MangoApps Reviews

MangoApps Reviews

MangoApps

All-in-One Collaboration Suite

4.2/5 (20 reviews)
5

JoHanna Forman

This software has been extremely easy to use and to collaborate with.

18/07/2017

Pros

It brings the company together and makes it an easy way to share news across offices. We have really enjoyed using this platform!

Cons

Some of the features don't have the same capabilities that we are used to in other platforms. Mango is constantly open to updates, and we get excited about the new releases!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Emily Knippa

Complicated interface that rarely gets used

10/01/2017

Mangoapps offers a lot of options to users, but for an employee engagement system, it has too many options that have overwhelmed our staff and largely contributed to disengagement. The customization features are nice, but are too advanced for our HR staff to effectively utilize.

Pros

It offers a space for employees to look up fellow employees' contact information.

Cons

The interface is complicated and cluttered; the incentives did not resonate with our staff.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

5/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brent Kraft

Staying connected in the work place

01/12/2015

Pros

Exploring the whole site with the point system and incentives.

Cons

Sometimes difficult to understand and was too advanced.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering MangoApps

Other possible achievements to make it more enjoyable.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rachel Jackson

MangoApps Works Well for Me

01/12/2015

Pros

I like the point system MangoApps implemented to encourage me to explore the entire site. Using achievements as an incentive to learn was very fun!

Cons

Sometimes the level of customization options were overly-advanced for me. It's nice to have the level of control, but I don't think I would use it to that level.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering MangoApps

Come up with further options for earning achievements. Maybe implementing further games and point systems would make the experience even more enjoyable.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Joseph Paquette

It takes two to Mango

30/11/2015

Pros

I really liked the achievement aspect. I felt rewarded for learning.

Cons

Interface customization a bit too in depth, less options would be preferred. Or offer a Simple/Advanced tab.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering MangoApps

More achievements. There are numerous platforms out there with achievement/reward systems for remedial and advanced tasks. More of each would be appreciated.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Samantha  Lubinski

MangoApps is an efficient way to stay connected in the workplace

30/11/2015

Pros

I really enjoyed the point system that encourages me to explore all over the site. It kept me engaged in learning about options and things.

Cons

I feel like at some point there were too many options! Too many options may confuse some users.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering MangoApps

More ways to earn achievements may be a nice point, as well as, furthering game options for a more enjoyable experience.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Michael Budzyn

Super Awesome

30/11/2015

Pros

MangoApps is very easy to use and a great way to stay connected.

Cons

Some of the customization options seem to be over my head.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering MangoApps

have more options for earning rewards or achievements

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bob Salk

MangoApps is a great way to stay connected in the workplace

30/11/2015

Pros

I like the point system MangoApps implemented to encourage me to explore the entire site. Using achievements as an incentive to learn was very fun!

Cons

Sometimes the level of customization options were overly-advanced for me. It's nice to have the level of control, but I don't think I would use it to that level.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering MangoApps

Come up with further options for earning achievements. Maybe implementing further games and point systems would make the experience even more enjoyable.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Charlie Laurie

Great product with a lot of features under one roof

24/11/2015

Pros

I appreciate that MangoApps developed a tool that includes several major facets of our organization's day-to-day operations. We are able to use the Intranet, communication and project functionality all with one tool.

Cons

Task reporting could be more robust, as it can be hard to view tasks across multiple projects, teams and indiviauals.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering MangoApps

Figure out how you will ensure adoption so that MangoApps doesn't become another place employees need to review/monitor for work.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Russ Wolfe

MTSI's use of MangoApps

24/11/2015

Pros

The product is very tailorable and easy to use. We use it for technical collaboration, proposal development, vetting new ideas, posting questions, etc.

Cons

MangoApps isn't accessible to our employees who work within Government office space since they prohibit the use of social tools.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering MangoApps

Set up a few notional use cases to work through the details to see how applicable the tool is towards meeting your needs.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Steven Hughes

Good product

24/11/2015

Pros

Thought this was very useful tool, but for me, it was overtaken by a corporate system (huddle) that we have had to adopt.

