This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Roomzilla Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

My experience with Roomzilla had been awesome i used it almost weekly if not daily, and its a great solution for room reservation and meeting scheduling.

Anonymous Reviewer

I really like how easy is to reserve a meeting room and the user interface is really friendly. It is really straight forward a couple of clicks and your meeting rom is reserved.

Arnold A.

Overall a great tool, easy to use and really user friendly, even those who are not used to this tools can use it.

Arnold A.

Cons

Cancelling room reservations was somewhat confusing.

Anonymous Reviewer

Won't let me select lower than half hours meetings on the ipad panel app. Annoying sound when forgetting to cancel a meeting on the ipad panel app.

Anonymous Reviewer

It was really hard to understand how to cancelled a meeting that it is going to repeat all days.

Arnold A.

Overall rating

4.5

5

4

3

2

1

10

6

1

0

0

94%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


17 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The easiest way to reserve an space for your meetings

Reviewed 9 months ago

Overall a great tool, easy to use and really user friendly, even those who are not used to this tools can use it. I really enjoyed using it and it shows you a message that reminds you to keep the space clean

Pros

I really like how easy is to reserve a meeting room and the user interface is really friendly. It is really straight forward a couple of clicks and your meeting rom is reserved. It has a great notification tool to let you know that your meeting is about to start and lets you end the meeting at any time so if your meeting ends quicker than expected the space will be available for other team mates.

Cons

It was really hard to understand how to cancelled a meeting that it is going to repeat all days. I had to ask for help to get this done. And when you are working with multiple timezones this might get annoying. I would recommend to just set up the meetings for the month and not set them for a long period of time

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Roomzilla Is A Perfect Fit

Reviewed a year ago

The Roomzilla customer service team is amazing and usually respond in less than 24 hours with full details of what is being addressed. I cannot stress enough how much this platform has helped us. We run several multi-tenant co-working spaces that needed an online booking platform for our conference rooms. We already had room booking displays on the conf rooms, but these did not have a web platform for booking. After doing a bit of research, I stumbled across Roomzilla. It is a stand alone system that does not require you to buy their hardware. Just integrate with office365 or g-suite calendar for booking. It works wonderfully for all our tenants. Easy to book and easy to track rooms.

Pros

Roomzilla has made conference room booking more efficient and less time consuming for our management staff and more importantly our tenants. The web user interface is easy to use. No instruction needed. Easy to book and easy to set up. Integration takes MAYBE 30 min.

Cons

We have had several hiccups along the way as one of our properties is very large and appears to overwhelm the Roomzilla platform from time to time, BUT they are actively working on it and should be running full steam shortly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Roomzilla: Great in Theory, Hard in Practice

Reviewed 2 years ago

It helps keep everyone on the same page, but it's realizing it's full potential with all of the kinks.

Pros

Helps to keep everyone on the same page. It was better than our old system of using Outlook Calendars.

Cons

Inconsistent in output, and unreliability in some features working. Ex: It should sync with my outlook calendar, but I found when I do that it's hard to cancel or change meeting spaces. I eventually have up trying to use the feature.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Book rooms quick, but some glitches

Reviewed 2 years ago

Except for the glitch I mentioned, it's pretty solid.

Pros

I like that it can be integrated with Outlook so you can book a room as soon as you schedule a meeting. I also like that you have the option to book in advance or claim a free room on the spot if it's open.

Cons

It's hard to reschedule rooms if your meeting changes. You have to find your reservation email or have a new one sent to you, then cancel the reservation and re-book the room for a new time. I feel like there has to be a way to do this directly on the roomzilla website and not through emails.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback. It's great to hear that you are continuing to enjoy our Outlook integration. We do understand your frustration with the email confirmation for deleting reservations I should say that this is actually a feature that has been selected on your page. If you are helping with the management of your page please get in touch with us so we can change these settings for you. Thanks again for your feedback and we look forward to hearing from you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Roomzilla is a great service for meeting organization

Reviewed 10 months ago

My experience with Roomzilla had been awesome i used it almost weekly if not daily, and its a great solution for room reservation and meeting scheduling.

Pros

I love the ease of use of Roomzilla, let me do quick background info, in my office, there are 4 rooms available for meetings, before using Roomzilla we just didn't schedule the use of the room and this was so unorganized that teams were having conflicts with the rooms when Roomzilla was installed now there are ipads with Roomzilla running and we are able to schedule our meeting in such a perfect way. love the email notification before the meeting is going to start.

Cons

There had been no regrets from the manager from installing this awesome solution to our office, as a user I had found no issues at all.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy Way to Book Rooms and Schedule Meetings

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Roomzilla has a user friendly interface that allows users to quickly and easily book rooms in advance, for recurring meetings, or on the fly. It's easy to add time or reduce time on meetings and it's great that it links to Outlook.

