App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Famly Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.8

/5

82
96%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.53/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

The app is so easy to use and such a great tool to share information with parents. Beautiful learning journeys for our children including videos that they will look back on.
Overall we have had a great experience the past year, we hope for a long and positive relationship.
Great software, it was really easy to set up and the customer support were knowledgeable, friendly and easy to contact.
Only thing is that the push notification for an accident does not tell you what child it is about.
Sometimes staff in the sleep room change and it can be hard calculating 7 different wake up times from the time each child has been marked to have fallen asleep.
If a child hasn't started but register and you make a mistake on the room moves this can be hard to amend without seeking help. Can this be made the same as children who are registered.

Famly users...

Cheqdin-logocaret
listing-logo

Cheqdin

How would you rate Famly?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


82 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Famly in Nursery Setting

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Communication tool that is excellent. Our service users love this and love how easy it is to get instant updates on their child without having to call. A quick message between parents and keyworkers is all it takes. Parents are able to see live updates of their child's day as staff log their food, sleeps and toileting.

Cons

Software can be glitchy at times. Find myself having to restart app quite often.

Vendor response

Hi Kirsty, thanks for leaving us a review! We're really glad to hear how well Famly's going for you at Smiley Stars. Sorry to hear you sometimes need to restart the app, please make sure your device and Famly are up to date and if the issue persists, please email our Customer Success team here: support@famly.co - Marcus

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Amazing

Reviewed a year ago

Love it, it's the best. It's quick efficient, easy to work with, easy for everyone.

Pros

Very easy to understand, easy to upload pics. New accident form is good, with body parts. Logging sleep, meals, creams etc easily.

Cons

Can't save accident forms or messages in drafts like the post.

Vendor response

Hi Asma, thanks for your review. We're so pleased that you enjoy using Famly at N Family Club. We're always trying to improve the platform and it's worth submitting any feature improvements/ideas you have here: roadmap.famly.co Thanks, Marcus

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

it has saved us some much time as a management team, allowing us to spend more with the children.

Reviewed 4 years ago

TIME

Pros

everything is all in one place, from invoicing to child development. makes life very easy for a busy nursery.

Cons

child development app as a nursery some of our parents don't us famly as English is an additional language or they don't have access to the internet freely and don't get to see the child's observations and assessments unless shown, and when we print these off for a child's development file it misses photos off, which is what most of our parents enjoy most about observation. Aswell as a nursery we like to involve our parents as much as possible and think it would be brillant if parent could also make post about their children.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Fantastic! I love the system - it have made my job slightly easier!

Pros

I can see what all the settings are doing - what children and staff are in each day, what activities have been sent on news feed. Invoices can be sent out as a batch to the whole setting, as long as you have done your booking forms correctly. Instant msg to parents Saved on paper massively You can see when a parents has ‘seen’ a post! Which has helped massively when parents question things that they were unaware about and you can prove that they saw the msg on newsfeed at such and such date.

Cons

Logs you out quickly When you search a child’s name - doesn’t necessarily come up as the first child

Vendor response

Hi Toni, thank you for leaving such a positive review of Famly. It makes us so happy to see how settings like Wold's Childcare are able to save time, reduce paperwork and improve parent interactions through Famly. I've passed on your comments to our team about log out times and searchability but hope that your experience overall continues to be a good one! - Marcus

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Famly review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Fantastic parent partnership tool Easy payment scheme Overall good investment

Pros

Good all round features, excellent resource for the nursery. Parents love the app

Cons

Children that have left not on search Sibling accounts could be connected so that addresses etc are one imputted once Some problems with setting up bill payer when there are siblings

Vendor response

Hi Wendy, thanks for your great review! It's wonderful to hear how well Famly is going for everyone at Little Einsteins. I've passed on your feedback regarding the sibling accounts to our customer success team as well. - Marcus :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Happy Childminder

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like how easy it is to Understand and use and that it has everything included from daily dairies to photos. I find it easy to use which is great as I’m not very good with technology.

