comScore Reviews

comScore

Advertising lifecycle management for marketers & media firms

comScore

Review Summary

Pros

Great customer service, love their desire to continue to improve their product.

Crystal B.

The tools that we do use are useful for including within in our reports and a great starting point to find the right sites and properties our campaigns should be in to reach our target audience.

Courtney H.

Ease of use is significantly better than Nielsen.

Crystal B.

Cons

Does not provide much variables to collect data in comparison to Adobe and Conviva. Data collection with comscore is very limited.

Rohit S.

Not the easiest tool to use; requires some training.

Anonymous Reviewer

Overall rating

4.2

(11)

5

4

3

2

1

4

5

2

0

0

82%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


11 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Media buying made easier

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Reporting dashboards are great, lots of ways to analyze site reach

Cons

Not the easiest tool to use; requires some training

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Used to be very useful till the new players jumped in

Reviewed 2 years ago

I work for a leading Media and Entertainment company where comscore is widely used. This helps us in bench marking number of video views among our different TV channels/Brands. I feel that you must need Adobe or conviva along with Comscore. We use comscore because it is something widely accepted in the market to analyze or benchmark your numbers with other organizations. In case your are looking for more and more in house data to be collected, you can never get that using comscore.

Pros

1. Ease of implementing comscore Analytics 2. Video Analytics tracking of comscore is good 3. Used as benchmark tracking tool for competition among various companies 4. Widely used 5. For developers and QA teams, it is comparatively easy to test and fix any defects in the implementation

Cons

1. Does not provide much variables to collect data in comparison to Adobe and Conviva 2. Data collection with comscore is very limited 3. Can not be used as a standalone Analytics tracking tool, instead can be used as a supporting tool for your overall Analytics needs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Measurement and Analytics made Easy!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

comScore is a comprehensive tool providing great insight and analytics on various topics ranging from varied industries and geographies. As a strategist in an advertising agency, I extensively used comScore to extract various data for a specific client in multiple geographies. Thanks to comScore, I got a one stop destination to look up and get all the relevant information.

Cons

The software can be made more user friendly as the filters can get confusing and thus may yield incorrect results, going against user's search objectives. It took me a while to figure how to key in correct keywords and choose the appropriate filter to get the desired results.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Account Support & Easy to use

Reviewed a year ago

I am part of a team that evaluates whether or not to continue leveraging comScore for media plan for clients or for pitches for potential clients. During this process, we reach our to our rep to help answer questions and to negotiate our next contract. Our rep has been so patience, attentive, and available to answer any and all questions that come up. This includes jumping on a call with us with limited notice, and even giving us one-on-one training on the tools we have access to help make our decision. He has really demonstrated a care for his clients, and its made our decision to continue the partnership for another year an easy one.

Pros

Very easy to you, very limited training needed in order to use or understand the tool. The tools that we do use are useful for including within in our reports and a great starting point to find the right sites and properties our campaigns should be in to reach our target audience.

Cons

Overall, its quite an expensive tool compared to some of the other research tools our media team leverages. They typically increase the rate between if you would commit to one year or two years. Our team usually only uses 2 of the several tools we have access to. Another con is that sometimes the reports take quite a bit of time to load which can be timely.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best Way to Measure Television Ratings

Reviewed a year ago

Great customer service, love their desire to continue to improve their product.

Pros

Ease of use is significantly better than Nielsen. They are able to explain their methodology in a way that makes sense and are more accurately measuring ratings. Continuous ratings, no "non-measured weeks" like competitors.

Cons

It still only uses Satelitte and Cox cable in our markets. It would be nice to incorporate OTA as well as Shentel or Comcast Subscribers.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

comScore

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Provides valuable information when planning media campaigns

Cons

It takes some time to pull multiple reports to uncover valuable information that can guide planning decisions

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

ComScore Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

We're still pretty new to this platform but so far it's been good. The data available is great (once you're able to figure out how to pull the right reports). Customer service has been pretty good so far!

Cons

not super easy to use and takes a bit of time to get used to and figure out how to pull specific reports

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

ComScore

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Comscore is easy to use once you get the hang of it. It is a popular software and therefore is known industry wide. It is a useful tool when media planning based on reach/ frequency to get apples to apples comparisons. Comscore is useful when pulling competitive reports.

Cons

It would be nice if the data was updated regularly and more accurately.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good for analyzing demographics

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I really like how easy it is to check websites that my target audience visits most and I really like how I can see past ads from competitors.

Cons

There's a slight learning curve, but if you have someone show you how to use it and you practice it gets easy.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

comScore Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I love the data that this software provide. It allows me to show my clients numbers and figures that are raw.

Cons

There are a lot of options for different reports that can be explained better or merged.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review