This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

usecure Logo

usecure

Transform employees into a cybersecurity asset.

see alternatives

usecure Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.8

/5

54
100%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.48/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

Great Functionality - Easy to use and extremely effective. The customer service is also fantastic - Nihil has certainly made the use of this product very easy.

FE

Fay E.

The sales team is extremely responsive and has a great line of communication as well as follow through.

AR

Alexander R.

The ease of use an clear reporting make uSecure a standout product in comparison to other products. Even so it still delivers a lot of great features.

NL

Nigel L.

I am thinking hard but really can not think of anything I dislike about the software.

AR

Alexander R.

Missing SSO with office suite for authentication.

KS

Kezley S.

The UI can be a bit difficult to navigate when you first use the product. A lot of the time is spend trying to find your way around.

CD

Charles D.

usecure users...

listing-logo
PhishER-logo

PhishER

listing-logo
Intercept X Endpoint-logo

Intercept X Endpoint

listing-logo
Infosec IQ-logo

Infosec IQ

listing-logo
Webroot Business Endpoint Protection-logo

Webroot Business Endpoint Protection

How would you rate usecure?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


54 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best training platform

Reviewed 3 months ago

Highly recommend the platform and available in some many languages

Pros

End user really like it, I’ve been using Usecure from a previous employment and highly recommended to my new work place.

Cons

The reporting could be better but I assume they will improve this part of it .

Vendor response

Thanks for the review, Ludovic :) Great to hear your end-users are liking the training. We have more reporting features planned on our roadmap - make sure you follow us on LinkedIn and are subscribed to our newsletter to be notified! - Jordan.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product with a great price tag

Reviewed 4 months ago

Great platform. Easy to use, quick to setup and has a great price point. Support is always very quick to reply (often less than 1min through the chat - and it's a real person not a robot!). I have not found a product that ticks all the boxes like uSecure.

Pros

* Phishing simulators with the ability to make custom campaigns. * Phishing reporting button integration for Outlook. * Automated enrollment via Office 365 and automated phishing/training courses

Cons

* No ability to export metrics as PDF * Would like an API to interact with. * Some actions that I would expect be available from the uPhish/uLearn admin pages are only accessible as an context menu item in the Users page.

Vendor response

Thanks for reviewing usecure! Great to hear you're happy with the feature set, price point and our (human) support. We'll make sure to pass on your feedback to our Dev team :) - Jordan.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Cybersecurity Awareness Training Platform

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

The cybersecurity training software is simple to use for administrators and users. With one simple cybersecurity training per month our clients can greatly improve their cybersecurity awareness. We can also do optional email phishing campaign tests which is great. Our clients find a lot of value in this product. We see good adoption and get good feedback from our client user base. The software is also very cost effective which makes room for good reseller margins (for MSPs like us). We are really glad we made the decision to use uSecure

Cons

It would be nice to have integration with our MSP software (Syncro) so that we could automatically add/remove users.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

uSecure

Reviewed 3 months ago

Easy to use, and support is excellent. The online chat is extremely responsive whatever time I use it. The bite-size training delivered fortnightly to staff has clearly had positive effects. I would definitely recommend them to others.

Pros

Easy to meet our need for ongoing regular training to keep awareness high, plus features for Phishing sims and policy management are a welcome bonus.

Cons

Sometimes (very rarely) the content is a little generic and may not represent best practice in our own particular environment.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We love usecure

Reviewed 3 months ago

We switched to usecure from KnowBe4 and our response from our current clients have been very positive. We include usecure as a part of our offering and that is a differentiator in our market. We are also using this as a tool to get new customers for our business as well as usecure. We've also worked very closely with Nihil on development and it's great to have a partner that is open to feedback and implements changes.

Pros

Training is simple and easy to understand, making it more impactful. We also like that it provides other tools to help our clients understand/manage their cyber security using the breach scans and policy management.

Cons

I'd like to see more features of MSP Management to be able to track participating and scores from a higher level rather than having to log into each company.

Vendor response

Hi Lauren, Thank you for leaving a review! Great to hear that you're finding the training approach easy to understand, as well as enjoying uBreach and uPolicy. I'll pass on your feedback internally re: more MSP features for tracking participation and scores on a higher level. - Jordan.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

usecure Success Story

Reviewed 4 months ago

We use uSecure to deliver regular User Awareness training to our users and also to run Phishing campaigns.

Pros

The ease of use an clear reporting make uSecure a standout product in comparison to other products. Even so it still delivers a lot of great features

Cons

Some more detailed reporting needs to be dropped out to Excel to achieve. However there are easy to use build in export tools to achieve this with.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review, Nigel! Fantastic to hear you're happy with the ease-of-use and clarity of reporting. We'll pass on your feedback to our Development team re: more detailed Excel reporting. - Jordan.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great bit of software to keep our users learning

Reviewed 4 months ago

Very good investment, keeps our users thinking about what could happen if they were careless, and how to not be careless.

