This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Cornerstone Performance Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

From an administrator perspective it is so much easier to use than other platforms, and the Product Support team is AMAZING. They are always just a phone call away and they are friendly and helpful.

Melissa F.

Cornerstone is the best and most comprehensive solution that I have seen for talent management. I have used the LMS, Performance, Succession, Connect and Extended Enterprise modules.

Heather R.

We use it for performance evaluations for the whole company. It's a great step up from where we were before, but there is still room for improvement.

Anonymous Reviewer

Cons

The people who filled in for them seemed overwhelmed and as a result there was a lack of communication.

Heather R.

I don't like how often you have to change passwords but that's a minor inconvenience really.

Christopher M.

FLASH interface & non intuitive interface led to a poor product.

Chris M.

Overall rating

4.1

5

4

3

2

1

13

15

6

1

0

80%
positive reviews
92%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


35 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Can be improved!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy and customizable a s a SaaS product should be Integrates without any issues with other systems Robust real time reporting Customized access and collaboration tools

Cons

Customer Service needs to improve a lot if they want to grow. Hard to get someone to call you back or answer to the ticket. Not vey user friendly from administrator perspective

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Versatile Performance Management System, But Not Intuitive

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, it meets our fairly complicated needs for performance management, but I wouldn't make the decision to go with Cornerstone if I could do it all over again.

Pros

This system is highly customizable - pretty much any type of performance process can be plugged into this product. The system comes with several ideal features out of the box, such as inappropriate word filters (the bane of HR's existence when managers complete reviews), simple and complex individual or team goal structures, and a simple, easy to use interface for employees.

Cons

Because this system is so customizable, plan on spending at least 3-6 months configuring the system for use. Even after 3 years of using this system, we still regularly find things that need to be set up differently or that we didn't even know existed. Additionally, the performance tasks are rigid once deployed. For example, you cannot change the verbiage in a notification email once the performance task is deployed, so if you want to word something differently or made a mistake when setting it up - you're stuck with it until you either delete the task (and roll out a new one), or until the task period expires.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Solid performance evaluation tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

We use it for performance evaluations for the whole company. It's a great step up from where we were before, but there is still room for improvement.

Pros

The software has a very flexible structure - it's possible to represent even the most complex hierarchies and can handle multiple locations. The evaluation process is straightforward and very adaptable according to your needs. It's got a workflow approach to performance evaluations - once you configure your schedule, it automatically sends out notifications and reminders to employees and supervisors alike. There is also a nice universal profile feature that allows you to see who everyone is, where they work and who they report to.

Cons

The system is kind of slow. I also find that it could have a more question based approach to evaluations, helping us determine our rating instead of just asking us what it is. It's kind of tricky to see past evaluation comments during the year and I have yet to find how to view my past evaluations.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

CSOD Performance a Good Choice 4 Your Bussiness

Reviewed 3 months ago

Good. Not bad.

Pros

Easy to use Easy to adapt to the software Easy to obtain Data to Analize

Cons

Not to easy to implement in a big company, but, not impossible Complex to integrate with others systems Almost all integration needs to be a Technical Project

Vendor response

Hi Alfredo, thank you for reviewing our Performance product. Ease of use is important to us and we are happy you have seen positive impacts from our system. Integration can be challenging as it's a new system to learn but we hope to help customers along the way. We look forward to continuing to work with you. Thank you for being a great customer!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Talent Management System

Reviewed 6 years ago

Cornerstone is the best and most comprehensive solution that I have seen for talent management. I have used the LMS, Performance, Succession, Connect and Extended Enterprise modules. CSOD continues to make enhancements to their product, especially with Learning, Connect and Performance, but where they are lacking is in enhancements to their mobile app and to their Succession module. While I do find...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great for managing performance and goals

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Cornerstone is a great system for managing our team members' performance reviews and goals. We've been able to customize our quarterly goal check-in process and streamline performance management.

Cons

It can be difficult to customize things and can take a long time working with the vendor. Proxy sometimes won't work properly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Great for smaller organizations

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The reporting capabilities were great as well as creating a basic performance appraisal was fairly easy.

Cons

If you have several different types of performance appraisals that are given to certain groups of employees, it gets pretty tricky. If you don't, using this platform is a breeze.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Basic feedback forms/performance management for teams

Reviewed 3 years ago

Not many that I can think of, but it gets the job done for employee feedback.

Pros

I have not configured this software, but my company uses this for 360 degree feedback during performance reviews bi-annually. From a user standpoint, it's basic & simple, and my interactions with it consist of writing in form fields & selecting a single option from a range of answers for questions (i.e. on a scale of 1-10 how much does this employee represent our values?). It's to-the-point and doesn't try to be fancy.

Cons

The interface feels a bit outdated, and the 'save and exit' versus 'save and submit' feature has caused confusion with some people, causing them to lose a lot of what they'd already written but not saved or submitted.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use performance management software

Reviewed 7 months ago

Easy to use with various modules for goal planning and performance reviews and notes for conversations during review time.

Pros

Allows you to add quick notes to keep track of employees over time, so that review time is easy to fulfill. also user interface is self intuitive.

Cons

Cannot think of anything at this moment that would deem notable to describe. Overall the program is easy to use.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

basic performance management solution

Reviewed 3 years ago

not very satisfactory.

Pros

simple UI real-time reporting 360º review option is good as it will even help peers to review each other.

