This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

ShortPoint

Website building and intranet platform for SharePoint users

see alternatives

ShortPoint Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Overall the software is fantastic and the service calls and support from the ShortPoint team was awesome. There is a lot of support offered to ensure you have a great experience.

Samantha L.

Amazing solution for developing quick and professional intranet site, affordable cost, excellent support team.

Tariq M.

CSS and screen flexibility that completely changes the ease of a basic sharepoint deployment. Allows for a visual experience that is superb with minimal code required.

Doug H.

Cons

SLA process needs maturity. Tested trail version for evaluation of the product and drop it after some unprofessional emails been send out through Tech support.

Irfan S.

The software can be hard to get used it for some users.

Samantha L.

CSS is not very well documents and hard work with internal class and divs.

Alex S.

Overall rating

4.9

5

4

3

2

1

24

2

1

0

0

96%
positive reviews
96%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


27 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ShortPoint gets fast, great looking results

Reviewed 3 years ago

Excellent - this product allowed me to complete a very challenging rebranding exercise in a very short amount of time. Without it, I wouldn't have been able to complete the project and would still be writing custom web parts using SharePoint framework. Customer support was also excellent. I logged an urgent ticket and had someone on a call within half an hour - and the support person really knew their stuff. Normal requests are answered within a few hours.

Pros

It's fast to get a great looking website up and running in no time. The components it has look great and having the ability to copy elements from their example sites really speeds things up. Most of their web parts can be connected to lists or libraries which is necessary as a license is needed to edit these web parts so using connected lists/libraries puts some control back into users hands. Very flexible and powerful software collection and there's really not much it can't do to a SharePoint site to make it look the way you want.

Cons

Requiring a license to edit is a bit of a downer - wish there was some intermediate license or method for others to edit pages with ShortPoint elements on them without requiring the full blown license. Although you can add ShortPoint web parts to modern pages, you can't use the site customiser if your home page is not a classic page. Looking forward to the site customiser for modern pages - once that arrives, will really be pleased.

Vendor response

Hi Alastair, Thank you for your feedback. We are about to release the Theme Builder (Site Customizer) for Modern Pages in next few days. After that you will be able to customize each and every aspect of Modern SharePoint Sites with precision. We have added even more features in Theme Builder for Modern Pages.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Improved Access to SharePoint with ShortPoint

Reviewed a year ago

ShortPoint has enabled us to create internal SharePoint sites that are user friendly and attractive for our multi-generational group of Associates. It has provided us with the opportunity to show how flexible SharePoint can be and how accessible for company-wide information that is important to all Associates. As a company, ShortPoint has been supportive from the time we purchased our subscriptions and all the way through development and learning how to use the software by being quick to respond when we had questions.

Pros

ShortPoint has an extensive group of features that are easy to understand and use with SharePoint Online. Since we wanted to create modern sites, it was important that the software we selected work well with that format. In addition, the selection of demo sites and features are great with the ability to copy from the ShortPoint page right into our own site - making it so easy to develop a page quickly.

Cons

The ability to embed html code or widgets into a ShortPoint widget would be a great feature to add. There are other minor properties in some features that could be improved but, all in all, the software doesn't have any major cons as we've used it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellect Product-Worst Customer & Tech Support Service

Reviewed 3 years ago

Good potential in the product it, but people behind it needs to go through Sales and Customer Service Training. It's not a free product, so if the customer paid for it, they also need some tech support. SLA process needs maturity. Tested trail version for evaluation of the product and drop it after some unprofessional emails been send out through Tech support.

Pros

Ease of Use Rich in Features On-premise deployment No Subscription model

Cons

Horrible Tech Support and Customer Service SLA is based as per there own convenience, even for a Customer who is Enterprise base organization, they don't offer value-added service. Support Ticketing system is 'Fresh Desk' where you submit your Ticket, and level of urgency is been determine by Shortpoint. No phone support. No Point of contact. Only an Online Ticketing system through that end user can communicate to them. Very Few employees, CEO and Tech support are the same people, sending communication through different emails.

Vendor response

Hi Irfan, Thank you for downloading a Free Trial of ShortPoint and trying the product out. We're glad that you liked the product. We at ShortPoint choose our customers very carefully, and ShortPoint decided not to onboard you as a paid customer at the end of the trial period. We are very sorry to hear about your unusual experience with our customer support, despite providing you with Onboarding...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review BNP Paribas

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

The feature I like most is copying sections or a complete page and insert it in a new SP page and it runs easily !

Cons

For very beginners it is not that easy to use but overall I like it very very much.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great option for a new design

Reviewed a year ago

Overall the software is fantastic and the service calls and support from the ShortPoint team was awesome. There is a lot of support offered to ensure you have a great experience.

Pros

Shortpoint provides such broad options for mixing functionality and design. The copy and paste options from the website were a fantastic tool that allowed me to rebuild our Intranet design quickly and with ease.

