App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

WellSky Personal Care Logo

WellSky Personal Care

All-in-one home health care platform with modular features

(8)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

WellSky Personal Care Reviews

Overall rating

4.4

/5

260

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.65/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Navigation is super easy as you move around the site. The ability to integrate home care and care management in one system is so valuable.
We have been using Clear Care On line for about 4 years now. We love the ease of use and benefits.
Great customer service that is there all the time and helps quickly resolve issues. Top of the line technology.
Reporting for marekting is terrible - this is NO CRM, it is a glorified scheduling program.
Costumer service is very bad , you have to send emails in order to communicate with them.
Very little in the vein of negativity to say about this software.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


260 reviews

Recommended

SV
AvatarImg

Susan V.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent experience great value for the money, innovative service

Reviewed 8 years ago

My experiences using Clear Care have been fantastic. The reasons that we chose ClearCare above the other competitors was that ClearCare gave us a better value for our money. Rather than paying for services we wont be using we are just charged per the clients that we have. That way we can add and delete clients when needed. We also liked the initial presentation and how easy and informative the onboard...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

LS
AvatarImg

Linda S.

Public Safety,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We have been using ClearCare for about 2.5 years

Reviewed 9 years ago
Pros

The best part of using ClearCare is how user-friendly and intuitive it is. Also, I love that you set up the schedule once for a client and don't have to keep "building" schedules each week. I love the messaging feature where you can send a message to a caregiver via either text or email or both and that message and their reply gets automatically stored in their electronic file in ClearCare. It's...

Cons

There are a few excellent reports that I would prefer you could change the date range for. For example, instead of just the the lifetime revenue of referral partners, it would be nice to look at the last month, or the last year. Also for the KPI board, it would be nice to see the numbers for a set period of time instead of weekly numbers. And it would be nice to have the option to count unconfirmed shifts as scheduled hours so I can see the total number of scheduled hours per week without having to manually add the unconfirmed shifts.

MM
AvatarImg

Mary M.

Public Safety, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Large California Agency - WE DO NOT recommend ClearCare - Terrible Reporting/No Valuable Revenue Tracking for Multiple Reps

Reviewed 7 years ago

We left Generations to Clearcare, because the staffing and payroll side of Clearcare was appealing. In retrospect, we regret the move. We own multiple businesses, and we use CRMs like Clearcare for all of them, and Clearcare fails in reporting and functionality. If you care about tracking your Sales Reps and their sales successfully and getting real numbers, DON'T USE CLEARCARE! Reasons:...

Pros

The staffing/scheduling module is awesome, but most are.

Cons

TERRIBLE reporting (especially marketing), restrictive customization (practically none), and just terrible customer service (outside of one gentleman and a lady, who was our onboarder).

JC
AvatarImg

Jeanette C.

Public Safety,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love my ClearCare online management system!

Reviewed 9 years ago
Pros

As a start-up, small business, the low cost per client allowed me the ability to utilize a "state-of-the-art", very well-designed software solution to manage my home care agency and compete with top franchised competitors. I knew what I was looking for to work "smarter, not harder" when I began my own home care agency, and ClearCare had everything I was looking for and more! I was looking for a management...

Cons

1) As of now, there is no way to decipher between a husband and wife for assessments and care plans when they are being billed as one client in one household. 2) There is no way to schedule an "every other week" shift for co-caregivers. This must be entered manually.

PN
AvatarImg

Phil N.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One of the Best things that has happened to my agency!

Reviewed 7 years ago

After using two different systems we switched to ClearCare in the Spring of 2014. The difference in ease of use, total functionality, and intuitiveness was what sold us and what has continued to "sell" us on why we use ClearCare. The Wow moment came when we lost two internal staff members within the first year if using ClearCare and ultimately could sustain the loss without replacing those positions...

Pros

Ease of use and functionality

Cons

n/a

JP
AvatarImg

Jennifer P.

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review of WellSky aka Clear Care

Reviewed 2 years ago

Good overall

Pros

Integration for hiring and training with other platforms

Cons

Load time of pages and being able to search deeper for past employees etc without having to go into inactive and visual schedule could be better.

MK
AvatarImg

Marcella K.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic, User Friendly

Reviewed 6 years ago

I love the clock in method, I love that it is user friendly. Family members that are not good with technology can still use this product without trouble. This is exactly what we were looking for.

