App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Frontdesk Anywhere Logo

Frontdesk Anywhere

Cloud-based hotel management solution for hoteliers

see alternatives

(5)

Frontdesk Anywhere Reviews

Overall rating

4.5

/5

122

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.59/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

Pros and cons

The backend functionality is incredible and the product support is amazing. FDA truly cares about my business and has been such a responsive, key partner in all ways.
Thank you India and to your Team of helpful, patient, friendly and professional reps. Sincerely, Cynthia Brier, Property Manager, Tequesta Palms Inn, Tequesta, Florida.
Highly recommend your product for price, ease of use and especially your helpful service dept.
Lack of app for smartphone access, inability to stack yield management premiums and inability to drag-and-drop room assignments.
I have experienced some frustration with the limitations of the software/customization capabilities, and the clunkiness of use on the user side of things (PMS) and the client side of things (IBE).
Revenue tools are limited and require a lot of manual data entry versus be able upload large batches of data or rate adjustments. Can be glitchy at times.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


122 reviews

Recommended

BT
AvatarImg

Bryan T.

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Nunnally House at Southeast Georgia Health System

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very good overall experience. In six years I've had maybe three issues with the program where I had to contact Support via email. Their response time was always fast, once within the hour and recently within 4 hours but they called with a report and asked for additional information on the problem..

Pros

It's very simple and intuitive to use. The reservation layout is easy to read and I like the ability to quickly look at reservations for a few days ahead or up to a month in advance. We serve cancer patients undergoing treatment, family members of critical care patients, medical students and medical staff. The program gives us the ability to distinguish different types of rooms for our various guests and quickly change schedules as needed.

Cons

There are so many options for generating reports that I sometimes have trouble deciphering the titles and finding what I need. Once I figure out what it is it's simple....

BH
AvatarImg

Ben H.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best property management system

Reviewed 3 years ago

We have great experience with working with fda.

Pros

The best thing about FDA is how user friendly it is.

Cons

The only thing would be the loading issue on rooms that have been in the system for multiple months. Really nothing else.

JF
AvatarImg

Justin F.

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Not User Friendly

Reviewed 4 years ago

It is the least intuitive PMS I have ever used in my 15 years of industry experience. I do not believe the software was ever tested in a live hotel.

Pros

It has a friendly support team. Night Audit functionality is a breeze.

Cons

It lacks even the most basic functions of a PMS: Early check out is not possible. You can't check out a room the same day it has been checked in. This forces you to "hold" until it can be checked out. It has almost no options for reports that a front desk agent can print unless they have management access. Housekeeping room status is on a separate tab. This makes it difficult to quickly change a room...

DS
AvatarImg

David S.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, web based hotel operating system

Reviewed 3 years ago

We use FDA to operate four very busy hotels in the Los Angeles area. The system allows us to make reservations, check guests in & out of the system, track deposits, run a multitude of reports including sales and future revenue on the books.

Pros

As a web based system, I have access to all of my hotel properties from anywhere in the world, including my smart phone. The grid view of our hotel rooms is a great visualization of hotel occupancy and available rooms. The system is very easy to use and makes training new employees very simple and cost effective.

Cons

All software programs can have glitches and FDA is no exception. The customer service & support team has always been responsive to challenges.

CB
AvatarImg

Cynthia B.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A+ Service

Reviewed 3 years ago

Excellent!

Pros

Frontdesk Anywhere Support Team is the best! They have been there since I started my position in September of 2017. Especially India Metz. She is so supportive and helpful and patient with my blunders. So thankful for all her help and if she is not available others have been there as well. Overall, Frontdesk Anywhere has been a huge asset to the daily runnings of the business and I couldn't ask for a better program or team. Thank you India and to your Team of helpful, patient, friendly and professional reps. Sincerely, Cynthia Brier, Property Manager, Tequesta Palms Inn, Tequesta, Florida

Cons

None at this time. I have not had any negative experiences to date.

SB
AvatarImg

Sarah B.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Stop hunting, and make the switch today!

Reviewed 2 years ago

We found that with other platforms, customer service was not always available (half-way around the world!), or not easily accessible. With FDA our personal contact is always available and helps solve issues practically immediately. FDA nearly eliminated repetitive and duplicate tasks across many platforms, freeing up literally hours of time for more important tasks. We love it!

