App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Interviewer.AI Logo
Interviewer.AI

Video interviewing platform that helps you shortlist better.

visit website

Interviewer.AI Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.5

/5

18
100%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.56/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

We are regularly complimented on our innovative recruitment practices thanks to Interviewer.ai.
Now with Interviewer.ai, i can customize the questions and have a chance to listen to everyone. It is great because we won't be missing out good candidate.
I like the speed of support and functionality in that it makes recruitment easy and helps in reducing candidates screening time. My favourite feature is the on demand video interviews.
Advertising images on the front page is quite insulting showing candidates photos which is unfair for physically unatrractive candidates.
As a recruitment agency this become a problem and clients feel they are forced to subscribe to something they don’t know.
We also miss email history with each candidate.

Interviewer.AI users...

listing-logo
HireVue-logo

HireVue

How would you rate Interviewer.AI?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


18 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Interviewer.ai, making hiring great again!

Reviewed 6 months ago

Interviewer.ai is amazing. I love that I can use it for recruiting, training, screening, and onboarding. It's a true all-in-one solution for any business looking to streamline their recruitment process

Pros

Interviewer is the best recruitment tool that I have ever used. I have tried a number of different video interviewing tools over the years, and they all seemed good until I used Interviewer.ai. What sets it apart is how well it pre-qualifies candidates by giving me an objective assessment of their skills. It saves me so much time in interviews, which are typically long and drawn.

Cons

It was quite a process to setting up everything and testing the software, but now that I've had some practice, I can't live without my AI powered Interview tool.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Tutlo <> Interviewer.AI

Reviewed a year ago

In our company, the HR department focuses primarily on finding the best English teachers. We are a startup that is growing very fast - many clients join us every day, which is why our recruitment needs for language experts are very high. Fortunately, thanks to the Interviewer.AI platform, we were able to significantly accelerate and automate our main recruitment. Candidates are tested from many angles thanks to artificial intelligence, thanks to which we can immediately hire the best people for our company. This is a huge time-saver as plain CRM is not enough nowadays - especially with a large number of applications, where it is not possible to talk to each person individually and we all know each person is much more than just a CV. I believe it's a great tool for every company!

Pros

It's great that candidates can do videos whenever they want. It saves a lot of time for recruiters because we don't have to reschedule interviews if the candidate didn't show up. Also, the platform is very intuitive and easy to use.

Cons

It would be great if we could search for candidates in general not knowing in which recruitment he's in (for example often call to ask some questions and we don't know on which position he or she applied, so general search in all database would be great). We also miss email history with each candidate.

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback Nikola. We are putting your feature request for candidate search in our product roadmap. Will update you once it's ready.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Interviewer.AI as a productive application that you must try out

Reviewed a year ago

Really useful application

Pros

This application provides a platform for high quality video interviews, and really easy to schedule a interviews and participate. The grate feature I attached with this app is it provides subtitle like facility and its really useful when it comes to video interviews. With this pandemic situation these kind of applications are really useful and they provide excellent support.

Cons

When it comes to user interfaces, sometimes they are not much user friendly. The UI should be little bit improve .

Vendor response

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We sincerely appreciate it. We are launching a new experience with respect to the UI soon. Best, Manoj

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User review

Reviewed 2 years ago

I enjoy the system. It is important for my business and I really see value in the on demand interview functionality.

Pros

I like the speed of support and functionality in that it makes recruitment easy and helps in reducing candidates screening time. My favourite feature is the on demand video interviews. I get to meet the candidates before the actual interview

Cons

I don’t like the fact that when you refer a candidate to your client or hiring manager there is links to developer company. I suggest that they remove that all together and leave the logo. As a recruitment agency this become a problem and clients feel they are forced to subscribe to something they don’t know. Job applicants saved on the system should be used as potential candidates in new jobs if they qualify. I suggest that the system should suggest candidates already on the system for new job opportunities.

Vendor response

Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We do not provide White labeling feature to any of our clients. We show powered by Interviewer.AI as it allows you to share liability for the results with us too. With respect to the existing Talent Pool, we have already built a Talent Pool tab for you to access all candidates in one page. Job suggestions to candidates is also on our product roadmap, it's a matter of time now. Thank you once again.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Interview Coaching for NBS Postgraduate Students

Reviewed 2 years ago

We are solving an important element of solutions provided by a university career center: interview coaching. Traditionally this had been a tedious process where we had limited touch points with students through the few face-to-face workshops that we could organize in a year. With interviewer.ai it has enabled us reaching a large number of students with regular coaching practice and immediate feedback opportunities. It has been a great experience working with the interviewer.ai team as well on continuous improvement of the platform.

