App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Budgyt Logo

Budgyt

Affordable, Collaborative, Multi-P&L Business Budgeting

(4)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Budgyt Reviews

Overall rating

4.8

/5

54

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.48/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Easy to implement, great for budget-holder engagement, excellent access control so that budget-holdes only see their own sections, whilst adding to a wider more complex budget.
Love the Budgyt platform. Very intuitive and easy to use, with capabilities that allow users to get more detailed and complicated as needed.
I liked the ease of use and ability to coordinate with administration.
It is an online platform so the speed will be worse if you compare to soft on the PC.
Overall Budgyt helped me getting rid of the old ugly excel formula sheets which always gets messed up with one inconsistent formula.
No balance sheet-I hear the balance sheet module is coming soon. Not sure I will really use it.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


54 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Tom D.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Elegant, User-friendly Budgeting & Reporting Tool that I would highly recommend

Reviewed 9 months ago

We adopted Budgyt first and foremost as a new budgeting solution to replace manual, Excel-based process. It quickly became obvious that Budgyt delivers much more, and has become our tool of choice for financial reporting, forecasting, and analysis. Our experience has been overwhelmingly positive. It is the only finance tool that our non-finance users regularly come to me with compliments and positive feedback about.

Pros

Love the Budgyt platform! Very intuitive and easy to use, with capabilities that allow users to get more detailed and complicated as needed. Allows us to enter data in detail (or summary) in a way that makes it incredibly accessible and easy to read for non-finance users, which is ultimately a huge time saver for our finance team. Everyone on the Budgyt team that I have spoken to or worked with from...

Cons

My only 'complaint' is that of several additional features that have been implemented since we began using Budgyt (dashboards, cash flow, balance sheet) I am anxiously-awaiting the #1 item on my wishlist - live integration with Sage Intacct API to eliminate manual import of actual data. But I'm confident that when it arrives it will work correctly.

JK
AvatarImg

Jason K.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Cloud budget consolidation

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have made it easier for budget holders to submit their budgets using this tool. They find it enjoyable to use (and we’re talking budgets here). Budget holders can access the tool anywhere they have internet. The instant scenario consolidation dramatically improved the quality of budget discussions, leading to better business decisions. Using this tool helped make out finance team more efficient, by reducing effort to consolidate.

Pros

This product automatically consolidates budget holders’ submissions, replacing error prone, labour intensive spreadsheet work. Budget managers find it easy to use, and they focus on business decisions, not managing complex spreadsheets. Consolidation is instant, dramatically more efficient for the finance team. Because results are instant, decision makers can see the impact of various scenarios instantly, facilitating impactful discussion on the future of the business and better decisions. Set up is easy thanks to excellent customer support. We import and export data to and from Microsoft GP, and use the budgyt.com tool for budget variance reporting. Budget managers can access information anywhere they have internet.

Cons

The nature of budgeting tools is that the data is displayed in tabular fashion. Although the site renders on mobile devices, it can be hard to read on smaller phones.

KP
AvatarImg

Kathleen P.

Recreational Facilities and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Budgyt is the BEST!

Reviewed a month ago

It has been excellent, we are just rolling it out to users and those who have seen it are as excited as I am. A huge improvement

Pros

Love Budgyt’s business model which enabled use to try it out with our data and most of the setup without paying up front. Budgyt is so much better than my bulky multi company, multi department Excel spreadsheet. Great that we can upload detailed actual GL data for users to see. Awesome that we easily see prior year monthly actuals, and budget on the data sheet for a gut check. The formulas and excel...

Cons

Couldn't restrict a users access to Payroll module by department. Can't have approvals feature if using Balance sheet (something we are considering.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Brendan P.

Government Administration, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Easy to use but a bit cumbersome

Reviewed 2 years ago

Decent product but the customer service relies heavily on online videos and there are some weaknesses in the reporting.

Pros

Easy to build budgets with this software.

Cons

The reporting features are lacking and the import from quickbooks time consuming .

AW
AvatarImg

Alicia W.

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Budgyt has enhanced my financial reports and presentations to senior executives.

