Payment Depot Reviews

Payment Depot

The nation's only wholesale credit card processing rates

4.67/5 (57 reviews)

kyle p

Its not a bad payment processor

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-08-27
Review Source: Capterra

its good service and they use authorize but you can find cheaper alternatives almost anywhere that has one portal for everything.

Pros
the rates were ok at best but the support is there. Its nice to get a hold of someone right away when you need it and they use the authorize.net gateway which is good.

Cons
its horrible that you have to work with multiple portals when dealing with charges and chargebacks. No notifications of charge backs were even given to us and on top of that the rates were higher than paypal and other companies.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Payment Depot

The nation's only wholesale credit card processing rates

Jared Maiero

Other Processors Cannot Compete

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-09-21
Review Source: Capterra

I have had a wonderful experience overall and other companies cannot compete with what they offer.

Pros
While I don't necessarily use Payment Depot software exclusively, their implementation of the Clover device works nicely.

Cons
I wish that there was a more open and direct API to work with different systems. My POS software through Microsoft RMS does not communicate directly with the device which means I have to manually type in the total for every credit/debit transaction.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Payment Depot

The nation's only wholesale credit card processing rates

Louis Salerno

Excellent Cost Savings

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-09-24
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent support when needed, very few issues with terminals.

Pros
Significant cost savings from their clear approach to interchange billing + an annual fee.

Cons
Amex setup not supported for our industry unless we go directly to Amex, and the rates are horrible direct with Amex. You take some risk on buying terminals out right, but in reality you're savings so much compared to any of the major re-sellers you can buy a few a year. PCI compliance testing for some locations is very odd and needs to be re-certified every 90 days, significant hassle to PCI compliance, again only for some locations.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Payment Depot

The nation's only wholesale credit card processing rates

Erin Leslie

Payment Depot is Great!

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-09-21
Review Source: Capterra

My processing fees are lower than most other businesses. The customer service has been amazing!

Pros
The cost savings initially attracted me to Payment Depot, however, they have been so easy to work with and had superb customer service. They have eve helped guide me in switching over to a new POS system. I couldn't recommend them more!

Cons
I only wish I could easily directly process online with pd.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Payment Depot

The nation's only wholesale credit card processing rates

Eric Soloway

Great service - No middleman

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-10-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
We love the pricing, customer service brings options and we can integrate with just about anything by using their included gateway partners.

Cons
Nothing... works great. We saved almost 3% in fees when I switched to payment depot. The other guys were taking our lunch with upcharges and hidden fees.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Payment Depot

The nation's only wholesale credit card processing rates

Kyle Peng

Overall Pretty Good

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-09-28
Review Source: Capterra

Overall its good. Customer service there is more about trying to get you off the phone rather than helping. Sometimes answers arent known so they have to ask someone else. Rates are ok but chargebacks are a pain to deal with.

Pros
It uses authorize.net and the rates are comparable.

Cons
You have to go to multiple sites to get information on chargebacks.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Payment Depot

The nation's only wholesale credit card processing rates

Scott Gordon

Payment Depot give me confidence...

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-09-26
Review Source: Capterra

Lower Costs, better reporting, ease of use.

Pros
Confidence that I am definitely getting the best rate for my merchant credit card acceptance.

Cons
They made one pretty big mistake, but the rectification was quick and complete. We just had some extra money in our bank for a couple of weeks. No Problem!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Payment Depot

The nation's only wholesale credit card processing rates

Alycia Policani

Payment Depot Review

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-09-24
Review Source: Capterra

I have been happy with Payment Depot so far. I like the clear billing, without the numerous fees and no long term contracts. I like that they just bottom line you on cost on your first phone call to them. I hate being quoted a price and then the company adds on a bunch of hidden fees, contracts, requirements, etc.

Pros
Easy to use, straight forward, good customer support

Cons
I wish we could bill through 2 computer terminals without having to pay for 2 separate processing machines and accounts

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Payment Depot

The nation's only wholesale credit card processing rates

Cassandra Bokleman

Tough to talk to someone

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-09-28
Review Source: Capterra

Easy to set up if this current processor doesn't work out I'll definitely be back

Pros
Overall this was one of the best processors I've ever used. They even refunded my entire year even though I switched a month after my contract started.

Cons
But when it came to actually getting help from them it was so tough to talk to someone. I was always passed along and never seemed to really get great answers from them.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Payment Depot

The nation's only wholesale credit card processing rates

Hamid Mashayekh

Great Credit Card Processing

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-09-24
Review Source: Capterra

Payment depot has been great and I would recommend them to anyone needing to process credit card payments

Pros
Payment depot had fair upfront fees. Good online reporting via Clover website as well.

