This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

2Ship

Online, multi-carrier shipping & order fulfillment platform

see alternatives

2Ship Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Also the added benefit of providing the Shipper and company; comprehensive data to help them make the better business decisions, enlighten them on their overall activity.

HH

Howard H.

Its easy to use with great customer service. Http://www.2shipshippingsoftware.ca/shipping-software-for-free.html.

MJ

Mike J.

What I liked most about this software was how easy it was to get started. The customer service helped me every step of the way to make our website perfect.

Dylan N.

Cons

Hard to track shipments and cost of shipments rarely accurate with what you are charged. This is due in part to users having to add too much info into each courier.

PI

Pam I.

It is very prone to incomprehensible error messages.

JM

James M.

A bit confusing to navigate the web pages initially, had to speak to requestor for further details to input.

SK

Shuaib K.

Overall rating

4.5

5

4

3

2

1

36

17

8

0

0

87%
positive reviews
96%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


61 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Using 2Ship makes shipping our small packages easy and affordable.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Deeply discounted rates.

Pros

Easy of use. The site stores frequently used addresses. The rates are deeply discounted compared to UPS.

Cons

We have scheduling issues sometimes. When scheduling ground pick-ups, there is sometimes a lag between when the pick-up is scheduled and when FedEx comes to pick up. They often do not come the next day, but rather the day after that.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Game Changer

Reviewed a year ago

I can now honestly say our shipping operation will collapse without 2Ship. We do have an old school backup plan if 2Ship breaks down, but luckily it has never failed us.

Pros

We work with many different manufacturing vendors across North America. 2Ship allowed us to standardize on a common shipping platform and to control all the shipping requirements. It has saved us tremendous amount of time and money. It literally is a game changer for us on how we handle shipping. As a cloud based software, it meant no specialty hardware is needed. Any computer with Internet connection will do, which made the setup with all our vendors quick and easy. The software is so user friendly that it takes us less than 2 hours to train a group of people.

Cons

The software is feature rich and we think we're only tapping into 25% of it's potential. They are constantly upgrading the platform to make it more user friendly and add new features - at no additional cost to us. I hope to one day sit down and learn all the great new features and to implement it into our internal and external operations.

Vendor response

Thank you Conrad for your awesome review! We are so happy that you are using our inbound feature to help manage how your vendors are shipping on your carrier accounts. Very kool how you lock down and enforce shipping policies organization-wide across your North American facilities. We'll reach out to you and take a deeper dive into our newest features

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Effective if prone to glitches

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It has integrated the different aspects of our old shipping process into one.

Cons

It is very prone to incomprehensible error messages. I have now generally learnt ways around most but when an error says something like 'attempted to divide by zero' that's not going to help you solve it much.

Vendor response

Thank you James for your feedback and we are so glad that we were able to centralize several processess into one for you. Our support team would love to have a walkthrough and take a closer look at the error messages that you are encountering. Please also note that you have Kerrie Duchene and Kim Church from Blackberry who are designated internal resources and can assist you. Please utilize them as they are very familiar with 2Ship.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Circle Sales and Import - 2Ship review

Reviewed a year ago

Very satisfied with this product. The fact you have to only enter the shipment details on to the one platform to get all the different quotes was a deciding factor in purchasing this software as the amount of man hours on data input saved helps to offset the cost.

Pros

The best feature of this software is that it is a one stop software, you enter the shipment specifics in to the data fields and all your shipping options with your different couriers are instantly available. You can make an informed decision based on price, delivery time or both. This is very helpful when under pressure to meet tight delivery deadlines.

Cons

A better user friendly recent search history for individual customers queries would be greatly appreciated. Not all couriers are included so if you regularly ship with one of these that are not in their list there is an additional cost for integrating them in to your profile, which is very pricey indeed.