Pros

Front Desk Anywhere (FDA) is simple, easy to use, and has all the pro features you are looking for to manage a vacation rental business of any size or shape. Features are extensive; reports will give you everything you are looking for and then some. FDA seamlessly and easily integrates with other booking platforms. Access can be granted in various capacities for employees, etc. FDA simply revolutionized our business, pulling everything together in a single platform. Customer service is impeccable, reliable and relatively immediate. Highly recommended!

Cons

Set up can be a little cumbersome, but that was simply due to now knowing what to ask. Our personal contact was available to assist with every step of setup, and any questions ongoing. There is a bit of a learning curve with all the features, but lots of resources are provided.

SP
AvatarImg

Sal P.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Front Desk Anywhere is Awesome !!!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall experience is fantastic as we been with Front Desk Anywhere for many many years now and we look forward to all the new bells and whistles they will soon come out with.

Pros

I like the fact that it has a 30 day tape chart so you may see the whole month and the software is easy to use that comes with many features.

Cons

I would like to see a signature pad implemented in the future versions so we all can go paperless.

MH
AvatarImg

Maryann H.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Hotel Management

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I love the ease of day-to-day reservations and reports.

Cons

I do not like when you put in someones name - a million names pop. For example: If I put John Doe - ALL John's pop up even though I put the last name in. It is also very easy to accidentally click on a different name... then you have to start all over.

dk
AvatarImg

david k.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

good software app

Reviewed 3 years ago

it works and serves the purpose we need. would like features for analytics to be expanded but understand that is costly too. the savings we get versus other software is enough to offset that inconvenience.

Pros

FDA is good for a property of our size. Cost is reasonable and serves its purpose.

Cons

revenue tools are limited and require a lot of manual data entry versus be able upload large batches of data or rate adjustments. can be glitchy at times. would really like to have adhoc reporting functions.

DA
AvatarImg

Derrick A.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very User Friendly

Reviewed 4 years ago

We've been using it for more than 2 years now and I can say that it's very simple to use for a software that can provide detailed reports when you need it.

Pros

The ease of use and customer support is the best features of this software

Cons

Like in any other softwares, you may encounter some lagging or difficulties. Nothing big though

cd
AvatarImg

christian d.

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The experience has actually all been rather easy ! I-phone style easy

Reviewed 6 years ago

uptodate, realtime knowledge specified for our hotel in our country with the items that I need to run our little hotel

Pros

I adore the fact that it can be adapted to our specific regional needs. Even in a developing country like the Kingdom of Cambodia it felt like all the time in the world would be dedicated to us

Cons

The fact thats its technology: I am not very tech-savvy. Add to this that Cambodia is developing and perhaps less trained staff could have made all rather difficult

LP
AvatarImg

Lisa P.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Frontdesk Anywhere is an awesome software for Hospitality

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very please with the software, the reports and the customer service provided from their technical support team. Very easy to reach the service team when ever I have a question.

Pros

Being that Frontdesk Anywhere can be accessed from anywhere :) it allows us to access, view, make changes quickly and easily. We are not limited to helping guest only during regular business hours and everything can be managed in house. As General Manager I can access report, check the daily transactions and pretty much anything else I need to from anywhere in the world.

Cons

We have been using Frontdesk anywhere since 2013 and I am totally pleased with the software and customer service. I would not change a thing.

SS
AvatarImg

Sara S.

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Satisfaction

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great set up. Excellent support team and always there when needed!

Pros

Simple to use and good value for money. Easy to install with adequate training and ongoing help and support when required.

Cons

There isn't really anything we don't like about the software - basically we need to utilise more of its resources and reporting but this is an in house issue!

PC
AvatarImg

Porntip C.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Best PMS for Small to Mid-size property!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The program is very user-friendly, and easy to use. The analytic part is all you need. The details in reports are adjustable, which is quite rare among some could based PMS. Customer service is very good.

Cons

Training in Bangkok office is a bit difficult for new staff who work in countryside, may be an online tutorial would help. In the future, if FDA develops their own Channel Manager system, would be easy for user to finish everything just one site.

JM
AvatarImg

Janine M.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

USING FDA FOR SCHEDULING OF 14 HOMES FOR A BUILDER.

