App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Cornerstone Recruiting Logo

Cornerstone Recruiting

Hire and retain the best people.

see alternatives

Cornerstone Recruiting Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.1

/5

73
84%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.25/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

The applicant experience with the Cornerstone ATS is great. It is easy for them to navigate, simple to apply, has a great candidate profile and provides a nice integration with Linkedin.
Cornerstone is the best and most comprehensive solution that I have seen for talent management. I have used the LMS, Performance, Succession, Connect and Extended Enterprise modules.
Our implementation consultant is very knowledgeable and helpful. What I like best about the product is the simple and sleek design, it makes it easy to understand and navigate as an end user.
These are the requirements that without, the system would be useless to the organization.
We were offered no implementation support, no advice on how to set up.
It took us over 1 year for implementation because of the problems with customer service.
How would you rate Cornerstone Recruiting?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


73 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

I was a user of this product was not too frustrated by it.

Reviewed 5 years ago

As an end user, I had no trouble going through the workflows setup by managers. It seemed to have interesting group capabilities. I've been an end user of other such software and was often of the mind I could personally create a better software solution. This was the first where that wasn't really the case. Unfortunately, this software was not something I could not take with me when I moved to a new job.

Pros

It was extremely easy for the end user to enter their information. It was stable It has oauth integration.

Cons

Importing/exporting data was somewhat lacking

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

CSOD LMS Review

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

I have been working with Cornerstone and the LMS cloud for years. Easy to use, Easy to set up, Companies that have moved to this product have seen all the benefits the product can offer. Cornerstone, is way ahead of the competition. The product is continually updated with new and exciting features.

Cons

Nothing I have experienced no issues or concerns with the product and vendor

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Everything you need to run a business in 1 place!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Almost nothing bad to say, love cornerstone

Pros

Everything you need, all the training, any questions you have, any time the company had to send out action sheets, price changes, merch changes, everything was in one place and well categorized!

Cons

having really old stuff still in kind of flooded the pool a bit when trying to search for something specific.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

General Overall Review

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I liked that the program was extremely accessible. The updates and editing features came in handy and within an hour I was able to full understand the product.

Cons

I did not like that the installation process with rather difficult. Also, though the product with extremely accessible the lay out of the software can be a bit confusing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Cornerstone OnDemand - very user friendly

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

We like that it's a fairly simple implementation and that it's easy for our end users. Also, it really reinforces the lifecycle of an employee (from hire to retire) - a one-stop shop if you will.

Cons

I think Cornerstone OnDemand does a great job of hitting the big picture items, but there seems to be a lot of little things that if they were fixed/changed, would make life easier for all their users. For example, consistency on where a Submit button is on each screen would be a huge win even though it seems like a small fix.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Robust, flexible, excellent UI; steep learning curve for admins

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I implemented CSOD twice within 6 months for two different companies. This system is very robust and flexible. It has an "Amazon-ish" UI which makes for easy acceptance.

Cons

It's a complex system, so it can be a challenge for an administrator, but the payoff - the flexibility - makes up for it. There's not much to dislike.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Business Partner

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Cornerstone has got to be the most client focused business that I have worked with. They truly listen to concerns and make improvements based on their client input. It is a great pleasure to work with them.

Cons

The client Success Center is a great resource for help but sometimes can be difficult to find the information you are looking for.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User Friendly and Easy Adaptation...

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

The software is a great of out the box tool that you can also customize to your business needs. Everyone from a non profit to a Fortune 500 can benefit from this software!

Cons

I don't have any issues with the team we work with or the support we are provided.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Cornerstone as a LMS is great!

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

I love that there are so many options to be utilized for a LMS. It is easy to upload a course, as well as to upload or change out documents. Our employees enjoy the Connect part of the LMS; it is a great way to share best practices. Our Client Success Manager has always been amazing and the Technology Specialist we've dealt with is completely brilliant, so I have been pleased with the level of support provided.

Cons

I think the training process could have been better.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Learning Management System Cloud

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Having a specific success manager to our account. An advocate for our voice. Each client has a great voice.

Cons

Some functionality cannot be changed and it drives me nuts. Some things not easy for the user to navigate.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Powerful Performance Tool

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

It's a best-in-class LMS with a progressive approach to evolving. They have a great partnership and collaboration approach. They have down to earth, knowledgeable staff.

