This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

accessplanit

Software to manage your training business or department

see alternatives

accessplanit Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

We know what to expect and if there are any issues, these are quickly resolved. The Customer Service team and our Account Manager, provide a fantastic level of support and guidance.

Joanne P.

Simplicity and all the great learning I can do from home in my own time.

Matthew H.

Overall I am pleased with the software, it helps me greatly in my day to day job.

Jo D.

Cons

There are some areas of the system in which it is not as intuitive to use (i.e. there is the odd double-click to select an item when most of the functionality comes from right-clicks).

Hannah W.

Some fields have very similar names or information appears in more than one field, which can be confusing, especially for those writing reports who are becoming familiar with the system.

Edward J.

Needing to press more makes it difficult view other events at during that month at the same time.

Jan P.

Overall rating

4.6

5

4

3

2

1

35

17

3

0

0

95%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


55 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

New to accessplanit and enjoying it so far

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very smooth - access to the sand box was given a few weeks back and we've been encouraged to play around with it and find our way round the system. The 3 conference calls/webinars I've sat in on have been good but are probably a bit too content-heave for 90 minute sessions - having less content in the allocated time would work better as we skipped a few exercises due to time constraints.

Pros

The team have built exactly what we've asked for so accessplanit will allow us to move away from 3 different systems we currently use and use one streamlined provider with everything all in the same place which is not only far more convenient but will also save so much time!

Cons

I've only played around in the sand box so far, not the real system so I'm not really in the best position to judge this and critique it negatively so far.

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback! It's great news that you have been able to centralise your training operations using the accessplanit system

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Improving efficiency

Reviewed 2 years ago

For a small company AP were very effective in getting us up and running quickly with this software, and good at coaching us through the initial set-up. We had a difficult transition period when the legacy system was switched to the new system, but they were eventually able to give us the support we needed. AP have some very useful hints, tips and 'help' information and are fairly good at letting us know about software releases and glitches.

Pros

It has extended our automated functionality, allowing us to communicate more efficiently with our customers and save valuable administrative time

Cons

Have still not got the hang of the easiest way to achieve financial reporting for my company - the finance data slicing could be improved Integration with other systems has not worked so far

Vendor response

Thank you for your review. We're very pleased that the accessplanit system is allowing you to communicate more efficiently with your customers and is saving you lots of admin time. We hope that our team is giving you all the assistance with your financial reporting, but please do not hesitate to contact us with any questions or issues you may have.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Fairly Good System For Simple Businesses

Reviewed 2 years ago

Communication could be improved. When they identify a fault, sometimes we are left to find this our ourselves. Overall, the system is good. But as we have quite a complicated range of products in our business it is not as easy to apply the system to this.

Pros

The ability to have a tidy database where all users/companies are assigned to groups.

Cons

Over the three years plus that we have had the software, our Account Manager has been great. However, I have mixed reviews regarding customer support. Whilst always very prompt to respond, sometimes it seems that they do not know the system very well.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review. We're so glad that you are finding it useful to keep your databases tidy and up-to-date. As regards customer support, we can assure you that all the feedback we get is distributed internally and used to make improvements to our service.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Effective, reliable, easy to use Training Admin system

Reviewed 3 months ago

We took over a business that was using Accessplanit and had to quickly get to grips with using it. The support was great and we soon worked out the basics. It is reliable and flexible and does what we need it to. A huge improvement on spreadsheets, which is what we relied on before. We have since added on additional functionality and the team was really helpful, showing what we could do and helping set it up so it provided the functionality we wanted.

Pros

Easy to set up and use. Great support. Easy to get at different data.

Cons

Difficult to set up reports - but easy to access data on an ad hoc basis

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Accessplanit assisted us in a professional and diligent manner from the very start of our project.

Reviewed 3 years ago

time saving, better service to clients and increase in business performance and output

Pros

The ability to complete tasks in a quick and easy process contained within a single system has been invaluable in increasing our business performance and outputs. The flexibility and options now available to our clients has enabled us to provide a more flexible and user friendly environment for them.

Cons

Certain aspects of functionality are not as easy to use as others and there is a need to understand the relationship of the data in order to do some things, however once this is understood and the process followed the issue is no longer relevant.

Vendor response

I'm so happy to hear that you've been able to improve your customer service by using accessplanit!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Daily User

Reviewed 3 years ago

Automation of booking processes for our courses. Sending automated emails to course delegates. Advertising courses on our website through the platform.

Pros

It's easy to use once you are clear of the functions you need to use, and the support team are very responsive and happy to help if you have any issues or just want to know the capabilities of the software based on an internal problem you want to solve or if you want to have an existing manual process automated via API.

Cons

Some of the language used in the functions could be easier to understand.

Vendor response

I'm so pleased to hear how much automation has improved your business processes! Our support team will be really happy to hear your feedback

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Happy user!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Really good now its all up and running and we have most features in place. Looking forward to exploring and using more of its functionality.

