Intuto Reviews

Intuto

Learning management system and online training for SMBs

Intuto

Review Summary

Pros

She is so patient, eager to help, has lots of great ideas and has made the new online part of our organisation a dream come true.

Kerry P.

Easy to use, interactive, multi-device user friendly, easily accessible. Interesting array of options to keep the learning interesting.

Nikki H.

The ease of use with this platform it awesome, clear and great to navigate.

James B.

Cons

When developing training programs can be very frustrating when one is not computer literate.

Lillymaline T.

So far, I have struggled with transferring content from other programs into Intuto. M not tech savvy, so this could just be me.

Deanna K.

Same with the reporting. A little confusing at first, but lots of options.

Charles F.

Overall rating

4.7

(34)

5

4

3

2

1

25

9

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


34 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Intuto

Reviewed a month ago

I had a great experience from online review , demo, purchase to after purchase check ins. The staff and program are both great. Not a complicated program for what our firm and clients need.

Pros

Easy to create courses and easy to self sign up for clients

Cons

Not being able to lock a course to avoid accidental changes

Vendor response

Hi Karen, thank you so much for that feedback, much appreciated. I'll pass that comment on locking courses back to the dev team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The only LMS for non-geek CEOs!

Reviewed 7 months ago

My Customer Success Manager, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], does not have the word 'no' in her vocabulary. She is so patient, eager to help, has lots of great ideas and has made the new online part of our organisation a dream come true. Luckily we had started our transition to a digital platform, as the impact of COVID-19 meant overnight our core business disappeared. INTUTO really understood our need for urgency, and we have turned the business around from 99% face to face to 100% online within 6 weeks. A huge thank you to the INTUTO team!

Pros

As CEO of a small NFP I juggle multiple roles- and when it comes to IT, yet alone choosing which LMS to invest in- I was challenged. I met with several potential suppliers and endured their demos, but with INTUTO I was able to determine and felt confident that this was the supplier I needed to be with. The whole process has been easy to use (so easy I can do it!), yet the end results are high-end in terms of customer experience, engagement level and the professional layout. Financially- absolute value for money.

Cons

Looking forward to the migration to SCORM so we can curate courses/content from other potential sources.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for the kind words Kerry. We're delighted that Intuto is working so well for you. We should have that SCORM import ready for you by the end of the month.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Bravo Hospitality

Reviewed 2 years ago

Positive benefit for our business, we need to manage it more closely a lot of our staff have been very poor in completing their modules

Pros

Reporting and over view knowing who had completed the training and how long it took them to complete was of benefit. easy to set up the modules and very good options in terms of drag and drop, multi choice etc

Cons

A little clunky when adding people to a new module, some staff have trouble receiving the link . can be hard to use on a cell phone scrolling down to all the questions does not work.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Spencer. Really appreciate the feedback. We'll certainly take that on board and incorporate it into our design update.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great system

Reviewed a month ago

The support team at Intuto have been great. I've talked with them for a year or 2 before making the switch - that was only held up because of our constraints.

Pros

It is easy to use. We are still learning, so some of the functionality is not fully utilised as yet.

Cons

Not much to dislike. As in all software changes, it can take a little time to forget the old and learn the new.

Vendor response

Hi Greg, thank you for the review and feedback, much appreciated!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Intuto Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

When developing training programs can be very frustrating when one is not computer literate. However, the professional support and guidance from the representative, her team and our TPS HR manager kept me going. Benefits for TPS; 1.Intuto can provide instant and detailed reports when required. 2.We are able to keep track of our trainees progress across NZ. 3.Valuable supporting documents for when development of new team leaders or internal promotions.

Pros

Creative, fresh, new, and innovative. In our industry, trainees learn fast from seeing practical demonstrations and looking at pictures. They are also required to be able to read and understand the English language. The short tests in each training module is another valuable tool we use to measure their level of understanding. Issuing of certificates as they completes a module, and seeing that they have passed with 100% result encourages trainees to do more. Most of all we can create our own training modules.

Cons

Majority of our employees speak English as second language and most times they do exceed allocated chances to complete test for each modules. When they call to advice us they have failed & cannot move forward, we want to be able to resend the module straight away instead of emailing you to resend. The word "failed' demotivates and can embarrass trainees causing them to avoid login to complete training modules. How about a positive word.

Vendor response

Hi Lillymaline, thank you so much for the review. We really appreciate the feedback and will make sure the product team take it on board. We'll reach out about the quiz attempts too, I'm pretty sure we can fix that for you. - AJ

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Exceptional Customer Service and Value

Reviewed 2 years ago

We are a non-profit organization that relies heavily on highly trained volunteers. In the past, we've had to use staff and other professionals to provide 40 hours of in-person training two times per year. This was a drain on the organization as well as the volunteers who wanted to help, but had busy schedules. The solution was to put much of the training online. We tested a total of five platforms last summer, and Intuto stood out as the best for value, ease of use and customer service. We have been extremely satisfied with Intuto and would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to put training online.

