App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Bookerville Logo
Bookerville

Vacation rental software for 10 to thousands of properties

visit website

(5)

Bookerville Reviews

Overall rating

4.9

/5

212

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.45/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Love the additions and notifications of them. Price point per property is perfect and best I have seen.
What I like the most about Bookerville, is the ease of use and friendly navigation system. And customer support availability when I need it.
It perfectly suits our needs for booking software AND automated emails. The company is very responsive to questions and are easy to work with.
Parts of the template for setting limits on stays can be confusing. I will say, when I have had any issues, there is always a prompt response.
Also having trouble getting my calendar on my actual website despite a few email exchanges with the customer rep.
Occasional spam blocking of automated emails from certain email services.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


212 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Virginia H.

Real Estate, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very easy software

Reviewed 6 years ago

We as business owners saved a lot of time due to this automated booking system. Now we can spend more time with pampering guests.

Pros

It syncs with other major websites and it is easy to understand. Rep answers all questions in a very timely manner and if there are suggestions then rep always has an open ear and tries to implement owners wishes. When I started using this system I was sacred that it would be too complicated, but it is easy and I have added more and more properties within the last years.

Cons

I wished this booking system could summarize net rental values, at least I have not been able to get to those numbers or did not do it right, but it is important to have a recollection on what each rental brings in as net income. Otherwise, there is nothing I would change.

SN
AvatarImg

Scott N.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Bookerville is simple, straightforward software, perfect for the small vacation rental owner

Reviewed 2 years ago

My highest priorities are that the software: * Has a great design and is straightforward to use * Allows me to automate the end-to-end workflow process for bookings without a lot of fuss * That I have confidence that the software is going to work without a lot of bugs, errors and workarounds * If I get in a bind and need help, I will be able to contact the vendor and get the support I need * Allows me to keep the investment in my existing web site * The subscription and commission prices are not going to eat up all of my profits

Pros

Bookerville is well-designed, intuitive and straightfoward. If you have even a rudimentary exposure to vacation rental software, Bookerville is a snap to learn and set up with an effective wizard to step you through. There is also thorough online user help text. The hands-on training required with other software vendors to set up and learn how to use is not really even needed here. None of the functions...

Cons

No critical issues, but: The guest booking calendar does not automatically switch between desktop and mobile views (one workaround is to have a "change to mobile view" button). Bookerville's flexibility has a price, requiring extra time for data maintenance: * On other vendor software, to change the nightly rate for a range of dates, you simply change the rate on a line in the rate table. Bookerville...

BW
AvatarImg

Brooke W.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

So far - I’m impressed

Reviewed a year ago

Bookerville has been great! Anytime I have a question or need support, they are available. The software has been a great solution for my business.

Pros

This software is easy to use, and the developer was super to work with. I am still learning features after a year of use. As a single villa operator, Bookerville has made my vacation rental management seamless with CRM and integrated payment processing.

Cons

I’d like a bit more design flexibility in the calendar visibility when publishing on our website. I believe this is something the development team is working on? It’s a minor “con.”

PC
AvatarImg

Pam C.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bookerville continues to provide an excellent product

Reviewed 2 years ago

Bookerville is my bridge between my 98% Airbnb bookings and those 2% long term returning guests. Bookerville allows me to keep my 2%'ers happy, offering them specific "coupons" and vacations without Airbnb's (necessary) fees. Bookerville also allows me to fully synchronize all of my calendar needs between Airbnb and Bookerville and scheduling needs for my cleaning staff.

Pros

While Bookerville also works with larger vacation rental concerns they continue to offer a space for us smaller vacation rental proprietors. I have determined that Channel Managers are not yet able to handle proprietors who only manage one property. Bookerville however, continues to take care of our needs. Most important to me in that regard is the integration/synchronization with Airbnb. While Airbnb is a great advertising platform I have yet to see that their ability to coordinate all emails with cleaning staff and to some extent, guests, is comparable to what I am able to do with Bookerville. Customer support also continues to be solid with Bookerville. I have yet to submit an issue that has not been dealt with fairly quickly and to my satisfaction.

Cons

At this point I cannot think of another feature that could be added to Bookerville. Some times the year end reports do not seem to answer a question I might have for tax purposes. Perhaps I should submit a request!

NK
AvatarImg

Nance K.

Computer Software,

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great web based Rental property management software - full featured and affordable !

Reviewed 7 years ago

I have been managing vacation and annual rentals for over 10 years. I have used several different software packages over the years, but when I needed to get a more mobile solution I went searching. (Side note - I am a software developer and if I had the time I would have written my own.) I found Bookerville and was intrigued with the easy to use interface. Then after the free 30 trial I bought...