Reviewed 2 months ago

It has freed up so much of my time keying/compiling. I now have more time for bigger picture things.

Pros

The ability to flip reports into various formats with ease. I can appease nearly all ad-hoc report requests via a report already designed in Budgyt. Previously, the requests would mean manually reformatting a report into different axis, periods, combination of departments, etc.

Cons

Can't entirely remove %% from some report views. Have to delete it in excel outside of the program.

JS
AvatarImg

Jennifer S.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Answers to my prayers

Reviewed 2 years ago

No doubt one of the best experience with a software and a software vendor I have ever had. They are prompt with responses when I need help and just the perfect example of what a software vendor should be!!

Pros

I spent years doing our budget in Excel and printing out pages and pages for the managers to manually make changes that I then had to go back into Excel and make changes. The most frustrating part of all of this was budgeting payroll and benefits. It took 6-8 weeks to come up with our budget and the payroll side of the budget was never accurate. Budgyt solved all of that!!

Cons

First, the learning curve was really steep, but Budgyt patiently and expertly held my hand through all of it. Additionally, I used Quickbooks Desktop and the import to Budgyt from Quickbooks is kinda rudimentary and there is no option to export the Budgyt budget into Quickbooks. I know that Budgyt is almost finished with a solution to this.

DP
AvatarImg

Doug P.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Budgyt - Easy to use and affordable!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great! Would highly recommend for a team that is looking to utilize a tool for planning and analysis to variances.

Pros

It is very easy to understand and nearly every time I have a question, I am able to find the solution on Budgyt's support page.

Cons

Honestly can't think of any cons, very few workarounds had to be administered and budgyt's enhancements have always brought an immediate added-value.

DC
AvatarImg

Dale C.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Use Budgyt to Improve Budgeting over Excel Spreadsheets

Reviewed 4 years ago

It used to take about 40 hours to get our annual budget spreadsheets updated for use each year; now it takes less than 5 minutes. We have been using for 2 budget years now, and each year we have added more available features like staffing and benefit costs to save on other excel spreadsheets. It was super easy to prepare 5 year forecasts the Board demanded.

Pros

Quick setup, easily import actual results, forecast multiple years, easily understood by non financial managers, quick and easy changes to revise or copy formulas

Cons

Not a lot of cons, other than it does take a few times copying and preparing a budget to understand that everything, including actual budgets, actual results and forecasts are deemed budgets and need to be attached to each year for comparison if needed. That is where the copy feature comes in real handy.

CG
AvatarImg

Caitlin G.

Machinery, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Budgyt - Make budgeting great again

Reviewed 6 months ago

So far great! Really excited we made switch!

Pros

The customer service team, ease of use, visualizations, ability to compare scenerios easily!

Cons

Still getting into it and so far my biggest complaint is user set up - but thats only a 1x process1

KP
AvatarImg

Karen P.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Budgyt Software is

Reviewed 6 months ago

My overall experience is that the software has been a great investment as our organization was using a large, complicated excel spreadsheet. Budgyt software has been a big-time saver even while learning its capabilities during my first year! The team is wonderful, and they take great pride in your success! I also love the customized reporting that the software can provide, which is an asset when presenting to other groups within the organization that do not have an accounting or finance background!

Pros

I like the user friendliness of the software and most importantly I do not have to use an Excel spreadsheet to work any longer with creating a new budget each year, which has been a huge time saver. I am also a visual person and love being able to have graphs to present and review for specific time periods.

Cons

The import from budget to our accounting system was a little difficult, however this was not Budgyt's fault. I believe it was my skill set that hindered the import from being quicker. With excellent training and practice, I overcame the process and decreased the amount of time used to import.

MH
AvatarImg

Matthew H.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Budget and Forecasting Tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

It has been very positive. They are continually making updates and improvements, and they are always quick to respond to any inquiries I may have. Forecasting and personnel updates are what I primarily use the software for.

Pros

I started utilizing Budgyt in 2019 when I started at my non-profit organization. I was looking for a budget and forecasting software that was user friendly, allowed us to create and update multiple budgets, provided streamlined forecasting, had canned budget and actual reports, and one we could manage our payroll through. My expectations were exceeded with Budgyt. Throughout my time with Budgyt they...

