App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Sideways 6 Logo

Idea management for Microsoft Teams, Yammer and Workplace.

(1)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Sideways 6 Reviews

Overall rating

4.7

/5

19

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.68/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

ideation-2-0
accept-mission

Pros and cons

Analytics are solid, the product is always improving and the customer support is excellent.
We have learned a great deal from the S6 customer success team and from other users and this has directly benefited our own implementation.
How straightforward and interactive it is. The analytics features are also great and with the introduction of customisable fields, it really helps me to analyse my content.
The platform looks very different to any of the other software that we use which has been intimidating for staff who are using it for reviews or being brought on board as admins.
Some of the customisation functionality is limited. Cannot save public views, changing custom fields can create problems, and the idea card is not editable in a public way.
Even if part of strategic meetings and product pipelines, it’s very difficult to get tailored features implemented.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


19 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Michelle R.

Publishing, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Superior Product and Service

Reviewed a year ago

Our tool is branded Ignite and it enables every colleague to impact T&F by suggesting ideas that we test, trial, and ultimately use to advance and grow our business. One of the most critical drivers of innovation within our organization is our people, and there is no shortage of new, creative, and unique ideas throughout Advanced Learning. Sideways6 has provided the channel for this business-critical initiative.

Pros

The most impactful feature is Sideways6's seamless integration with Microsoft Teams. It was vital for me to find a product that was easy to use and that would meet colleagues where they are already collaborating.

Cons

I am very pleased with how Sideways6 considers feedback and the transparency of its roadmaps for future enhancements and functionality. My only challenge is working with digital banners when creating the campaigns. Sometimes you need to play with the dimensions, but this is a minor inconvenience easily resolved.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review Michelle. It makes a world of difference to our work to hear that our product is being utilized with impact and we know from working with you how deep the integration goes with your teams. Really appreciate your comments, and, as ever, don't hesitate to reach out for suggestions or thoughts.

KA
AvatarImg

Karen A.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Sideways 6 is so much more than an ideation platform

Reviewed a year ago

One of the most impressive things about working with Sideways 6 has been how they 'walk the walk' of ideation and consult with their customers about what would make their products better. I have been invited to give loads of feedback on new features and my thoughts and ideas have been welcomed and even implemented!

Pros

Sideways 6 seamlessly integrates with Yammer and Teams and also has a Forms option. These different integrations mean that we can now reach more of our staff in more ways. We have used some of the features of Sideways 6 for things other than ideation including scheduling communications, creating a chat bot and monitoring sentiment scoring.

Cons

The platform looks very different to any of the other software that we use which has been intimidating for staff who are using it for reviews or being brought on board as admins

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your feedback and review Karen, it's incredibly useful and humbling to read that our product is landing so well and that you have noticed that your ideas have been taken on board. Product fir and customer feedback is absolutely front and centre to everything that we do, as you know. Much appreciated.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Oscar G.

Food & Beverages, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good Idea Management platform

Reviewed 3 years ago

We are happy with the platform although there is room for improvement on user interface, panel reviews and additional features such as the possibility to have a campaign website

Pros

The configuration of a campaign is easy and straightforward. It is also quite easy to create and update an online form. The reporting functionality is very useful Have a lot of flexibility to create required fields for the campaign. The configuration of rules is also quite flexible.

Cons

It would be very useful a better way to export the ideas out of the platform having a connection between the idea and the supporting files associated, at the moment it is imposible to correlate when exporting to a spreadsheet. The panel review panel it is not very intuitive to score the ideas and we need to host a session to help experts to go idea by idea. The scoring criteria could be improved. The possibility to have a website to describe a challenge in the same way you can create the form so it is not necessary to have another portal with the description of the challenges. The possibility to have a Write API to enter idea through an external form or interface (different to workplace or Sideways6 form)

BM
AvatarImg

Ben M.

Construction, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use software with a great team backing it up

Reviewed 3 years ago

The software is good but the team behind it are great I've been working with the team for around two years now and nothing is too much trouble for them. They are all hard working, committed and willing to help at the drop of a hat.

