This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

ManageEngine Mobile Device Manager Plus Logo

ManageEngine Mobile Device Manager Plus

Mobile device management software for all organizations

see alternatives

ManageEngine Mobile Device Manager Plus Reviews

Reviews summary

Overall rating

4.6

485

5

4

3

2

1

300

172

10

2

1

97%
positive reviews
99%
would recommend this app
How would you rate ManageEngine Mobile Device Manager Plus?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Pros

I loved the fact that i had so many features available in one environment and each one of them worked perfectly fine. The key word is Customizability.

PP

Polys P.

They do excellent software, excellent customer support and excellent patching-keeping the product up to date. You will never be disappointed to go with them.

EA

Emre A.

The ease of use and the go to for help on topics are very helpful. This allows to set it up faster, and they have good training and support.

NV

Nazario V.

Cons

But the worst part is the support is extremely poor and unhelpful.

AR

Anonymous Reviewer

There are some minor UI inconsistencies between tabs that were weird to figure out (only at first) and the current knowledgebase is somewhat minimal.

JS

Josh S.

The process to configure and distribute apps is lengthy, time consuming and confusing at the beginning.

GP

Gerardo P.

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


485 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

quick to setup, low learning curve

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

has some neat features, like remote view/control. the app distribution feature is really nice to have, especially with the ability to blacklist certain apps. enrolling and provisioning devices is straightforward once you get the profile and groups setup updates to device profiles are pushed to devices, you don't have to wait for the device to check in

Cons

the deprovision of devices is a little confusing. android device support is limited compared to iOS. some features are only available to iOS even though the same features are available to android in other MDM software, like adding a WPA/WPA2 Enterprise WiFi profile

Vendor response

Hello, Greetings from ManageEngine! Support for features in particular platforms can be given only based on what types of APIs are publicly available. That said, you can configure Wi-Fi on Android as explained in the link below: http://bit.ly/mdm-wifi In case of future queries, you can mail us at mdmcloud-support@manageengine.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Innovative and easy to use. Great for small and large businesses.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

- Allowed us to remote into our User's devices and help troubleshoot. - Allowed us to disable our devices if it ever gets stolen or lost. - Set up is a breeze. + Instructions are easy to follow - Has a great inventory system.

Cons

- Sometimes site takes a bit to load (not sure if it is just my internet or my computer) - At rare occasions, customer support responses take a bit too long.

Vendor response

Hello, Greetings from ManageEngine! Our MDM solution is hosted on our own private Cloud to ensure it is speedy. In case you encounter the same issues again or for future queries, you can mail us at mdmcloud-support@manageengine.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Really fast and easy to setup, we tried Intunes before that and it was a lot more trouble to setup and manage.

Pros

It was easy to setup and the devices are easy to manage after that.

Cons

For now I haven't found anything I didn't like with it

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

This application is amazing, I've been using it over a year now to manage and track Apple and Samsung cellphones and tablets and it never lets me down.

Pros

Its user-friendly works seamlessly. The configuration is easy to do and the tutorials are easy to understand. The remote application allows for easy support for users and Geo-tracking allows for easy locating of lost mobile devices.

Cons

I had a little problem figuring out here to update mobile applications but I soon figured it out

Vendor response

Hello Joel, Could you elaborate on what difficulties you faced with updating apps? You can write to us at mdmcloud-support@manageengine.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy to setup, easy to use and offers more than competitors at basic pricing levels

Reviewed a year ago

Very positive overall experience Support team very helpful Software easy to setup from an Administrators point of view Easier to enroll a device from end user point of view

Pros

From an end user point, it is so much easier to get devices enrolled in ManageEngine MDM.

Cons

Currently there is no option to have profiles automatically updated to all enrolled devices, you either have to add the devices to group and update the group, or manually update each handset individually.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great value for the investment!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Price is reasonable, functionality is growing and offers all the competitive MDM options. integrated with Apple DEP very easily.

Cons

troubleshooting enrollment problems is not easy, but the staff makes every effort to help.

Vendor response

Hello Justin, Greetings from ManageEngine! Could you let us know which aspect of enrollment was difficult for you, so that we can try improving the same. You can write to us at mdmcloud-support@manageengine.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

MDM on-premise

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very well satisfied.

Pros

I am having MDM on-premise setup in one of our client onsite. We are having 100+ samsung galaxy tabs (S4) which are managed through MDM. Its a very robust platform to manage the devices to apply policies and other restrictions. It works well in the offsite (non internet ) environment as well.