Cons

There is nothing I don’t like, it’s so easy to use.

Vendor response

Hi Kerry, thanks for your great review! It's good to hear how useful Famly is for your child-minding business. - Marcus

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We love Famly!

Reviewed 6 years ago

I spent a long time looking for suitable software that would seamlessly fit with our daily routine and help my staff to plan, organise and communicate (with myself, each other and parents). Much of the software that I found was outdated, clunky and no longer fit for purpose. When I spoke with the team at Famly they just seemed to get it and have an understanding of what nurseries want (and also some...

Pros

Intuitive User friendly Clean and simple design Safe and secure

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Family Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Famly is amazing in a number of ways but most of all, it allows me fulfil my daily duties with ease :)

Pros

Famly is your one stop shop in childcare and education. It with holds all of the essential information required for me and my team to do our job to the best of our ability and it is all with held securely within this amazing app!

Cons

Locked in dates are sometimes a bit tricky as you may have a child who has withdrawn his place within that time period. An additional feature where the desired leaving date could be added would be purposeful.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 3 years ago

Easy invoicing, good for engaging parents, staff friendly. Excellent customer service!

Pros

Easy to use. Features that save lots of time. Professional but user friendly.

Cons

Seemed expensive but saved a lot of time.

Vendor response

Hi Kim, thank you for leaving such a great review! We're glad to hear about how much value Famly has provided in your setting. - Marcus

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Famly App review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall a very good app and i would certainly recommend it for any school or nursery.

Pros

This app came with my sons nursery as part of the features and both my wife and i really love the instant updates and the ability to communicate with our sons nursery. The app works two ways so we can also upload pictures and write messages too.

Cons

We have not found any cons worth mentioning.

Vendor response

Hi Darwin, we're really pleased you and your wife enjoy using the Famly app to keep up to date on your son's day at nursery! - Marcus :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Famly has been a game changer!

Reviewed 3 years ago

I’ve thoroughly enjoyed it and have no plans to switch to another software.

Pros

There are lots of things! Reduced paperwork, all family members of the children can use it, with relevant access restrictions, it is user friendly for parents, like social media which encourages parents to write comments and give their feedback. It is aesthetically pleasing and other software I trialled was daunting for a small childminding setting. Also, it’s free!

Cons

I think the only thing could be a bit mite explanation around completing the observations/ assessments at the beginning as I got a bit lost and couldn’t quite find a detailed enough guidance amongst all the guidance available.

Vendor response

Hi Julie-Anne, thanks for your great review! We're glad you enjoy using our free package. - Marcus

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Nursery review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ease of use, all parents needs in one place, familiar layout to social media platforms, invoicing

Cons

Some of the reporting features, data tracking

Vendor response

Hi Teresa, thanks for leaving us a review! Great to hear that Famly's working well for you in your setting. Please don't hesitate to reach out to our friendly team if you ever have any questions, you can contact them here: famly.co/support - Marcus :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

No job is too big, no query too small

Reviewed 6 years ago

Famly have listened to our needs and shaped this fantastic software program to suit our specific setup and tailored it to our setting. No task is too big and is immediately looked into. This software will benefit the nursery manager as well as the FD. From simple registration of both children and staff, to invoicing as well as having information about each child to hand (allergies, emergency contacts) this management software program gives you back time! It comes highly recommended.

Pros

It gives you TIME back! It does the work for you. Both on a management and FD level. Helps with running payroll, invoicing and hopefully soon also debt chasing!

Cons

sign in/out not currently compatible on mobile phone only iPad.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Mum review

Reviewed a year ago

All very positive

Pros

Nice to see inside the nursery when we can’t go inside especially during the Covid pandemic.

Cons

Maybe there could be a Mum and Dad forum to get to know other parents?