Pros

The substantial difference it has made in streamlining processes and working more efficiently allowing booking bookings to me made. Reporting and having all course information in one place.

Cons

The time it took to implement the old system and then having to switch over and redo things eg. transferring elements to workflows. Hard to fit into current workload etc.

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback! We're very pleased that you've managed to streamline your processes with accessplanit, as well as being able to now fully benefit from our new and improved system!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

accessplanit Review

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

It's an easy-to-use service that will consolidate and streamline our requirements into one central hub. As we develop the product for our specifications and as the product develops itself, I'm sure it will cover all our bases. The team have been lovely to work with in addition, and are always on-hand to help and offer advice.

Cons

For our purposes at AssessTech Ltd., greater integration is required (Google calendar, for example) but this has already been discussed with the accessplanit team and is in process. There are some areas of the system in which it is not as intuitive to use (i.e. there is the odd double-click to select an item when most of the functionality comes from right-clicks).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Time saving and efficient

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The software is really easy to navigate and understand. We had a great training session with one of the Accessplanit Customer Sucess Managers and this was really useful in learning more about the system.

Cons

There are some things that the system doesn't do, but to be honest it is a big step forward to a system that reduces any human input error.

Vendor response

Thank you for your kind review. We're very pleased that you're finding the system easy to navigate and understand, and that you're happy with the service of our team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

LMS Implementation

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have enjoyed working with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] to get our LMS implemented. They have been flexible when we needed it and have been 100% responsive. I am looking forward to getting to know the system better and improve our companies processes as a result.

Pros

I am still very much getting to know the software. However, what I see so far makes me confident there is less room for human error and more room for efficiency in our Operations team.

Cons

It is not always obvious where to find things or how to do things. However, I would caveat that with the customer support we received from our Project Manager, Customer Success Manager and the help desk has been brilliant!

Vendor response

Thank you very much for your review. We're pleased to hear that you feel your implementation was enjoyable and flexible, and we hope to keep impressing you and improving your admin automation in the future!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

FSI

Reviewed 3 years ago

Generally good - it has revolutionised our charity and the way it operates with increased automation. Great customer service, personable. Many of the teething problems we had around implementation have been resolved and a number of improvements have since been made for all customers in the back end

Pros

Great range of functionality with workflows, allowing for automation Allows us to house our members and manage bookings within the same system. Allows potential for discount schemes and e-learning that will facilitate our learning programme to grow.

Cons

Can be slower than other apps when internet bandwidth is below standard. Shopping basket could be/look slightly slicker Issue around user with 'individual' permissions not being able to book on behalf of others. Issue around integration between paypal/API - sometimes reporting around invoices/transactions not correct in paypal.

Vendor response

I'm so pleased to hear how accessplanit has revolutionised your charity. Thank you for your feedback, it would be worthwhile submitting your recommendations as product suggestions so that they can be reviewed by the product team and voted on by other customers!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

accessplanit review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The ease of having all our training records in one place and the automation of many tasks which previously had to be done manually. Workflows has been a great tool and also the ability to send out ecampaigns to users.

Cons

The setting up of text templates , to then have to add a email template before an ecampaign can be sent out can be time consuming.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review, we're very pleased that you've been able to streamline your admin processes and save yourself lots of time! We believe that we can help you with some faster ways to set-up your e-campaigns, so please get in touch with the helpdesk if you'd like to have a chat about how you can simplify that process.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

AccessPlanit Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Administration time was reduced when we took on this software.

Pros

This software brought all of our user's training history and schedules into a single space. Users can search for and book all of the necessary training requirements in one place. Online training can be completed here too!

Cons

There are some inconsistencies in the searchability of some enquiries.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review. It's great to hear that you've cut down on admin time using accessplanit training management software!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

It is a really easy system to use and great functionality overall

Reviewed 3 years ago

Accurate data and scheduling along with good workflows.

Pros

I like pretty much everything and it is very easy to work out where you are with your training programme/schedule at a glance or if some one has a query it is easy to get an answer because all the information is in one place

Cons

The evaluations/surveys could be easier to use. These feel a bit clunky when trying to report on a course or if you are doing summative reports.

Vendor response

I'm happy to hear that you love the workflows! If you have any suggested improvements for the surveys module you can log them as product suggestions so that other customers can also vote :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Accessplanit review for Speak First

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like how easy it is too use. Easily accessible and easy to learn. I like how organised the system is.

Cons

I think it can be quite slow sometimes. Can't search by our client names, only by course names. But this could be something i haven't yet worked out.

