Intuto Reviews

Intuto

Online training platform & learning management system

4.69/5 (26 reviews)

Lillymaline Toma

Intuto Review

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-05-14
Review Source: Capterra

When developing training programs can be very frustrating when one is not computer literate. However, the professional support and guidance from the representative, her team and our TPS HR manager kept me going. Benefits for TPS; 1.Intuto can provide instant and detailed reports when required. 2.We are able to keep track of our trainees progress across NZ. 3.Valuable supporting documents for when development of new team leaders or internal promotions.

Pros
Creative, fresh, new, and innovative. In our industry, trainees learn fast from seeing practical demonstrations and looking at pictures. They are also required to be able to read and understand the English language. The short tests in each training module is another valuable tool we use to measure their level of understanding. Issuing of certificates as they completes a module, and seeing that they have passed with 100% result encourages trainees to do more. Most of all we can create our own training modules.

Cons
Majority of our employees speak English as second language and most times they do exceed allocated chances to complete test for each modules. When they call to advice us they have failed & cannot move forward, we want to be able to resend the module straight away instead of emailing you to resend. The word "failed' demotivates and can embarrass trainees causing them to avoid login to complete training modules. How about a positive word.

Response from Intuto


Hi Lillymaline, thank you so much for the review. We really appreciate the feedback and will make sure the product team take it on board. We'll reach out about the quiz attempts too, I'm pretty sure we can fix that for you. - AJ

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Intuto

Online training platform & learning management system

Deanna Keller

Exceptional Customer Service and Value

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-05-12
Review Source: Capterra

We are a non-profit organization that relies heavily on highly trained volunteers. In the past, we've had to use staff and other professionals to provide 40 hours of in-person training two times per year. This was a drain on the organization as well as the volunteers who wanted to help, but had busy schedules. The solution was to put much of the training online. We tested a total of five platforms last summer, and Intuto stood out as the best for value, ease of use and customer service. We have been extremely satisfied with Intuto and would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to put training online.

Pros
I've used the software for approximately nine months, and it has been reliable and free of glitches. Tools for user management and reporting are useful and very easy to navigate. Creating and revising content is also quick and easy.

Cons
So far, I have struggled with transferring content from other programs into Intuto. I'm not tech savvy, so this could just be me. The solution has been that I upgrade my plan temporarily and receive support from Paige Tibbits at Intuto, who is an absolute pleasure to work with.

Response from Intuto


Hi Deanna, Thank you for your review and feedback we really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Intuto

Online training platform & learning management system

Thomas Christensen

Intuto for International Education

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-03
Review Source: Capterra

We are able to provide our product to over 8,000 students in 70 countries annually without a glitch. We are very happy with that

Pros
It is very easy to use, it has all the features we need, it is fully responsive and it works seamlessly in China.

Cons
There are no real downsides. The staff at Intuto are very responsive in developing and tweaking features to our needs.

Response from Intuto


Thank you for the review and feedback Thomas. We are delighted that you're having such a positive experience with our platform and service.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Intuto

Online training platform & learning management system

Jacqui Cribb

Great Online Training Tool

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-08-29
Review Source: Capterra

We had used another online training tool and Intuto offered us a lot less clunky software. We found that this is simple /it's not over complicated and can easily be edited and updated once original formats completed. We use this within our group to standardise some important areas when team start in the business and we use it as a back up to the one on one training .

Pros
Easy to use , uploading files takes no time ,editing is simple, Layout is easy to follow. Online support has been excellent/ prompt and efficient help at the end of the line- Based in NZ so this helps with no wait periods.

Cons
The only thing I would note is adding in the word "save " this is the norm when you have completed something yet intuto uses publish which when we first started we thought it was going out to the team . Simple change but would make a difference. The drop down boxes this should be under settings makes more sence

Response from Intuto


Thanks for the review Jacqui. Really appreciate the feedback on the Save vs Publish. We've been discussing that ourselves just this week! We agree it could be clearer and we're going to be reviewing that whole process before starting a revamp of the course editor later this year. We'll keep you posted!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Intuto

Online training platform & learning management system

Johann Botha

Exceptional product

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-10-18
Review Source: Capterra

Intuto took our ordinary training and made it interactive and engaging for the staff. They are very easy to work with and very affordable.

Pros
Very easy to use and presents extremely good

Cons
Nothing very good product easy to use and very easy to implement

Response from Intuto


Hi Johann,

Thanks so much for the review and kind words. You're great to work with and we hope we can continue to delight you.

Thanks,

Adrian

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Intuto

Online training platform & learning management system

Tania Dickinson

Intuto gives my company that platform to make sure all staff are trained.

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-07-09
Review Source: Capterra

knowing that my staff are being trained in an engaging way, that the same message is being delivered to all staff and that I can assess their learning.

Pros
The reporting, the design (clean and easy to use) the different methods that can be used in the training modules to make it exciting and interesting for our staff.

Cons
not really a con, but because there are so many different ways in which to display and design the trainings, i dont have enough time to learn them all!