Cons

For windows devices, options are very less compared to android.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

New Demo - Long Time User

Reviewed 2 years ago

I do not use the MDM functions yet.

Pros

It is a single pane of glass for almost all of your desktop support needs.

Cons

I don't have any real complaints. I would love to see more software added to the patch management database.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

ManageEngine MEM Trial Review - Progressing to live rollout

Reviewed a year ago

We are still in the trial phase of the implementation but moving now to full implementation. A little difficult to get setup initially but first time self setting up an MDM. We reviewed three other solutions but have found this to be the best fit in terms of features, functions and price. Looking like a great product against significantly more expensive solutions for the same level of functionality.

Pros

Clean simple user interface. The actual MDM platform is easy to use. Love the remote device support feature, makes life much easier to support end users.

Cons

It takes a while to get devices enrolled if going for Device Owned deployments. But that appears to be the same issues with any of the MDM solutions on the market. A bit more complex to setup Apple devices again if you want these enrolled as Device Owned, but think this is more of a limitation with Apple products and the new Apple Business Manager account/app.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, stable and reliable solution

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Samsung compatibility, Remote access, Can be quickly installed on the target device, Customizeable, Policies can be used, Transparent web interface, Effective support

Cons

GPS tracking is not the most accurate yet for us, We have bugs with some settings and features, but support is working on them, but I haven't been able to try them yet.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Hits the right notes

Reviewed 4 years ago

We were impressed with the wide platforms with worked with and the functionality. All with a great price point. I think it represents good value for money.

Pros

It has strong functionality and yet is user friendly enough to allow us to exploit the functionality. We were also impressed with its ability to work with some older operating systems. In transport we could not always expect the devices to be state of the art.

Cons

Some of it is a little clunky we had some issues with registration but for all its functionality we were able to persevere and overcome the teething challenges.

Vendor response

Hello Grant, Greetings from ManageEngine! We'll look to improve workflows to ensure easier learning curve. In case of any future queries, mail us at mdmcloud-support@manageengine.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good Product

Reviewed 3 years ago

We have been able to lock tablets to the applications that the drivers in our fleet are allowed use. Remote management and support for 200+ users with one manager. The learning curve at the beginning was a little slow, but now it is working great.

Pros

Fully functional device management software. Fair price with good support and response time.

Cons

Mobile Device Management Desktop navigation is confusing and slow.

Vendor response

Hello John, Greetings from ManageEngine! I'll pass your feedback to the concerned teams and ensure we improved the user interface. In case of future queries you can write to us at mdmcloud-support@manageengine.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Features

Reviewed 4 years ago

I use Android tablets in our trucks so the devices are all in remote locations most of the time. I was using G Suite and GoTo Assist to manage them. G Suite is worthless for managing devices. There is no way to identify the device records in G Suite because there is no unique identifier that actually correlates to the the physical device... the device serial number in G Suite is a random number generated by G Suite not the actual serial number of the device and G Suite will not pick up the device name. GoTo assist is too expensive and requires extra steps from the user. This app solves both problems.

Pros

I live the ability to apply profiles, deploy apps, and remote control control the devices easily. Remote control is much better and cheaper than GoTo Assist!

Cons

I wish it could apply a template for app shortcuts and widgets on the Home page (Andoid) and set App permissions. There is a bit of a learning curve and some complex setup steps (i.e. Apps for Work using G Suite) but this is understandable given the functionality provided and not a huge problem.

Vendor response

Hello Brian, Greetings from ManageEngine! Could you elaborate more on your request regarding app shortcuts and widgets? Regarding app permissions, MDM does lets you pre-configure app permissions as explained below: http://bit.ly/mdm-app-permissions In case of further queries, you can mail us at mdmcloud-support@manageengine.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

What a wonderful tool!

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

This tool is super easy to use. We have tried so many tool including inTune and Sophos MDM, both of which we super difficult to configure. Manage engine MDM has removed all of the stress and drama from MDM!

Cons

I cant really point out something I did not like. It all just worked great for us!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ManageEngine MDM Review

Reviewed 4 months ago

Mobile data utilisation for our field staff devices, that is cutting down company's operational cost as our region cost of data package is little high. Centralized controll on devices to restrict the devices including the apps.