Pros

i love the tracking aspect of the software. I am more confident knowing where my aides are. I love that clear care is growing with technologically than staying behind. I love the clock in application of the caregivers phones.

Cons

Reports. I wish it did more standard reports or able to add more fields on the back side of it. For example, Some reports run without the clients name which is difficult to use so then we had to come up with a different way and now it is causing us to run two separate reports.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Individual & Family Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use and navigate!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I like the client and caregiver side details that are available the caregiver portal which has given our staffing department a lot of relief.

Cons

It is impossible to build in separate information for two clients who live in the same home. We are unable to have our caregivers electronically document on the care provided with each individual and must use paper notes.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Main Dashboard

Reviewed 6 years ago

They have gotten better with Help desk access and I truly appreciate it.

Pros

I like the user friendly atmosphere and find it very easy to use. I like how everything provides an explanation via tutorial.

Cons

I don't like the frequent glitches that take place and the easy mistakes that can take place.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Clearecare is very useful software.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The scheduling system is great. It certainly helps a business maintain organization. I appreciate all the tracking capabilities

Cons

The customer service is poor. Anytime you message them you generally get a pre written response that is not helpful and nothing changes.

SW
AvatarImg

Shawn W.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

DO NOT SELECT THIS SYSTEM..... GO WITH ANOTHER HOME CARE SYSTEM FOR YOUR BUSINESS

Reviewed 5 years ago

IF YOU ARE A BUSINESS WANTING TO SUCCEED BY IMPLEMENTING SOLUTIONS TO ASSIST YOUR AGENCY ... PLEASE seek other Software solutions. The Customer Service is also a miss due to they neglect if you needing assistance as a previous customer

Pros

The features to allow the family interaction with the agency to show integrity from the agency.

Cons

HORRIBLE.. CUSTOMER SUPPORT ( We used this system for approx 3-4 years) Very overpriced... However the clients are given a family room to view invoices, scheduling ect. (BEWARE ...if you discontinue your service and a client needs to access a invoice) *WHICH IN HOME CARE IS VERY COMMON* they will not allow access!! This system does not ALLOW you to assist your once paying client at all. PLEASE DO YOUR RESEARCH shop around think about THE LONG TERM!! Would you want to pay good money for the NOW or seek a company that will suffice your AGENCY NOW and LATER.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Clearcare Software Crashed While Office Closed. No One to Contact!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Ease of Use. Accuracy of Billing and Accounts Receivable. Reports available through software. Positives do not overcome poor customer service Clearcare offers.

Cons

As I write this review, Clearcare has crashed on New Year's Eve. There is no answer at their offices, and when our staff tries to access software for scheduling, we get a generic message that Engineers are aware of the problem and it is being corrected. The keeping of schedules for our clients dependent on caregivers are relying on Clearcare Software to make sure their schedules are correct. This is unacceptable for a software company who is responsible for the safety of older adults not to have customer support available. We are going with another software company as soon as possible.

TC
AvatarImg

Tim C.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

One of the best choices out there right now - Far from perfect, but better than most

Reviewed 8 years ago

Moderately reliable, with only some downtime. Feature set limited but meets bare minimum requirements in terms of home care scheduling and timekeeping functionality. Very inadequate plan of care module. Works very well on small screens with responsive design, making it the best choice if you have after-hours and weekend on-call support staff. I owned a private duty care company in California for...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

CA
AvatarImg

Cameron A.

Public Safety, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

With continually added functionality and tons of integrated solutions, this is an excellent solution for homecare staffing

Reviewed 7 years ago

I've wholeheartedly recommended this solution to others in the industry, and have seen others who make the switch be glad they did.

Pros

In the 4 years since we switched to Clearcare, we've seen them continuously add easy to use functionality and integration to the platform. The fact that caregivers can easily see (and apply to) shifts we've assigned them creates clarity and accountability. Having an easy way to communicate with staff through both email and text AND have it all stored is such a plus. We're huge fans of the platform, and glad we switched over 4 years ago.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

JR
AvatarImg

Jennifer R.

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

I can't believe you aren't better prepared for the transition to evv requirements

Reviewed a year ago

The clocking in should be attached to the documentation separately.

