Mojo Helpdesk Reviews

Mojo Helpdesk

Centralize, assign, and track helpdesk requests with Mojo.

Mojo Helpdesk

Review Summary

Pros

I have been working with Mojo Helpdesk for more than 2 years and love how easy it is to get my team on board to work with it. The updates over the the years have proven to be worth while.

Lloyd D.

Essentially, I really think this is a fantastic product, very user friendly, but could use some work on the management portion. It is well worth the monthly fee and I shopped quite heavily.

Austin R.

Every now and then a new feature will appear, which is very pleasing and useful. If you have a small to mid-size team and want good value, this is definitely the tool for you.

Vickie B.

Cons

This is something that I consider essential, and if it wasn't mandated by my company that we use Mojo, I would not have considered it as an option because of this missing feature.

Phil G.

No doubt, Mojo Helpdesk has helped us organise what we need to do.

Ken W.

I think it didn't do that a while back but has started too in the past year or so. It an annoyance rather than a huge issue.

Claudia G.

Overall rating

4.5

(67)

5

4

3

2

1

36

26

5

0

0

93%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


67 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Solid Support Ticketing System

Reviewed 3 years ago

A stable and reliable helpdesk ticketing system.

Pros

It's very easy to manage with easy integration into google. We are able to add users in just a few seconds and the system is very low maintenance.

Cons

I would like to add a comment area on the rating system. If we receive less than five stars, we would like to know additional details.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The application has been very reliable and easy to deploy across an organization.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Ease of adoption/acceptance by the user community. Transformed departmental workload from individual e-mail requests to departmental requests. By providing workload transparency at a department level the support model improved overall customer support. Minimized requests from falling through the cracks.

Pros

The ability to use forms to collect detail on support issues. Particularly info to drive metrics for continuous improvement efforts.

Cons

Functionality to prevent users from creating duplicate tickets. Duplicate tickets can impact metric reporting if not managed correctly.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review. We are working hard to make Mojo a better product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Helpdesk works quite well though there are couple of limitations that really should not be.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Simple and easy to use. Having minimum number of characters for Pros goes against simple and easy

Cons

There are certain limitations which does not make sense and there are no workarounds and support is helpful as most of the times answer is the fix/feature will be delivered sometime in future. I've been using Helpdesk for 1,5years and requests raised 1year back, has not been addressed.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use ticketing system.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like how much customization there is without sacrifice to functionality. There are a lot of options when it comes to creating specific tickets for certain IT related jobs, such as a password reset template or a chromebook profile change.

Cons

With all of its customization, it is easy to go crazy on modifications to the point where people do not know how to maneuver through the website anymore. It's a positive as much as it is a negative.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review. We are happy to hear you like our customization functionality.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Handy, easy to use, economical, integrated Google support

Reviewed 3 years ago

Workload accountability, job ticket queue management

Pros

Easy to use (frontend & backend) Multi-platform app support Customized ticket forms, as many as you want Handy knowledgebase portal supports FAQs, links, videos :-) Some FAQ type formatting options Knowledgebase content can be turned on/off for testing

Cons

Cannot copy or duplicate forms (for tweaking/repurposing) Severely-limited appearance/branding options A separate (printable) FAQ article Markdown Preview "cheat sheet" would be nice

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to implement ticketing system

Reviewed 3 years ago

The ability to create, manage and track work requests. This has been very helpful internally but our clients have not embraced it.

Pros

Great value for the cost. Integration with Google Apps login. Ability to create tickets by email and assign to specific queues is very helpful.

Cons

Without some considerable programming ability it seems impossible to create tickets based on a data feed. Support for common day to day activities is good but not for more involved activities.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Does what a ticket system is supposed to do and is easy to use

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ease of use. Connects to our G Suite apps for easy finding by users. Email replies also get added to the ticket stream

Cons

It can be difficult to filter for information at times. Also, the dashboard information only works for 30 days at a time so trying to get numbers for a 3 month period has to be done a month at a time

Vendor response

Thank you for your review.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed a year ago

This software definitely deserves a 10 ratings. Goodjob

Pros

Its really easy using this software, a user friendly app. We use Mojo everytime we have issues or problem in our account. I was amaze how easy to use this app cos its not complicated and not over power. Great software!