Response from Intuto


Thank you for your review Tania. We really appreciated your feedback.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Intuto

Online training platform & learning management system

Joanna Clough

Fantastic experience. We consider them a partner in our business.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-03-08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Ease of use. Our ability to make changes to the course ourselves. The layout and ability to insert graphics and videos. Easily customised for each of our clients requirements.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Intuto

Online training platform & learning management system

Pranav Pota

Customer Satisfaction

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-05-14
Review Source: Capterra

We are measuring students english level.

Pros
This software is very user friendly and not very complex.

Cons
The software has fixed question bank and no changes can be made. The administrator doesn't have right to change the exam structure.

Response from Intuto


Thank you for the review and feedback Pranav. I will pass your feedback onto the product team. Much appreciated - AJ

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Intuto

Online training platform & learning management system

Paul Baker

Good Simple Option for online testing

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-09-09
Review Source: Capterra

For us, it has provide a quick and easy way to provide guidance on English-language proficiency to prospective students and has been a useful tool for engaging with new business.

Pros
Easy to set up for access to online English test and straightforward to set up new login codes for targeting groups for testing.

Cons
Not much really but sometimes when changes are introduced it takes a while to adjust to slightly different workflows.

Response from Intuto


Thanks Paul, really appreciate your review of Intuto.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Intuto

Online training platform & learning management system

Chris Gee

How Intuto has helped us develop online training for our members

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-09-06
Review Source: Capterra

Overall the experience has been great. We were looking for a way in which we could induct members to our sports club - give them information and test their comprehension before giving them access to the facilities. Intuto was able to dovetail into our onboarding process and deliver what we wanted it to do. Since then we have created a number of training courses for members to further utilise the platform and this has provided a modern and convenient way for members of the Club to receive informational training.

Pros
1. Licence model - flat rate for unlimited courses and unlimited members 2. Easy to setup and use 3. Ability to track and review users answers to questions 4. Adding the testing to our courses allows us to check the members comprehension of information given

Cons
1. Sometimes get a few glitches eg. doesn't save first time after editing. 2. Limited administration roles ie. would be good to have logins for people just to see reporting, but cant edit courses.

Response from Intuto


Thanks for the review Chris, really appreciate you taking the time. Stay tuned, new admin only reporting role is in the pipeline.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Intuto

Online training platform & learning management system

Spencer Morris

Bravo Hospitality

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-08-30
Review Source: Capterra

Positive benefit for our business, we need to manage it more closely a lot of our staff have been very poor in completing their modules

Pros
Reporting and over view knowing who had completed the training and how long it took them to complete was of benefit. easy to set up the modules and very good options in terms of drag and drop, multi choice etc

Cons
A little clunky when adding people to a new module, some staff have trouble receiving the link . can be hard to use on a cell phone scrolling down to all the questions does not work.

Response from Intuto


Thanks for the review Spencer. Really appreciate the feedback. We'll certainly take that on board and incorporate it into our design update.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Intuto

Online training platform & learning management system

Anonymous

Excellent customer service and the team are very proactive. The tool is very easy to use.

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-03-16
Review Source: Capterra

Developing e-learning modules is easy with minimal training. Look and feel of the tool is very professional. Easy to use.

Pros
Ease of use and value for money. Anyone can build an e-learning module from scratch - it is a very intuitive tool. I think we get good value for the money we pay.

Cons

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Intuto

Online training platform & learning management system

Isham Redford

Great team behind the product

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-09-03
Review Source: Capterra

The customer support from Intuto is excellent. The team at Intuto are attentive, proactive in suggesting improvements that would benefit us and very responsive - I've never had to wait too long for anything.

Pros
The software is easy to use and engage with. Users have reported it's very simple and clear to interact with. The dev team is regularly making positive updates to the product.

Cons
The introductory email a user receives when they are enrolled into Intuto is generic and they are not always sure what the system is.

Response from Intuto


Thanks for the review Isham, really appreciate it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Intuto

Online training platform & learning management system

Charles Frost

Great software for company that doesnt need daily trainings.

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-07-14
Review Source: Capterra

A great value! Having training corses for volunteers and staff to use once a year shouldn't be a bank breaker. This software is a great solution!

Pros
The platform is easy to use. You can upload your image files and audio files right away. The check point test are a nice feature. I like that you can create different participant segments for the same training.

Cons
A little difficult to figure out the certificate feature but once it is setup, it works nicely. Same with the reporting. A little confusing at first, but lots of options.

Response from Intuto


Thank you for the review and feedback, very much appreciated. We've recently moved settings under a 'cog' on the dashboard to make them easier to find and we're working to make the set up process easier too. It can be challenging remembering the process around some of the more advanced settings especially if you're not using them often. If you ever need a hand, reach out and we'll get right back to you with an answer or to set up an online call.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Intuto

Online training platform & learning management system

Anonymous

Intuto has brought our training into the 21st Century and it's taken minimal time and effort

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-08
Review Source: Capterra

We were / are able to update our training constantly and simply. Also, when training needs are identified, Intuto is a simple way to get the new modules across ALL employees

Pros
Love the ease in which to create Modules, Activities, Checkpoints and the Support from the Intuto Crew when we're not sure on how to create these modules ourselves

Cons
For our Business the reporting functions are a little limited although in saying this, it does the job we need it to do.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Intuto

Online training platform & learning management system

Anonymous

Perfect if you're using the product correctly

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-05-10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy UI both from my view and students' view, simple navigation, ability to choose from the existing Welcome to NZ courses.