Pros

It's web based, and affordable, exports to accounting programs, links to vacation rental listing site calendars. Has automated emails to guests, owners, and staff.

Cons

Very little. The size of email template preview doesn't allow size change.

DT
AvatarImg

Debbie T.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Time Saver! I can't imagine going back to the OLD way of managing our homes...

Reviewed 7 years ago

I was on the fence about getting software. I'd been doing fine via Word and manually inputting/adding/organizing everything myself for 10+ years on 2 properties. Was it going to be worth the additional cost yearly? Well I've had the software a year and would NOT want to be without it. Its such a time saver and as a mom of 3 who runs her own business that is worth its weight in GOLD! I love the...

Pros

Ease of function. There is a small learning curve but not difficult even for my 48 year old brain. The videos and forum is helpful

Cons

Not really a con but I do like how Airbnb treats its calendar. I like that they will block off a day prior or after every reservation for cleaning..etc automatically. As it is now in our 4 bdrm because I don't check-in a guest the day someone departs I have to manually block off that night as a maintenance booking so no one tries to book it.

DH
AvatarImg

Deborah H.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Unbeatable compliment to any business. User for more than 4 years.

Reviewed 6 years ago

The main benefit of having this software is no need to employ additional staff, as the system does it all for you.

Pros

This software grows with your business. The Owners and technical support is second to non. They are always willing to listen to new ideas & requests and always happy to work with you. The system is so easy to use and there is always help on hand if need be. Tons of customisable features with new ones being added all the time to keep up with the changing market place. Can be managed from any computer or mobile device with Internet access which is a must when chasing bookings in todays competitive market. Calendars can be easily synchronised with various Rental Portals, so your business is always up to date. Intergrates with various forms of Payment options. And so much more.

Cons

There is really not much that is not to like about this software. Currently the Maintenance section is a work in progress which we are looking forward to testing.

BC
AvatarImg

Beverly C.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

THE BEST DECISION I HAVE MADE

Reviewed 10 years ago

First I must say that when I was searching for a booking engine there were many problems with other companies that would not work for my application. I am a Bed and Breakfast. A small property with only 4 rooms. This was a determining factor for my decision in choosing Bookerville. I was offered a free month to see how it worked for me. I could not use it right away and my 30 days expired. John Amato...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

CH
AvatarImg

Cheryl H.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bookerville is the BEST!

Reviewed 3 years ago

GREAT

Pros

I love the ease of using it. I test drove a few others before jumping on board w/ Bookerville in 2014. Changed my life & helped me grow my buisness. I get calls frequently trying to get me to leave & use someone else, but I am committed.

Cons

I really don't have any negatives about this software.

PD
AvatarImg

Patricia D.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Option for the Money!!

Reviewed 6 years ago

It makes my Life easier

Pros

Cost - great value! Features - - channel manager available - integrates a calendar and booking feature into my website - calendar sync - how to videos - easy to use - cleaners have access to their schedule on line

Cons

- The software is set up for 90% of all properties. I've only got 5 properties but between my main 2, they sleep over 40 people. To keep these properties booked I base my rates on a few different features. My main Con, is on Guest count, in summer, my base rate is based on 22 or less on my larger property. In spring and fall, based on 18 or less, and winter 12 or less. Above those counts, there...

KC
AvatarImg

Kevin C.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Software - Easy to use!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very responsive and helpful with questions and enhancements.

Pros

The product meets all of our needs. Our owners love it!

Cons

Did not like the way pictures were handled, but the latest upgrade corrected that.

AD
AvatarImg

Alex D.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy and Intuitive Software

Reviewed 3 years ago

Bookerville customer care is very responsive. Excellent software!

Pros

Easy to use and set up properties and integrate with channel managers such as Rentals United (which we use) and BookingPal. Lots of great functionality!

Cons

Nothing - everything was easy to use compared to others

DH
AvatarImg

David H.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Bookerville is by far the BEST

Reviewed 9 years ago

I'm a property manager for several beach townhomes. I looked at a lot of different softwares before I chose Bookerville, including going through free trials, looking at screenshots, calling other developers etc. I chose Bookerville because I really think Bookerville has nailed it. It is incredibly easy to use, quick to set up initial properties. Its very intuitive, and when you do come up on...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

KM
AvatarImg

Karina M.

Real Estate, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bookerville has modernized our reservations

Reviewed 7 years ago

My husband researched many reservation software and found that Bookerville would fit us best. That was 4 years ago and I can't begin to tell you how profound the change has been. Bookerville has made it so we are not tied to the phone, and the guests love it. It is so easy to use and functional. The owner is quick to reply if we have an issue and is constantly making improvements to better meet managers needs.

Pros

Ease of use, price is great considering what you get. Guests really like that they can make a reservation so simply.

