Workday Financial Reviews

Workday Financial

Fresh approach to financial management

4.33/5 (33 reviews)

Anonymous

User friendly interface

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-08-15
Review Source: Capterra

Workday Financials gave us much needed reporting capabilities that we weren't getting from other software. The fact that it integrates with our HRM system makes it easier to drill into certain data sets. Adding attachments to invoices and journal entries has essentially turned us into a paperless office.

Pros
Workday Financials is user friendly and has some great reporting capabilities. The interface looks fresh and it's easy to navigate. Each new release adds additional utility. The Workday Community is a great tool to post ideas and get real world advice from other companies experiencing the same issues.

Cons
Workday runs slow sometimes, especially on days when we're loading payroll and there's a lot of data going through the system. Sometimes Workday gives cryptic and seemingly random error messages.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Workday Financial

Fresh approach to financial management

Kelli Tippet

Workaround

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2016-11-03
Review Source: Capterra

When we initially started using this product it was very cumbersome. It improved some of our old processes but then seemed to make other worse. It has either gotten better or we have just gotten use to it. We have also had some issues with invoices getting lost in the system and had to recreate them in order to get them to process. They recently changed the requisition creation and it is not clear what the end user needs to do once they enter a line item. Overall I like the product but I feel it could still be improved. We just started using the HR function this week and so far I like what I see.

Pros
The reporting capabilities and the ability to drill down in functions to get to the info you need.

Cons
Not always user friendly. The error notes are not very helpful in pointing you to the specific line that has an issue.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Workday Financial

Fresh approach to financial management

Minela Karagic

Best system for the workplace

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-12-04
Review Source: Capterra

I keep a track of everything work related on workday. It is my starting and end point

Pros
Workday is all encompassing. From accessing my pay slips to tracking my career and goal development to managing my time, it takes care of everything in one Swift go. Incredibly user friendly

Cons
There are no cons that I have encountered

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Workday Financial

Fresh approach to financial management

Gaurav Paras Shukla

Awesome tool to manage finance in-house

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-05-09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
User-friendly, easy access, secure to end user It's easy to provide weekly, monthly and yearly view for Planning

Cons
Sometimes slow to access Customize reports needs to enhance. Projection reports needs to add for analyzing future trend

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Workday Financial

Fresh approach to financial management

Vanessa Marroquin

It is a little bit difficult to use at the beginning.

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-02-08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It has a very simple interface. Reports and features can get customized by ITS on demand. There is an app you can use on your phone with all the working features.

Cons
It contains no tools for project management other than the accounting of available budget, obligations and actuals. Some terms do not reflect the correct accounting, finance, and projext management industries.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Workday Financial

Fresh approach to financial management

Rajesh Sahran

All details at one place and easy to handle

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-05-09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
GUI interface.Easy to use...and user friendly. I am using this from past 2 years and its awsome tool.

Cons
The charts can be improved , taking out the reports is not not so easy and can be improved further.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Workday Financial

Fresh approach to financial management

Anonymous

Workday Makes Your Workday Easier

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-08-03
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Implementation was easy and adoption of the program happened quicker than normal from other programs.

Cons
Customer Service representatives could be friendlier.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Workday Financial

Fresh approach to financial management

Anonymous

Excellent, I can have all the analysis of my management in a single financial management system.

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-04-13
Review Source: Capterra

Allows me to register new levels of financial efficiency and business performance with Workday accounting software, I could quickly respond to anomalies as they happen with reports and in-memory accounting, I could manage all activity with configurable business processes. A great benefit is that I have accomplished to change proactively to internal and external changes without IT resources or costly customizations.

Pros
I like most is that it gives me the possibility of having all the analysis of my management in a single financial management system. I find it interesting that it helps me to lead strategic planning and find the best ways for the profitability of my new business.

Cons
I'm practically new using the tool, but I think it would be useful to include the possibility of including the initial data of the company and predict its productivity in the short term.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Workday Financial

Fresh approach to financial management

Rachel Swanson

Workday Review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-10-29
Review Source: Capterra

I use workday to keep track of all my important company information. Overall I would say it's a good platform, but it needs some updating to make it more user friendly. Epically the time and absence widgets. I'm not a huge fan of how this program functions.

Pros
I like being able to access my personal information, my performance, my time, my benefits, etc. all in one location.

Cons
I don't like how difficult it is to track my time. We have a lock out every week and it is difficult to keep track of the hours I work. I usually have to write them down on a sticky note and transfer them back in once the lock out is over. Very inconvenient. I also don't like how I have to go to a different screen to include my absences like PTO or Maternity leave. It's been somewhat of a mess trying to keep track of al my hours and benefits.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 4/10

Minimize review


Workday Financial

Fresh approach to financial management

Libby Matthews

Simple product

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-11-19
Review Source: Capterra

Great tracking tool for a business that has multiple roles/jobs that are salaries, hourly, and contracted.

Pros
Easy to use and simple product. Does the necessary work and training isn’t necessary bc tool is intuitive.

Cons
Doesn’t have bells and whistles and doesn’t make sense to add on because of the support you get from the basic package.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Workday Financial

Fresh approach to financial management

anne Watson

Workday _ lots of options

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
everything is in one place - time off; evaluations; goals; job openings. I love one-stop shops

Cons
Never had figured out how to get rid of certain items or delete them specifically in the job interest. I have them lingering on the side but would like to delete. Can't figure it out :-)

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Workday Financial

Fresh approach to financial management

Devender Kumar Sharma

It is good experience of working with this tool.