Vendor response

Thank you for reviewing accessplanit. It's good to hear that you're finding the system easy to learn so far. In terms of searching by client names, it is possible to do so in certain areas of the system, so we'd advise that you get in touch with your implementation manager, if they haven't already been in touch about this system aspect.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Review of AP

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like the new systems versatile dashboard in which each administrator can use personalise their dashboard and make it job specific

Cons

Some functions from the old system have not carried through into the new system

Vendor response

Thanks very much for your review Callum. We're very pleased that you enjoy using the new system dashboard features, and find the ability to personalise helpful.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Goodbye mundane tasks!

Reviewed 2 years ago

It has really removed the mundane parts of my job and allowed me to think about how else we can use this system to smooth out administrative problems. It has a lot of potential.

Pros

The software is great for the administrator. The admin view is easy to navigate and it it has really streamlined our processes. The helpdesk team are always on hand to help with any queries.

Cons

For the user, it isn't as nice to look at as it is for the administrator. Accessing knowledge documents and E-Learning involves a booking process rather than a quick launch.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review. We're very pleased that accessplanit has been able to help you wave goodbye to your mundane task, leaving you more room to streamline your processes!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I find AccessPlanit easy to use as it is very user friendly.

Reviewed 3 years ago

It makes my job so much easier when looking for information.

Pros

It's data storage capabilities allow easy referencing and reporting to enable KPI data to be kept, tracked and updated regularly

Cons

Some useful areas are still under development which would make dual processes within our organisation not necessary eg: direct text and email facilities

Vendor response

I'm happy to hear that you find accessplanit so easy to use and how much it has simplified your role. Keep an eye on our release notes for new features. Thank you for your feedback!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The experience has been good. Site is user friendly. More than one way to finding things on there.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The user friendliness of the site. The many options that is given to finding information. I like the calendar feature which gives all the information that is needed. ie course name, venue, cost and delegate names etc

Cons

Not being able to search for invoices when they give us the invoice numbers starting with 5xxxx. It maybe that it is only accessible to the finance team to view. However if we are only given access to view that will be helpful. We can further help the customer with their query and not have to pass the query on.

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback. I'm glad you love the course calendar and that you find accessplanit user friendly!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A fantastic tool for training companies

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It saves so much time on repetitive admin tasks and automates communication. The helpdesk are really helpful with clear SLA's that they adhere to when fixing problems.

Cons

Report writer is quite hard to use - I have problems linking data sources together. Course set up takes ages - especially as we run sessional courses with random sessions that do not follow a particular pattern.

Vendor response

It's great to hear how much time you've saved using accessplanit!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

using system to book events and chase invoices

Reviewed 3 years ago

useful and easy to use

Pros

Really intuitive system, simple to search and see what each account and users have associated events. bugs have also been resolved a lot, which is good

Cons

don't know if it's specific to us, but the lack of centre's being able to set up a booker as a customer delegate. This has led to people editing their accounts rather than booking delegates, which leads to difficulty.

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback - I'm really pleased that you find the system so simple and intuitive :) It would be worthwhile logging any improvements you have as product suggestions so that other customers can vote on them too!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

New TMS booking system

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall experience is good

Pros

Very good admin side, helpful staff. Financial reconciliation is accurate, which is great benefit

Cons

Once setting up new users on the system from the admin side, the system should trigger and send an email to the customer with their log in details. The post course survey function needs modernisation. visos highlighting the generic system flow and what is triggered when would benefit system developments and help the system understanding. this would need to be in addition to the helpguide

Vendor response

That's great news, that you're finding the admin and financial aspects of the accessplanit system useful. And good to hear that you've found our service helpful. If you want to discuss anything in the system that we could possibly make easier for you, please do give us a call.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Extremely responsive customer support

Reviewed 3 years ago

We can now manage our courses much more quickly than has ever been the case.

Pros

The software is quick, clear and easy to view. I particularly like how it is possible to change what particular users view in the data grid so that we can see information that is relevant to our roles. Responses to queries, uncertainties and reports have been very quick and informative. How to do videos have been great for difficult things.

Cons

Some fields have very similar names or information appears in more than one field, which can be confusing, especially for those writing reports who are becoming familiar with the system. Allocating more than one tutor or room to a course which runs over more than one day is administratively complex, requiring the creation of sessions within the main course.

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback - I'm really pleased to hear that your time spent scheduling courses has been greatly reduced! Our support team will be very happy with your lovely comments :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy Usage of Access Planit

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall I am pleased with the software, it helps me greatly in my day to day job.

Pros

I find it quite easy to navigate and very user friendly. The filters mean searches are more efficient.

Cons

Sometimes it can crash which can slow things down but all in all its pretty good.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review. We're so pleased that accessplanit helps you save time and be more efficient in your job.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Accessplanit LMS

Reviewed 2 years ago

Generally very good. The product meets its requirements and has been working well for us for a number of years now

Pros

Quite comprehensive in its offering, lots of modules and the support desk is top class.

Cons

Looks slightly dated against some of its competitiors. Needs to diversify into gamification, badges etc.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for your review! We're glad that you are making use of the modules and that our support team rate so highly!