Cornerstone Recruiting Reviews

Cornerstone Recruiting

Applicant Tracking & Onboarding Solution

3.9/5 (10 reviews)

Anonymous

Effective software for recruiting and managing applicants

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Customizable, straightforward software for submitting requisitions, reviewing applicants, etc. can be hard to find. Cornerstone checks all of those boxes. It is easy to use, even for someone like me who does not come from a HR background. Being able to rate applicants and place applicants in status's is helpful when the applicant pool is large.

Cons
Assigned interviewers on my team sometimes have trouble accessing applications and applicant documents. Other than that, it works as expected.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Heather Rasnic

Great Talent Management System

Reviewed 2015-11-09
Review Source: Capterra

Cornerstone is the best and most comprehensive solution that I have seen for talent management. I have used the LMS, Performance, Succession, Connect and Extended Enterprise modules. CSOD continues to make enhancements to their product, especially with Learning, Connect and Performance, but where they are lacking is in enhancements to their mobile app and to their Succession module. While I do find great value in reaching out to their Global Product Support team, it will sometimes take days and even weeks before you get a response from them on a case. The communication to the customer is lacking there. Additionally, I find that some of the modules, such as Performance and Succession, can be really complex and require a lot of testing and trial and error to get things right. It does help that you are given two test environments (Stage and Pilot) to test things in. The quarterly releases have also gotten better over time, with many resources that can be used throughout User Acceptance Testing and the rest of the release cycle. Change is not always handled seamlessly for the customer, as we have experienced major delays when our Account Manager was on leave and also our Client Success Manager was out on leave. The people who filled in for them seemed overwhelmed and as a result there was a lack of communication. Applicant tracking seems on par with many other vendors, but the advantage that you get with Cornerstone is that it encompasses all stages of an employee lifecycle using their platform - from hiring and onboarding to termination. You will have a full record of your employee using their TMS. Overall, Cornerstone is a great encompassing talent management system and I have not encountered another company that comes close to what they offer.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review

Shandus Parish

Some good, some bad

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-01-24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It's mostly intuitive from the user side. It can get very complicated from the administrator side. It can be powerful in what it can do...if your organization's processes and data work the way the system was built to work. I like the reporting options.

Cons
In our case, our organizational structure (higher education) required a lot of retrofitting to make the system work for us...and in many cases, it leaves us with a sub-optimal outcome. There are also many common sense little features that I would have expected a system like this to have that it just doesn't.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review

Brittany Balakrishnan

Emerging ATS Software

Reviewed 2015-11-11
Review Source: Capterra

It has been at least 2 years since I have used CSOD ATS software, so many things/updates/releases have occurred. During the implementation of CSOD ATS, the company that I was implementing for was pleased overall, however, there were a few issues that was due to the immaturity of the product. In particular, issues were around location OU hierarchy that was built into the system. Since the company was on CSOD LMS globally, their OU location hierarchy had a global list of locations, however, ATS was only being released in the US, and since the clouds are integrated, the organizational structures that were in place for the LMS were the same as in ATS. This was a particular downside for this organization, however, it could also be a plus for other organizations to be able to utilize 1 data set across cloud platforms.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review

Emilie CARLI

A nice user-friendly and easy to configure software

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-04-12
Review Source: Capterra

We first implemented Cornerstone for training and in 2014 we decided to implement the recruitment module as well. It is really an easy soft to implement, since we could do the configuration by ourselves (with the support of a consultant team of Cornerstone). The support from Cornerstone is really efficient and personalized, with allow a great relationship Customer-provider. There are quarterly releases which take into account clients suggestions, and help improve the tool. The current functionalities fit our need in recruitment.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Chad Hauf

Good for applicants, bad for Admins

Reviewed 2015-12-09
Review Source: Capterra

The applicant experience with the Cornerstone ATS is great. It is easy for them to navigate, simple to apply, has a great candidate profile and provides a nice integration with Linkedin. The administrator side of things is a different story. Options are very limited and it is missing a lot of functionality. My favorite example is with their requisition template system. You setup a requisition template for each job description, this template will house the job posting you want to make available on the career site, the application you want to use, who the hiring manager is, etc. We use the same application for all of our positions, so we maintain one application template. We also have approximately 400 jobs. If we want to make a change to our application, lets say remove one question to comply with new laws, we have to go into each of our 400 requisition templates individually and update the application that is attached to it. This is very time consuming.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review

Nic Howard

ATS Review

Reviewed 2015-11-09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros: The ATS functionality is provides a great tool for tracking an applicant throughout the entire hiring process. Both the end-user and admin experience is good, and the results, the system provides, is exactly what our organization is looking for. Cons: Admin functionality can be a bit overwhelming, at times. I would love for there to be a pop-up warning system in place while configuring the system.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review

Nicolas SIBILLE

Great Module - in continuous improvement

Reviewed 2017-01-26
Review Source: Capterra

We implemented Recruiting CSOD module 2 years ago and we saw huge improvements release after release (each 3 months). CSOD is aware about client needs and adapt the product to reach our requirements. The tool is flexible to configure and easy to manage

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review

Grace Stengel

Intricate Configuration; Great Tracking; Good Looking Software

Reviewed 2015-11-06
Review Source: Capterra

The pros are the ATS's intricate configuration capabilities. That can also be its fault, but it's great for customization. Our recruiters particularly love the power tracking and reporting and it's overall good looking design to applicants.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review

Ginger alvey

We went live with Recuriting and Onboarding in mid July

Reviewed 2015-11-13
Review Source: Capterra

The module is user friendly and Cornerstone has addressed issues for us as they have arose.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review