Appraisd Reviews

Appraisd

Cloud based employee reviews, check-ins and appraisals

Appraisd

Review Summary

Pros

The Customer support has been fantastic and tweaks to the system have been made promptly.

Helen S.

A simple to use system that is great value for money. Appraisd offer excellent customer support.

Bethan H.

Regular updates and developments to the platform are released. The customer service is great - they listen to feedback and act upon it.

Marc E.

Cons

Can be confusing navigating round but this will come with experience of using the system.

Debbie C.

At first glance a well-designed objective setting tool - but frustrating to use on practice.

grant w.

Now, none of our managers/employees do not have an excuse of complexity as a reason not to use the system.

Ryuichi M.

Overall rating

4.7

(40)

5

4

3

2

1

28

11

0

1

0

98%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


40 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A simple to use system that is great value for money. Appraisd offer excellent customer support.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our appraisal rate has increased and employees are finding the experience a vast improvement to our old system. Employees have stated that they have enjoyed their appraisal using Appraisd.

Pros

Its very simple to use and very versatile Great you can configure it in many ways to suit your organisation Appraisd staff are always very efficient in any queries. The customer service and after- care is faultless. I would not hesitate to recommend Appraisd.

Cons

Very positive about the system however areas of improvement could be: Ability to be able to set the time of the appraisal Documents that could assist with the training and employees getting to know the system as much as possible

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The perfect solution for our Appraisal needs

Reviewed 4 years ago

I was charged with the responsibility of designing a new appraisal and performance management system for over 300 employees, in three sites, with a range of roles from manual low-skilled to professional. The three sites function as completely different organizations, but there is also an overall management structure across all three. We needed a system which would be flexible enough to enable us...

Pros

Flexibility and usability. As it is web-based, I like the fact it is responsive. Excellent support team.

Cons

Would be useful to have 'two appraiser' setting. We get around this with 'feedback' and 'second sign-off' - but in schools, people do have multiple managers and it would be useful to have this feature. This was the ONLY thing not possible.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

At first glance a well-designed objective setting tool - but frustrating to use on practice

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Very simple, without much functionality to distract from entering and rating objectives and clear layout

Cons

Given the simplicity and limited functionality it should be much more intuitive to use. Logic of new v old objectives, and completed v live objectives is not well worked out. A

Vendor response

Hi Grant, naturally we're really disappointed to get your low-scoring review - although I fully appreciate that you've found the objectives part frustrating and take on board your feedback. The objectives component is changing (see https://www.appraisd.com/feature-update-feb-2018) and we will be tackling the issues you identified. Please note that the way objectives work in Appraisd is configured by your HR team - and there are almost certainly other ways to configure it that would make it clearer for you. We will be in touch with your company to discuss your feedback. All the best, Roly Walter Founder

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Never going back to paperbased manual system

Reviewed 5 months ago

Great communication, they always listen and make you feel valued as a customer and a user

Pros

We moved to this platform from a paper based system, a new way for alot of people who like the traditional feel of printing and having everything on paper but from the first use we've never wanted to revert back to the old ways, easy to use, easy to set up and even easier to follow. Team is very helpful and has tweaked existing features and implement new features following requests from us. The best feature for us is that you can dip in and out and it remembers the information you enter

Cons

Persuading people to just try it (not the software fault though), sometimes it can run a little slower than you can click on your mouse buttons but hey show me a computer or website that never has this issue

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Appraisd

Reviewed 2 years ago

My colleague and I demo'd several performance management systems and we chose Appraisd because of its ease of use, look, and customization capabilities. They are a transparent and straightforward company to work with and I would recommend Appraisd to anyone.

Pros

Extremely straightforward implementation process both on the technical and people side of things Extremely responsive customer service. Operating in Canada, I love the fact that I can send an instant message whenever I have a question or need something updated.

Cons

We implemented this software in 2017, at that time they didn't have as many features which meant we had to do some in house work arounds. That said, in the past year Appraisd has really come through and integrated some great and helpful new features. Only other criticism would be that at times, there have been software glitches i.e organizational chart was not populating. Relatively small issue in the grand scheme of things though.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User friendly and quick to roll out, beneficial to both managers and employees.

Reviewed 4 years ago

User friendly and quick to roll out through the organisation. Appraisd staff are engaged and only too eager to help to ensure you benefit from the system as a manager and an employee. Appraisd has enabled us to move away from a time consuming and paper driven process.