Pros

I've used the software for approximately nine months, and it has been reliable and free of glitches. Tools for user management and reporting are useful and very easy to navigate. Creating and revising content is also quick and easy.

Cons

So far, I have struggled with transferring content from other programs into Intuto. I'm not tech savvy, so this could just be me. The solution has been that I upgrade my plan temporarily and receive support from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] at Intuto, who is an absolute pleasure to work with.

Vendor response

Hi Deanna, Thank you for your review and feedback we really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Wonderful product and service!

Reviewed a month ago

Ongoing education / CPD is mandatory for our members, many of whom are living in regional or remote locations and cannot attend our face to face workshops in capital cities. This platform has allowed us to record multiple trainings and make them available to ALL members rather than just metropolitan members.

Pros

Intuto integration has changed the face of how we work. This was vital prior to COVID-19 but during the pandemic it was absolutely critical for our members to be able to access easy to use, good quality online ongoing learning. The back up and support is second to none - We have never had cause to feel less than 100% looked after.

Cons

So far, we have had no cons at all - only benefits.

Vendor response

Hi Mailin, thank you so much for the review! We're delighted that you're having such a positive experience and I'll be sure to share your feedback with the team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Intuto for International Education

Reviewed a year ago

We are able to provide our product to over 8,000 students in 70 countries annually without a glitch. We are very happy with that

Pros

It is very easy to use, it has all the features we need, it is fully responsive and it works seamlessly in China.

Cons

There are no real downsides. The staff at Intuto are very responsive in developing and tweaking features to our needs.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review and feedback Thomas. We are delighted that you're having such a positive experience with our platform and service.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Intuto for education providers.

Reviewed 9 months ago

The ongoing training and support provided by Intuto is exceptional.

Pros

The Intuto platform enables practical and usable solutions for education providers; in particular the ability to test the English language level of students and provide an online pre-arrival orientation for students offshore is very beneficial. The integration with our systems is seemless and the backend ease of use makes changing content easy.

Cons

The software does everything Intuto claims; however to make the platform even more useful, the development of remote test invigilation is required.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review, much appreciated. We're still planning on releasing an invigilation solution possibly by the end of the year.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Intuto - THE BEST! Only way to go!

Reviewed 9 months ago

The Intuto team is amazing. They are knowledgeable, informative, supportive and make the whole relationship so easy. They are totally available and there at the drop of a hat. They assist when I have low skills and come up with really professional materials. They train, teach, innovate, suggest better options and always have the clients best interest at heart. I really value and appreciate all that they do to make my material support my training programs.

Pros

Easy to use, interactive, multi-device user friendly, easily accessible. Interesting array of options to keep the learning interesting. Many offerings to suit the needs of each client. Replicable and also unique and changeable.

Cons

Not much actually - I am a huge fan. It really is so easy to use for new, intermediate and advanced users

Vendor response

Thank you for the review and kind words Nikki. You're the best!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Online Training Tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

We had used another online training tool and Intuto offered us a lot less clunky software. We found that this is simple /it's not over complicated and can easily be edited and updated once original formats completed. We use this within our group to standardise some important areas when team start in the business and we use it as a back up to the one on one training .

Pros

Easy to use , uploading files takes no time ,editing is simple, Layout is easy to follow. Online support has been excellent/ prompt and efficient help at the end of the line- Based in NZ so this helps with no wait periods.

Cons

The only thing I would note is adding in the word "save " this is the norm when you have completed something yet intuto uses publish which when we first started we thought it was going out to the team . Simple change but would make a difference. The drop down boxes this should be under settings makes more sence

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Jacqui. Really appreciate the feedback on the Save vs Publish. We've been discussing that ourselves just this week! We agree it could be clearer and we're going to be reviewing that whole process before starting a revamp of the course editor later this year. We'll keep you posted!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Exceptional product

Reviewed 2 years ago

Intuto took our ordinary training and made it interactive and engaging for the staff. They are very easy to work with and very affordable.

Pros

Very easy to use and presents extremely good

Cons

Nothing very good product easy to use and very easy to implement

Vendor response

Hi Johann, Thanks so much for the review and kind words. You're great to work with and we hope we can continue to delight you. Thanks, Adrian

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Intuto gives my company that platform to make sure all staff are trained.

Reviewed 2 years ago

knowing that my staff are being trained in an engaging way, that the same message is being delivered to all staff and that I can assess their learning.

Pros

The reporting, the design (clean and easy to use) the different methods that can be used in the training modules to make it exciting and interesting for our staff.

Cons

not really a con, but because there are so many different ways in which to display and design the trainings, i dont have enough time to learn them all!

Vendor response

Thank you for your review Tania. We really appreciated your feedback.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Fantastic experience. We consider them a partner in our business.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ease of use. Our ability to make changes to the course ourselves. The layout and ability to insert graphics and videos. Easily customised for each of our clients requirements.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Customer Satisfaction

Reviewed 2 years ago

We are measuring students english level.

Pros

This software is very user friendly and not very complex.

