App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Hotelogix Logo

Write a review

Hotel management software for small & medium businesses

(16)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Hotelogix Pricing, Features, Reviews and Alternatives

Hotelogix FAQs

Q. What type of pricing plans does Hotelogix offer?

Hotelogix has the following pricing plans:
Starting from: $3.99/month
Pricing model: Subscription
Free Trial: Available

These products have better value for money


Q. Who are the typical users of Hotelogix?

Hotelogix has the following typical customers:
Freelancers, Large Enterprises, Mid Size Business, Public Administrations, Small Business


Q. What languages does Hotelogix support?

Hotelogix supports the following languages:
Portuguese, Arabic, French, Spanish, Turkish, English, Thai, German, Russian


Q. Does Hotelogix support mobile devices?

Hotelogix supports the following devices:
Android, iPad, iPhone


Q. Does Hotelogix offer an API?

Yes, Hotelogix has an API available for use.


Q. What level of support does Hotelogix offer?

Hotelogix offers the following support options:
FAQs/Forum, Phone Support, Email/Help Desk, 24/7 (Live rep), Knowledge Base, Chat

Hotelogix product overview

Price starts from

3.99

Per month

Per Feature

What is Hotelogix?

Hotelogix is the most intuitive and robust system used by hotels, resorts, serviced apartments, hostels, camps, BnBs, lodges, inns and even hotel chains. With adaptable features, small and mid-sized properties can get unsurpassed business advantage at minimal set up and running costs.

Key benefits of using Hotelogix

• Integrates all operations of the hotel on one single dashboard.
• Offers anytime, anywhere access.
• Can be used on multiple devices - computer, laptop, tablet or smartphone.
• Connects your hotel to OTAs like Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda and more.
• Helps you manage bookings from all the channels, centrally.
• Updates real-time room availability across all channels.
• Eliminates double bookings and increases your room sales.
• Data resides on high security servers, eliminating the chance of data theft
• Advanced SSL encryption provided for sensitive data
• Audit Trail to monitor data access
• Real-time data backup to eliminate any data loss

Typical customers

Freelancers
Small businesses
Mid size businesses
Large enterprises

Platforms supported

Web
Android
iPhone/iPad

Support options

FAQs/Forum
Phone Support
Email/Help Desk
24/7 (Live rep)
Knowledge Base
Chat

Training options

Webinars
In Person
Documentation
Live Online
Videos

Not sure about Hotelogix? Compare it with a popular alternative

Hotelogix logo

Hotelogix

4.4
(246)
WebRezPro logo
4.6
(195)

Starting from

3.99

Per month

Per Feature

Free plan
Free trial
Pricing range

Starting from

ic-pricetag

No pricing info

Free plan
Free trial
Pricing range
Ease of use
Value for money
Customer support
Ease of use
Value for money
Customer support
Why am I seeing this?

Hotelogix pricing information

Value for money

4.4

/5

246

Starting from

3.99

Per month

Per Feature

Pricing options

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial
Pricing range

Value for money contenders

Hotelogix features

Functionality

4.3

/5

246

Total features

38

6 categories

Most valued features by users

Reservations Management
Online Booking
Booking Management
Reporting/Analytics
API
Payment Processing
Inventory Management
Housekeeping Management

Functionality contenders

Hotelogix users reviews

Overall Rating

4.4

/5

246

Positive reviews

89

%

Rating breakdown
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.92/10
Rating distribution

5

4

3

2

1

157

61

14

2

12

Pros
This support proved to be very effective and helpful. The benefit's of it's pricing simply added to the already impressive set of gains we received utilizing the product.
Any time we needed help, the online chat was right there to help us. I am grateful for the customer service we have from Hoteligix.
So with help of API, these became possible. As per our requirement HX had supported us with best hospitality support.
Cons
Critical errors make the system highly unreliable, and errors in their payments integrations that continuously fail to get fixed are causing the system to be too unreliable for operation.
Bad conductivity with some ota’s, we have to contact directly with them.
Even that the answers are immediately, they take long time to fix issues and correct problems. Tarnslations to spanish are not accurate.

