App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Buildxact Logo

Buildxact

Bid more, win more. Quote 5X faster with digital tools.

see alternatives

(16)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Buildxact Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


155 reviews

Recommended

EL
AvatarImg

Ethan L.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Benefits Of using Buildrxact

Reviewed a year ago

It is truly a great software to use for estimation. However, if there is one thing i have to make a comment is about the presentation of the spec.

Pros

Take Off Feature helps me to speed up with my estimating.

Cons

Price Update, I find it is very hard to update the pricelist if it contains lots of items.

Vendor response

Thanks for taking the time to review Buildxact Ethan

DB
AvatarImg

Dj B.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Necessary

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

after setting up the recipes for regular used items I found it so easy to use

Cons

the software is a little slow, when you are trying to do things quickly, the program tells you to slow down. this is then you are using quick features like setting tasks in scheduling

Vendor response

Thanks for choosing Buildxact Dj

CG
AvatarImg

Claire G.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Buildxact for residential building companies

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

VERY easy program to use, gives a great insight into overall budgeting throughout a particular job, ease of use, generation of invoices, compatible with our MYOB software

Cons

It can be a likely clunky with MYOB and generating "design" invoices appears to be sometimes challenging. It would also be great to run cost centre reports

Vendor response

Thanks for such a great review Claire!

RR
AvatarImg

REN R.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SATISFIED USER

Reviewed 5 months ago

VERY EASY TO GET AROUND THE DIFFERENT STAGES IN THE SYSTEM. BUILXACT STAFF MOST HELPFUL AND EASY TO GET TO

Pros

EASE OF LEARNING TO OPERATE. ABLE TO SETUP YOUR OWN TEMPLATES

Cons

DID NOT INCLUDE QBCC COSTS. A LITTLE LONG IN OPENING PROGRAMME

Vendor response

Thanks for the great review and using Buildxact.

TI
AvatarImg

Tristan I.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great software for any size building firm

Reviewed 2 years ago

job cost tracking, Material ordering and job scheduling

Pros

Ease of use and a great way to keep track of jobs/Quotes from start to finish

Cons

I feel a dedicated app that could be used onsite would be great although the web browser is ok on mobile

Vendor response

Thanks for the great review Tristan

CC
AvatarImg

Ciel C.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software

Reviewed 2 years ago

do the take off, measure the plan, actual costing

Pros

We can use the template and we can use the buildxact to do the back costing

Cons

calculation progress for the actual cost, or we can put our invoice in the software.

Vendor response

Thanks for the great feedback Ciel!

AR
AvatarImg

Alexander R.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Buildxact for the win!

Reviewed 10 months ago

I am solving my scheduling and project tracking bottlenecks. This program makes it very easy for the client, and myself, to understand (visual - Gant chart) our overall project progress and what employees are working on what portions of our project.

Pros

Integration with my past, current, and future projects was easy. Buildxact is user friendly, and the technical support team is very responsive.

Cons

I don't have anything negative to mention about Buildxact at this time. Sometimes, having multiple windows open will create a lag in refreshing the data entered, but this is a highly user-friendly program overall.

Vendor response

Thanks for such an awesome review Alexander!

MS
AvatarImg

Matthew S.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use software

Reviewed 3 years ago

Buildxact cuts down time at tender stage and provides an easy to use system to manage your project as you progress.

Pros

Super easy to use, a great tool for tendering and beyond.

Cons

Some difficulty getting used to all the functions.

Vendor response

Thanks for using Buildxact Matthew.

RM
AvatarImg

Ryan M.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Buildxact Review

Reviewed a year ago

Overall experience has been great, especially with customer support. ([sensitive content hidden] has been fantastic)

Pros

Overall this is a fantastic product, its really helping restructure our business.

Cons

The dashboard along with some other features need some work so that our staff are more inclined to use them.

Vendor response

Thanks the positive review Ryan

jc
AvatarImg

john c.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

.

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy of use estimating. its also pretty good at tracking costs

Cons

customising templates. we have struggled trying to integrate our logos and additional info into the quoting template

Vendor response

Thanks for reviewing Buildxact John

AD
AvatarImg

Anthony D.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Buildxact Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

It has some great features and functionality, but with time they will become more polished and more sophisticated to really shine to builders and then to clients.

Pros

The layout and options with the proposal template, professional looking

Cons

As exploded recipes are not available at estimating stage, it has not saved me as much time as I had anticipated.

Vendor response

Thanks for the positive review Anthony

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Accessible

Reviewed 3 years ago

Easy and good

Pros

Accessible from anywhere and any device.