Cons

The software has fixed question bank and no changes can be made. The administrator doesn't have right to change the exam structure.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review and feedback Pranav. I will pass your feedback onto the product team. Much appreciated - AJ

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good Simple Option for online testing

Reviewed 2 years ago

For us, it has provide a quick and easy way to provide guidance on English-language proficiency to prospective students and has been a useful tool for engaging with new business.

Pros

Easy to set up for access to online English test and straightforward to set up new login codes for targeting groups for testing.

Cons

Not much really but sometimes when changes are introduced it takes a while to adjust to slightly different workflows.

Vendor response

Thanks Paul, really appreciate your review of Intuto.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

How Intuto has helped us develop online training for our members

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall the experience has been great. We were looking for a way in which we could induct members to our sports club - give them information and test their comprehension before giving them access to the facilities. Intuto was able to dovetail into our onboarding process and deliver what we wanted it to do. Since then we have created a number of training courses for members to further utilise the platform and this has provided a modern and convenient way for members of the Club to receive informational training.

Pros

1. Licence model - flat rate for unlimited courses and unlimited members 2. Easy to setup and use 3. Ability to track and review users answers to questions 4. Adding the testing to our courses allows us to check the members comprehension of information given

Cons

1. Sometimes get a few glitches eg. doesn't save first time after editing. 2. Limited administration roles ie. would be good to have logins for people just to see reporting, but cant edit courses.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Chris, really appreciate you taking the time. Stay tuned, new admin only reporting role is in the pipeline.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excellent customer service and the team are very proactive. The tool is very easy to use.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Developing e-learning modules is easy with minimal training. Look and feel of the tool is very professional. Easy to use.

Pros

Ease of use and value for money. Anyone can build an e-learning module from scratch - it is a very intuitive tool. I think we get good value for the money we pay.

Cons

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Fantastic Client and Customer Support

Reviewed 7 months ago

Gives another platform to our programme suites that supports and is consistent with other programmes (that are not online learning). Intuto has provided fabulous support to us as their customer as well as our clients that use the platform

Pros

Could build our programme using existing collateral (e.g. Videos and language and graphics)

Cons

Being able to use voice over in some of the components. (However there were some where voice over was able to be used)

Vendor response

Thank you for the review and kind words Alison, much appreciated.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great team behind the product

Reviewed 2 years ago

The customer support from Intuto is excellent. The team at Intuto are attentive, proactive in suggesting improvements that would benefit us and very responsive - I've never had to wait too long for anything.

Pros

The software is easy to use and engage with. Users have reported it's very simple and clear to interact with. The dev team is regularly making positive updates to the product.

Cons

The introductory email a user receives when they are enrolled into Intuto is generic and they are not always sure what the system is.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Isham, really appreciate it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software for company that doesnt need daily trainings.

Reviewed 2 years ago

A great value! Having training corses for volunteers and staff to use once a year shouldn't be a bank breaker. This software is a great solution!

Pros

The platform is easy to use. You can upload your image files and audio files right away. The check point test are a nice feature. I like that you can create different participant segments for the same training.

Cons

A little difficult to figure out the certificate feature but once it is setup, it works nicely. Same with the reporting. A little confusing at first, but lots of options.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review and feedback, very much appreciated. We've recently moved settings under a 'cog' on the dashboard to make them easier to find and we're working to make the set up process easier too. It can be challenging remembering the process around some of the more advanced settings especially if you're not using them often. If you ever need a hand, reach out and we'll get right back to you with an answer or to set up an online call.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Intuto has brought our training into the 21st Century and it's taken minimal time and effort

Reviewed 3 years ago

We were / are able to update our training constantly and simply. Also, when training needs are identified, Intuto is a simple way to get the new modules across ALL employees

Pros

Love the ease in which to create Modules, Activities, Checkpoints and the Support from the Intuto Crew when we're not sure on how to create these modules ourselves

Cons

For our Business the reporting functions are a little limited although in saying this, it does the job we need it to do.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect if you're using the product correctly

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy UI both from my view and students' view, simple navigation, ability to choose from the existing Welcome to NZ courses.

Cons

There is nothing that I dislike about this product.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review, we're glad you're enjoying using Intuto.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent, great user-friendly platform that allows to do what it promises to do

Reviewed 3 years ago

It allowed me to provide training for staff on multiple sites and customize the content to ensure relevance to our company. I can follow up on users' progress from the office and contact them via intuto to ensure completion.

Pros

How easy it is to follow the progress of the users and versatility of the platform - pretty much anything can be embedded to ensure that the course is engaging and fun

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Outstanding E-learning Platform

Reviewed 2 years ago

loving it, easy to create modules and roll them out to a big team so that everyone is on the same page with the same learnings.

Pros

The ease of use with this platform it awesome, clear and great to navigate.

Cons

Nothing springs to mind sorry, as we love using Intuto

Vendor response

Hi James, thanks for taking the time to review Intuto and for the awesome feedback. I'll be sure to share it with the team. - AJ

page 1 of 2