Pros

Sync process and speed of sync. Easiness of device enrolment. Policy creation and roll out procedures

Cons

Sometime, app whitelisting is taking little more time, also enrolment QR code is not working for the option "ANdroid 9.0 or later

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

On The Rise

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Ability to remote control android devices Ability to chat with users Geo-location history works well Enrollment is quick and streamlined

Cons

Interface can be a little confusing at first. Unable to setup alerts for inactive devices with custom duration.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great for everyday use and management

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

- Ease of set-up - Fast adoption - Quick sync up - Nice documentation

Cons

- Harder than average sync up and adoption for iOS devices - No possibility to remote control for Windows PCs yet

Vendor response

Hello Rogerio, I'll pass your Windows remote control requirement to my engineering team. Could you elaborate on your difficulties with managing iOS devices? You can write to us at mdmcloud-support@manageengine.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Perfect MDM for business material management

Reviewed 3 years ago

We started by testing several platforms and probably continue with the Manageengine platform, but we would need more time to be able to expand our knowledge in order to make the most of this platform.

Pros

The ease of use, the explanations of each feature and also the ease of managing the devices and to distribute applications easily and quickly.

Cons

Few things have seemed bad to me because with explanations the function is clear and if it could be improved it would be the option that all mobile brands can be registered in the same way and not be different from Samsung to other brands

Vendor response

Hello Vicente, Greetings from ManageEngine! Could you elaborate more on your difficulties. We support additional features for Samsung because they've provided APIs for the same. We're actively exploring opportunities to integrate with other OEMs as well to further leverage their APIs. In case of future queries, you can mail us at mdmcloud-support@manageengine.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

One single tool for all my needs of a MDM for good price.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It fits all our purposes. It is flexible by providing different enrollment Methods and supports all current available OS. The System is very user friendly. Cool reporting. The support is very willing to help and are reacting on every call very fast. Princing is good!

Cons

It´s not working good with all Browsers. On my Android I can login but not use the profile details for example. With MS Edge I always have to reload some sides. To connect the AD is possible, but very complicated. On a phone call with the support Team they said that the ZeroTouch enrollment is not working. So the Question is why it´s there visible.

Vendor response

Hello, Greetings from ManageEngine! We'll definitely consider your review regarding browser compatibility and work on it. To resolve existing issues or to raise issues later, you can mail us at mdmcloud-support@manageengine.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Worked well for us but we now need to move away from cloud based to inhouse

Reviewed 3 years ago

We are now moving to IBM MaaS360 due to better IOS deployment and also licensing issues. We are staying with ManageEngine for Desktop

Pros

Android easy to deploy using a QR code for EMM token Remote control on Android

Cons

iPhones not easy to deploy. Required having to buy a Mac for using Apple Configurator. Navigating around the system is complex and not as easy as expected

Vendor response

Hello Kenny, Greetings from ManageEngine! You can actually deploy iPhones without a Mac using Apple Business Manager (explained in the link below). http://bit.ly/mdm-abm Could you elaborate on the licensing issues you faced? I'll ask my team to look into it. You can write to us at mdmcloud-support@manageengine.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

MDM Manageengine

Reviewed 2 years ago

No issues, great support

Pros

its ease of use and affordability. Not to mention the support is top notch

Cons

Windows management needs some additional work

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good Product

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I have been using the trial version of the product and I am definitely going for a subscription. The tool has helped our organisation keep track of our remote devices without hustle. We can also manage the app in these devices with much ease.

Cons

Configuring apple devices is a little bit hard.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

ME MDM

Reviewed a year ago

The ME MDM is a perfect application for remote management and handling of mobile and handheld/desktop other computing devices specifically in a large complex environment. Gives a great flexibility to development, operations team to deploy apps, manage the restrictions, policy, control movement of assets, locate & track, control the activities. A great comprehensive tool for integration with cloud and various customized third party tools. Provides complete and comprehensive control of the devices even in case of theft, data can remain secure and activities can get restrict based on policy implementation

Pros

Location management, App and Content distribution management. Device Sync and Device details. Policy Catalog

Cons

Hard reset feature control required to induct in this ME Application to control the physical device power-off button.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Amazingly straightforward and easy to use

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

This is the most user friendly MDM that I have found. I am not a technical wizard but this has been really easy to set up and role out within the organisation.

Cons

Integration within the organisation was simple but installing apps from android devices is something that could be improved.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

ManageEngine Mobile Device Manager Plus review

Reviewed a year ago

Overall it has been a good experience. I was able to get it up and running easily since most things are intuitive.

Pros

Ease of use, but also has a lot of features.

Cons

Enrolling Apple iOS devices could be easier