Cons

Take off and onscreen measure isn't useful. Would suggest to add site details on to the job so that it's not manually typed everytime.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review.

CL
AvatarImg

Cheryl L.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Admin in Construction New to Buildxact

Reviewed a year ago

I have picked it up quite well, the more I use it the more comfortable I am with it. The support is just amazing

Pros

The support is spot on and reliable with a very quick response through the chat software

Cons

The reverse integration of Xero to Buildxact ( although I hear it's on its way). Daily logs for staff on site to share progress.

Vendor response

Thanks for the awesome review Cheryl

DW
AvatarImg

Daniel W.

Building Materials, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Supplier to the Construction Industry

Reviewed a year ago

The overall experience with BuildXact has been good. It's easy to use. Not complicated at all.

Pros

BuildXact makes it easy to communicate and connect with our customers.

Cons

I'm learning as I go. But that's the best way to do it. A more comprehensive training video for suppliers would be great.

Vendor response

Thanks for such a positive review Daniel

JP
AvatarImg

Joseph P.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

review

Reviewed a year ago

Customer service good

Pros

Take off feature is good, quote section is also good

Cons

Client portal and back costing isn't easy

Vendor response

Thanks for the positive review Joseph

bw
AvatarImg

bob w.

Building Materials, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Bob at Loven tools

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

overall package offers a lot. compares to other software. Template is useful when planning the project

Cons

The software price is at the higher end. Only offers 2 user account is a bit limited. It will be good to allow a few accesses only accounts for Site managers.

Vendor response

Thanks for positive review Bob

RC
AvatarImg

Richie C.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Callander constructions

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It is a very easy software system to navigate.

Cons

The lack of a Moblie app. Not enough options for client reporting doesn't include GST or margin.

Vendor response

Thanks for such a great review Richie!

GM
AvatarImg

Grant M.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

BuildXact - An Investment, NOT a Cost

Reviewed a year ago

We use it daily and is an integral part of what we do, currently managing 17 builds at a time from start to finish and easy to do so.

Pros

Project Management from start to finish made easy.

Cons

Multiple users on one job can cause some miscommunication within the software.

Vendor response

Thanks for the awesome review Grant

RF
AvatarImg

Rayden F.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Getting your materials to site quick and easy

Reviewed 3 years ago

The ease in putting a quote together

Pros

The ease to quote and obtain Quantities for jobs

Cons

Financials, budgeting and the biggest is no cost controls

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback Rayden.

NB
AvatarImg

Nisha B.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great product and customer service.

Reviewed 3 years ago

We have been using Buildxact for over a year. It helps save us time for drafting professional quotations, takes offs and scheduling entire project.

Pros

We use Buildxact from generating quotation to completion of project.

Cons

Very user-friendly. Great features and excellent customer service.

Vendor response

Hi, thank you for the great feedback and for using Buildxact.

SG
AvatarImg

Steve G.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Product Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

10 out of 10

Pros

The ease of being able to transfer a price​ list to Build Xact and supply a formal quote​ all in one place is amazing​. All integrated​ with Xero !!

Cons

Cannot see the final price figure including​ mark up, on the quoting system before opening​ the quote.

Vendor response

Thanks for such a great review Steve

AM
AvatarImg

Adam M.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Construction Estimating Management software review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ease to setup and implement the software

Cons

While they continue to improve the software, still some feature lacking

Vendor response

Thanks for the quality feedback Adam.

MC
AvatarImg

Matt C.

Construction, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Buidxact

Reviewed 3 years ago

Love it

Pros

Super easy to use, can't believe I was quoting jobs without it

Cons

Needs a mobile app. Using the browser through the phone isn't very good. Also be good if you could buy it outright rather then a subsciption

Vendor response

Thank you for the feedback Matt. Much appreciated.

CF
AvatarImg

Chris F.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great allround tool for Estimating & Scheduling

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great tool to be able to price jobs then schedule and job track all in one.

Pros

Ease of use for take off, creating orders and job tracking

Cons

Inability to adjust purchase orders once created (need to delete and go again) Not having a take off tool once the job goes past estimate stage

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback.

SF
AvatarImg

Scott F.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Block review

Reviewed a year ago

i really like the product it works very well for us. great estimating and easy scheduling

Pros

estimating and scheduling is what we use most

Cons

mobile use is not great, an app would be better

Vendor response

Thanks for the really positive review Scott. We've actually just launched a mobile app. Let us know what you think!