Cons

Not applicable as I did not use it for long enough to be able to evaluate it properly.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering MangoApps

Look at a range of tools and spend time to evaluate them. Just dabbling with them does not give you a full picture.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Eugene So

Great insight into company culture

24/11/2015

Pros

able to share experiences with colleagues with daily updates and photos

Cons

not the most intuitive design from the mobile. A lot of unneeded functionality

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering MangoApps

focus down to either a social tool or project management tool. our company uses it pretty much as a site to provide updates to the greater team at large.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
David Gibson

great for small/med business

24/11/2015

Pros

They are open to suggestions that we have to make the software better

Cons

Sometimes, the interface seems clunky. Groups/Projects are a little confusing and overlap.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering MangoApps

Make sure you let the employees take ownership so that you can really figure out how they are going to use this

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jon Bixby

Fun times with MangoApps

24/11/2015

Pros

Fun app. I liked earning achievements that helped me learn about the product.

Cons

I didn't have the ability to restrict my profile to certain people within my workplace.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering MangoApps

Take the time to try everything out. There are tons of features to try out.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Renee John

Account Administrator for mid-size nonprofit

20/11/2015

Pros

MangoApps could essential replace Outlook. The system is very robust, offers many customization options and a user friendly dashboard. I especially like the MS Word plug-in to eliminate the feeling of having to always log into the system . I can not only track my individual projects, but also track group projects as well. We have introduced all of our freelance designer to this platform and it enables us to track their workload and deliverables. The app is functional too! It makes sending and reviewing files while on the-go super easy.

Cons

The Wikki is hard to use and not very intuitive. We haven't had much luck using it especially when trying to use it for Microsoft Excel.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering MangoApps

Give the trial a try! We learned very quickly that this product was the right tool for our business. We tried a few others as well. The trial definitely helped!

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
carles bial

A very helpful tool

20/11/2015

Pros

Help with the internal communication. Help to collect data as a database. Help in managing and creating projects.

Cons

Price. I mean, it is not expensive, but it has features that I don't need and I pay for it.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering MangoApps

I checked dozens of alternatives and Mango is the only one that is a collection of solutions in only one.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rachel Bliss

I have used this product and have posted to it.

19/11/2015

Pros

It's fairly easy to use and highly secure. There can be many subgroups formed, based around interest.

Cons

It's a bit awkward - not as intuitive as I'd like to see. I'm part of a non-profit with volunteers and I'd like to have a system that has clearer navigation for the inexperienced. Another company I'm a part of uses Yammer, which seems easier to navigate

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering MangoApps

I like the fact that you can have multiple groups within the system that people can be a part of.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Timothy Lin

MangoApps for conglomerates

19/11/2015

Pros

Ability to communicate with a large number of users and share files. Ease of seeing information via newsfeed.

Cons

Features and different pages are not well organized. User interface can seem overly complex.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

6/10

Recommendations to others considering MangoApps

Make sure that prospective users understand the value of using the software and follow up to ensure that they are actively using the software.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chris Isbell

Solid, always getting better, some unique features

19/11/2015

Pros

Web-based access is a plus; TinyTake is great to attach photos to areas; client collaboration is very helpful. The product always gets better with the new feature additions. The user interface is solid and clean and easy to understand. Great for file storage and documenting things.

Cons

Wish I could add my own fields and apps inside the platform. Would like the ability to track some more project-level details.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering MangoApps

This is solid, and useful for tracking project basics, tasks, and very useful as an intranet. I would lean towards something else if you want more project detail and time tracking and reporting. But would lean towards this if you need an internal system to track tasks, project documentation, and related.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ron Simpson

Love Engage, much better than Yammer

07/04/2010

Full featured corporate microblogging with integrated IM, tasks, reporting, and social apps.

Pros

Starts at free for a full featured domain, including a desktop application and mobile applications.

Cons

None so far

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more