Pros

We have a fairly complex appraisal framework which is forward thinking for a small organisation. We researched countless software options for us to transition from a paper based environment to an online platform. Each platform investigated could only tackle a portion of our framework until we came across Appraisd. From my first query on the demo site and all through implementation Appraisd have...

Cons

Would of like to be able to customize the framework slightly but was able to work around these challenges but tweaking our framework.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Transformational tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall experience of dealing with Appraisd is very positive - Customer support and the team are very responsive and have been very helpful in supporting us to enable our people to manage performance more effectively, both their own and their teams. They are consultative and friendly and have often been able to suggest ways for us to achieve our goals.

Pros

Engaging user interface that's simple and intuitive to use. Really allows people to focus on the conversation and changes the perception that appraisals are "tick the box" exercises. It's possible to pull out all the data that gets entered - very helpful for providing insights, highlighting development needs, trends and patterns. End users like the tool. Regular updates and developments to the platform are released. The customer service is great - they listen to feedback and act upon it.

Cons

Not much to dislike here but it will be good to see the developments to the manager reporting and insights that I know are coming soon.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Affordable & Flexible Option for Staff Appraisals

Reviewed 2 years ago

I am the Executive Director of a nonprofit, and I love Appraisd for its ability to be fine-tuned to meet our needs. For instance, we have two kinds of reviews, quarterly and yearly. The system allows us to create the different reviews for different positons (such as department heads versus junior staff). Also, the system allows us to choose to specialize an appraisal for our needs, so that, for instance, we can review job descriptions and hand-over notes as part of our appraisals.

Pros

Appraisd is an affordable option for staff appraisals while also offering flexibility that allows for a company to fine-tune appraisals to fit its needs.

Cons

Since it is cloud-based, at times we have had glitches when saving information to a review. However, it could be because of our website connection.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Would Recommend Appraisd for your Appraisal Process

Reviewed 5 months ago

Appraisd has become part of our appraisal process and allows us to capture feedback on our managers at each point in the employee-review process which occurs quarterly. As Head of Training this feedback is crucial to understanding what training interventions need to occur across the business to be impactful with the wider employee base and align with the company goals.

Pros

The recent update makes the software look similar to facebook, the appraisal process is simple with employees now just following the prompts on-screen. The team have also made updates on suggestions which has increased usability.

Cons

The previous layout wasn't as user-friendly but after the update it's improved immensely.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy implementation, great support, and the system itself is easy to use/train employees to use

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Very Easy to use Functional Visibly appealing Reporting functions Customization of forms Good customer service

Cons

Very minor tweaks that we as a company would like made. They are already being worked on in new update to be released.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

We wanted an online proven system easier to administer ensuring key info was recorded efficiently.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

That it is an online paperless system, ease of note taking, tracking objectives easy to follow. Interface easy to use. It's a great tool for gathering all of the relevant information with very little effort all the way through the appraisal process. This encourages honest feedback from the individual the manager and their colleagues. We have a much more efficient system with a big increase across the...

Cons

A simple guide or flow chart at first use would be useful to guide line managers through the various stages as to what they need to do from day one in order to get appraisals up and running for there team member, as this isn't as clear as it could be once the member of staff has been set up on there by an administrator. They are not sure what happens next unless it is verbally explained as to what to expect. e.g emails prompting actions etc.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Setup and pilot phase - outstanding experience!

Reviewed 4 years ago

I started researching a performance appraisal platform for our company less than two months ago, and here we are ready to launch the first round of reviews. First and foremost, the system is extremely intuitive. You get a sandbox environment right off the bat, and you can experiment, explore, try things out without any sales pressure. The documentation is clear, detailed, covers all aspects of...

Pros

- flexibility of options in setup - ease of use - instant sandbox environment for testing - pre-loaded forms/sections/questions - helpful Support - great documentation

Cons

The only thing that isn't there yet is the ability to have a separate peer feedback and upward feedback section (right now there is only one feedback section available), but I am sure this will be covered as the application develops further.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Helpline

Reviewed a year ago

Up to three years ago we did not have an easy appraisal system - appraisd has helped us to focus on staff performance, recognize staff achievements and keep an 'active' record for the year.

Pros

Excellent backup from the helpline with immediate response to any queries.

