QuickTapSurvey Reviews

QuickTapSurvey  Reviews

QuickTapSurvey

Online & Offline Data Capture

4.74/5 (47 reviews)
846     3,998

Anonymous
Manager IT (Printing company, 1001-5000 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Love this product!

01/12/2016

If you need to do online surveys this is a great product to use. It's very easy to use with a LOT of options. The reporting on completed surveys is also excellent.

Pros

Easy to use A lot of options Great reporting

Cons

None that I could see.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering QuickTapSurvey

Give the demo a try. I think you'll be convinced.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Shane Vuletich

Verified Reviewer

Good offline survey tool

15/11/2016

We've been using QuickTap Survey to administer short surveys at events. It provides a good offline survey solution that we've found to be very stable and easy to use.

Pros

Good customer support, easy to use

Cons

The available survey logic is fairly basic, but will hopefully expand as the product develops

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering QuickTapSurvey

QuickTap Survey is a good solution if you want to run offline surveys on an iPad.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Gerald Czarnecki

Verified Reviewer

Perfect Match

01/11/2016

"Ease of use, value, and my conviction about NPS" The Customer support is outstanding!! I had many questions as I initiated the use of the product and was delighted with the timely and efficient response to my inquiries.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sylvie Leblanc

Verified Reviewer

Great app!

08/09/2016

We used QuickTapSurvey in a voting kiosk fashion and it really worked well - we had over 550 employees voting and not one glitch - The app is great! very intuitive and user friendly - cool interface and question design -

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kim Nethery

Verified Reviewer

Great App

15/08/2016

It was easy to use with a clean look and process for the visitors. I loved not having to create an Excel spreadsheet from scratch with hours of data entry. I also appreciated the feature to randomly draw our contest winner. We will use QuickTapSurvey at our next conference set up!

Pros

The support team was quick to reply when I had questions. Random selection for contest winners. Easy to use

Cons

The look wasn't the same on the iPhone as the iPad, recommend the iPad.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering QuickTapSurvey

As a non-profit we appreciated the discount to help with budget. We will use this product again with our next conference.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Principal (Information Technology and Services company, 1-10 employees)
Verified Reviewer

One of the best Apps!

11/08/2016

I needed to get a survey up and running quickly and I was able to build a quality survey myself in minutes. This is a great product and I will be using it again.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jack Moses

Verified Reviewer

"Easy to create survey, single use pricing, iPad support"

09/08/2016

Needed lead capture for a one-off event. I liked the survey creation tool, the month-to-month pricing which can be downgraded to "free" at any time and iPad support. Also, results are easily exported.

Cons

Results retrieval should be more prominent.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Genevieve Soares

Verified Reviewer

Great App

18/07/2016

I've been using this app at trade shows and vendor show to qualify leads and in return have been giving out SWAG or doing a raffle for SWAG. It's been a really great tool! It helps me to easily rank leads from a show as far as importance based on their answers to my questions and gives me good targeted information as to how best to follow up. The app is easy-to-use, customer support has been fantastic, and the price is great! I highly recommend this app!!

Pros

cost ease of use look of the app customer support

Cons

wish I could edit the app mid-use otherwise, nothing!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering QuickTapSurvey

they have a free trial you can use before committing!

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Patty Long Merritt

Verified Reviewer

Best survey app for tablets

16/06/2016

We used QuickTapSurvey to offer a souvenir photo in exchange for an email address and answers to two survey questions. It was very easy to create the survey. We swapped out devices multiple times - including (surprise to me) the morning of the trade show. I was able to quickly adjust my survey to work better on the new device, and QTS support immediately helped me change my license to that device. No time lost.

Pros

You can buy any month whenever you need it. This is not an annual plan split into monthly payments. It's truly a month by month on/off approach. Support is fantastic. Interface is incredibly easy to use.

Cons

I wanted to brand the photos I took with our logo and event logo, but that wasn't possible through the Quick Tap Survey. You can do a photo question, which will be emailed automatically, but you can't add a logo to those photos before they are automatically emailed. That has to be done manually.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Allister Logan

Verified Reviewer

"Great easy to use platform which looks very professional on iPads."

16/06/2016

Easy to create professional looking ipad surveys that looks custom built. Great for functions and trade shows. You can also customise background images to make it branded solution.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brett Gorney

Verified Reviewer

Great App! Simple to Use!

14/06/2016

This app is really easy to use! The set up was simple as was the interface for people to use. We ran a contest for our Mobile Golf Events business and it worked out great! Plus the low cost per month is awesome!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lyn Boswell

Verified Reviewer

Makes efficient use of survey design and time

03/06/2016

Our company uses Quick Tap mainly to obtain thousands of data sets over a hundred different surveys in Afghanistan and U.S. We teach the Afghans how to use this technology, and see this as an efficient way to analyze data on behalf of the government. Its various forms of downloads make it easy to view data specific for the client's purpose. The data is uploaded immediately upon conclusion of the survey.

Pros

Customer Service is amazing, it seems like the people who work there care about your experience and any of your issues. The immediacy of analysis or visualization is wonderful. The questions are intuitive and I use so much of their Basic Skip Logic and Complex Skip Logic. It's a lot of fun and makes me think about the order of the questions, and how I can keep it close ended. Love the personal support of the team. They are amazing!

Cons

Would like to have more integration capabilities across other platforms, and in my case, it would be Tableau as that is what our client requires us to use. Would like a more concise "how to" guide instead of different web pages for each of the features. Would like to see white papers on how to get the most of survey data depending on what it is used for.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Assistant (International Affairs company, 51-200 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Good customer service

03/06/2016

Customer service was very good, quick responses with good solutions, among others Stephen Amoah, was super helpful. Very good app, very user-friendly!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brian Tatum

Verified Reviewer

Easy to Use. Reliable. Great Value!

