App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Arlo for Training Providers Reviews

Overall rating

4.7

/5

133

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.09/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Super easy to use, great dashboard that gives you all the info you need, great customer service, it really helped us get out events organised with all the features that it offers.
I like how easy it is to use and all the features are well suited for our needs. It really helps when you can set up a course in 5 minutes, especially if you have 250 a year.
Intuitive, responsive, great layout, easy to use. Planning events/classes is a breeze and built in auto emails to attendees with reminders is fantastic.
When searching for a series of events, once you click on one and leave, you are taken back to the menu page and have to start the search again, which can be frustrating.
When searching courses by a key word, it doesn't give you the option to open it in a new tab. If I selected the wrong one, it doesn't open the same search term - instead, I have to search again.
Thank you Arlo team for support and all your hard work. The negative experience (insignificant though).
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


133 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Khumbudzo Amanda D.

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Arlo review

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It is user friendly and has a lot of features

Cons

It does not send out calendar reminders automatically to presenters and administrators

Vendor response

Thanks for the review! You're correct, Arlo automatically sends reminder emails to registrants in the lead-up to a course. The same like-for-like feature isn't available for presenters and administrators, but you do have a few options. For example, the 'Event Registrants' report can automatically be sent to presenters X days before the course and the dedicated mobile app for presenters shows their upcoming training. Reach out to our team at support@arlo.co and we'll help define the best solution.

SH
AvatarImg

Sean H.

Computer & Network Security, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Perfect for Training Delivery Businesses

Reviewed 5 months ago

We’ve been Arlo for several years and the best thing I say about is that we haven’t considered moving. It does everything we need.

Pros

It’s an easy to use system for managing every aspect of the learning journey

Cons

Using the pre-build web components with out site requires technical support and coding ability

LD
AvatarImg

Lesley D.

Primary/Secondary Education, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Unpleasant

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Not much.

Cons

They suddenly increase the pricing astronomically.

Vendor response

We pride ourselves on offering a fully-featured training management system for a fair price. Sorry to hear you weren't getting value from Arlo. All the best.

TK
AvatarImg

Teleah K.

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Arlo

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

Ease of use when scheduling courses for trainers.I like that it has schedule conflict when trainers or courses are being duble booked

Cons

When creating contact profiles it would be good to be able to add in manually some nationalities

JJ
AvatarImg

Jessica J.

Hospitality, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Automation and manual task saver

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

Automation, simplicity moving around the site, ease of use for others registering. Live calendar with instant updates. Ability to brand.

Cons

Unable to schedule resent of the course instructions with the reminder. Not being able to see registration made on behalf of others (manager registers their team, they cannot see who they have registered, or manage on behalf of)

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Steph F.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great system, easy to use and constantly being updated to suit users needs

Reviewed 5 years ago

Amazing, I was worried that because we were in the UK and it is a NZ company that we may struggle to communicate due to the time difference, but that hasn't been a problem and its even better now that Jerrod is over in the UK, not that I've needed to contact him regarding anything recently as Arlo has been working perfectly for us.

Pros

It is so easy to use and navigate around, it makes invoicing easier and saves so much time when it comes to sending joining instructions to our customers as Arlo does it for you!

Cons

It is a little pricey, but having said that if we hadn't chosen Arlo we would have potentially needed 2 systems to do what we can do on 1 now.

Vendor response

Thanks Steph! It's great that Arlo saves your team so much time. That's why we do what we do, and why training providers keep signing up. We're loving being able to offer our customers round-the-clock support from our NZ and UK teams.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Sue K.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

I find the platform and service from the customer support team second to none.

Reviewed 6 years ago

The ability to train delivery partners quickly and efficiently.

Pros

Scheduling of courses is extremely quick due to using templates. It's an easy platform to train others how to use, I often Skype our partners and share my screen.