Vendor response

Thank you Ian for your great review, we are so happy that you are using 2Ship to get rates and delivery times across different courier companies and different modes of transportation. Customers love the search by the best price or by the best turn around time at the best price features. Our search tools are quite flexible, and every shipping field is searchable. We have carrier uploading services...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

PCC 2ship

Reviewed a year ago

somewhat satisfied.

Pros

The features are good but they ane't time saving like we were told.

Cons

I don't find it user friendly. I find it takes longer than our old system. There are more steps and more clicking. When changing addresses, you have to go in and then save and go out and then go in again. so time consuming. The weigh scale and label machine, i keep losing them and have to call for help and that takes a long time as well.

Vendor response

Thank you Diane for your review, we disappointed to hear that you are somewhat satisfied. We have automated address saving functionality and auto plugin into scales and label printers, so perhaps you are due for updated training and will reach out to you to schedule.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very good transportation solution with excellent customer service

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The 2ship TMS is easy to use and easy to navigate. The platform offers smooth operations for both office and warehouse operations. If something goes wrong, their live help support button is very useful and the team responds withing minutes.

Cons

I would say that any issues we have had were resolved or are being added as future enhancements. If I were to point out 1 thing I least like about the system, it would be having to use Internet Explorer as the default browser.

Vendor response

Thank you for the wonderful feedback Mark, and we are happy to let you know that 2Ship's new interface works across all browsers. So does our new browser plugin for auto-print and auto-weight reading

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

the system is very useful, friendly user

Reviewed a year ago

wasting our time on the phone by trying to find the best match

Pros

you only need to enter the size and weight, and you get the best matching price.

Cons

nothing to complain, the setup was a little bit difficult....

Vendor response

Thank you Ghyslain for your great review, we are so happy that you are using 2Ship to get quotes on loads and save time from trying to spot quote! We love that you love our bid module, and sorry set up took a little longer to get all your broker in the system. We're thrilled that you now can click one button and get quotes from all your carriers/brokers and even generate you BOl's under one 2Ship platform!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

I have been working with 2Ship for the past 2 years.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Excellent support staff. If there is an issue I don't have to figure it out on my own.t

Pros

2Ship provides excellent service along with an easy to use system. The system has allowed me to cut down my processing time with Canada Post as the program has been integrated and the customer now enters their own address. No more typo's

Cons

Learning a new system takes time. The functionality of the system does not match the old 100%. I am learning how to make things look as we want them to.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent easy to use e-commerce platform.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

What I liked most about this software was how easy it was to get started. The customer service helped me every step of the way to make our website perfect.

Cons

A small thing that can be approved to the 2ship platform is adding themes and plugins. Other than that I have no issues.

Vendor response

Thanks Dylan for your feedback. We do have a great Ecom solution but we believe you are not using it for your storefront today. We are really just your shipping plugin for your ecommerce business but we would love to show you what our 2Ship Ecom could do to improve your front end store and customer experience. We have a great webstore builder which allows for an unlimited number of themes and flavours for your webstore.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This software is the best thing that could have happened from a logistics perspective to my company.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I love being able to see so many options at the same time for shipping. It's also great having the system automatically produce all our customs paperwork and BOLs at the touch of a button!

Cons

To be honest I'm yet to run into any real negatives with this platform. From the savings to the service it's all been good so far!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing software that helped us connect with outside vendors and streamlined our deliveries.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Improved communication with our vendors and more efficient flow of deliveries.

Pros

2Ship being a cloud based software allows us to upload our shipping requests for our vendors to process. With all shipping priorities preset by us, our vendors do not need to second guess which courier to pick and at which service level. It was quick and easy to train our vendors.

Cons

The site adds new features quite often and sometimes it's hard to keep up with the new features. It would be nice to be notified of expected updates to the site.