Overall rating contenders

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My perfect experience with hotelogix

Reviewed 5 years ago

I got the best experience ever! it solves all issues with the room, and it makes it easier to follow up on everything and everything is accounted for! its a wonderful experience!!!

Pros

Its easy to use and efficient! makes running the hotel much more easier!

Cons

no complains! meets all my requirements

Vendor response

Hi there, Thank you for your review. It is great to know that our product has helped you manage your hotel better and more easily. We are glad you found value in our easy-to-use PMS and look forward to being of continued service to you.

MN
AvatarImg

Mario N.

Outsourcing/Offshoring, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It's features are comparable to any desktop PMS and better than all the cloud-based PMS I have used!

Reviewed 7 years ago

We are able to better report our daily revenues, better track an accurate average daily rate. We find the night audit function to be very useful to promote security of the data for passed reservations and revenue reporting. The Housekeeping module really helps with cleaning of the room on time and the POS is very helpful for guests incidentals and room charges.

Pros

In terms of functionality, ease of use, reporting, reservations management, Hotelogix's Property Management System cloud-based system is comparable to many non-cloud based (desktop) PMS such as RDPWin, Opera Lite, etc., and I have used most of the big desktop system and many cloud-based systems. I love the following features of Hotelogix's PMS. - Front Desk Check-in and Check-out process is easy...

Cons

No primary cons for me, except that the graphics of the Booking Engine could be improved and larger to fit screen for ease of viewing.

Vendor response

Hi Mario, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience! It¿s great to know how Hotelogix has helped you to have a better control over your property. We appreciate your valuable suggestion, and this will be passed on to the team concerned.

RK
AvatarImg

Rodney K.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Worst purchase of my life!

Reviewed 7 years ago

During the transition from one reservation software we were using to Hotelogix, they changed the channel manager over before it was ready to be online and usable. We had to use both Hotelogix software and the previous software we had been using for about 3 weeks- transferring reservations back and forth so we could take payments and keep all of the reservations straight. They didn't get our payment...

Pros

It looks good when they demo it quickly but beware. I can say it was easy to set up pricing, open and close rooms, tings like that but the good pales in comparison to the overall bad experience.

Cons

It's not user friendly. There are way too many steps required to do even the most basic of operations. The support is horrible in that you can only email them and hope for a response. There is no number to call to get help if you are in the middle of checking a guest in and something goes wrong or you just have a question.

Vendor response

We have already addressed your concerns, as listed below, Transition to New Channel Manager: We had planned the transition and all existing reservations were uploaded. However, as with any system, the reservations that flow in during the transition time had to be manually uploaded. All new reservations from Channel Manager started flowing in to the PMS once the transition was completed. Payment...

MD
AvatarImg

Milka D.

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Smart desition

Reviewed 5 years ago

It has been great expirience and keep adding more features to it. Keeps improving.

Pros

We were looking for a software that would allow us miltiply user, live reports and that be accesable every and we found one that does more than that. One of the biggest plus that has is the support team always available to assist you in reaching you goals. This is one very important tools every business need to have to increase sales and make the operations more efficient.

Cons

Technical support Generals reports Easy to use

Vendor response

Hi Milka! Thanks a lot for your review and yes, we promise to keep adding better and more features so hoteliers like you can have the best experience possible, on our platform. Thanks for choosing Hotelogix!

CB
AvatarImg

Cheryl B.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good Value

Reviewed 3 years ago

Not having any PMS to compare to this, I will say that they are pretty great if you have the patience. It's like going to COSTCO, don't go if you are in a hurry or hungry. 2 years in, we are pretty happy with it, we just had to adjust our wants and needs to the program. I suppose that goes for whatever program you select. If you are a small business, this is a good choice, even with the snags.

Pros

Does much more than I need but I am happy it's there if I need it. Customer service is frustrating but they always fix whatever issue you have, if it is fixable. I think this product is probably the best you will find out there for the money and service provided. I shopped a long time before selecting this PMS.

Cons

The learning curve was brutal, at least for people with absolutely no previous experience. However, my account manager was always egar to help. He was always there for us. Unable to go back and update or correct information after night audit. After night audit you are litteraly locked out of doing anything. We hate night audit but understand other properties needing it. When you do locate a help...

Related categories