Pros

We do get feedback from our users that they have learned something new - which is great. The software is good at prioritising the correct courses if a user has a 'weak' point in their knowledge.

Cons

The questions quite often relate to working in coffee shops and remote working, whereas these do not often apply to our users. It would be good if we could choose the "type" of user as they don't enjoy answering questions that don't and won't ever apply to them.

Vendor response

Hi Adam, Thank you for your review - Great to hear your users are finding value in/learning from our courses, as well as the knowledge gap analysis approach. I will pass your feedback on internally re: the "type" of user option and more applicable work scenarios. - Jordan.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great product with lots of features

Reviewed 3 months ago

We have found that we're solving a lot of businesses Cyber security checkbox issues with this product. You can see the client light up when we show them the security training and again when they see the policies. On a side note - [SENSITIVE CONTENT] has been fantastic at helping with the sales process and the support.

Pros

Ease of use and the features that are included within the packages. I have found that a lot of clients like the fact that you don't need to bolt on a load of services at extra cost - what you see is what you get. With other products, such as webroot, when I demo the product clients like all the features but are discourage that everything comes at a cost.

Cons

The UI can be a bit difficult to navigate when you first use the product. A lot of the time is spend trying to find your way around.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

uSecure - excellent

Reviewed 3 months ago

Excellent

Pros

What I like most about the service is that is straightforward to setup, use and administer while still providing an excellent set of human risk management tools that is continually improving.

Cons

It would good to have the ability for delegated administrators to provide administration to a subset of users without giving admin access to all.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Incredible team and partners

Reviewed 3 months ago

I love and support the team!

Pros

Very easy to use. Truly helps evaluate risk across the company.

Cons

The reports—they can't be downloaded and are not very UI/UX pretty, also can't download the risk report. The auto-enrollment of users in failed simulation to courses.

Vendor response

Thank you for leaving a usecure review! It's great to hear you're finding the platform easy to use and that it's helping you evaluate your company's risk. We do have a number of reporting improvements planned on our road map. Make sure you follow our LinkedIn page and are signed up to our newsletter to stay up-to-date on new releases :) - Jordan

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

MSP - great product

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Easy to use, intuitive to navigate and setup.

Cons

The training can be a little simple, while video is the popular form for training some forms of interaction would also be of benefit to engage users

Vendor response

Hi Alan, Thanks for the review! Great to hear you're finding usecure intuitive and easy to use/set up. I'll make sure to pass your feedback on internally re: the courses content. - Jordan.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Phishing simulation in a few clicks

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

This product is really easy to use, an admin can learn to use this app in less than a week. The interface is intuitive and even though we use it primarily for phishing simulations, the other functions like Breach scan or online courses are interesting and we plan to use them in the future as well.

Cons

Only thing I don't like about this app is the funkcionality of adding more users via .csv file. We're mostly using this feature but this automated adding of users doesn't work for groups. So if some of our customers wants to divide a lot of their employees into a number of groups, it has to be made by hand.

Vendor response

Thank you for leaving a review :) It's great to hear you're finding usecure easy to use and administrate, as well as enjoying the UI. I will pass on your feedback to our development team re: adding more users via .csv file. - Jordan.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

All businesses need this in their arsenal

Reviewed 3 months ago

great for cyber training and phishing attempts. We need to look more at the policies, next on the list

Pros

Fake phishing tools and the great training that is not too onerous on staff's time, but gets over that really important messages about data security and cyber health

Cons

Reporting. We'd love to give our customers a visual report that you get on the dashboard. The reports are very poor

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product, excelent value

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Ease of deployment and use. It transformed training our users from a tick box exercise into something that benefits both the user and the organisation.

Cons

Would love access to an expanded range of official training material that covers additional subjects outside of Cyber like H&S.

Vendor response

Hi Andrea, Thank you for your review! We've designed usecure to be as simple to deploy and manage as possible, so it's fantastic to hear you're finding it this way. I will pass on your feedback re: additional training subjects to our content team, too. - Jordan.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Cross-organisational development tool that provides excellent value

Reviewed 3 months ago

Sound company to do business with. Always there to support if custom or bespoke changes needed.

Pros

Very easy to set up, with powerful course-completion reports, confidence in the quality of the courses and phishing testing.

Cons

Nothing we can think of at the price point offered.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Super product, easy to use and interactive

Reviewed 3 months ago

The tool has enhanced our phishing testing experience, allowed all staff to be upskilled in cyber security on an ongoing basis and much more effective way of policy management across staff.

Pros

As a web platform very easy to access the product, set up administrators and roll out to all staff. Thereafter the product has been easy to learn and understand and we have implemented it for Uphishing, ULearn, UPolicy in particular and the MI is excellent.

Cons

We have nothing but positives about the software to date.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It's a no-brainer!

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Great Functionality - Easy to use and extremely effective. The customer service is also fantastic - Nihil has certainly made the use of this product very easy.

