App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Foxit PDF Editor Logo

Create, edit, and manage PDF documents from any device.

(0)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Foxit PDF Editor Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


73 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

James C.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good PDF editing and viewing option

Reviewed 2 years ago

With this tool we were able to create editable documents with specific fields and store them according to our needs, making daily life easier and saving time.

Pros

Very easy to edit PDF file specific fields. It has the possibility to select specific fields from the file and make them editable for anyone who opens it, having the possibility to edit only that location. Works great as a pdf viewer

Cons

Foxit has a number of different tools, often causing a bit of confusion, even for having icons that are very similar to each other.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Eugenio V.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Foxit PDF Editor REVIEW

Reviewed 2 years ago

Really good experience, but could be improved if they would optimize the way to perform certain tasks with PDF documents.

Pros

It is one of the three leading solutions in the market for working with PDF documents, being the one with the lowest cost (the others are Acrobat and Nitro PDF).

Cons

Ease of use in certain tasks is not the best.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Henrique C.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Software razoavel

Reviewed a year ago

Pessoalmente prefiro outros software semelhantes.

Pros

Software agradável que cumpre com os objetivos pretendidos pelo cliente, criação e edição de PDF.

Cons

Software nada intuitivo com muitas ferramentas que não são de grande utilidade, ferramentas essas que tornam o software caro em relação à concorrência.

Showing original review in Portuguese. See translation

BM
AvatarImg

Brad M.

Oil & Energy, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great pdf editing software

Reviewed a year ago

I really like this software easy to use great around

Pros

The click and edit text function the easy to use interface the tutorials are easy to use would recommend to others

Cons

I couldn't really fault this software it did crash a couple of times but apart from that good all round

SS
AvatarImg

Scott S.

Management Consulting, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Foxit is a powerful PDF tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

Foxit allows me to do business tasks that I can't do with another free PDF tool that I sometimes use, because Foxit has more features. Foxit came pre-installed on several Dell laptops I bought for my company, so the license included allowed me to test drive the software without buying it separately. Foxit is a good choice if you don't want to subscribe long-term to Acrobat or other bigger-name PDF software.

Pros

Foxit does a great job with documents that have many pages because it allows you to move them around in a visual interface. Foxit will encrypt and password protect files. It allows you to sign the document either with a JPG of your signature or with a digital certificate. It is feature rich.

Cons

The interface is not always user friendly. The menu structure for some tool is mostly good, but some features are in menus where I would not expect them to be.

ha
AvatarImg

haider a.

Computer Software, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Foxit PhantomPDF Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

All my files I use this program to modify them. Great program with great features.

Pros

It contains many tools to modify the file, such as modifying the text, adding an image, deleting a page, adding a signature and many more features, I advise you to use it And the most beautiful, you can save the file in a variety of formats (power point, .txt, excel or html).

Cons

From my experience, I think there are no CONS except for the types of fonts.

EV
AvatarImg

Elisabetta V.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Buon strumento ma ci sono alternative ugualmente valide e più economiche

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

L’interfaccia del programma è molto avanzata, si nota che è uno strumento professionale, ricco di funzionalità e dalle prestazioni di qualità.

Cons

L’utilizzo non è molto intuitivo, la vasta gamma di funzionalità è a volte un difetto perché lo rende non immediatamente fruibile da parte di chi non è avvezzo alle procedure in questione. Ha un prezzo poco vantaggioso rispetto alle soluzioni concorrenti.

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

KM
AvatarImg

Kerry M.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use for editing or rearranging PDFs

Reviewed a year ago

Great product for editing PDFs.

Pros

Editing text, rearranging pages and merging documents into one are amazing. Very easy to use.

Cons

There is nothing that I do not like about Foxit PhantomPDF.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Food & Beverages, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Almost Daily usage of PDF Creation and Editing

Reviewed 2 years ago

I like using it, no much resources, ease of use.

Pros

Considered as the best PDF editor for Arabic language, Smooth and not lagging as number of other software.

Cons

Didn't get any annoying function so far, so there is nothing for me.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Entertainment, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

An alright PDF editor

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

It's an alright editor, all the features are there.

Cons

UX could be better, not a big fan of the design.

Ak
AvatarImg

Amit kumar G.

Apparel & Fashion, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best app for professionals

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The PDF editing options are so easy for any new user.

Cons

I did not found any least issue still now.

