Clear Review Reviews

Clear Review

Cloud-based continuous performance management software

4.89/5 (19 reviews)

Gary Lockhart

Revolutionised the way in which performance discussions are held in my organisation.

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-05-02
Review Source: Capterra

Massive time savings in terms of keeping direct report's folders with appraisal files & evidence all of which is replaced by this fantastic software. Employee engagement in performance conversations increased dramatically, hence overall productivity.

Pros
Ability to provide in the moment feedback with ease knowing it's logged immediately with no extra paperwork required. Ease of system, access & layout encourages use & is very user friendly. Promotes development conversations from employee view with a focus on on-going development rather than based on high level objectives which can lead to employees losing focus. Easy to link goals to objectives & employee engagement rockets as they see how their small part contributes overall. Ability to set clear , concise actions tailored to the individual which they can easily track & update on their progress. Quarterly check-ins provides the ability to 'check-in' and re-prioritise where required. Team view allows people managers to identify direct reports they potentially need to spend more time with & allows a vision of feedback received for the team.

Cons
Would be nice to have ability to provide feedback to various people at once rather than individually each time - for example collective team feedback following an event.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Clear Review

Cloud-based continuous performance management software

Michelle Gagnon

Ditch the Paper Process of Performance Management

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-12-11
Review Source: Capterra

I've been an HR professional for 20+ years and performance management systems/forms/etc. have always been painful. They don't work. Clear Review replaces it and really gives the client the opportunity to align the system and features to their business. I have two main reasons why I recommend Clear Review to other HR and Business professionals: 1.) Ease of implementation. 2.)Ease of engagement with staff. Skip the bells and whistles of complicated systems.

Pros
Super easy to use. Required very little training for our employees to be up and running with using it to having meaningful check-ins with their manager. Easy to schedule check-ins, write/retain notes and action items and to provide feedback. As an Administrator, absolutely love that we can rename data fields to align with the language used at our organization. For example, the system configuration calls performance reviews "Talent Reviews" but if your company prefers Performance Reviews, the field can be edited by the Administrator. Awesome.

Cons
We would like to allow for document uploads into an employee's profile. This company is extremely attentive to the needs of their clients, without compromising the Mission of the company which is to make performance management meaningful and easy.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Clear Review

Cloud-based continuous performance management software

Larry D. Hillwig, MBA

Excellent solution for a continuous performance management application which was easily implemented.

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-12-07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Basic but complete functionality which is easy to understand and operate. Straight forward admin capabilities. Fits a culture of existing one-on-one meetings or helps you migrate in that direction. Able to integrate organizational strategic initiatives and core values. Affordable.

Cons
UK company which uses unique spelling and date formatting for American users. Has some preset functional limits but they are open to hearing about requested modifications.

Response from Clear Review


Hi Larry,

Thank you for the generous and positive review!

An update to your feedback - we have now made the spelling of UK/US words configurable.

As we have clients all over the world we wanted to remove any confusion, hence why we took the very careful and deliberate decision to use "13 July 2017".

Thank you again as always!

Sean

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Clear Review

Cloud-based continuous performance management software

Lisa Bailey

Very user friendly system and cost effective

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-12-12
Review Source: Capterra

Performance Management on a continuous basis and a record of check in conversations taking place

Pros
the ease of implementation and the look / feel of the system is excellent. The systems staff are very helpful in supporting our queries and are always asking for feedback to develop the system further.

Cons
As an administrator of the system, I do not appear to have access to view what managers see on their team / department page so I need to ask a manager to show me what they are referring to on their login.

Response from Clear Review


Hi Lisa,

Thank you very much for the review!

As we discussed, you can leverage the "impersonation" functionality to give you and other Administrators visibility of manager's teams.

This way you do not need to ask them to log in - problem solved!

Thank you, as always.


Sean

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Clear Review

Cloud-based continuous performance management software

Bryce Herbert

Very supportive and complimentary piece of software to help manage performance better.

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-04-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Ease of use, saves time, paperwork, one place for all interactions with your people. Helps drives a feedback culture, and one where by staff take ownership and accountability for their own performance - this leads to more quality conversations throughout the year.

Cons
At this stage my only con/request is with the feedback section of the software, I would like to provide feedback to groups/teams along with individual level. It is though a vast improvement on what I previously used.

Response from Clear Review


Thanks so much for the review Bryce and we agree that building out the feedback functionality to go team-wide makes sense and we've added that to our development roadmap for consideration. So pleased that it's made such a positive impact for you and your team!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Clear Review

Cloud-based continuous performance management software

Geraldine Pages

Clear Review is extremely powerful & simple; incredibly fosters our employees'performance

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-05-03
Review Source: Capterra

Increase performance of every employees and overall company

Pros
Taking time for check-ins and feedback is demanding; however after a few months of use our employees and managers already see the power of all these conversations and communication, most of the time positive and future orientated. A very simple tool which really increases the overall performance of a company.

Cons
If you want figures and competency or performance gaps measurement, then Clear Review is not for you. The software is based on / develops the culture of each employee driving his/her own career and development, with the help and support of the others.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Clear Review

Cloud-based continuous performance management software

Susan Bryson

The team at Clear Review are so helpful and responsible no matter how big/small my query is.