Pros

interviewer.ai is an easy-to-use platform that we adopted since end of 2019. It has enabled us a new way of coaching students their interview skills: on-demand interview coaching. We could easily integrate the platform with our existing process to train a large number of students on standardized virtual interview practices, as well as help students with specific needs on customized coaching. The platform continues to upgrade itself and has provided us with new features that would help us improve our offerings for our students.

Cons

The accuracy of AI text-to-speech recognition for non-native English speakers, as well as feedback for some other AI parameters could still improve to provide more consistent insights for candidates based on AI scores provided by the platform.

Vendor response

Thank you Yang Fan. It has been a great pleasure working with you to bring this product to your students at Nanyang Business School.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Innovative and fast evolving

Reviewed 2 years ago

Lovely team, easy to use software.

Pros

We are regularly complimented on our innovative recruitment practices thanks to Interviewer.ai. The ability to rapidly screen candidates in such an intense job market is highly valuable, and we'bve saved days worth of management time not having to meet candidates that don't suit the role in terms of approach, attitude, experience or something else that isn't obvious from the CV. We appreciate not every candidate wants to do a video - we lose a few candidates this way - but this is definitely the way recruitment goes and I believe everyone should get comfortable that you may need to be video-ed as part of your professional life.

Cons

We lose candidates who dont want to do a video. We dont use the AI scoring much. Transcripts have many errors.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments, we will strive to provide you best services in our capacity.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Interviewer.AI attempting to accelerate hiring decisions

Reviewed 2 years ago

Mixed experiences while use that to find a new job in this pandemic. Helpful but not up to the promises.

Pros

- For hiring manager it helps screen ghost candidates and and robot resume submitters automatically - Nice integration with LInkedIn to save time entering candidate information - Intimate connection between students and coach (1-1) especially useful in this pandemic

Cons

- The premise is flawed, it is unclear the "AI" is fair or not... - Great candidates may have a bad resume... better meet them in person, unless companies opt for a low false positive rate of hiring. - Advertising images on the front page is quite insulting showing candidates photos which is unfair for physically unatrractive candidates

Vendor response

Dear Customer, We truly appreciate your view points, However would like to clarify a few things: We would like to advise you that our AI doesn't select or reject candidates on its own. It allows you to make a data-driven decision. Unlike other competitors who may shortlist or reject candidates on basis on AI Score. We believe in Explainable AI concept, which allows you to understand the score...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent and User-friendly app

Reviewed 2 years ago

I am reducing the time taken for the entire hiring cycle and having to pore through many resumes. The resume scoring offers me this feature and also I am also benefitting from the workmap assessment (how much of the candidate's characteristics matches with what the role should have) and the video scoring where I am able to see the candidates through video and observe their nuances and body language as well as their preparedness. I really enjoy using the app.

Pros

I like the video interview feature as well as the various assessments the app offers - resume scoring, workmap assessment and video scoring. It is easy to integrate with my current hiring practices and platform and best of all, it is very easy to set up and use.

Cons

Currently I like almost all aspects of it but what could be improved is the voice to word translation as there are still some errors in there and when I cannot make sense of the sentences I have to listen to the audio file. But this is a minor issue.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your 10 on 10! Glad to hear, we are saving your precious time. We continuously strive to be better, your constant feedback help us. Thank you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Major time saver for busy entrepreneurs

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

Prior to running an online business, I used to co-manage an English school. One of my responsibilities was to interview teachers. I used to waste a lot of time interviewing unqualified candidates in real-time. Now that I've shifted my e-learning business online, I wanted to reduce the time spent on this process. Interview A.I. helps me pre-screen candidates and determine whether they are suitable for the role. Long gone are the days of receiving resumes that seemed spectacular on paper, but meeting prospects that didn't quite match in-person. I really like having the candidates record themselves answering prompts and completing my online queries. Now I can view their video responses and determine if they should be whitelisted for a direct follow-up.

Cons

I really wish white labeling was offered and I think the UI can be improved. Transcriptions aren't always particular useful (in my case) as my demographic also covers non-native English speakers.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A great solution on the raise

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

For a small size company, it is exceptional! Given we do not have an HR function, hiring interns and juniors always takes too much time in terms of administration and time. Now with Interviewer.ai, i can customize the questions and have a chance to listen to everyone. It is great because we won't be missing out good candidate. Also post-interview, the AI does the ranking to a reasonable level, so it helps to arrange the candidate in an efficient manner. With very easy to use acceptance and rejection function for us. I would recommend any small size business to take a look.