Cons

In the beginning the personnel portal was missing some dimensions that would have been helpful. I was able to work with [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and Budgyt's support team and they were able to add in the dimensions I needed.

KB
AvatarImg

Kobina B.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Everyone needs to explore Budgyt

Reviewed a year ago

As it stands today, I can’t imagine my month-end reporting without Budgyt: it has become deeply embedded into my group reporting process, giving my both profit and loss and balance sheet reports, across 8 countries, across 4 currencies, and across 6 different times zones within minutes, and I mean minutes, literally.

Pros

I am in my 4th year of using Budgyt and I must say confess this simple, aesthetic, easy-to-use, off-the-shelf, ready-to-go, hustle-free software has performed beyond my expectations. Along the way during the last 4 years, they have added multicurrency and balance sheet reporting options, making it an all-round management reporting tool for top middle level management and top-level executives.

Cons

Taking of the Find & Replace Import Option

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Aileen Z.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

So easy to learn! It's like the crystal ball for budgeting!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

In the past I juggled several spreadsheets for budgeting, each with different formulas and variables to manage each line item by location. With Budgyt, I can type the formulas directly into the software and everything carries over with the appropriate detail and notes! If I insist on having a spreadsheet to share with the team, I can simply store spreadsheet in the software and tell it which line to...

Cons

No cons were added to this review

JS
AvatarImg

Jill S.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bugyt.com is the best software we could have invested in.

Reviewed a year ago

My experience was amazing. They are a great team and what they promise they deliver.

Pros

Budgyt.com is such a needed software when it comes to the budgeting process. Bugyt.com is super user-friendly, and their support staff has your back the entire way. It is my second time referring an organization I work for to use Budgyt.com for their budgeting application. Their payroll module is so functional and allows you to dial in the payroll aspect of your business regarding the annual budget. We went from a spreadsheet budget last year with 15 revisions and many mistakes to an error free system we can depend on.

Cons

There really are not any. This product surpassed my expectations with a support staff that was available when I needed them.

AM
AvatarImg

Antoinette M.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing Product!

Reviewed 2 years ago

We work with Budgyt because of the platform's usability and affordability to have more user access. Other platforms were too tricky for the end user to access or had a monthly or annual fee that didn't meet the needs of our non-profit organization. In short, the platform is really accessible.

Pros

We use Budgyt to manage our budgeting process in Budgyt and ensure that budget managers know their spending compared to their budget every month. We also use the platform for each budget manager to build their annual budget as an organization. Our organization leaders also leverage the platform to determine budget spending and allowances.

Cons

The lack of intergration with our accounting software makes this difficult to use at times.

RV
AvatarImg

Ric V.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Budgyt is PERFECT for our Business

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy implementation, excellent customer support

Cons

I can't think of any negative associated with Budgyt

rj
AvatarImg

rose j.

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

excellent product

Reviewed 2 years ago

excellent. Fantastic customer support. the best I have ever seen.

Pros

Product is very easy to use. comparisons are hugely helpful. Navigating between companies, departments and drilling down is very helpful

Cons

reporting is just ok. We have to tweak it to work for us, if we are running reports directly from budgyt

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Sandeep K.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Much Better Than Excel!

Reviewed 6 years ago

The benefit with Budgyt is getting rid of the need to use Excel as the primary location to house all the budget data. Sharing permissions are excellent, so now all managers can access their budgets, submit changes, and get approvals all within this software. Their CEO is really awesome, has taken a lot of his personal time to get on a call with me and show me the ropes. He has also been real welcoming of the feedback I have provided.

Pros

Once you get the hang of how the software works, it's easy to enter, update, and recall information within the platform. We got tired of spending hours fixing Excel formulas and formats, and with Budgyt, we can spend more time analyzing our financial progress. I also like their integration with Xero - it means it automatically imports actual financial data.

