This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

OmTrak Logo
OmTrak

Project management solution for builders & facility managers

visit website

OmTrak Reviews

Reviews summary

Overall rating

4.2

117

5

4

3

2

1

46

50

19

2

0

82%
positive reviews
91%
would recommend this app
How would you rate OmTrak?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Pros

Allows for all assets to be tracked. Useful for large projects with 1000's of maintainable assets.

DP

David P.

Easy to enter data and was good to be able to get client reviews and approval through the software.

DC

Dan C.

Great customer support and end user was happy with the outcome.

AW

Andrew W.

Cons

These are often incomplete and it is frustrating to get responses from contractors when portions of manuals are rejected.

BG

Barrie G.

Just gives the tier one contractors another excuse to not pay you if one defect or tiny section of you O&MM is not complete.

SF

Simon F.

We had over 45000 defects and probably 100k accompanying photos which slowed the system towards the end of the job.

WT

Will T.

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


117 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review from Construction sector subcontractor

Reviewed 3 years ago

OmTrak has given us the opportunity to streamline the O&M Manual delivery and has saved a lot of follow up queries from building owners after project handover.

Pros

The Software is generally easy to use and follows logical steps. Uploading our site specific documentation is simple.

Cons

The way our clients set up the flow is sometimes convoluted and more complex than is necessary however i realise this is not a software fault.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy software to use with excellent customer service and training provided, particularly with defence CHOTO requirements.

Cons

No issues observed with this product at this stage.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good database

Reviewed 3 years ago

Positive experience in usage for as built documentations.

Pros

easy to use for managing assets and as installed documentations

Cons

Not as convenient for communication and project management

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

My Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great

Pros

I like the Customer Support and service.

Cons

The only thing that could be improved is have more information on the daily emails and maybe the defect section if anything

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Paul G review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall is a great tool and very useful

Pros

Easy to use and consolidate / streamline O&M process

Cons

The cost can be high for initial set up, User customisation limited,

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Ease of Access

Reviewed 3 years ago

It was a good experience and has alot of potential. it certainly made it easier to track projects separately.

Pros

user friendly by category searching and report extracting

Cons

there were too many updates which made it sometimes difficult to view new emails. the major update that had an influence on efficiency is how email were displayed i.e the older email were displayed at the top of the page. this occured in 2018.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Total understanding and control from cradle to grave product and service

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Ease of understanding with control and monitoring on the whole development on a daily bases. With added value, you can control all soft and hard FM functions up to 50 years keeping your but mainly The client in control whilst keeping costs down.

Cons

At this time I can't say but I can see why subcontractor or suppliers will not like this product and the services it can offer not only to the main contractor or the developer but the end user.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Damien P Review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

software is easy to use. Lots of options for uploading, etc

Cons

I don't find any aspects of Omtrak particularly problematic.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

OMTRAK Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Operational Manual Management

Pros

Easy to use, good user interface that is intuitive.

Cons

Nil, the software was very easy to use overall.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

good clear interface

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

GUI for this platform is clear and easy to follow

Cons

workflow lacks clear identification of ownership and status

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Handy Project Tool

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

To keep and trace project information, mails

Cons

No option to save draft emails. More functions could be added

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

ease of navigation and reiview

Reviewed 3 years ago

after reviewing over 3000 sections the process was too long. not sure if the setup could be easier or whether this was fault of initial setup.

Pros

the ability to track status of our standing reviews good use for defects on site

Cons

review process is too cumbersome- to many clicks to see something.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great option to consider

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ease of use for the project it was adopted for. Easy to navigate.

Cons

Probably didn’t use enough features to be able to experience any negatives.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Condition audit

Reviewed 3 years ago

Forward planning of budgets assisting asset prevention to ensuring facilities are able to meet research requirements.

Pros

The software provides and ideal base to facilitate collection of data relating to assets It allows easy access in identification of all aspects of Facilities management ,providing a valuable input into meeting requirements for budget forecasting and asset prevention.

Cons

Requires a number of steps to set up and easer access to options

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

OmTrak Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have had a great experience with OmTrak a reps, the service is great and they are always around to help if you have any questions or issues

Pros

I think it's very easy to use and self explanatory

Cons

That there are certain items that can't be tweaked to fulfill internal polices

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Doc Reviews

Reviewed 3 years ago

Pretty happy with the software and I would continue to use this into the future.

Pros

Functionality and ability to use it for document approvals - makes the process easier to manage rather than using emails where it is difficult to track and administer. Overall the functions are very well thought of for managing documentation.

Cons

It was a little slow or laggy - I suspect this is more to do with the size of the content rather than the software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Infrastructure Commissoining

Reviewed 3 years ago

Traceability through defect tracking was fantastic and better than any other system used.

Pros

The way that OmTrak/WebFM controlled the commissioning process and defect process for 6 major projects. The use of the photo capturing and defect detailing which was easily managed post inspection was great.

Cons

You had to have an account to take the defect photos rather than multi engineers then uploading to a single account after the site inspection.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Omtrak review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ease of use, simplicity, user friendly, mobile app

Cons

Defects module was a bit slow to use. Creating new defects need to be streamlined. Perhaps the ability use location data or a reference drawings, etc to autopopulate required fields

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

OmTrak for Compilation of O&M Manual

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The software made it very easy for subcontractors unfamiliar with such a system to easily upload documents in the correct locations. The ability to add comments also made the review process much easier.

Cons

No issues or complaints. Very easy to use.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Wonderful product with endless potential

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This product makes it very easy to submit information to the clients. There are no bugs or issues with the website which makes OmTrak very reliable. I prefer this method over the traditional word/PFD documents to submit O&M manuals.

Cons

This website has a lot of potential which I feel is underutilized and I wish different avenues can be explored, especially with the development of BIM in construction.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Makes O&M's Professional

Reviewed 3 years ago

Trackability, usability and professional result have all been improved with the use of OmTrak.

Pros

Multiple people can work on it at the same time. You can see what you've achieved and what is remaining. Excellent reporting and exporting.

Cons

Some inflexibility in moving sections around, but this is only a problem in some areas not all.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

OM TRAK

Reviewed 3 years ago

First software of this type that I was involved with. I have now used it on two major projects (one as WebFM) and it seems OK. When compared to your major competitor (Aconex - which I have since had the misfortune to use) it is a dream. My major issues seem to come from clients not taking this up from the very beginning of a project. Trying to force consultants to use it when they weren't aware of it when submitting their original fee does cause some friction.

Pros

Great as a reference point several months after a project is completed.

Cons

Email notifications are sometimes not relevant and difficult to control

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Post project

Reviewed 3 years ago

We used omtrack as the receptacle for all project related information, drawings, O&M’s, certificates etc at the completion of the upgrade of our hospital, it has been very useful for this post project. We looked at migrating our CMMS to WebFM but budget constraints may impact this decision.

Pros

It is a one stop shop for all project related information

Cons

The key to using Omtrack is the search engine and I took a while to learn how best to use this

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ease of use

Reviewed 3 years ago

Easy to use, the complete package.

Pros

I found OmTrak so easy to use, when inputting information of the project I was working the help was always there.

Cons

No cons, everything about this platform was a delight to work with.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

OmTrak review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ease of uploading documentation that is required by the end user

Cons

No all end users believe the software is Defence complaint. This may need to be communicated better