy to set up, great customer service and account management, ability to use own Policies and upload content, Phishing element is great, lots of content available. Fantastic.

Cons

Missing features are you can't remove old users from the system or the auditing functionality, users stay on forever. Would like to see more upto date awareness videos of what is happening in the world, not just the usual Scams, Phishing etc. more variety in the Cyber world required.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Metacompliance and CIE

Reviewed a year ago

its overall been very positive and has assisted greatly in demonstarting our compliance to the board.

Pros

As an administrator I like the ability to send weekly automatic reminder mails to staff members on the content they have yet to complete, I like the look and feel of the home page for regular users and the ease at which they can find their content. I also like the ability to customise bith the interface and the emails.

Cons

the reporting is poor at best, it badly needs the ability to offer more depth to the reports but als the ability to export data from the platform (automatically ) to a reporting platform is lacking.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A fantastic product and fantastic customer service.

Reviewed 3 years ago

We have been longstanding customers of MetaCompliance and implemented MetaPhish in 2017. The solution was easy to implement and we had initial, and also ongoing, support from MetaCompliance to ensure we are getting the most out of the solution. It has already helped to raise so much awareness amongst our user base in terms of how to identify a Phishing scam. The learning experiences are also really helpful in raising awareness.

Pros

The software is easy to use and provides a comprehensive Phishing simulating solution in order for organisations to raise awareness amongst their user base. The solution is always being updated and improved and MetaCompliance always consult with their customers about how they feel the system can be improved.

Cons

There is nothing that I don't like about this software - it has been a fantastic solution for us to implement within our organisation.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Hugely Useful Resource With Excellent Customer Service

Reviewed a year ago

Thanks to this product our users are able to easily understand the threats around cyber security. The tool itself is easy to use, always up to date with current themes, and the support is fantastic for any questions or ideas, and ways to help improve efficiency with the product. If anything, they make you feel as you're part of the overall team and we are very happy with this service and product.

Pros

How effective it is at getting essential messages about security across to people in a really simple way. The templates and content provided are always up to date, relatable, and explain easily the topic at hand to make it simple and clear to end users. The support team are fantastic too for any questions you might have.

Cons

There is nothing that we dislike about the software!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Metacompliance Advantage

Reviewed 3 years ago

Also used for displaying notices to end users, such as alerting them about upcoming service downtime, etc.

Pros

Great product for managing policies within an organisation. Very easy to set up and deploy. Fantastic customer service and follow up. Highly recommended for anyone looking to manage policies and have them displayed to end users who can then approve them.

Cons

No major downsides to the software. It can take a bit of time to understand how to issue a policy for the first time but after doing it once or twice it becomes very straightforward.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Metacompliance Advantage

Reviewed 7 years ago

We have used Metacompliance do distribute a rage of business policies and in particular information security policies to thousands of users across multiple sites. Using Metacompliance has saved us a lot of time and a lot of paper as we have largely been able to dispense with the old manual system. One of the key requirements for us was a strong audit trail of acceptance and the ability to lock users...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

One of few products on the market for GDPR and Information Security

Reviewed a year ago

Good customer service and are able to answer my questions promptly.

Pros

The phishing and learning elements of Meta Compliance are great.

Cons

Building DPIAs and reasons for processing database which we use it for is clunky but effective.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

MetaLearning review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Good addition to the MetaCompliance Suite, easy to use and of great benefit to new MetaCompliance Admin users

Pros

Covers a wide range of topics relevant to MetaCompliance day to day usage. Videos are well paced and easy to follow/understand. Like the fact that videos can be paused to follow at your own pace.

Cons

The Background music could be set to optional as it can get distracting after watching a few videos

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

eLearning that works

Reviewed a year ago

It was great to find eLearning that has moved on so far from "click and drag". The support of the team at MetaComplianace to introduce and manage it was exceptional.

Pros

The individual sections are well designed and engaging. What I like most is that the company can create their own course/campaign using the sessions provided into a bespoke course. This has been really well received by colleagues. The phishing email has been a great eye opener for the business and a superb benchmark to see the impact of the overall MetaCompliance package.

Cons

There is very little not to like with this software, once or twice we have had issues with our own security blocking the MetaCompliance, but this has been resolved.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

MetaLearning Review within MetaCompliance bundle

Reviewed 3 years ago

Once again, customer support was very good.

Pros

The quality of the videos are very good and effective. The nano learning, although very short are very informative and interesting for all types of users

Cons

Although there is now the functionality to notify users of passing or failing survey, there is no (easy to use) resit option. That would be very useful.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed a year ago

Very positive and the support from the staff has been excellent.

Pros

The platform has brought security awareness to our staff which they lacked hugely and as a result has reduced our data loss and strengthened our email security.

Cons

After not logging into the platform it can take a while to get familiar again with setting up a campaign.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Metacompliance - Somerset CC

Reviewed 7 years ago

Metacompliance has proved an invaluable tool in distributing information security policy across our 4,500 users. We have been able to circulate our key policies, including small questionnaires, to raise awareness and prove compliance for PSN, IGToolkit and for employee disciplinary hearings. The policies were easy to design and set up using PDF documentation, the only issue we had was that our Active Directory did not align well with the standard set up and required some work to get policies to all users. Support from the Metacompliance team has been excellent throughout implementation and the subsequent 2 years.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

MetaCompliance - making user awareness easy and robust!

Reviewed 6 years ago

We've been using MetaCompliance for a number of years. It is a great product that helps us develop the assurance of our many staff across different sites. It has helped us signficantly in achieving compliance against information security related standards such as Public Services Network and Payment Card Industry Data Security Standard, but has evolved to inlcude wider business areas such as Safeguarding and Finance. Above all, the great factors of MetaCompliance are its ease of use, and the customer service provided. No matter what the issue, it will be looked at immediately and fixed as soon as possible.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

MetaCompliance

Reviewed 7 years ago

Pros ' ' Simple interface ' linked to AD so always up to date. ' Great support team ' Easy to create target groups ' Easy to create and manage policy's ' Compliance guaranteed Cons ' ' slow development cycle ' where we want to use the system to do things that have not been considered changes cannot be made quickly i.e. delay of deployment only available in hourly increments. ' Some bugs with first version of agent where policies did not appear. Resolution was a manual process and was time consuming to identify and resolve. Overall Impression ' A good system, easy to use. Needs development.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Using MetaCompliance to aid compliance with Data Protection

Reviewed 6 years ago

We have being using Metacompliance as a way of communicating key messages and policies to staff as part of our Information Governance Awareness Programme. It is great for delivering short sharp messages to staff and for testing their knowledge of policies. It leaves a clear audit trail which is helpful if you are in the unfortunate position of having to report a breach to the ICO as it provides evidence of your communication to staff and can identify individual staff members as having read and understood key policies. The product is easy to use and customer service and support is excellent.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review