Cons

There's not much to not like, in fact I haven't any real issues at all. I occasionally find running reports a little frustrating but I'd say that's a 'user' issue rather than platform issue.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Nicole N.

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

From the start, Arlo has been so easy to learn, understand, implement, and use.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Arlo's ease of use has really made my day-to-day job easier. From the get go, we've been supported and our support questions have been answered in a timely and supportive manner. Arlo is the best LMS system that I've used for external training. I wouldn't hesitate to suggest using Arlo for any company if they value their employees' time. Thanks, Arlo!

Cons

There are some limitations to Arlo, but none that are deal breakers. They are really just minor things, but I'm sure that if my company had a higher tiered contract/support, those limitations would not be an issue.

KH
AvatarImg

Kris H.

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing

Reviewed 5 months ago

amazing - dont tell my competitors

Pros

All of it. Billing - Invoicing - Automated certiifacteions and the app for trainers.

Cons

sometimes there seem to be glitches but that is more likely to be my error

KA
AvatarImg

Kylie A.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product and fantastic for managing our first aid courses.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Booking all of our first aid courses etc, makes it super easy.

Pros

Ease of use, dashboard that shows everything at a glimpse, fast for booking first aid attendees, great for capturing details.

Cons

Online support isn't great probably because of terminology, but we do love the live support, always helpful and answer any questions we have.

FQ
AvatarImg

Fiona Q.

Events Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Seamless integration

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Arlo is intuitive and user-friendly. I have no hesitation in recommending this product having spent almost two years enjoying this system. The support that Arlo provides is second to none.

Cons

I have no gripes, therefore unable to think of anything that I liked least about the software.

Vendor response

Thank you Fiona - We really appreciate the review and it's a pleasure having you onboard! Our team work hard to make Arlo as intuitive and user-friendly as possible. It, therefore, means a lot to hear our work makes a difference to you. Please reach out if there is anything else we can do.

LC
AvatarImg

Lennie C.

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Couldn't do without it!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Arlo collates all of the information we need to run our events in the most efficient manner. It's customisable and easy to use. Reporting is a breeze too.

Cons

Not being able to upload documents has been something that has caused extra work. Also, being able to duplicate a template would be super-helpful when you need to incorporate a lot of existing information for a new course.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review Lennie, we really appreciate it! It's great to hear Arlo is helping you streamline your event administration and reporting tasks. Arlo includes the ability to upload documents to contacts, courses and the automated registration emails. We also use an event template system that makes running repeating or similar events easy. If you would like some help on how to best use these features please get in touch with our support team - support@arlo.co

RR
AvatarImg

Richard R.

Environmental Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Arlo Event Management Software is Great!

Reviewed 3 years ago

The Arlo software is great but we have not integrated it with some of our other internal software used for accounting within the business. This means we have a bit more manual work to ensure the flexibility and changes of Arlo are feedback in to the systems. This process really shows up how the other software lags behind Arlo!

Pros

It is easy and straightforward to use and continues to evolve and develop more and more functionality! It does exactly what we want and we can change things in there easily to suit our needs.

Cons

It was not previously integrated with our website but we have since changed over to an Arlo website which has made this so much easier and the new website looks much better too!

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Education Management,

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy, helpful, fast

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Arlo is very easy to use and the team is always on hand to help should we have any questions or additional changes we would like to make to our personalised system. Some team members have taken the time to come and give us presentations on how to get the best out of the system which was really helpful. Arlo is a great way for us to upload and keep track of our events. The reporting section is especially helpful for running data analysis. The database is extremely helpful for storing details about centres - the full details of the school will populate from just a centre number. Overall, the system has been great and I would definitely recommend for anyone who is thinking of using it.

Cons

You cannot change the event code once the event has been approved - this means you have to cancel the event and create a new one if there are any changes.

FP
AvatarImg

Frances P.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Intuitive, easy to use software platform

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Easy and intuitive to use - constantly being developed and upgraded Arlo is the best education management and student management software I have used and I've used quite a few packages!