Cons

I wish there was a way to alert people inside the room that their reservation is coming to a close (maybe with a visual cue?). I also wish it were possible to change meetings if you were not the person who originally booked it (maybe with a code from the original booker?) so that unused rooms can be shared with others.

Vendor response

Thanks for taking the time to leave us this feedback. Its great to hear that you are enjoying the Outlook integration and you find our system to be quick and friendly. We do not currently offer a visual queue but with the room displays we do have audio notification, these ring 5 minutes before the end of a booking. The idea that a host could pass off their reservation is certainly something we will consider,

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Allows me to better plan my days

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

-love that I'm able to connect roomzilla with my outlook so that I can easily see what rooms are available -cancelling meetings are simple -ability to share confirmation with other team members - easy to check in on the ipads

Cons

-I wish there was an app for on phone - I wish a was able to make future reservations on the ipads

Vendor response

Thanks for taking the time to leave us this feedback. It's great to hear that you are enjoying our Roomzilla platform. I am also happy to say that we do have a mobile application on our road-map, we will be producing that during 2020 .

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Great Room Reservation Tool

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Our co-working spaces uses this tool for booking meeting rooms. It's very easy and convenient. I love the integration with the iPads next to each room so that when you check-in the info is updated on the website. It's also good cause it shows the capacity of each room, picture, ... etc.

Cons

There is not much that I hate about it. Possible one improvement that could be made is during scheduling a meeting. When you're inside the scheduling page of a room, you dont have full visibility over the time slots available. So when you choose an end time it might tell you that your reservation finishes at during another reservation. It should prevent from choosing such times in the first place.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback. It's great to hear that you are enjoying your experience with us so far. We completely agree that having a notification/warning when a pending reservation overlaps another. This has been added to our Development list to be discussed soon. Thanks again for your continued support of Roomzilla!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

My experience with Roomzilla

Reviewed 9 months ago

I've been using it about 2 years and it's an easy way to book all my monthly meetings in a few steps, I'll definitively recommend it.

Pros

Very flexible at the moment to schedule a meeting and the integration with outlook is very useful, so you will always get notified.

Cons

I think the most difficult is trying to remove/re-schedule multiple meetings, specially if you don't have the original email.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A good solution for something you didn't know you needed

Reviewed 9 months ago

It's actually a solution that you didn't know you needed (specially when you have several meeting rooms).

Pros

The easy of use of the U/X. And also that you can use it on site, also a good point is the flexibility for reservations.

Cons

Almost nothing, perhaps that adding an admin option of maximum reservation time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Faster than writing on the board.

Reviewed 9 months ago

I was good, overall faster than other enterprise solutions (but those haven't use them in a while, so i don't know if they got better).

Pros

-Easy to select times and rooms. -Easy ipad setup.

Cons

-Don't like the colors -Won't let me select lower than half hours meetings on the ipad panel app. -Annoying sound when forgetting to cancel a meeting on the ipad panel app. -Costly ipad setup. (haven't seen an android alternative, maybe with that)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Simple yet effective space reservation

Reviewed 9 months ago

It was a really effective tool to manage shared spaces in our office environment.

Pros

Being able to determine which spaces were occupied for a specific time frame is informative and allows for one to plan ahead.

Cons

Cancelling room reservations was somewhat confusing. But for the most part achievable/

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Simple yet convenient

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

I liked how easy it is to set up time intervals in the webapp. It's very easy to use.

Cons

The only thing I kind of wish were easier is the deletion of time slots. It would be more intuitive if it were directly in the user interface, though I do understand why the link is set to the creator's email (prevents others from deleting)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Roomzilla

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It is very easy to use and understand. I appreciate that we receive confirmation emails once we schedule a meeting.

Cons

I don't like that it sends another calendar invite from the room I scheduled my appointment in. It makes it confusing for those looking at my calendar.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best, easy to use reservation software we've used

Reviewed 9 months ago

We've been using it for some time now and we're very satisfied

Pros

It's really easy to use and fast to implement . It can be integrated with Outlook right away. It's flexible - you can book a room (desktop or tablet) in advance or claim it on the spot when needed.

Cons

Nothing much... I'd like to see more resource types.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Reserve you rooms easily with Roomzilla

Reviewed 9 months ago

Reserving rooms, offices, and more it's pretty simple with Roomzilla.

Pros

Roomzilla is possibly the best option to reserve rooms ln an office environment. It's pretty simple to integrate with smart devices, and anyone can access the client on the web, instead of installing a software.

Cons

I didn't like that to reserve a room you need at least two participants, because sometimes you need the room for yourself for a private call.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A reliable, time-saving tool.

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

Easy (and quick!) to use. Rooms allocation burden simply stops to be an issue.

Cons

Needs an up to date browser. Likely not a problem for anyone anymore.