Cons

The lack of flexibility in some aspects (e.g. content bundles must be called "curriculums"). I have no real complaints of any significance. Our partnership is only 1.5 years in, but it's going well.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

CSOD Review

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Powerful, easy for end users to use required very little training, customizable

Cons

Admin side can be difficult, and there is not always consistency in training documents

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Top notch LMS-Small firm treated like a large corporation……

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

I have used different types of LMS in the past, but Cornerstone On-Demand is by far the lead dog. Its capabilities are boundless thus being customizable to fit your company needs. Aside from the product being a premier resource, CSOD’s customer service is first class. They provide a wealth of online resources, access to 24/7 support teams and a dedicated Client Success Manager (CSM).

Cons

There is a bit of a learning curve for beginning/introductory users but CSOD provides on-demand courses that familiarize you with their tools.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Our CSM's have been great to work with. They have all been very responsive and are great about following up with questions we pose during calls. Overall Global Support has been helpful, but there was an issue with receiving a call back due to long wait times. It takes time to learn the product, but once you do it is pretty easty to use.

Cons

There can be a lack of flexibility with the product. I feel many new features just miss the mark of being great and truly effective.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Powerful with lots of Configuration

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

The system has a ton of capabilities and you can configure just about anything. The vendor is very active with their clients and it seems they are trying hard to keep them informed and involved in the direction of the product.

Cons

The system can be confusing and is sometimes challenging to find what you need. The vendor does have some processes that could be streamlined to provide faster turn around when issues are being worked.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Effective software for recruiting and managing applicants

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Customizable, straightforward software for submitting requisitions, reviewing applicants, etc. can be hard to find. Cornerstone checks all of those boxes. It is easy to use, even for someone like me who does not come from a HR background. Being able to rate applicants and place applicants in status's is helpful when the applicant pool is large.

Cons

Assigned interviewers on my team sometimes have trouble accessing applications and applicant documents. Other than that, it works as expected.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

LMS Admin confirms Cornerstone is a solid offering

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Cornerstone has all of the features you'd expect in an enterprise level LMS. The system's look and feel is incredibly configurable and the user interface is intuitive for both end users and administrators. The reporting facility is the most robust I've seen after working with learning management systems for many years.

Cons

The data import tool is a little limited in that not all learning object types are supported when attempting to do a load of historical data. File formatting and data validation can be a little painful, but the tool is still an incredibly attractive option when compared to relying on vendor to perform data loads for an additional fee. Observation checklist items can also not be "unchecked" once submitted.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Implementation of recruitment module

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Customer care and followup. Willing to do better. State of the art support and success management.

Cons

Support in technical projects (interface with ERP) could be enhanced.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Not for Neophytes, but amazing.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

This software is an amazing tool to track employees and how they progress.

Cons

The amount of time it takes to implement a new functionality.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Cornerstone

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

The automation that it brings to your Performance Reviews. Once you have the task set up it will automatically fire out for all employees. Also, our CSM is wonderful. He is very responsive and always quick to jump on a phone call to explain anything that you need help with.

Cons

The product in a way is a little to customizable. You have to create everything from scratch by yourself. It is very time consuming to get up and running.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love Cornerstone on Demand Training!

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

I really enjoy how easy it is to use.. i am not very computer savvy but it is very easy to follow and their customer service is top-notch! The training modules are very well done and put together but not to overwhelming to those not very savvy with their computers.

Cons

I don't have anything bad to say about the vendor or product, I was thoroughly pleased.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Cornerstone LMS

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Robust library of courses Excellent support Polished, professional appearance Allows for set up for multiple users Great reporting by job/ title/ licensure requirements

Cons

Very challenging set up Expensive! Other solutions are more affordable Can be quite intimidating for new users or those with little software experience. Need a good IT support system in place

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tools to get everyone going in the same direction

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

We are changing from our present LMS to Cornerstone. Our old system didn't have the capabilities Cornerstone seems to offer. We are just getting started with them and already we can see how much better our LMS will be because of the detailed way managers, admins, learners, etc. can be set up to manage their groups. We really like that classes can be associated with the positions and roles in the company. In our old system everyone could see every class which caused confusion at times.

Cons

The system has many moving parts and at first look can overwhelm administrators and managers. The support team has trouble getting down to this level when explaining the system.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Cornerstone: Simple & Effective

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

I can upload a variety of different file types, from SCORM to MS Office to Adobe. Their online support is always fantastic as well.

Cons

Our biggest issue came from the users who had to complete their training, but the internet connection in their stores was weak and wouldn't allow them to launch the module. This was never Cornerstone's fault, but they did everything they could to identify the issue and help us through it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Cornerstone Talent Management Suite Review

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

I like the modern interface, ease of use, customer service, and overall functionality.

Cons

The cost compared to other vendors evaluated. Reporting and analytics need quite a bit of work.