App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Whistle Logo

Whistle

Employee Loyalty App

(0)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Whistle Reviews

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


9 reviews

Recommended

KR
AvatarImg

Kelley R.

Veterinary, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Whistle has elevated our employee engagement, ability to educate and made rewarding a breeze!

Reviewed 2 years ago

The customer service experience is, hands down, unbeatable. When trying out a new service such as this, there is always a learning curve and I have never experienced such involvement, proactiveness, as well as commitment to resolving any questions or struggles we have had. This has been everything to my company who has many different levels of technology savviness. Whistle has gone above and beyond to ensure our ease of use with this software. This level of service has allowed the staff to build trust in the Whistle services and Whistle team members.

Pros

I have really enjoyed how easy it is to just throw something up on Whistle and inform a large group at once. In my industry, details can be ever-changing and Whistle allows me to shoot out any important details quickly to a large group all while tracking to ensure everyone has received the message and we can feel at ease that we are running as safe and sound with the most up-to-date info.

Cons

I wish there was a "chat" function. That would eliminate the need for me to use a different service and I could have everything in one place!

RA
AvatarImg

Richard A.

Food & Beverages, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Service Training

Reviewed 3 years ago

It is has been a very collaborative and supportive experience, the product is fantastic and the team has been amazing in supporting our project.

Pros

The product is easy to use, very effective and the team at whistle has been wonderful in helping us adapt a sales focused tool to the service side of our business. The team has also developed and included features into the product to support our use case, such as a random question generator. We have received incredibly positive feedback from our users and expect to expand the product into other areas of our business.

Cons

I don’t have any cons other than Whistle is a new technology so there was some learning done long the way. However I think we will be better for the learning component of our deployment .

Vendor response

Thank you for the review Richard and appreciate the support!

KC
AvatarImg

Kelly C.

Research, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Let the good times roll

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Fast customer support and knowledge of the system.

Cons

When having issues, did have to wait for customer service, although fast response. Wanted to be able to fix myself.

Jv
AvatarImg

Jennifer v.

Consumer Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Solution We’ve Been Waiting For!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Whistle has been a joy to work with. [SENSITIVE CONTENT], our Client Success Manager, feels like a part of my team now. He has taken the time to truly understand our business and helped customize our account to match our needs. Everyone at Whistle is supportive, quick to respond and genuinely cares about our success.

Pros

One of the great things about Whistle is that it solves multiple pain points; employee training, employee engagement and employee loyalty. Having these solutions in one platform is a game changer. My staff loves the instant rewards.

Cons

I would like to see user options for organizing our library of content.

SL
AvatarImg

Sebastien L.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Thanks guys

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great support

Pros

Support and flexibility along with self training feature.

Cons

Should integrate more features for international

AG
AvatarImg

Amy G.

Veterinary, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Whistle is Wonderful!!

Reviewed 2 years ago

LOVE. Whistle is really great.

Pros

I love that it is so user friendly! It's cute and I really LOVE the customer service! [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is FANTASTIC!

Cons

I can't think of anything I do not like.

RK
AvatarImg

Ron K.

Food Production, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software for training busy people

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great experience, training proved to be effective and efficient

Pros

The micro-learning and frequent quizzes are the best

Cons

Nothing so far, the whistle team is great to work with

DG
AvatarImg

Diann G.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Duke

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent customer service. Quick to resolve problems.

Pros

Professional, personalized training developed exclusively for our needs.

Cons

Must have an e-mail address to login. Presents a problem for employee's that don't have company e-mail addresses.

JD
AvatarImg

Jenny D.

Veterinary, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Whistle Makes Employee Learning and Engagement Easy

Reviewed 2 years ago

Love Whistle and the customer service that we receive!

Pros

It's easy to create content and manage it on Whistle

Cons

I would like Reporting to be easier to read and use