Cons

The software can be hard to get used it for some users.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ShortPoint as Australia Post

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ease of use, functionality, low cost of ownership, ROI,

Cons

Having to manually upgrade the software on each site. There is currently no centralised way to upgrade all sites to the same version.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SharePoint Development using ShortPoint

Reviewed 3 years ago

It is great tool, we are enjoying developing SharePoint sites to our organization, we believe it is a "Must have" tool for all organizations that deal with SharePoint. We use ShortPoint for the Intranet Portal, The Document Management System and Project Management System and soon

Pros

1- Delivery Time: ShortPoint drastically reduces the branding, design and development efforts required to build a state-of-art intranet. We were able to build our intranet portal within two weeks only with one developer who was not working dedicated as well! 2- Ease of Development: Given that branding SharePoint as not like branding any normal website, because it requires some SharePoint knowledge,...

Cons

Ealier, few components were not rendering in IE the same way it was rendering in Chrome or Firefox. But that was fixed later on

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ShortPoint is Awesome!!!

Reviewed 3 years ago

i have worked with ShortPoint almost since the product was launched and i have met most of the people and they are very dedicated and really dedicated to ShortPoint. They are truly a marvelous group who stayed dedicated to their dream and made the DREAM real. i would recommend ShortPoint to any company to use - it is just an AMAZING product!!! The BEST and EASIEST tool around for SharePoint designing and making SharePoint more AWESOME.

Pros

The ease of use and the amount of features and the fact that they are continuously adding new features thus making ShortPoint better and better. i have looked at the other software available and they just do not compare to ShortPoint and with all the the features you get with it. AND the price of ShortPoint is also a winning factor. It really makes the SharePoint designer's life a millions times better and at the same time gives the user an amazing SharePoint experience.

Cons

The cheap price - just kidding. I love the product

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome SharePoint Branding and Web Parts

Reviewed 3 years ago

As a single SharePoint admin looking to roll out SharePoint Online to 11 worldwide offices of not so tech savvy users, I knew I had to make it easy to use & look good / branded. ShortPoint allowed me to do this faster and better than I could ever imagine. It strikingly improved our users involvement and participation in our company's SharePoint portal. Additionally, ShortPoint stays current with all the latest updates from Microsoft and listens to user feedback for new features.

Pros

ShortPoint gives you the ability to display any data in any way you want in SharePoint in just a few clicks. You can create tiles, tables, widgets, lists, banners, scrollers, text boxes, counters, backgrounds, etc... over 60 customizable elements to drop in Modern and Legacy pages. Quickly build branded pages and dashboard. Also their support is the best.

Cons

Originally they did not have many examples on how to use the product, but now they have https://demos.shortpoint.com/ which lets you copy and paste entire designs and examples directly into your SharePoint pages.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simplified SharePoint site designs with ShortPoint.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Through simplified creation of SharePoint portals, sites and dashboards, ShortPoint have allowed for my team to continually engage staff. Dynamic tools, a large library of demos and templates allows for us to create captivating portals. The technical and sales team have also been quite helpful, sometimes going beyond the call if i may add, as they assisted in the creation of an initial dashboard, which lead my team to educating themselves even more about REST api and other methods of pulling data.

Pros

1. Ease of implementation - Adding ShortPoint to our farm was relatively easy, taking approximately 10 minutes to install and be ready to go. 2. Upon installation, my team was able to hit the ground running; designing gorgeous user friendly interfaces for various team sites with minimal SharePoint experience. 3. The Demo site is of great assistance, giving inspiration to the possibilities, along with easy of reuse of their templates. 4. The support team at ShortPoint is great! through their assistance, we were able to create dashboards and undertake a couple of integrations. They are prompt to respond, easy to communicate with and very helpful.

Cons

The platform seems to perform better in particular browsers. As a result, a lot of my team would be mindful of which browser they're using when accessing sharepoint related content.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Pretty Fantastic Product

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our organization wanted to completely overhaul our internal SharePoint intranet with a completely new look and feel, navigation, and content. OOB SharePoint webparts and functionality only offered so much control on design. CSS was heavily needed to make anything look great. Shortpoint takes the styling guesswork out and allows your display items from lists and libraries in a very nicely formatted...

Pros

Ability to display information in entirely new ways and layouts CSS and screen flexibility that completely changes the ease of a basic sharepoint deployment Allows for a visual experience that is superb with minimal code required. Extra knowledge of HTML and CSS will go a long way to allow extra customizations

Cons

There are limitations when working with certain data types Updates to views require a refresh at the display layer. Performance can be impacted when multiple parts are implemented on one page.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Revamp your SharePoint Experience with ShortPoint

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent product allowed us to brand our Intranet in a complete different experience with minimal amount of time.

Pros

Simply the best tool. Lowers the burden on IT from UX and UI perspective. Provides variety of design templates which is the among the good features.

Cons

Minor issues related to css on how to customize the elements. There should be a possibility to add custom web parts inside ShortPoint section.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

ShortPoint Rocks!!

Reviewed a year ago

The ease of use, and not needing to have a coding background to use this software is a godsend!! I would have had to pay thousands of dollars to have my HomePage done the way I was able to do using ShortPoint. It has already paid for itself in the first year. If you need to use code you can do this as well with the software. Brilliant!!