Cons

Choices are limited or not all possible issues are available, hope theres more choices to send tickets.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review of Mojo. We are happy Mojo is meeting your needs. Here at Mojo, we are adding new functionality on a weekly bases. Reach out an let us know what improvements we can make.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good product. Very good value for a ticket system (good features and price balance)

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Has the key features needed for a ticket system. Easy to use. Very affordable. Some other ticket systems may have additional advanced features but they tend to be much more expensive.

Cons

I don't have any cons related to this specific software, but most ticket systems in general tend to focus on support as a separate activity than CRM. For one of my companies, we moved to a system that tries to combine both CRM and Ticketing. Not all businesses need this combination.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Best app for the price

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

user interface is simple Ability to track man hours per ticket Triggers and rules Customer service

Cons

Inability to create child Tickets Ticket progress status options are not customizable. Attaching of documents is possible, but data storage on your own servers is not allowed so you must pay high fees to store your own documents.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Mojo is great. We currently have 4 Mojo forms, IS, AV, Ops, and a Web help desk, its easy so easy t

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Accessibility. I love that I can access this help desk from my phone and reply back to the users right away. Our previous help desk didn't have that feature. Canned responses are so nice to have, we continually have repeat tickets and typing out the same message each time is so time-consuming and annoying.

Cons

Last month we were receiving spam requests which come in on a daily basis. We enabled "confirmation required" setting for new users in MojoHelp Desk - for now. We tried to block the email addresses by suspending spam users, but that list just keeps populating with new spam users. Hoping these keeps spammers out for now. Also, regarding the report tool, its limited to a certain timeframe, it would be nice if I could pull a group of tickets from 2 years ago. We currently have 4 mojo help desks here at LACMA it would be nice if we could get better pricing for all the forms. We were thinking of adding an additional form but price deterred the department from buying.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This is a pretty good service over all.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It provides a pretty good threaded conversation that helps us track how we are doing and that everyone gets the support they need.

Cons

From what I am told from end users, the emails they receive when we provide follow up questions, etc, are confusing/lack enough information. I have looked from their view and that is how it appears to me. I often do not hear from people when I pose a question back to them and they indicate it is because they did not see it and do not go back often to look at status. I know that is on the users to go look, but it would be great if they got a clear message with our response in the body of the email.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

I was presented a half-utilized tool from a previous owner and found it easy to adapt to my needs.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Organization and ease of reporting the quantity of work being completed on a regular basis.

Pros

It is very easy to update and change queues, users, and forms. The training material was presented in a way that was very user friendly and after viewing I felt that I could successfully navigate the features available.

Cons

It is difficult to get my users and agents to regularly use the tool in lieu of sending emails. I feel like the main screen can be slightly intimidating to new users. I also do not like how the "My Tickets" section feels so different than the open tickets screen. As a user who utilizes both roles, the disconnect is apparent.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great support ticket system & very user friendly

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It is very flexible and gives you the option of creating custom fields to use on your ticket forms. It has a great look and feel for end users. The ticket form setup is easy enough that even basic users can easily design and edit the forms.

Cons

The options can't be changed for most system fields. So while you can create a custom field to use in place of the system field, things like the priority indicators are useless if you don't use the system field.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We've been exceptionally happy with Mojo. Our staff uses it with ease!

Reviewed 3 years ago

This is our Helpdesk for IT. We can have our staff use it instead of emails, which get buried, to connect with our department and can organize and plan who will take on a task.

Pros

Easy to onboard and use! We've found Mojo to be exceptionally simple for all members of our staff to use! We had a simple transition to this system!