Cons

Currently, given they are still at the earlier stage, the AI needs to be improved and also would be good to have more functions and filters.

Vendor response

Thanks Mark. We will work on the features and Artificial Intelligence (AI) assessments. We are probably one of the only platforms out there that is measuring competencies and transparently sharing how the AI scores them. We will work harder.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Significantly Streamlined Interview Process & Qualification of Candidates

Reviewed a year ago

Overall our experience was great and very valuable to accomplish our goals of recruitment, deeper candidate evaluation, streamlining the process, and saving time. Interviewer.ai Team was highly responsive, professional and available to assist with setup, deployment, clarifications, recommendations and ongoing support despite the time difference and while the help center/chat line were being in development.

Pros

We saved a tremendous amount of time by using Interviewer.ai in our recruiting and applicant tracking process. The Pre-Interview Video was very valuable to give all qualified candidates an opportunity to interview and be evaluated with a practical lens focused on their skills, experience, capabilities and presence relevant to the position. This tool also helps to narrow the candidate pool to candidates that are serious, committed to the interview process and able to function with technology and virtual environments.

Cons

We are early adopters of this product, so while our plan did not include all features, those features were still visible/accessible on our account causing confusion with if the feature was working properly or not available under our plan (i.e. Shortlist, Keep In View, Reject (with rejection notes) to manage candidates). Also at the time of deployment, a help center and guides were not developed for quick ease of access and resolution of questions/how to, but our account manager was very responsive.

Vendor response

Thank you Bernell for your continuous support. So happy to have you as our esteemed customer. Best, Manoj

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Brilliant Product - I rate it 10 out of 10

Reviewed a year ago

It saves me a lot of time. If we had to do manually what Interviewer.ai does automatically then it would cost us 10 x the monthly cost of the software

Pros

I found the product very easy to use. It was intuitive and does what it says. Very cost effective Saves a lot of time. This product will pay for itself in one month.

Cons

There is nothing to dislike. It works as advertised.

Vendor response

Dear Mohamed, Thank you for your words of appreciation. Look forward to a long-term partnership.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great tool with a variety of metrics

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Ample metrics that can be used to better evaluate candidates on top of the video interviews

Cons

There could be an option to pick and choose the crucial metrics relevant to the individual organization.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Unbelievably useful!

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, my staff and I are jumping with joy over this tool. It made putting out job requests very easy. You will love this app.

Pros

1. You save a minimum one hour’s time with preliminary phone interviews and interview scoring 2. You can provide a video interview to everyone since the machine does the scoring for you and takes no time at all from your end 3. Candidates love using this tool! They don’t have to stress about interview prep, missing appointments, or not presenting their best. This tool allows them to do each interview over in the way they want to present themselves best. 4. Interviews are difficult. Many times, you don’t get the full information without reviewing session recordings. This app eliminates the need for review. It prints transcript answers of all video questions. And catches subtle things that a human may miss.

Cons

1. Trying to figure out where to spend all my extra saved time. 2. No white-labeling options

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your words of appreciation. We are continuously striving to make your experience better than before. Best, Manoj

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product to save time!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Very user friendly Quick to set up Very fast customer service / support High quality videos with lots of personalisation possible

Cons

So far I am not sure, we have been using the software for a month and I can feel the efficiency improving!

Vendor response

Thanks Aurelie for the wonderful review. Appreciate it!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Interviewer AI and the filtering of candidates

Reviewed a year ago

Price paid - negotiated is ok for the work and use - no brainer

Pros

We tried Interviewer AI for our recruiting needs and found the use of the platform very intuitive. Working with [SENSITIVE CONTENT] has been an easy swift experience and we have hired our first colleague in far Argentina through the use of their tools. Good start of the platform and interesting of how to take it to the next level.

Cons

As a startup it has some bugs that get solved as it iterates

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Training of Students for Video Interviews

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The format and questions are easily customized. The AI was able to give good feedback on students' performance/behaviours during the video. The scorer's comments were also translated into pretty detailed and accurate feedback.

Cons

Nothing to not like. However may be good, especially when used for training purposes, that the subject be able to score themselves before instructor score them. Also perhaps some sort of peer scoring, of course with the appropriation permissions and safeguards

Vendor response

Thanks William. Look forward to a longterm partnership together.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Beena

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The video interviews and the first round of analysis of the candidates

Cons

There is no feature to create reports on the candidates analysis and to export into excel. This would make it a really handy tool when analyzing candidates.

Vendor response

Thank you Beena for your review. Best, Manoj