Pros

The ability to stand up a campaign and then choose either "out of the box" or extremely high levels of customisation is a plus point. The opportunity to learn (with support) how to make complicated flows and chatbots and all of the different integrations methods are also plus points

Cons

If I really had to pick something, I'd say a desired feature would be for the Automations to be able to pick up on the fact we have more than one form integration on a single campaign

PP
AvatarImg

Paul P.

Civil Engineering, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Sideways 6 Review - Amey

Reviewed 3 years ago

I took up the role as Springboard manager in October 2020 and overall i think the experience has been really positive but also a learning experience. I didn't appreciate the number of internal resources/ engagement that was required but employees at Sideways6 have always been supportive and try and help as best as possible. The customer Manager, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is always available to help with internal processes and shared examples from other customers that has helped me in my role.

Pros

Sideways 6 enables a workforce of over 16,000 people feel engaged and valued to contribute to the future look of the business. Ideas submitted in a central system also enables business units and accounts to share best practice to maximise the benefits on a new idea.

Cons

An area of improvement for Sideways would be the review functionality - simple features such as adding a filter option that enables filtering of business unit or subject i.e. HR ideas would result in it being more user friendly.

AH
AvatarImg

Amil H.

Food & Beverages, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Outstanding idea management and collaboration tool

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The tool is very easy to configure and use throughout an innovation challenge. Sideways6 offers a great customer support during a process and updates.

Cons

Even if part of strategic meetings and product pipelines, it’s very difficult to get tailored features implemented

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback and review Amil. Your comment on tailored features is really interesting. We'll definitely have a look at that. Glad you are finding the tool useful though and enjoying our support.

EP
AvatarImg

Emma P.

Utilities, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Very useful product and great customer service

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The way the upfront workshops help you build a campaign tool that really works for your campaign. The integration to Microsoft Teams and PowerBi is excellent. It is easy to set up and manage campaigns. The automations are also very helpful.

Cons

Some of the customisation functionality is limited. Cannot save public views, changing custom fields can create problems, and the idea card is not editable in a public way. Also the communication function could be improved by enabling you to email anyone/or chat with anyone about the idea (not just the submitter)

Vendor response

Thank you for this review Emma. I'll pass on your thoughts on the limitation of the functionality to the product team for sure. Some really valuable insights there.

RM
AvatarImg

Roger M.

Environmental Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent for Ideas capture and employee engagement

Reviewed 3 years ago

We are still developing our ideas system so we are not fully functional but we have had excellent service from the Sideways6 team.

Pros

The software is easy and intuitive to use but the biggest benefit of working with Sideways 6 is the experience and enthusiasm of their team and the community of other users of their software that you can join. We have learned a great deal from the S6 customer success team and from other users and this has directly benefited our own implementation

Cons

Sideways 6 integrates well with Workplace, email and our website. You do have to add an @tag to deal with the access controls in Workplace but this is not a major issue. We do not have all our staff e-enabled so for these staff we have found more traditional ways of capturing ideas worked best - but we then found the S6 pipeline system was good for tracking ideas and providing feedback to the idea initiator

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Retail, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy and effective

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Great analytics and insight, love the chatbot functionality too

Cons

I think the continuous improvement of the platform keeps it updated and fresh and has dealt with anything that isn't already great.

cD
AvatarImg

chris D.

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great team, great product

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

The way in which it easily display the core information to the leadership team. Streamlining decisions and empowering users to easily get their voice heard

Cons

There is not a lot not to like about the software, perhaps more analytics and tracking can be provided to user who submitted the idea would be beneficial, allowing them to see the traction and feel rewarded for their efforts

Vendor response

Thanks for your review - We're currently building out our analytics function to include even more insight, so stay tuned for that.

AD
AvatarImg

Alexa D.

Construction, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Software Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy to use, intuitive, nice landing dashboard when you enter the system

Cons

It could do with a few extra links to make it easier to navigate especially to the ideas section

Vendor response

Thank you Alexa. We really appreciate your review and will take on board your comment around navigation.