Cons
There is nothing that I dislike about this product.

Response from Intuto


Thank you for the review, we're glad you're enjoying using Intuto.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Intuto

Online training platform & learning management system

Ksenia Morris

Excellent, great user-friendly platform that allows to do what it promises to do

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-08
Review Source: Capterra

It allowed me to provide training for staff on multiple sites and customize the content to ensure relevance to our company. I can follow up on users' progress from the office and contact them via intuto to ensure completion.

Pros
How easy it is to follow the progress of the users and versatility of the platform - pretty much anything can be embedded to ensure that the course is engaging and fun

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Intuto

Online training platform & learning management system

James Bennie

Outstanding E-learning Platform

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-05-14
Review Source: Capterra

loving it, easy to create modules and roll them out to a big team so that everyone is on the same page with the same learnings.

Pros
The ease of use with this platform it awesome, clear and great to navigate.

Cons
Nothing springs to mind sorry, as we love using Intuto

Response from Intuto


Hi James, thanks for taking the time to review Intuto and for the awesome feedback. I'll be sure to share it with the team. - AJ

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Intuto

Online training platform & learning management system

Matthew Felgate

Intuto's software facilitated on-boarding an archaeological team to complex documentation systems.

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-05-21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Checkpoint pages and reports are a pro. Being able to assess people's engagement with the information provided is very useful. Also, ease of use, being able to load content after some initial assistance is good. Being able to incorporate feedback comments into update courses is also a pro.

Cons
It would be good to be able to save existing course content as a new update course and then edit it with the updated information- this may be possible- I haven't looked into it yet.

Response from Intuto


Thanks for the review and feedback Matthew, much appreciated. Yes, you can actually copy an existing course, edit it and then save it with updated information. Effectively using the original course as a template for new courses. Get in touch if you would like to know more.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Intuto

Online training platform & learning management system

Zoe Katsoulis

Great just a few glitches here and there

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-05-29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Great customer support. Always get back to me pretty much the moment I contact anyone for any help.

Cons
Once or twice a glitch has caused me to lose my work. Exporting the data results for the content isnt always easy either - or it does not give me what I want. More options could be good

Response from Intuto


Thanks for the review and feedback Zoe, always appreciated. I'm sorry to hear about your loss of work, that's really weird. Please let our support team know if it happens again so we can get to the bottom of it. We'd love to hear your thoughts on what data you'd like to see exported so we can feed that back to the development team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Intuto

Online training platform & learning management system

Jay Taylor

Reliable, fun, new and extremely useful

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-03-13
Review Source: Capterra

Save on resources, everything in one place, user friendly and reliable

Pros
Its extremely user friendly, and easy to navigate around the site. If you do get stuck they have a great support team who will assist.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Intuto

Online training platform & learning management system

Dawn Engelbrecht

Training via Intuto

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-05-14
Review Source: Capterra

Superb

Pros
Intuto is extremely easy to setup but if ever you get stuck the customer support team are amazing to deal with and nothing is ever too much trouble

Cons
sometimes switching between multiple training sites can be fiddly

Response from Intuto


Hi Dawn, thank you for taking time to review us, we really appreciate it. I will pass your feedback onto the product development team. Thanks, AJ

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Intuto

Online training platform & learning management system

Titian Bartlau

Intuto - exceptional customer service

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-10-30
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, we find Intuto runs smoothly and works for our business. We have never encountered any errors or faults and the staff are always helpful.

Pros
Without a doubt, the customer service provided to us by Intuto is exceptional

Cons
The search function can be a little slow to respond and begins to perform a search before the keywords have been entered.

Response from Intuto


Thanks for the review Titian! Really appreciate the feedback. We'll definitely take that the feedback regarding the search on board. I'll pass it onto the dev teams. Thanks, AJ

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Intuto

Online training platform & learning management system

Gareth Bull

good online training system

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-13
Review Source: Capterra

online recording of induction training and compliance

Pros
good for uploading our paper-based training systems to a digital platform customer support was available for adapting to our requirements

Cons
some formatting not easy to manage could be more intuitive. the dashboard could be simpler. navigation could be simplified.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Intuto

Online training platform & learning management system

Maree Wrigley

Bizadvisor & Apple Press

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-09-06
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent, great support

Pros
Easy to use and view learner progress. Quick response from Tthe support team as required with questions etc. Appealing visually.

Cons
While our client is engaged - his team do not seem to be very engaged with the online learning. They hated the selfie videos I made them do, and some have been slow to complete the online modules. I need to get more feedback from Apple Press about their feelings for going forward with further training in this format.

Response from Intuto


Hi Maree, thanks for the review, much appreciated. We'll reach out later this week to see if we can brainstorm some ways to better engage your client's staff based on what some of our similar customers do.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Intuto

Online training platform & learning management system