Vendor response

Hi Clare, thanks for leaving your review. We're glad to hear Famly helps you see what's going on in the nursery, especially with the restrictions of coronavirus. - Marcus :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Review on famly

Reviewed a year ago

To communicate with the parents daily with a click away - sending photos, creating observations etc. Meals, toilets, childrens profiles etc.

Pros

Easy to use, straight forward. Parents love the features

Cons

Crashes quite alot, slow at times. Technical difficulties happen often

Vendor response

Hi Rachel, thanks for leaving your review! Good to hear that Famly works well overall for you. We're very sorry about the recent downtime, as we've grown there have been some issues with the servers handling so many users, but we're working hard to fix this so it doesn't happen in future. You can stay updated here: status.famly.co - Marcus

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent service

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent

Pros

The user has got all in one. All the forms, communication with parents and the colleagues.

Cons

Sometimes is working very slow, especially when we need to upload a movie, even if it's short.

Vendor response

Hi Mihaela, thanks for leaving your review! - Marcus :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

All you need in one place

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ease of set up. Ease of use. All development catered for

Cons

Sometimes runs a little slow. Some features don’t work on tablets well but great on computer.

Vendor response

Hi Lesley, thanks for leaving your feedback. It's great to hear Famly's working well for you and the team at Flying Start! - Marcus

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

GOOD

Reviewed a year ago

.

Pros

Can follow my daughter day and know what she os doing

Cons

.i like it all about it is just amazing.

Vendor response

Hi Queilidenia, thanks for leaving your review! Great to hear that you enjoy using Famly to see what your daughter's been doing at nursery - Marcus :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great app

Reviewed 2 years ago

By far the best thing is being able to be in contact with our parents and children. We can chat or discuss issues whenever. This saves having to make time in the day or making appointments.

Pros

Everything we need to do our job is in one place. We can even sign in and out of work, we can be constantly in contact with each other and our parents

Cons

The app is fantastic no issues but signing in to do this review I had to put primary education, there is no where for nurseries

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Famly are fantastic

Reviewed 4 years ago

Saves us lots of time and keeps us organised.

Pros

The system they have created really helps us with the day to day running of our nursery and many previously time consuming tasks such as invoicing takes a matter of minutes. We love the learning journey feature and our parents do too! It is also a great way to keep in touch with them. The customer support couldn't be better any questions or queries are dealt with straight away

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great way to see what my twins have been up to

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

love the app great to see what my twins have been up to and can encourage them to talk about what they have done that day. also the accident notification is good

Cons

Only thing is that the push notification for an accident does not tell you what child it is about

Vendor response

Hi Kirsty, thanks for leaving your review! Great to hear that you enjoy using Famly to see how the twins are going. - Marcus :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The software has changed our business it helps us manage occupancy, absence and parent communication

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Measuring our occupancy to maximise the business and the fantastic customer service provided by all staff from Famly but especially our account manager Martin!

Cons

That it doesn't have the learning journey live yet but I've been told its being worked on and will be added to the system soon so there isn't really anything else to 'least like' - the system is fabulous for our setting

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Famly is easy to use and helps with the daily running of the nursery.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It's really easy to see how many children are due in each day and even in future months. This helps considerably with new starters. Invoicing is done with one click, no more painful spreadsheets!

Cons

Nappy change feature could do with a 'comments' box to add who had changed and any notes to pass on to parents.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We all love Famly - our staff and parents have not looked back since changing over.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Time saving when invoicing or working out staff hours for wages. Booking in children is much simpler. The support is outstanding. It is a breath of fresh air in comparison to the previous software we were using.

Pros

Ease of use, instant information sharing for parents, going paperless and instant, real time access to everything going on in the Nursery.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great App

Reviewed a year ago

Love it. Highly recommend.

Pros

App is so easy easy to use. Allows us to keep in touch with parents.

Cons

The app can be slow at times, that’s the only problem.

Vendor response

Hi Amy, thanks for leaving your review! We're pleased to hear that you enjoy using Famly and that it helps you stay in touch with parents - Marcus :)