GS
AvatarImg

Gary S.

Utilities, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Sideways 6 review

Reviewed 5 years ago

We use Sideways 6 for short targeted idea campaigns within the business. Overall experience has been good, especially the support provided by Customer Success Managers in learning and using the software and running campaigns.

Pros

Intuitive, clean interface. Good for data and analytics during idea campaigns. Useful functionality to allow filter and triage of ideas.

Cons

Some settings/options can be hidden behind settings that aren't obvious although this is always minor settings. Added functionality on integrations and more integrations would be useful (although these will come over time I understand).

JR
AvatarImg

Jonathan R.

Civil Engineering, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excellent software

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The ease of integrations to farm user feedback is fantastic, from an end user perspective they can use their existing feedback tools such as Yammer, as Sideways6 sits in the background. Analytics are solid, the product is always improving and the customer support is excellent.

Cons

The text analysis to determine user sentiment on comments can at times be slightly inaccurate, but that is a minor gripe.

FB
AvatarImg

Fiona B.

Civil Engineering, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A mixed bag

Reviewed 3 years ago

Generally good, account manager is very helpful. Sometimes the helpdesk/intercom just gives you links to articles - generally its if I can't find something that I contact the so its not very useful.

Pros

Some of it is very easy to use, others not so much. The intercom method of customer service is good and quick.

Cons

That there's not a clear process/sequence of activities to be set up a campaign - the user articles are helpful but are very stand alone.

MF
AvatarImg

Marlon F.

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Comms Hub

Reviewed a year ago

The team are very knowledgeable and provide great expertise. The team are very clear and concise with their communications.

Pros

The software is very intuitive and easily accessible.

Cons

Nothing i dislike about the software.- I would recommend this service.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your feedback and review Marlon, great to hear you're getting a lot out of the product and the team.

BA
AvatarImg

Ben A.

Oil & Energy, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Really straightforward and intuitive to use. Provides the right level of functionality for my needs

Reviewed 7 years ago

A consise and intuitive way to present and share information, analyse data and manage workloads

Pros

How straightforward and interactive it is. The analytics features are also great and with the introduction of customisable fields, it really helps me to analyse my content.

Cons

Could do with some additional analytics features and a more ability to customise for specific users (as in different users can have their own 'profile' for view and feature settings)

Vendor response

Thanks for the review. We're working hard on improving all aspects of the Sideways 6 platform, including reporting. Watch this space :)

GB
AvatarImg

Gurdish B.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Having only used the platform for a few months (with no training) I can say it's very easy to use!

Reviewed 7 years ago

Reporting tools and the monitoring of campaigns is great.

Pros

The software is easy to use and as a complete novice I could find my way around the platform with little trouble. Navigating from different sections was simple enough and I like that you can filter down on options as well as downloading reports. The platform has a modern look and feel which makes it visually pleasing to use and that is a must for me. A word on Hugh, who has been supporting me on my usage. He is very helpful, knowledgeable and easy to talk to. Also, he doesn't make me feel silly when I am asking questions ' however easy they may be!

Cons

I havent come across anything as yet that I dont like. I believe that I am still scratching the surface with the software though and I still have a lot to learn!

Vendor response

We're really glad you're enjoying working with Sideways 6!

TU
AvatarImg

Tereza U.

Civil Engineering, 10,001+ employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

We did only a pilot and used it for 3 campaigns we organized.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Depth of analytics and ease of use. It was quickly set up. I also like the sentiment and wordcloud parts of the reporting.

Cons

on't like. Report downloading could be improved - made easier with visuals. More insight into the negative sentiment - i.e. what it actually means. 'Thank you' messages, when posted as posts, took a while to appear.

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback - we're glad you've got value from Sideways 6. We're working hard on reporting this quarter so expect to see improvements there shortly.

DM
AvatarImg

Dave M.

Renewables & Environment, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Sideways6

Reviewed 3 years ago

Really positive. Our customer success team were brilliant.

Pros

Software very easy to use. Customer support is brilliant.

Cons

Nothing. Very user friendly and simple to use.