Cons

Sometimes guests have had trouble seeing the online calendar but I have never personally had a problem.

LO
AvatarImg

Lacey O.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great software for managing reservations

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Helps to manage our reservations accurately that are listed on multiple sites, makes booking directly a breeze, reports are easy to use and great.

Cons

When running some reports there are glitches when pro-rating the dates. For example if you pro-rate by month and check in date it will not the bookings that were made in the prior month, even though it only counted say one day of the reservation when running that report for the previous month. So report totals are not accurate when using that function.

BM
AvatarImg

Bill M.

Hospitality, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great for the Small Guys...

Reviewed 7 years ago

I have been using Bookerville for nearly 2 years. In that time I have seen many progressive changes on the platform and while it doesn't offer everything I need it provides 90% of the functionality. For the owner/property manager you will find the software relatively intuitive and with integrations to channel managers you can get visibility that the big guys have. Certainly a recommend for me.

Pros

Progressive updates Comprehensive features Relatively easy to use Responsive support

Cons

Training on the platform from setup to new features is limited. No actual website... there are widgets that you can insert into a website but you have to have your own site and know how to set it up and use it.

EM
AvatarImg

Earl M.

Hospitality, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bookerville has been a tremendous asset to have in managing our three vacation rentals

Reviewed 7 years ago

The ability to customize Bookerville to have it manage our three properties is unbelievable. Only one of our properties is jointly owned while the other two are owned separately and each requires different options to meet the needs and goals of each property owner. Despite that, we are able to individually set options, including custom emails, and even payment options on one dashboard. Managing a reservation from pre-booking to requesting a review after departure is now a simple act of checking the dashboard each day.

Pros

Ease of use, dependability, and customer support

Cons

None

AH
AvatarImg

Alicia H.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Nice Software

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

At A Glance keeps me current on what I needs to take care of with ease. Helps me follow up on items that I may have forgotten on one screen. I also like the ease of giving quotes.

Cons

Payment Reporting - no tracking of cancellation refunds. The software does not handle a tax rate change. So if the tax rate is going to change in the future and you are aware of it you have to manually make the change on each future reservation.

JC
AvatarImg

Jason C.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We could not run our business without Bookerville

Reviewed 4 years ago

We operate 18 vacation cabins with over 500 reservations per year. Bookerville manages all of these reservation including automated emails to inform our guests and take payments.

Pros

Bookerville is easy to use, does what we need and support is quick and friendly.

Cons

Not a thing, Bookervillle does everything we need.

SR
AvatarImg

Sharon R.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent service on a timely basis

Reviewed 2 years ago

Bookerville helps manage our reservations so that we don't double book.

Pros

Software is easy to use and I rarely ever have an issue. Whenever I do, [SENSITIVE CONTENT] solves it immediately.

Cons

Love the software! Makes it easy to manage our vacation rental homes. No negatives.

es
AvatarImg

edward s.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software for rental property management

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like the clean user interface/dashboard and the way the software integrates with my listings on different web sites. Saves a lot of time and prevents double bookings.

Cons

It would be great if Bookerville had its own integrated Channel Manager. I believe it will in the next few months.

CS
AvatarImg

Cathy S.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This was just what I had been looking for. Works perfect for my small lodging business

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Very user friendly, and anytime I have questions, I email them and get responses very quickly. I have it set up to sync with my website and it works very smoothly with the ical calendar. I also love the option of being able to team up with airbnb and others to get my property listed in other venues

Cons

I am still trying to master the "At-a-glance" page and tweak it to be more useful for me. And also the reports page, I am working on making this more useful to keep track of information.

DS
AvatarImg

Danna S.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Makes my life easier!

Reviewed 7 years ago

Frees up more of my times and has everything in place - all my bookings, contact information and it links to other calendars.

Pros

I love the automatic features of emailing out Welcome Packets ! Really, you can set up any auto email you want, then you don't have to worry about forgetting to get it out to your guests. Software super easy to use!

Cons

No cons were added to this review

SR
AvatarImg

Stephanie R.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Terrific Software Program

Reviewed 5 years ago

The staff and product of Bookerville are exceptional. They are always striving to make improvements.

Pros

This software has enhanced my business greatly. The owner statements and ICAL feed with third party vendors have increased bookings and reduced errors.

Cons

Overall, everything has been a great experience.

CA
AvatarImg

Christina A.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Why can't i give 6 stars out of 5?

Reviewed 7 years ago

Bookerville has made our business possible. It does all we need, with a flexibility to adjust to our very particular booking requirements, and at a fraction of the price of other software with similar functionality. I can't recommend it highly enough.

Pros

Flexibility, functionality, price.

Cons

Occasional spam blocking of automated emails from certain email services.