01/06/2016

We purchased QuickTap to help simplify our lead capture at shows & events and it has done exactly that! Not only has it made the entire process easier, we also increased the amount of leads collected by over 150%. For our company, the best part is we can turn the paid service off and on when we need it; and because we do not have an event every month, this feature has saved us a lot of wasted expense. I have only needed customer support 1 time so far, but my question was handled quickly, first with online chat and then a follow up call. Excellent service! We have been using the app for 2 years now and there is no looking back. Best data collection app out there in my opinion.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Gintautas Morkunas

Verified Reviewer

Boost for your business

26/05/2016

QuickTapSurvey changed the way we handle internal reporting and how we communicate with our clients. We decided to use this application because of its simplicity & user friendly. It was a very easy start and took just few moments to setup. Would recommend QuickTapSurvey to every company trying to keep a trail of their internal processes.

Pros

Easy to use (setting up users, surveys & notifications); Easy to use available tools, download & export information; Customer service is one of the best, very polite and eager to help.

Cons

Not easy to manage surveys (would be useful if users could create catalogs etc.); No search option for information submitted in each survey (having over 1000 replies is very difficult and sometimes impossible to find anything); Difficult to manage licences & prices should be more flexible to meet customer requirements.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Phil Lane

Verified Reviewer

Easy to use product. And quick, friendly, attentive and responsive customer service personnel

25/05/2016

We used Quick Tap Survey to capture contact details at Conferences. It's leads to more accurate data capture, as delegates can input their details on iPad. It also provides immediate capture of data, for use immediately if required. Prior to this, on paper, our administrative team had to decipher handwritten notes/details, which was a challenge. Also, they had to transfer those hand written notes, to xl/word documents for circulating across the team. Great product.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Faye Wickham

Verified Reviewer

Quick Tap Survey

20/05/2016

"It has been very easy to use and straightforward to set up. I am not very technical but I found I could navigate through the website clearly and produce the surveys easily."

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Regional Marketing Coordinator (Information Technology and Services company, 51-200 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Great support services

19/05/2016

I worked with Michael on the Customer Support team a couple times regarding various questions and he was always wonderful. He was quick with responses and extremely helpful! We used the QuickTap Survey app for a couple of tradeshows and it worked great to capture data and contact information. The app and online dashboards were very user-friendly and I would definitely recommend the app for anyone looking for a quality survey app at an affordable price!

Pros

-Ease of use -Great customer service -Cost effective -Ability to freeze account when the service is not needed -Comprehensive app with all functions and question-types available that were needed

Cons

None that we experienced

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jordan Shrago

Verified Reviewer

Easy to use, convenient and customizable

19/05/2016

For what we were trying to accomplish, it was perfect. Easy to use, convenient and customizable. We were able to extrapolate the data gathered to analyze trends to help form strategies moving forward.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
David Petry

Verified Reviewer

Quick Tap Survey App is Awesome

18/05/2016

We have been using the app for several years at all of the bridal shows and open houses that we attend. We use iPads in a Kiosk in our booth. We create a custom survey for each event, each has it's own special pictures, this allows us to be able to tell our story about our company and our services and then also capture important client details that make it easy for us to followup via email or phone after the event. It is a very high-tech way to make your company stand out.

Pros

Easy to simple and easy to sue.

Cons

No longer support iPad 1, only iPad 2's and up.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
North Texas Area Director (Nonprofit Organization Management company, 201-500 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Great way to collect surveys at events

18/05/2016

We use this product to run surveys at trade shows we attend a few times each year. The survey interface is very user friendly, and creating the surveys on the backend is also fairly easy.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

Easy to Use and Works as Described

13/05/2016

We have been using Quicktap to gain insight into our guests perspectives as well as an administrative tool at our office site marketing events and it works exactly as it is described. Our point of contact is always on her game to provide us with the best way to maximize our survey insights. Essential tool for your business.

Pros

easy to use guests love the ipad over pen and paper analytics is great

Cons

power users get it, so spend the time to train your team, otherwise like any tech, it can be overlooked. perhaps an online training video would be a great value add which can be used to provide to teams.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Keith Lauver

Verified Reviewer

Easiest and Best Way for Quick Surveys

12/05/2016

I've used a few of these apps before, but this one is head and shoulders above the rest! It does exactly what it says-- quickly, easily, and reliably. It takes just a couple minutes to

Pros

Fast survey set-up with simple intuitive interface Easy, clean UI for users Reliable- even with loss if Internet (works offline and just uploads) Awesome support

Cons

I'd love to see even more templates

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Manish Punjabi

Verified Reviewer

Useful Tool to quantify Exhibition RoI

10/05/2016

I have used QTS over the last two years in my channel marketing capacity to capture leads during the major Middle-East exhibition. It is very easy and user friendly to capture and the export format makes it easy to import into Salesforce too. read more on my Linkedin Post - https://www.linkedin.com/pulse/20141112045015-1765425-lead-gen-the-roi-of-exhibitions?trk=prof-post

Pros

Easy to Use Payment process is license based and easy Customer support is phenomenal Non-techy ppl can design the flow of the form

Cons

No in-app Card scan integration - this is the only missing feature that i have requested the team and there is still no outcome. During an exhibition, visitors are hard pressed to complete even short feedback forms and using a second app to scan their business cards makes it hard.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Pascal Bottet

Verified Reviewer

10/11/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: GetApp
Read more