Vendor response

"Thank you for the great feedback Conrad. The new 2Ship interface will alert you and all users to new messages posted in your Message Board. This is now active and where all new features will be communicated to our customers. We'll also be posting tips and tricks and did you knows to keep you in the loop. We do post monthly ""Uncover & Discover"" online webinars in our training course calendar. These spotlight new features, new updates and other tips and tricks. "

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

lovin it, (=

Reviewed 2 years ago

has stopped us from having to get quotes for each shipment from multiple carriers when shipping, saving an incredible amount of time..

Pros

ease of having all rates uploaded into portal, to ensure we are fetching the cheapest rates / shipping location

Cons

excessive loading on ship page due to rates loading in the background, some confliction between rates that populate through 2ship, and courier rates.. looks like there is a charge difference between our rates, and 2ship, need to dig into

Vendor response

Thank you Chris for your awesome review, and we get fantastic feedback for having live rates under one platform where you can shop by cheapest or best turn around time for the best price. Regarding your comment, we saw that the comparison made was to the net amount. The rate we provide includes taxes, assessorials like a signature required/residential surcharges, and any other service options from the carrier in real-time as a gross amount. We're elated that you find 2Ship has saved your organization so much time, as you described!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

- Easy to use - Accurate courier charges - Time-saving - Reasonably priced subscription

Cons

- The customization was a breeze until that you've added a local third-party courier. However, the team ensured that the courier is fully integrated with the platform.

Vendor response

Thank you Gary for your review, we are happy that you are using all modes of transportation in 2Ship! Regarding your comment with same day carrier, we were surprised that the local carrier was requesting an API connection rather than a rate table upload. Nevertheless we were happy to make the development, which takes longer, so you could rate across different modes of transportation.Hope you continue to enjoy creating waybills for parcel shipping same day and next day, under one roof in 2Ship

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best tool out there for consolidating shipping

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great experience from the demo/trial phase to today with the support and continuous upgrades and improvements

Pros

the ease of use and available functionality of the tool compared to others out these. Great custom service team and very prompt support all the time. Flexibility of adding as many couriers and LTL companies for evaluating who is the best in rate s and support

Cons

The separation in the Global and User data for recipients. Would really like to have one table for all that allows modifications in one place.

Vendor response

Thank you Hiba for your excellent review, we are so happy that you are using all modes of transportation in 2Ship! We love that you love shipping all modes of transport from parcels for courier to skids/pallets for LTL under one interface in 2Ship. Regarding your comments for choosing 2Ship over the previous platform, we're so glad that you are enjoying modifying recipients in your address book on the fly when needed and using the LTL functionality!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Handle almost 100% of our shipping needs

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The software is extremely easy to use, which made training users almost painless. The Third party Billing Capabilities work vey will.

Cons

Speed can be slow sometimes. Download of data back into our system occasionally misses marking shipments as being shipped.

Vendor response

Hi Rick and thanks for the feedback! We will talk to the integration team and add the end of day reconciliation request to your integration which is now built to catch any missed orders throughout the day. We can also look at the speed issue with you and see if its consistent with specific times of day and also test whether or not there is something going on within your local internet at those times that may slow down the traffic.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

2Ship Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

2Ship has allowed my company to provide and pass along cost effective solutions to our customers.

Pros

What I like most about this software is that it allows me the freedom to run my business the way I see fit. Of course within certain parameters given by the 2ship team.

Cons

The software can be difficult to navigate at times.

Vendor response

Thank you Stephanie for your fantastic feedback and we are happy that FP is enjoying the benefits of using 2Ship Solutions. We work diligently to make our platform easy to use and we woud love to have an opportunity to review the way you are navigating throughout the platform and make some reccomendations so it can be more efficient for you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Wish we would have found 2Ship sooner! What a time-saver!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Saved time and headaches from using UPS software directly. Also loved having any problems with an order all together in 2Ship. Made our customer experience much improved!

Pros

What a difference! When we first integrated to 2Ship we were blown away by the ease of our order fulfillment! We got more than we bargained for with our customer service department as well. Everything was neat and tidy and together.