Pros

The saving so you don't have to do everything from scratch with really repetitive paperwork.

Cons

The spots where you can't save and the evv new signature clocking in is terrible.

SB
AvatarImg

Scott B.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Wellsky has destroyed clearcare and ruined all ideas of product support, stay away

Reviewed 3 years ago

Started off great, it quickly turned to crap. I am now looking at an alternative as they could care less about the companies they serve.

Pros

Used to be great, not much good to say now.

Cons

Wellsky bought them out did away with any real support. now you submit a ticket and it is closed without any sollutions. You will be lied to about features by sales. I am still waiting for a promised administrator app after a year when promised after 2-3 months.

EE
AvatarImg

Edward E.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

ClearCare of Jacksonville FL

Reviewed 3 years ago

A great product for any medium size company to run their business.

Pros

Clear care is easy to use, user friendly. everything you need is right at your fingertips. If you run into a issues they have customer support online everyday to 1pm to answer any questions you might have.

Cons

The program cost more when you have more clients which can be very costly.

RS
AvatarImg

Robin S.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Robin's review of Clear Care

Reviewed 7 years ago

When our franchise "Preferred Care at Home" was formed, it was suggested we use clear care as our tracking software. So I really didn't shop around. After just a short time I realized how easy it was to navigate and how easy it was to train others. Their on line tutorials are good, but just as easy to show an employee and they can use the tutorials when a problem occurs. The customer service has always been spot on. Always solved our problem quickly.

Pros

It's ease of use and customer support.

Cons

Sometimes slow.

JP
AvatarImg

Justin P.

Public Safety, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

ClearCare - The Best Software for Non-Medical Homecare

Reviewed 8 years ago

ClearCare was a no-brainer for us, with all of the options available on the marketplace today to agency owners, by far the best software on the market. ClearCare gives you the ability to grow your agency rather than be focused on fixing all the headaches that come with archaic software systems or the big named systems that take weeks to implement, train and understand functionality. We needed something...

Pros

Customer Support Easy to Train New Staff on Features/Ease-of-Use Beautiful looking user interface/front facing Product Enhancements and Constant Feedback

Cons

Accounting and Back end Financial functionality can be improved (reporting, payroll, accounting, finance).

JA
AvatarImg

Jeremy A.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Old Reliable

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I love all of the integrations available with WellSky Personal Care. Customer support is typically really responsive. The different scheduling views available are great as well.

Cons

Some of the reporting areas are difficult to navigate and get the exact data you need.

RS
AvatarImg

Richelle S.

Hospital & Health Care, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Documentation software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The ability to transfer previous documents to new or updated patient chart

Cons

It doesn’t auto save documentation You have to manually save Would like to see ability to obtain electronic signature from patient *There is electronic feature for user

HS
AvatarImg

Hilary S.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great product with great customer service that is always working on new innovative features

Reviewed 8 years ago

Clearcare has excellent customer service that resolves problems or answers questions right away. In an industry that moves at the speed of lighting Clearcare is always there to fix any issues we may be having our to educate us on new features that will help us to work faster and more efficiently. We choose Clearcare because we were having issues with the customer service we were receiving from our...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

DD
AvatarImg

Dustin D.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 10 years ago

Clear Care is a very good system. It makes it very easy to keep track of payroll, billing, and creating reports for your companies growth over the course of time. The scheduling aspect is the best I have seen. I would make a suggestion of an automated phone call as opposed to text messages for reminders of shifts. Text are good, but that is an extra step that if the caregiver states i did not receive...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

RN
AvatarImg

Robyn N.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great System

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Our office has been using ClearCare for several years. The software is very easy to use and has many functions. This software is a must for every business.

Cons

Sometime ClearCare can run slowly, as this software is internet based.

TM
AvatarImg

Tegina M.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

If the features worked- it would be a great product! They do t wirk

Reviewed 6 years ago

They sell it on the features - they don’t work!

Pros

Scheduling is easy to read. Overall easy to use the system. Like the Tag system. Features would be great IF they worked

Cons

nonexistent customer support. Emails sent from the software go to ‘junk mail’ no matter how many times our caregivers mark them as ‘safe’. Anyone can alter any entry in the system- how frightening is that?? No automatic time dat stamp on entries. No auto signature or even identification of who enters info into assessment and care plan Too many more to list