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-05-15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Very user friendly interface. easy to operate and reports can be taken out very easily. Used to of this tool is about 3 years.

Cons
It is good tool however recovery of reports by this tools sometime seems difficult and need to improve its efficacy and speedy data and report production.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Workday Financial

Fresh approach to financial management

Shiawtian Chen

Friendly and easy to use interface. Very powerful report and data sorting tool

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-02-11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like the easy access to different reports. I can put down information the way I want it and dive deeper into the data if I need to. Everything is linked and stored in an easy to navigate format so you will have an easy time looking for what you need.

Cons
I don't like that reports can take a while if the data size is fairly large. Also if you attempt to click around too much before Workday process what you want it to do, you will get an error message. It is very easy to create this error message if you click around too much without giving it some time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Workday Financial

Fresh approach to financial management

Salvador Aguilar

Workday Review

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-05-23
Review Source: Capterra

Overall my experience with this software has been good. Has come in very handy at my new job.

Pros
I like the fact that it keeps records of my w2 and other information after I had stopped working at a previous job for a year.

Cons
I was locked out once and having to verify my identity to be able to reset my password was a bit of a pain but that was the only thing I was not fond of.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Workday Financial

Fresh approach to financial management

David Mulholland

Does what it needs to

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-09-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It allowed us to manage everything to do with payroll as an employee.

Cons
Some features were difficult to find at first but customer support helped.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Workday Financial

Fresh approach to financial management

Kellie Haggerty

Workday is an easy-to-use software that keeps everything in one place

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-09-30
Review Source: Capterra

I am very satisfied with the use of workday in our company.

Pros
It's easy to understand, and I do not have trouble finding what I need it. It is simple to use and effeicent for our personal management needs.

Cons
Requesting absences is not often a smooth process. There are often errors that pop up that are not accurate.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Workday Financial

Fresh approach to financial management

Anonymous

Workday is not for every business

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-09-18
Review Source: Capterra

My overall experience with Workday is sometimes frustrating since I cannot get the reports I need to do my job. I work with the filing of 1099s for all the vendors and it's impossible to run reports with the information I need in order to report accurately to the IRS.

Pros
Workday enables businesses to view all their financials in just a few clicks.

Cons
Usually when a report is exported to excel, it's hard to view since the columns contain information that are irrelevant and need to be hidden.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Workday Financial

Fresh approach to financial management

Anonymous

Workday Review

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-11-14
Review Source: Capterra

Overall I am happy with my experience using Workday. I love being able to go to one place for all my HR needs.

Pros
I love how Workday is my company's one stop shop for all things HR. It's easy to be able to log in and have all the important things in one place. We do our annual reviews here, our employee information is tracked here, and our training services are done through here. Prior to Workday, we used many different platforms - now we just have this one.

Cons
I find the platform can be slow, and the user interface is not very compatible with Internet Explorer.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Workday Financial

Fresh approach to financial management

Anonymous

Workday review

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-12-04
Review Source: Capterra

Overall I have had a good experience with Workday

Pros
Workday is an easy to use time management software. Unlike a lot of internal time management software Workday can be used through their app on your phone. It is convenient if something comes up and you need to make an adjuster to you work schedule on the run.

Cons
Overall I do not have any complaints about Workday

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Workday Financial

Fresh approach to financial management

Ryan King

Great product, easy to use, very user-friendly

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-03-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Love the reliability of the product itself, very easy to use and user-friendly user interface, decent documentation outlining features and functionality

Cons
Wish it were easier to integrate with other software systems, although I know the company is making a push in that direction. Also wouldn't mind a cheaper option for small (rather than medium) sized businesses...

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Workday Financial

Fresh approach to financial management

Teresa Herbic Herbic

Workday is Simple to Use and Effective

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-12-15
Review Source: Software Advice

Great for jobs where you are scheduling a variety of users.

Pros
Workday is highly effective and easy to use. It is streamlined and user friendly. It's a very straightforward accounting software program.

Cons
You have to find a specific link for your company, and it can be difficult to find. That's the only issue.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Workday Financial

Fresh approach to financial management

Dennis Maina

Best software for financial management and reporting

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-05-15
Review Source: Capterra

accurate reports that i forwarded to the management for enabling the decision making process in the company

Pros
It provides accurate reports and financial tools thus proving to very reliable It can be used to generate monthly and annual reports therefore help in future financial forecasting

Cons
In case where connections are not strong and secure, it can be difficult to access In case wrong and corrupted data is fed, the reports will be inaccurate as it relies on the information fed to it

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Workday Financial

Fresh approach to financial management

Amy Rose Gill

Amazing, Unlike Any Other

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-01-10
Review Source: GetApp

Pros
- Easy to use - Mobility - Analytics - Dashboards - Reporting - Extremely Self Serving - Amazing Ecosystem

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Workday Financial

Fresh approach to financial management

Anonymous

Aged tool

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-08-27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
it does the job at the end of the day and you can structure the tabs easily.

Cons
The look is very much aged and basic. A bit of a face lift would help the user experience.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 3/10

Minimize review


Workday Financial

Fresh approach to financial management

Elizabeth Sellmeyer

New software.....from eeeek to ooohhhhh

Reviewed 2016-11-21
Review Source: Capterra

It has been a pleasant transition thus far. There are a few hiccups when entering information. I feel the navigating is a bit choppy however it is so new I am not going to make a strong opinion just yet. Our employer is giving us this in small doses and most of the headache is just establishing processes as some duties have shifted. Over all a great product!!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Workday Financial

Fresh approach to financial management