Cons

If I had to choose a problem it would be that the software isn't available for Mac computers. We would like to convert over to all Mac products at some point.

Vendor response

Laura, we have great news for you. You can use 2Ship on a MAC today. The auto-print and auto-scale plugin works on a MAC too! Let the conversion begin and please let us know if you need any help.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Super Easy to use

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The ease of use Quick and accurate User functionality.

Cons

Takes a bit to get used to the first couple of uses

Vendor response

Thank you George for a wonderful review and we're glad you are enjoying the benefits of using 2Ship solutions. We're happy that you are connected to your online orders directly into 2Ship for easy and quick processing across your 14 warehouse locations Canada wide.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

2Ship - Takes the guess work out of shipping rates

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I love the fact that I have a one stop shop to compare the best rates in terms of speed of delivery or cost of shipment. Incredibly helpful and very accurate.

Cons

The only con would be that not all carriers are included - while a majority are available some smaller boutique organizations are not.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

2Ship review

Reviewed a year ago

Very usefull in general. Integration not done yet but should be done soon.

Pros

- Ease of use, We can have all the informations we need, cost, services etc....before we select the carrier and service. - Accurate with price on the contracts with the different carriers. - Can add as many users as you want.

Cons

- Timeout expires when with multiple boxes more than 20 boxes. Have to increase the rate timeout. Too long. - Too much useless informations on the shipscreen....have to go down the screen with the mouse to see the prices and services. - Cant modify the ship screen to arrange what you really want. - Labels needs to be modify for certain carriers as its not scannable.

Vendor response

Thank you Marc for your awesome comments, and very excited to have Asics as a customer. We are glad that you like the multi modes of transportation built in for parcels and freight. We have a simplified view if you prefer a scaled down screen by tuning on the advanced button to standard.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Cost savings on Shipping

Reviewed 2 years ago

One of my corporate objectives was to reduce our overall shipping budget by a set percentage. With this program/software i can clearly see what my best shipping options are while still maintaining the service level that my customers require. Its a win-win in my books.

Pros

This software allows me to quickly compare several delivery companies, the delivery date options, and prices associated with each. I love that I can book the pick ups with each company within the software as well.

Cons

none. I have been using this software for over two years now, and there has been very little technical issues experienced.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use software, meets our business needs

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like the design and layout of the software and it is fluid and easy to use.

Cons

NA

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Howard's review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Introducing new technology to enable better Shipping practices while providing the ability for the Shipper to save money. Also the added benefit of providing the Shipper and company; comprehensive data to help them make the better business decisions, enlighten them on their overall activity.

Pros

Web Based, Ease of Use, Level of Support and the size of the development team. I really like the forward thinking of the team

Cons

The appearance of 2 Ship having a basis to "their" preferred Carrier rates and the assumption that Client data is available to 2 Ship with out the client permission.

Vendor response

Thank you Howard for your fantastic review, and we get top reviews for ease of use and our forward-thinking attributes! These are what we call "Smarter Shipping " attributes to reduce air in boxes, capture weights/dimensions upstream, and aggregate same destination orders. Regarding your comment, we leave that decision up to the customer, and typically they want to see their live negotiated rates compared to tariff /list price, so they have complete visibility. We are happy to understand your vision so that we can ultimately help with workflow automation and keep shipping costs down for your organization.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy system to work with .

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

not complicated and friendly use and does the job we need to do . Easy to complete a shipment and print all the labels needed.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

I would recommend the 2ship page to everyone.

Reviewed a year ago

I like to use 2ship because I know I can ship my items in a timely fashion, and get great rates.

Pros

I liked that you have multiple sources to choose from. The system is very easy to use.

Cons

not really anything that I don't like about the software .

Vendor response

Thank you Adrian for your excellent review, we are so happy that you are using all modes of transportation in 2Ship! We love that you love shipping all modes of transport from parcels for courier to skids/pallets for LTL under one interface in 2Ship.