Reviewed 8 years ago

PROS: ease of viewing the current schedule on tape chart, color coding gives a quick view of what is scheduled, on hold, blocked etc., housekeeping process is very easy and color coded to give easy view of what is dirty clean etc., auto email of confirmations and cancellations is a plus- time saver that was easily designed for our community complete with driving directions, can put a hold on dates...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Janine, Thank you for the review and your insightful feedback. We really appreciate hearing from you. It's our goal to bring more customizable options to users. Feedback from customers like you can indeed help shape how we develop and improve Frontdesk Anywhere in the future. Thanks again and have a pleasant weekend. Regards, John

CC
AvatarImg

Chaivaree C.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very easy to use

Reviewed 5 years ago

Less complicated easy to use

Pros

The system is clear and easy to navigate. When checking the system, the entire columns are self-explanation which made it simple even new joining staff can managed it well.

Cons

The system did not separate the income for total revenue in each period clearly. For example guest have booked and paid for the hotel on 8 Jan 18 but the booking date is 12 Jan 18. The revenue period from 1-10 Jan 18 will also include the revenue income of 12 Jan 18 which is quite misleading.

BC
AvatarImg

Blair C.

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Frontdesk Anywhere- Literally anywhere!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The hotel software Frontdesk Anywhere definitely has more pros than cons. You can access and check statuses using this this software via desktop, tablet, or smartphone!

Cons

The only con about this software is that it's main focus group is for the use of independent hotels or resorts, and not any that is a part of a chain.

BJ
AvatarImg

Bruce J.

Hospitality,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to implement, easy to use and my staff loves it!

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

I switched from another PMS to Frontdesk Anywhere six months ago and I am delighted with the results so far. First, the implementation was a breeze as their staff uploaded all my guest contact data from my former PMS. Then, training was pretty simple because the software is really intuitive and even if you are like me and don't like to read manuals and follow tutorials, it's fairly easy to figure out. Finally, the best part for me is that my front desk staff took to the new PMS quickly and easily. As a result, I get much better reporting out of it than what I got from my prior PMS. All in all I am very pleased with the software.

Cons

I have not found anything yet not to like. So far everything is good.

AP
AvatarImg

Akira P.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Team, Great Product, Great PMS!

Reviewed 7 years ago

I personally met with awesome crew behind the company. They are creative, smart and fun loving people who are pleasure to work with. Just like any software, the product can be updated with patches, fixes and it will continuously improve. But it's more difficult to change the people and culture. Good people at FDA can be trusted and I know they will come through if we ever have any problems....

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Dear Akira, Thank you for your kind words. It has been a pleasure to work with you and the rest of the Mantra team. We're excited to continue delivering you the service you have enjoyed and build on that by bringing great new features and improvements in the near future. Regards, John

MS
AvatarImg

Maryam S.

Hospitality,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Extremely accommodating

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

The best thing about Frontdesk Anywhere (FDA) is their willingness to accommodate. If there is something that is not currently built into FDA, they do their very best to either find a work around or they actually will build it for you! The words "no" or "impossible" are just not in their vocabulary.

Cons

They are in CA, and sometimes the time change makes it difficult (I'm on the East Coast).

VF
AvatarImg

Vanessa F.

201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Meant for Independent hotels

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Love that is was developed in San Francisco. The software comes with a commission-free Internet booking engine

Cons

Based on the reviews it looks like others have had the same issues as me, customer service could be improved.

SS
AvatarImg

Suppawat S.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

good software for manage hotel

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

- no install - easy to use - cloud software - multiply user - many function - good service support

Cons

- many step for log in - no mobile app - don't support thai unicode tis 620 , windows 874 for template

JS
AvatarImg

Jack S.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Unreliable platform. Occasional double booking.

Reviewed 4 years ago

I've been using this software for three years now. No revenue management software despite their promise to have a system in place. Credit card processing charges are high due to lack of EMV compliance. Occasional double booking. Can never reach the sales rep. Trying calling their sales office. No one ever answers the phone. Probably due to their need to filter calls from angry customers.

Pros

Simple to use. Easy to set rate. Cloud based system. Customer support usually responds within 48 hours.

Cons

Credit card processing can not process as credit card present. Therefore must be charged a higher processing fee. Channel manager inventory update overhead is usually 5-10 minutes. No revenue management interface - Their website says they have it, but when I talked with Duetto, they said not available with Frontdesk.

MM
AvatarImg

Moti M.

Hospitality,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Beautiful and helpful

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

Got very nice and they call me back very quickly and I like that

Cons

Quick response and very helpful. They know what they are doing very well.

NT
AvatarImg

Nicole T.

Real Estate,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing User Friendly Software!!

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

The product was very user friendly and had every aspect we needed to enhance our vacation rental company. The calendar was so useful and it had every report we needed.

Cons

I loved every aspect of the software. The team and product are wonderful.