Cons

Nothing to dislike here. The software already does a good job at what it's supposed to. There can be a bit of a learning curve when using the function formulas, and I haven't had a chance to fully utilize their HR module. There are always lots of features that can add to the software, and I am glad this company continues to deploy resources towards feature releases and fixes.

MN
AvatarImg

Marc N.

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Budget Friendly option for creating and updating budgets and forecasts

Reviewed 2 years ago

Love it. I use it daily and has really saved me valuable time.

Pros

We use Budgyt for all of our budget and forecasting needs. Users create what their budget needs are in the software and those requests run through an approval process before they are actually added as a valid item in the budget. We can also run multiple budgets and forecasting scenarios at once which really helps us plan for any possible outcome.

Cons

Directly connect with accounting software.

DJ
AvatarImg

David J.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good business value --- equipped non-financial leaders access to Financial Analysis

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's been a very affordable application which has allowed us to keep our Finance team small while still providing the financial analysis needed by our non-financial leaders.

Pros

The ease of use for non-financial leaders giving them access to how their area is doing against budget and projection and allowing them to drill-down into transactional detail without the assistance of Finance Team.

Cons

We have not yet automated our integration from the ERP to Budgyt.

CM
AvatarImg

Carl M.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Death to Tabs

Reviewed 2 years ago

Solid A+

Pros

Budgyt solved our planning and forecasting needs filling in a gap in our ERP system that no other third party or the direct OEM manufacturer could. Budgyt is now core to our operations and a solution we use daily to achieve the double digit growth figures we enjoy since the day we deployed this throughout our organization.

Cons

The Cloud vs. perpetual licenses we could install in our data center.

SH
AvatarImg

Sakshi H.

Dairy, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Your business needs it!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall Budgyt helped me getting rid of the old ugly excel formula sheets which always gets messed up with one inconsistent formula

Pros

Quick and accurate reports Less scope of error

Cons

Visualization tools can be improved It's hard to implement

MD
AvatarImg

Mark D.

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

We got the functionality we needed at a reasonable cost.

Reviewed 4 years ago

It's been a big step forward that has solved a number of pain points. We've solved the problem of finding a robust but affordable solution that works with QuickBooks. We've eliminated the distribution of monthly reports and budget information by e-mail or spreadsheet and simply have our recipients login to Budgyt. We've overcome the limitations that QuickBooks Online has with budgeting, which are major. We love that there are no limits on the number of users.

Pros

Even as a small organization, we have many departments and projects, which in our case are QuickBooks Online Classes and Sub-Classes. Budgyt was the only affordable solution we could find that allows us to do financial reporting, budgeting, and forecasting at the Sub-Class level. It's easy and flexible to see and analyze data for classes or groups of classes.

Cons

The newly released version of the API with QuickBooks Online has been problematic. We'd have preferred to wait until it was more thoroughly tested and developed.

SS
AvatarImg

Santiago S.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

how about Bugyt

Reviewed 7 months ago

Es un buen software, intuitivo y fácil de usar que responde a lo que se necesita y a las exigencias de cualquier empresa que requiera hacer balances y manejo de monedas

Pros

Es una ventaja muy importante tener la capacidad de generar informes, con diferentes monedas o divisas de una manera muy practica y sencilla lo que me ahorra el aveces largo y tedioso proceso de las conversiones de múltiples monedas a una sola lo cual es aveces confuso.

Cons

Debido a que es una plataforma online unas veces puede ser algo problemático dependiendo el pc

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

DW
AvatarImg

Denise W.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The sales, training and support have been invested in making Budgyt fit our needs in a system.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Knowing that there were no mistakes in my excel formulas - so piece of mind when presenting the budgets to our boards and committees the the numbers are correct.

Pros

We needed something to replace excel for our budget process. We wanted to be able to create separate budgets for each of our corps initiatives and roll up the data as well as allocate overhead expenses to each Corps. Budgyt does that for us without the worry of having mistakes in an excel formula. It makes it easy for employees to enter their own data without the need for me to reenter the data...

Cons

There is a lot of clicking to get to editing a line item. Would like a bit more flexibility in reporting. We are relatively new users of Budgyt. For both of these items it could be that we have not worked with it long enough yet.