Cons

There are still areas for development - but I've been in touch with Arlo and am told that they are developing these extra features - such as the ability to mark attendance by class and being able to change multiple sessions on an event at once, if a tutor changes - but we look forward to these updates making Arlo even better!

EB
AvatarImg

Elaine B.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We have had ARLO since July 2014 and it meets all our needs to date with a few modifications.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Less paperwork, more organising tools, and better tracking of events organised and held. Ease of use for the registrants for events. A great management tool for the whole process including reporting requirements

Pros

Lack of extra paperwork required to be done by administration, ease of use for the registrants who can now manage their own registrations and information

Cons

The CSV output file is messy and very limiting. I have to spend more time on tidying up to meet the requirements for accounts/reporting.

RH
AvatarImg

Robyn H.

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Been using it since it started!

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

We were one of the first providers to use Arlo and we have no regrets - it has gone from strength to strength and it just keeps on getting better! Keep up the amazing work Arlo people.

Cons

Having been using this package from the beginning it has had a few bugs and issues in its very early days. However, the team we quick to fix bugs and problems and have constantly evolved the package to be better and better.

JK
AvatarImg

James K.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Probably the world's best Training & Event Management solution

Reviewed 6 years ago

Our website and Xero integration results in a seamless process that saves time and enables us to focus on our business

Pros

Impeccable support with a huge knowledge portal and very helpful staff Simple and intuitive UI It does everything we need extremely well

Cons

Looking forward to seeing more integration options in future releases so we can get even more value out of this great app

DS
AvatarImg

Dorothy S.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best training/teaching software I have used

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

I have used Blackboard, Wisenet, a custom built IBM mainframe and many others. Arlo is without a doubt the best software package I have had the opportunity to use.

Cons

Like any software package there is room to improve and further develop things - but I find Arlo very responsive and engaged with their customers.

KT
AvatarImg

Karen T.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software package

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

I like the fact that Arlo is a "one-stop-shop" for training management. Arlo are always providing updates and enhancements and this makes it a continually improving tool that has an increasing number of uses in our business. We would not be without it!

Cons

No cons were added to this review

LH
AvatarImg

Leo H.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Totally helpful software package

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Arlo is ideal for all training and teaching needs. We use it to record all of our student and course information and it is an easy to use package with a very helpful team - who are quick to respond with clear answers.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

EK
AvatarImg

Edward K.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Strong training management system

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

Arlo was the best fit for managing our training courses along with paid registrations, contact management and website integration.

Cons

The Arlo API uses XML objects rather than JSON. The full XML object has to be submitted on any changes. This makes working with the API more difficult, and could potentially lead to data loss if an unrelated field is updated between the API request and subsequent post back.

VL
AvatarImg

Valerie L.

Education Management, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

I use Arlo mainly for checking events set up by colleagues, obtaining information from reports

Reviewed 6 years ago

Useful event management system

Pros

I find Arlo fairly straightforward and smooth to use and obtain information or add data to an event.

Cons

When searching for a series of events, once you click on one and leave, you are taken back to the menu page and have to start the search again, which can be frustrating.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Toni P.

Education Management,

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great tool to monitor events

Reviewed 6 years ago

This software helps us add and track events

Pros

Easy to use, when setting up events, we can add one event as a template and just change information for each following event

Cons

At the end of each event, you have to go in and add who attended, I'm not sure how this could be simplified though

PM
AvatarImg

Patricia M.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Powerful tools Get the job done!

Reviewed 7 years ago

I spend less time mentally managing the processes. ARLO makes it a breeze to schedule events and assigning our trainers, track courses and reschedule events. Quoting and invoicing is simpler and best communication tools. Free up time to focus on selling and doing what really matters- getting things done! Your experts always support with urgency and service delivery is your top priority!

Pros

Ease of use and flexible

Cons

Archiving should hide old/ cancelled events and only view current or new events - templates