Pros

No need for coding. Configure sites pages easily and their templates make setup a breeze!!

Cons

I'll let you know when/if I find something.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ShortPoint Fan

Reviewed 3 years ago

ShortPoint has made my life so much easier and more fun.

Pros

Copy pasting from your site. Ease of styling, i can go on for long.

Cons

Some bugs for instance when pasting on a page it doesn't always paste in the row you want it to go, it sometimes pushes it to the top.

Vendor response

Thank you so much Sharon for the feedback :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ShortPoint

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have deployed a modern SharePoint site customized to our specification with relative ease without the need to engage third parties in the deployment. The product is easy to use and its very user friendly.

Pros

The software is easy to use, you can deploy modern SharePoint sites with relative ease, whether is on-prem or on the cloud, the product has made customizing SharePoint a very easy process for us that's value for money.

Cons

for the time we have used the software there is none, all the underlying issues and bugs that were there initially were resolved.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Consultantvision Shortpoint vision

Reviewed 3 years ago

I utilise Shortpoint mainly for business and document communication portal which want quick solution without the branding cost. where the primary content is documents and corporate business quick links. I enjoy presenting and demoing to various of clients and seeing there response.

Pros

Its easy of use with new customer. My clients than adapt very quickly and enjoy the variety content object for SharePoint content development.

Cons

CSS is not very well documents and hard work with internal class and divs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ShortPoint

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

ShortPoint allowed us to bypass many of SharePoint's design limitations and allowed us to create a beautiful site with a simple, easy-to-use interface. We loved its ability to transform SharePoint to be fully responsive allowing our users to view from any size browser window. We also loved all of the page layout options with sections, rows, and columns. The software was easy to learn and use and we were able to design an entire site in a very short time period. Our ShortPoint rep was very easy to work with and responsive to all of our questions. We are pleased with the product.

Cons

ShortPoint helped us a lot with site theme and with page design. One thing that we wished it could accommodate better is bringing document library and list content types through to a page with full searching and filtering capabilities. As a workaround, we put SharePoint's document library web part into a ShortPoint panel. If ShortPoint could design something with similar functionality (searching & filtering on columns) to SharePoint's web part, it would be great!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

ShortPoint Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Software is easy to use and customer support is very helpful

Cons

some limitations but not enough to not recommend the product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Could not be happier.

Reviewed 9 months ago

I cannot fault it, the support has been fantastic – I often jump on your website and send some chat messages to your support team who are quick so answer any questions I have, and the 1 hour training session I had a few months back with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was really helpful. 10/10

Pros

So easy to use straight from the get-go, this ability to start using straight away saved me huge amounts of time designing and building pages in our new SP online environment.

Cons

Initially some components have been a bit buggy around themes but thats since been fixed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ShortPoint is the Perfect solution for developing company Intranet Sites

Reviewed 3 years ago

Amazing solution for developing quick and professional intranet site, affordable cost, excellent support team. I have done a lot of search to choose to find a platform for developing our company Intranet site and I do not think there is a better solution on the market today when considering the functionality and cost better that ShortPoint. Fully recommended by all means to design a top SharePoint site in a short time without knowing much about SharePoint. In a week time, I managed to develop a nice looking Intranet site without having an experience before to develop Intranet site. Professional support team who are happy to assist at anytime. Happy to be use this solution for the years to come for my company Intranet site.

Pros

Amazing Functionalities, Ease of Use, Great Support Team, Professional Sales Team, Affordable solution, The quickest way to develop nice looking Intranet Site.

Cons

To be honest, so far I am very happy with this solution and there is no negative comments.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Positive Experience

Reviewed 2 years ago

We are coming from nothing which means that we've been more than happy with our experience to this point.

Pros

The number of options. No matter the page that you need to build, this software will have what you need to improve it.

Cons

The amount of time that it takes to figure out how to customize and adjust elements. Often it's difficult to tell if an element needs to be edited by adjusting the Sectio, Row, or individual element level.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Shortpoint Review

Reviewed 4 months ago

loved it

Pros

It gives your SharePoint sites a better and cool appearance, it is very easy to use and the most great thing about it that it never crashes or cause serious problems.

Cons

there was actually nothing that i didnt like

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

The support/blog search and the insights are amazingly detailed. Also when reaching out to customer support they are super responsive.

Cons

I do not have any cons about this software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great looking product!

Reviewed 3 years ago

The trial was easy to install and configure. Can create intranet pages in-house. This will also help us when we move to O365 as we won't need to re-write the SharePoint solution

Pros

can create great looking page in-house without outsourcing to web developers, easy to use

Cons

cannot think of anything at the moment.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ShortPoint-Easy +Excellent Support

Reviewed 10 months ago

ShortPoint augmented our basic features offered on SharePoint. The experience of testing and applying the final version was so easy. Great support.

Pros

ShortPoint integrated easily with our software and very easy to add features. A lot of options/templates available to use.

Cons

So many options that sometimes hard to find the one to use.