Cons
I wish there was a better way to process online payments

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Payment Depot

The nation's only wholesale credit card processing rates

Anonymous

Credit Card Processing Services

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-09-21
Review Source: Capterra

Was a great company to work with. I highly recommend them for credit card processing

Pros
Very reasonable pricing, fast payments. No hidden charges or fees.

Cons
Could not integrate with my program so I had to find a different company

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Payment Depot

The nation's only wholesale credit card processing rates

Bryan Capritta

Great Value and Support

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-09-21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like the fact that there is a small but sufficient team dedicated to making sure you have great customer service. Everyone is fast and friendly. They always follow up when in an inquiry is made.

Cons
The way the payments batch out is strange. Some are delayed 2 days and some are next day. Makes keeping track of deposits a litttle cumbersome.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Payment Depot

The nation's only wholesale credit card processing rates

Karthik Ganesh

Payment Depot Review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-09-21
Review Source: Capterra

Overall very satisfied with Payment depot, get competitive rates with good customer support.

Pros
Competitive rates Ease of Use Customer Support Bug free

Cons
Annual Fee Initial hardware cost and setup

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Payment Depot

The nation's only wholesale credit card processing rates

David Sauer

Credit card Terminal

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-09-28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use. Never had a problem. Customer service is friendly and always resolved problems right away.

Cons
Did not come with a pin extension for the customer.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Payment Depot

The nation's only wholesale credit card processing rates

Johnny O'Donnell

Great processor

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-12-23
Review Source: Capterra

Great

Pros
VERY LOW RATES NO ADDED PERCENTAGES JUST A SUBSCRIPTION AND A FLAT RATE PER SWIPE CHARGE

Cons
Customer support is lacking big time. Only open 9 - 5 mon - fri

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Payment Depot

The nation's only wholesale credit card processing rates

Fred Kandah

Unbeatable

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-10-03
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Payment Depot makes signup and processing easy with the best pricing and support.

Cons
Not much, perhaps online access to PD statements.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Payment Depot

The nation's only wholesale credit card processing rates

Siva Mikkilineni

Payment Depot Review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-09-28
Review Source: Capterra

Good. Good cost savings.

Pros
Saves Money over other payment processors

Cons
Hard to figure out the root cause of transactions not going through.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Payment Depot

The nation's only wholesale credit card processing rates

Greg Allen

Great company

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-10-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Simple set up, works well and has a fair cost compared to others

Cons
Nothing. I have had no issues with the service

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Payment Depot

The nation's only wholesale credit card processing rates

Michelle Blacksberg

A great value and unbelievable customer service

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-09-21
Review Source: Capterra

We have save a lot of money on credit card processing. I highly recommend them. Clear, straight forward pricing and no games played with fees.

Pros
Easy to work with Excellent price Friendly customer service who can answer questions

Cons
I don't have any complaints. Easy to use software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Payment Depot

The nation's only wholesale credit card processing rates

Chris Dobson

One of the few

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-09-24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Vendor services are generally a thorn in the side of business owners. Hidden fees, dishonest price quotes that don't reflect your final bill, the list goes on. I have been very pleasantly surprised with Payment Depot. They are one of the good ones in a field or predators.

Cons
I haven't had any problems with the service that customer service hasn't correctly almost immediately and happily. That said, I don't have any complaints.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Payment Depot

The nation's only wholesale credit card processing rates

Daniel Warren

Good service & price

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-09-28
Review Source: Capterra

NO problems. whenever we have issues, they are available to help.

Pros
No Monthly Fees.

Cons
None.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Payment Depot

The nation's only wholesale credit card processing rates

Nathan Navarette

Great Value

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-02-19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
No surprise fees. Less than 1/2 the cost of my previous processor and statements that are more clear. Daily deposits match the settlement amount.

Cons
The receipts that print out are longer than necessary.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Payment Depot

The nation's only wholesale credit card processing rates

Josh Brown

Great product!!

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-09-21
Review Source: Capterra

Great rates no issues with processing cards

Pros
I like how fast the cards process. We get the cheapest rates available.

Cons
No cons as of now I wish there was a iPhone app I could view live transactions as they happen

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Payment Depot

The nation's only wholesale credit card processing rates

Scott Ferguson Ferguson

Easy to Use and Functional

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-09-21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Ease of use - its very functional and relatively easy to understand.

Cons
(I know its about security) but in my situation I have to sign in too often in a day.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Payment Depot

The nation's only wholesale credit card processing rates

Ashley Murrey

Pretty good overall

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-09-28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It is slightly less expensive than what I was paying previously, but the negotiated rates for credit cards must be a higher percentage than my previous merchant service provider. I expected to be saving more than I am.

Cons
The rates for the card processing is higher than my previous provider.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Payment Depot

The nation's only wholesale credit card processing rates