Cons

It needs serious improvement in navigation, performance and functionalities. data migration is a big headache. below average customer support

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Performance Management tool

Reviewed 6 years ago

Cornerstone Performance Cloud offers a robust, and very customizable tool to help manage your employees' performance. With tools to set and align Goals to organizational values, development plans that allow users to pull in recommended training based on their competency assessments or career interests, and observation checklists to certify skills and qualifications, the Performance cloud helps our...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Getting better with time

Reviewed 6 years ago

Our experience with Cornerstone has been rough to say the least. From our initial sales meetings and implementation there have been things that have just not gone as promoted. As a regulated medical device manufacturing company we have very specific expectations out of our LMS and Cornerstone claimed to be able to support those expectations and has fallen short in some areas. That being said, they...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Cornerstone Performance is Best in Class!

Reviewed 6 years ago

I personally have had a great experience with Cornerstone, from both a end user perspective and also from a system administrator perspective. Currently, we use the Core, Learning, Performance and Succession modules and each has impacted our workforce and internal workflow processes in their own ways. The thing I love about Cornerstone most is that their releases are filled with extremely relevant...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Solid system to support Performance Management

Reviewed 6 years ago

I have configured Cornerstone for 2 years in my organisation and in these 2 years, our Performance Management strategy has continued to change every 6 months. The system has been sufficiently flexible to support the majority of these changes. Furthermore, the last few releases have seen a brilliant user interface redesign which our end-users have responded well to. You can have an amazing product that...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great training application!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Cornerstone is not only easy to use, but I can track my progress of courses I have taken. The possibilities are endless to allow me to continue to grow.

Cons

At times it can be challenging to find a specific course if you do not type the name in exactly as it is titled.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Cornerstone Performance Performs!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Cornerstone Performance has seemingly unlimited options when you're building your company's performance process. However, this can also be a problem since in some cases you're forced to have more "bells and whistles" than you want on some steps, and that can be confusing to folks that are new to a structured performance process. From an administrator perspective it is so much easier to use than...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Performance Appraisal Process is a Breeze in Conerstone

Reviewed 6 years ago

We implemented the Performance cloud at my previous company and used it for annual performance appraisals for 2014 reviews. The feedback was overwhelmingly positive for the system. Employees found the review process to be quick and easy. They enjoyed being able to import their goals created earlier in the year into the review for a faster process. For an organization that was sometimes hesitant to...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Taking Performance Management to a New Level

Reviewed 6 years ago

We just switched to using Cornerstone for our performance management system and absolutely love it. It is clean, user friendly and administrator friendly. The system aligns with our talent management strategy and allows organizations to bring in competency assessments and development plans into the review. The goal functionality allows you to align goals all the way up to the top of the organization....

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Cornerstone

Reviewed 6 years ago

As a system, Cornerstone can do many things and is absolutely one of the premier Learning Management System's out there. The one big issue I have is with the support structure and how they handle incidents with their clients. Once a ticket is raised with global product support it seems like it goes in a black hole and for the most part you have to rely on your CSM for updates to tickets and to get any traction on getting the issue resolved. Another problem I have is with the Client Success Center and "Suggestion City" I cant even begin to tell you how many suggestions we have made only to just sit out there in suggestion city with no actions taken. It would be helpful if they showed a direct correlation between changes in releases to requests made by clients.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to Use

Reviewed 6 years ago

I have implemented both Successfactors Performance Modules and Cornerstone Performance Modules. Overall, I would say that Successfactors has far more capability in this space, however, that is not always necessarily a good thing. If you have a fairly simple performance process (a form with some goals that need comments and ratings, and go back and forth between manager and employee) then you can get this from Cornerstone for a smaller price-tag. I find CSOD really easy to initially set up and configure including loading of people and organization data, customizing the platform to your company colors, etc. It is also simple to manage from an administrator perspective. It is also simple to use from an employee's perspective.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Performance Cloud

Reviewed 6 years ago

Getting user adoption is something very important in getting traffic and completion of the performance cloud. Configuration is very important in getting successful launching of Performance tasks. If your communication across your org is a done well you'll get great feedback from using this module. Pros: -great tutorials and courses to learn from in CSOD Success Center -easy to get help via GPS with tasks and competencies -fantastic look of performance reviews -easy step by step process for users Cons: -if user documents are not created tasks can be hard to deploy -setup ease very crucial to success -too many clicks for performance tasks -implementation is lengthy (but very important, don't rush)

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 3 years ago

Highly recommended Cornerstone Performance

Pros

It is an interactive software where the employee can share his input for the evaluation & progress of himself , also it is helpful for having ongoing feedback so that the employee can keep developing & working on himself all over the way.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Modernized our organization

Reviewed 6 years ago

We implemented Cornerstone nearly 4 years ago starting with the LMS. That made for a much easier transition into Performance Management. Cornerstone enabled our organization to standardize and automate many of our employee engagement and performance reviews processes essentially overnight. Previously all of our processes were either on paper or tracked via spreadsheets that were not very well managed. It also integrated our LMS with our Performance Management Process. Looking forward to Succession Planning in 2016.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 9 years ago

Cornerstone CSB has been a paramount part of the overhaul we are doing of our HR process. We purchased the platform 8 months ago, and have done a review cycle already with great success. The best thing I can say about Cornerstone CSB is the quality of the support service. They have been available to answer questions and help me configure and customize the system to my needs. I am an HR director, but the CEO and executive team in general were aware that reviews needed to be made functional in order to help increase revenue and hold on to good employees.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Performance Review

Reviewed 6 years ago

Pros: The Performance Review functionality provides our organization with an excellent platform to rate the performance of our employees within a cloud based system. Until recently, performance reviews have been a paper process and not easily accessible for succession purposes. The Cornerstone performance platform allows for a good end-user experience and data-rich result. Cons: The back-end settings can be daunting, at times. Warning pop-up windows would be very welcome.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review