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-10-13
Review Source: Capterra

Performance Management is a daily process because the software is easily accessible to the workforce. It has become integrated within the business

Pros
It is very user friendly, quick and simple to use. I work with Administrators access and adding new employees, changing employees details, line management etc is a simple one click process without having to go through several drop down menus or pages. Employees are able to access, manage, update and change objectives quickly without any fuss or permission from managers. Empowering them to take ownership of there own personal development.

Cons
When arranging a check in meeting it does not link with outlook calendars. However this is feature will be added in November 2017.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Clear Review

Cloud-based continuous performance management software

Shaun Bradley

Promotes great performance conversations focused on the things that matter.

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-08-25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Simple for managers to use, focused on the structure of regular performance conversations rather than completing mountains of forms. Becoming more customisable for businesses of all sizes with new features being added in response to customer feedback.

Cons
It is tempting to add features that turn a simple to use software product into a performance management 'system'. Important to retain the underlying purpose of the software i.e. focusing on the conversation.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Clear Review

Cloud-based continuous performance management software

Jane-Emma Peerless

the transition from paper based annual review to monthly meetings and goal setting has been seamless

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-05-04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
inuitive to navigate and easy to use. enables me to have clear sight of how many people are using it and engaged with it on a dashboard. the feedback feature enables praise to be given in the moment and recorded. It works in real time and reflects the flow of the organisation. the people and support at clear Review are fantastic and nothing is too much trouble.

Cons
I wish it could be customised for the unique querks of our business a little more easily. the viewpoint function in particular

Response from Clear Review


Hi Jane-Emma. Thanks so much for the review and you're absolutely right we think there's more we can do with 'Viewpoints' and have completed several improvements in the last couple of months and there is plenty more to come as we work with our customers to understand the nuances of how they're using the tool. We'll keep you posted in the LinkedIn user community!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Clear Review

Cloud-based continuous performance management software

Bridget Brooks

Fresh and engaging.

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-09-25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
All the features work really well and improvements are being made all the time. The feedback feature is greatly used within our business. Its nice also that you can use this feature outside of your own manager/employee relationship. The most recent additions to the system, such as 'Manager Viewpoints' is an extremely valuable tool that we have used to help us identify talent and development needs. The 'help with this' and short videos are extremely useful too!

Cons
Enhancements are continually being made and the fact that we can also make suggested enhancements means there is not much we can criticise!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Clear Review

Cloud-based continuous performance management software

Lynn Campion

Intuitive, simple system and excellent customer support. Highly recommended!

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-03-10
Review Source: Capterra

It has transformed our approach and perception of performance management, making it a much more positive experience for both manager and employee.

Pros
Simple, intuitive, configurable. The customer support and end user experience has been extremely positive. It has transformed our approach and perception of performance management.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Clear Review

Cloud-based continuous performance management software

Jon Vazquez

Clear Review

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-05-26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The 2 things I love most is the User Interface and the ability to get granular. It's so simple and straight forward to use.

Cons
So far I do not have any negative reviews. This is an awesome tool.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Clear Review

Cloud-based continuous performance management software

Cathy Girling

Really great easy to use product

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-12-07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It is what it says it is. Very easy to navigate and support continuous performance management process.

Cons
Not linking check-in's to the calendar was an issue but is now resolved. Being able to track closed actions more easily as a manager would be helpful however again this is being worked on.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Clear Review

Cloud-based continuous performance management software

Catherine Bennett

Refreshing installing this new future-proofed system which is as it states Clear to Review

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-09-20
Review Source: Capterra

it is new to us at present and we are learning still how best to embed it's use with our end-users and communicate the new philosophy - getting people to sing from the same hymn sheet so to speak

Pros
I like the simplicity of use and the fact that people can navigate it easily meaning that they do not make multiple calls to be walked through the system.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Clear Review

Cloud-based continuous performance management software

Katie Murray

Really useful tool for supporting development and objective discussions

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-06-16
Review Source: Capterra

Much easier to use than prior product, both for employees/managers and administration

Pros
Good feedback mechanism allowing immediate feedback from anyone to anyone Ability to amend objectives easily throughout the year and add new actions/priorities Easy administration for management changes Customer support is effective and helpful, with user guides and FAQs as well as technical support

Cons
Some employees have struggled to adopt the ongoing discussion philosophy and stop using it as a tick-box exercise

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Clear Review

Cloud-based continuous performance management software

Abigail Downs

The name says it all -- clear

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-01-07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Clear Review lives up to its name: Clear. It's extremely easy to use. The tools, functionality and navigation are all basic but basic, in this case, is good. You don't need anything fancy. It simply gets the job done.

Cons
Nothing negative to say about this software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Clear Review

Cloud-based continuous performance management software

Lucy Ginn

Easy, simple and clear.

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-12-08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Very easy to use on both an admin and user level. Everything is very simple but effective. Navigation is great.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Clear Review

Cloud-based continuous performance management software

Anonymous

Easy to Use System

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-03-18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
We received very little training on this software as our company rolled it out, but it's very user friendly and we had few issues in set up and roll out.

Cons
Not too many cons at the moment. I hoping we learn more about integrating the system with Outlook.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Clear Review

Cloud-based continuous performance management software

Anonymous

Looks like an excellent platform to enable staff to continually keep up to speed with objectives

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-04-24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Website is very ease to use and easy to understand, likewise managers can easily update users objectives etc as well

Cons
Well from a users perspective, nothing, anything to save filling out paperwork year in year out with similar information!!!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Clear Review

Cloud-based continuous performance management software