DV
AvatarImg

Duy V.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Terrible experience

Reviewed 5 months ago

Very bad. There are no other words needed

Pros

The only thing I enjoyed doing with Foxit PhantomPDF was that it had the feature of editing texts, compared to Foxit Reader

Cons

Everything else. The feature that I frequently use is "Edit Text". And good Lord, it successfully added more stress to my work! There are too many flaws in this feature and it took me all day to correct them.

NL
AvatarImg

Nuno L.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excelente software para edição PDFs

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Adoro este software! Dos melhores na sua função, consegue-se editar um PDF com uma simplicidade estupenda. Manter o mesmo tipo de letra... Muito bom!!!!

Cons

Não há nada que não se possa gostar, se podia ser oferecido? Podia mas não seria o excelente software que é e como tal há que pagar para usufruir dele em pleno!

Showing original review in Portuguese. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ouattara B.

Telecommunications, 201-500 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Editing a PDF just got easier with Foxit PDF Editor

Reviewed 2 years ago

It is a simple, easy-to-use PDF editing software that made my editing tasks a breeze.

Pros

The very first PDF editor I ever had to use. Before that, I didn't even think it was possible to edit a PDF file lol. Using Foxit PDF Editor is a bit like using Word for a word processor. Its toolbar is pretty cool and complete. I can open multiple PDFs at the same time and work on each one independently.

Cons

I did not encounter any particular problems during my use

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Victor Manuel F.

Primary/Secondary Education, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Editor de Archivos PDF

Reviewed 3 years ago

Me encanta, por lo general siempre es mi primera opcion para trabajar archivos PDF u otras opciones que necesiten de esta herramienta.

Pros

Facil de Utilizar, te da la opcion de Editar, crear, y convertir archivos PDF a otro formato, ademas de que puedes proteger tu documento, y convertirlo en un Formulario, para ser enviado.

Cons

Algunas veces se congela, y debo empezar de nuevo el trabajo.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good software packed with lot of features.

Reviewed 2 years ago

It has been the default pdf reading software so it has allowed me to read many books and educational materials.

Pros

Its easy to install and has a good searching feature.

Cons

The thing i didnt like about the software uses more Processor speed. I dont know if it similar on other similar softwares or not but it sometime takes gets upto 20% with a single pdf document opended.

PM
AvatarImg

Phillipe M.

Management Consulting, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Avaliando o foxit phantom pdf

Reviewed 9 months ago

Eu fiquei muito satisfeito com as funcionalidades, desempenho e segurança do Foxit PhantomPDF.

Pros

O que mais me agradou foi poder editar textos e imagens, criar formulários interativos e possui uma grande velocidade e desempenho. Além disso, o programa tem recursos de segurança, como proteção por senha e assinatura digital, garantindo a proteção dos arquivos contra alterações indesejadas.

Cons

Gostaria de ter mais tempo e funcionalidades na versão gratuita.

Showing original review in Portuguese. See translation

ar
AvatarImg

aranza r.

Telecommunications, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I like it but it can be better

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

it has been the easiest program to edit pdf that i have found

Cons

It's not that fast to edit texts, sometimes when I ask someone else to do it it takes them hours.

TB
AvatarImg

Terrell B.

Entertainment, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Foxit Makes Life Easier

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Foxit makes it easy to redact sensitive information.

Cons

I only have one license so I am not able to use it when working on a different computer.

SK
AvatarImg

Sava K.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Good but expensive

Reviewed 3 years ago

Good

Pros

Good program, easy to navigate and to learn to master.

Cons

I think there are equally good softwares that are less expensive

UX
AvatarImg

Urbanilson X.

Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

All in one for handling PDF documents.

Reviewed 2 years ago

A terrific experience. I hope to win a license for this application again. It will be put to good use.

Pros

The integration of everything in Phantom (Reader, Editor and eSign).

Cons

Once again the price of subscription plans is a negative factor of Foxit solutions.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Damon R.

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Close but no cigar

Reviewed 2 years ago

Over all it's just ok. its not better than or worse that anything else out on the market right now. Price wise it it better than grandpa adobe or uncle Nitro so if you need an editor you cant go wrong but there are others that are just a little better in my opion

Pros

Function wise it close to those that are out there already

Cons

Locating and using the tools can be tricky based on location and there willingness to work w/o freezing up

HM
AvatarImg

Henrique M.

Program Development, 501-1,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Avaliação Foxit

Reviewed a year ago

Nenhum contra de acordo com minha utilização.

Pros

Praticidade, leveza e facilidade no uso.

Cons

Durante meu uso e para os fins que utilizo, nenhum contra.

Showing original review in Portuguese. See translation