Cons

Can be confusing navigating round but this will come with experience of using the system.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A great user friendly product with swift and hassle free set up

Reviewed 6 years ago

We implemented Appraisd in November last year to streamline appraisals throughout our business. Initially I was impressed with the clarity, workflow and user friendly interface of the product. Subsequently, during the implementation and set up I was also impressed with the customer service provided by the team at Appraisd. The initial contact and set up was very straightfoward, and the training...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

great system and so easy to use

Reviewed 3 years ago

happier staff - better processes

Pros

very simple - you can make it as complex as you need and you can tailor to each job. Love the email reminders too tailored for us

Cons

it always defaults to showing me all appraisals in the admin view - I only want to see in Progress or overdue and can't seem to see how to change that view (if it's a user issue - pls let me know how to change it!)

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very easy to use. Simple to navigate your way around the system.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Our employees like the fact that the appraisal system is web based, meaning they can access their appraisal on any device, whether at work or at home. We have seen an increase in the amount that people write, compared to our previous paper based system. The facility to ask other colleagues for feedback on individuals is excellent and very beneficial. As an administrator, it is very useful to be able to see what stage people are at with their appraisals, in terms of how many have been completed etc. The reporting facility is very straight forward and simple to use, and at the click of a button I can see what training needs there are in each department, and across the company as a whole.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very easy to use and fantastic customer service

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It engages with the staff and almost makes them want to do appraisals! From setting up the system to implementing it has been easy and very user friendly.

Cons

Nothing really, as an appraisal system it ticks all the boxes and is very versatile allowing the user to set up their own forms and process.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and great support

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have been using appraisd for about a year now and have always received great support from the team both in setting up and with any queries

Pros

Its is easy to sue. The appraisals are easy to set up and it gives us all the features we need to manage our appraisals with a diverse and spread out workforce

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Simple and Flexible with Great Customer Service

Reviewed 4 years ago

We struggled finding a simple review tool - everything else we looked at was part of a larger HR package and we didn't need the other items. Appraisd adapted to our needs and has become a simple tool we use to manage our staff. Customer service with this tool has been outstanding!

Pros

Simple / Flexible / Great customer service

Cons

We have experienced some minor glitches but Appraisd staff has always been quick to respond and fix our issues.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great product and value add to your business.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Appraisd was recently implemented in our business and currently just finished with the first full cycle of reviews/appraisals throughout the organization. The feedback gained from staff with reference from using the tool was very positive and great way of opening the communication channels within the different levels of the business. The automated approach, but yet still personal - make this the best tool (in my view) out there, after doing extensive research for an appropriate tool to use. Look forward seeing the tool add value to staff and ultimately the business.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic company with wonderfully helpful employees

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The product itself looks great, has a modern layout which is inviting to use and it is easy to use. I had the pleasure of working alongside one of the rep from Appraised who created an entire employee survey for me in the space of 4 hours. I am so grateful for all the effort he put into helping me as it allowed me to meet strict deadlines that other companies told me we were "un-achievable"! I am excited to find out what more this brilliant website can do for me and have already been booked in for a step by step tutorial.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Appraised is a very easy product to use and we have easily rolled it out across the company.

Reviewed 6 years ago

There are no cons to this product. We have found it very easy to roll out and as users have found it significantly better than our paper based review system. We carried out a survey across the company post implementation and once first appraisals were done and there was only positive feedbacks. The Customer support has been fantastic and tweaks to the system have been made promptly. If further development is to be done I would like to see a link with outlook calendars, so when an appraisal is set , it updates our calendars.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Best way to keep track on performance

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

This is a great tool to have to track feedback, remind you of check-ins and ensure there is continuous development of your people. I like that you can add in your own details so your manager can then read it and it is relevant and always on time. You don't have to wait a year to be reviewed as your objectives can be updated regularly.

Cons

We need a simpler way to explain and teach managers how to use the system. There are various stages and this can be another tool for our managers to use.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Appraisd transformed our company review processes

Reviewed 6 years ago

Previous to Appraisd our reviews caused so much paperwork. This paperwork was then filed and not looked at until the following year. Now we have 2 reviews for each staff member a year and no paperwork! Staff all access their reviews on a regular basis and update their objectives and create new objectives for themselves. There is structure to what we do now and much more interaction between management and staff. Set up was very straightforward, quick and easy. Cant sing its praises enough!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Appraisd is really a great platform, it is easy to use with great features.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It is really easy to use from a setting up perspective as well as from the employee perspective. They have really thought of everything. We were able to achieve everything we wanted from using the platform in a really straight forward way for everyone in our company to use. It has made the appraisal process so much more accessible and is easy to monitor ongoing progress throughtout the year. The team at appraid are great, they are extremely helpful and supportive.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

page 1 of 2