Cons

usres do not have their own portals to track their own progress or redownload certificates.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Un réel intérêt suscité pour nos clients

Reviewed 3 months ago

Un réel besoin de la part de nos clients d'être testés et informés en matière de cyber sécurité notamment dans le contexte actuel. Le coût peu onéreux est un plus. Bien choisir la périodicité des cours car toutes les semaines s'avère trop contraignant pour les utilisateurs. Un peu du mal parfois à comprendre pourquoi des utilisateurs ont plus de cours assignés que d'autres.

Pros

Le cycle de formation Ulearn adapté à chaque utilisateur en fonction de ses connaissances, pouvoir choisir la périodicité, le fait de pouvoir lancer des fausses campagnes de phishing intéressent de nombreux dirigeants.

Cons

Les traductions parfois approximatives des textes en français, la non-possibilité d'imprimer les résultats (graphiques en forme de toiles d'araignées notamment) sous forme de PDF à envoyer à nos clients. Peu d'intérêt de la part de nos clients pour le moment pour les chartes informatiques.

Showing original review in French. See translation

Vendor response

Hi Christelle, Thank you for leaving a review - it's brilliant to hear that you've found the tailored AutoEnrol process effective, as well as the uPhish simulated phishing tool. I will pass on your feedback re: the French translations to our localisation team. PDF report downloads are currently planned on our road map - we'll be notifying partners via our email newsletter once this is released, so keep an eye out :) - Jordan.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Usecure helps us educate our customer's people

Reviewed 3 months ago

Usecure is a big part of our security stack and promoted in sales meetings for training and policy management

Pros

The human risk report is a great prospecting tool and the training is short and powerful.

Cons

I would like to have an automated process for capturing additional users for human risk report.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review from a reseller of uSecure

Reviewed 3 months ago

It has become part of our portfolio of SAT solutions with its USP of the simplicity of deployment and management.

Pros

We selected uSecure because of its simplicity, other security awareness training solutions we do have become overcomplicated and overloaded with content. The evaluation, trial and deployment process is great!

Cons

At the moment additional reporting options are critical to allow us to demonstrate the power of the solution and what it is doing for customers.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Recommended product

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Easy to use navigation. Responsive, helpful customer support.

Cons

For larger businesses, group assignment for users is an incredibly manual process. However, still recommend this product highly for Cyber Education & Awareness.

Vendor response

Hi Jacob, Thanks for your review - nice to hear you're happy with the navigation and responsive live chat support. I'll pass your feedback onto the Development team re: the manual group assignment process. - Jordan.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Support, Onboarding & Participation

Reviewed 3 months ago

The support is very quick, and very helpful using their chat facility. I was genuinely surprised at how engaged our users are with the content. It's been a great investment. It's a major part of our onboarding process for new users.. who we can see definitely are in need of the training.

Pros

Our colleagues seem to actually enjoy the training, and indulge in some inter-departmental competition too.

Cons

We do have a Polish department (following a recent acquisition), and the ones with poor English would benefit if they could use is more for training

Vendor response

Hi Colin, Brilliant to hear your colleagues are enjoying the training - sounds like some healthy internal competition! Nice to hear the feedback on our live chat support, too. I will pass on your feedback to our content team re: Polish training courses. - Jordan.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product for end user training and compliance

Reviewed 3 months ago

As the end user is the weakest link in any security setup for a business we needed to provide good quality training to our users on a regular basis, we tested USecure and it was exactly what we had been looking for!

Pros

Easy to use and create on content if needed but has a lot of courses out of the box.

Cons

None found as yet, we have found it has catered for all our needs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great support and Good product

Reviewed 3 months ago

This is helping us to teach and remind our team about the issue of phishing emails. The software also helps us to spot any serial offenders and provide them with the training they need.

Pros

Really helpful team to support our decision making and implementation, including training.

Cons

When selecting from the range of phishing email simulations, there isn't a way to filter out the non-relevant ones e.g. the ones that aren't clearly UK based. Nothing else.

Vendor response

Hi Xerxes, Brilliant to hear the positive feedback on our customer support, we try hard to make implementation as pain-free as possible. I will pass on your feedback to our development team re: filtering non-relevant phishing templates. - Jordan.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Why you should get this product

Reviewed 3 months ago

Absolutely blown away with the amazing customer service from [SENSITIVE CONTENT] ! He has been very patient with demanding schedule and has gone above and beyond to thoroughly explain all of USecure's features. Considering I work with so many different vendors, I am used to customer support to well...doesn't exist. It's nice to finally work with someone that is friendly, quick to respond, and actually knows their software.

Pros

Great user interface! So many different tools but the human risk report alone would make me get this software. Anyone considering this USecure should demo their human risk report and I promise you'll sign up right then and there. Also I've been dealing with so many different types of policies so I was blown away to find out they also provide templates and a UPolicy builder.

Cons

At this point and time I haven't found anything to be a con so I can't comment on anything but If I find something then I am the type to immediately present it to the software vendor.