Cons

Nothing, I'm very happy! We really like Mojo and so do our staff members. If anything, it could be a little less bare bones in terms of look, but that's not important.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great software for a great value. Great work order and services request system

Reviewed 3 years ago

Simple web based work order system

Pros

Web based. Ties into Google Suite. Multiple forms, ques and routing available. Great customer service.

Cons

Reporting is not the best. Only 1 Month of an employees Mojo (customer ratings) can be pulled up in the report. Can only associate with 1 Google domain.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review. Here at Mojo, we are happy you find our customer service great and our features of integration with Google Suite, forms, ques and routing a plus for your business.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A review of Mojo Helpdesk

Reviewed 6 years ago

We have been using Mojo Helpdesk for the past 7 years. About once a year, we do a review of the help desk and ticket tracking software to see if we can find something more user friendly at a better price. So far, we have not been able to find one. One of the great things about Mojo Helpdesk is the customer portal. Each person in our company is able to have an account and submit task requests....

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I have used this software for 15 years. It is simple to use, they have many plans, & it works well!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It's easy to use, notifications are prompt, I can manage multiple clients with one portal. Clients seem to like it as well. Ticket #'s are useful.

Cons

I am not sure if there is an app, we use the web on our phones, also notifications could be a bit more informative. The software/system should help us keep better track of things that fall off the radar. We tried escalations, but it didn't seem to nail it.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Indispensable tool for desktop support

Reviewed 3 years ago

Rarely missing reports unlike an email solution

Pros

Ability to customize forms to minimize user submission time. This has a allowed us to create several forms that the end use can select based on their situation and needs.

Cons

Customization is a powerful feature, but isn't always that intuitive. Learning curve can be steep for new users.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review. We are happy you find Mojo an indispensable tool.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great program that is easy to use and pulls great and reliable information. A lot of good phone #

Reviewed 2 years ago

Love mojo!

Pros

This software is very easy to use and has given me the opportunity to make triple the amount of dials I was able to make with other programs.. The information is gives is also very reliable

Cons

If you are looking for a shiny and pretty dialer this is not the one. It is a very basic format. Other than that I love it.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review. We are happy that Mojo meets your needs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Mojo Helpdesk does everything we need it to do at a very affordable price.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Google integration is a must for our organization. It allows us to make Mojo Helpdesk available to all of our staff members, in 12 locations, without any administrative setup or maintenance.

Cons

The renewal process when using a purchase order could be smoother. I have to open a ticket to request an invoice every year.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review. We are working hard to make Mojo better for our users.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It works well. The searching is ok but could be better. I like the ability to send out surveys after a ticket is marked as solved.

Cons

There is currently no ability to merge tickets. This is something that I consider essential, and if it wasn't mandated by my company that we use Mojo, I would not have considered it as an option because of this missing feature.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

MoJo changed the world for our IT department!!!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

That everyone in our school system has access to it, can take control of reporting problems, that every technician gets the tickets and can decide who will handle it best, the Mojo dashboard becomes our "to do list" for the day/week, and we can check the dashboard before leaving a location in case a new ticket has arrived!!!!

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Mojo Helpdesk keeps our IT department organized, and that keeps our users happy!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It is easy to set up, easy to use, and they regularly add features. Their support (the rare times we need it) has been outstanding.

Cons

Searching is a little counter-intuitve, but it works OK. Because we're a Windows/Active Directory/365 shop, the fact that it is based on Google could be considered a drawback.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

We have used Mojo desk for about two years now and our user find it supper easy to use,

Reviewed 3 years ago

it has helped us formalize our support system and really see what issue are happening, when and help us figure out why

Pros

New users only need a login, most are able to use it with little to no instructions. The feed back we get allows us to see our internal IT team are doing

Cons

it would be nice to see the older support tickets displayed with a date if they have been open for more than 2 weeks

page 1 of 3