WizIQ Reviews

WizIQ Reviews

WizIQ

Everything you need to teach and train online

3.85/5 (61 reviews)
8,302

Alain  Fernandez Beltran

Just a simple Woww!

24/07/2017

Distance Medical Education

Pros

Easy to use. Very valuable for the price. Students and professors enjoy to work using this platform as it has many clear advantages.

Cons

Maybe it has it already but chances to upload videos from other sources other than Youtube was not possible.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Seçkin Girgin

Beyond my expectations

18/07/2017

Pros

Software works perfectly well. I haven't encountered a single problem so far. If you have any questions concerning the use of the software or other things, you always get a satisfactory and prompt reply. They have an incredibly effective customer service so you never feel alone. The system itself never malfunctions, I have taught large classes and it worked without a problem. The functions and the use of the system are very simple and user friendly. You get used to using it within ten minutes. To be honest, I was a bit hesitant to purchase the product at first. But now I frankly think that I did the right thing. Thank you, guys.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Julie Young

Product had major audio issues, asked for refund. They ignored me. Unresolved. No product. No refund either. BEWARE!

22/06/2017

They should be stopped taking advantage of people like this.

Pros

The concept is great!, but.....they simply cannot deliver a seamless experience. Product is problematic

Cons

they can't deliver. major audio problems, they are hardcore on sales, but once you ask for a refund, they disappear, won't return emails and will hang up on you on the phone when the "r" word is mentioned. SCAM. STAY AWAY

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Other

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
David  Allen

Great Platform

23/05/2017

Great use of the platfrm, all my students liked it. the platform has been very consistent and new features added recently make it great to use.

Pros

I was looking for a Virtual Classroom with basic functionalities but what I found was more than that. Great platform.

Cons

Need to get more competitive in pricing, offers and monthly subscription. if they can get that done then we can see a bigger role.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jorge Berra

Horrible custome support! Fast to sell. They charge my credit card twice without my authorization

11/05/2017

the possibilty to be integrated with Moodle

Pros

A useful tool with some in the videos. I use it integrating with moodle. At the beginning, the integration was not possible but now this has changed

Cons

Wiziq is very fast to sell but later they disappear. In two different opportunities, they charge my credit card without my authorization. In the second time, it was during the process of renewing the subscription. We arrange one special fee with the Wiziq representative and inform not to charge the total amount. Unbelievable, but they charge me both, the total amount and one of the installments at the same time. None of wiziq accept responsibility for this; all that they want was to have the money and their "offer" was to extend my subscription. At the end, I must go to my bank to cancel one of the payments. Our classes are from March to December, then I proposed them to move my subscription from March to December (instead of from November to May) and they didn´t accept it. All they want is money, money, money. Now is the time of renewal of my subscription and of course I have received three calls from Wiziq representative. When they learn the problem they disappear again.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

1/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from WizIQ


Hi Jorge,
We deeply apologize for all the troubles you faced. This might have happened because ours is a subscription-based service and sometimes, the payments are made automatically when the renewal is due. But this is no reason to make you feel frustrated.
We have already forwarded it to the concerned executive. He'll get in touch with you shortly with a suitable resolution. Thank you. Shivani - Team WizIQ

Read more
Anonymous
Doctoral Student (Higher Education company, 10001+ employees)
Verified Reviewer

Islamic Literacy class

25/04/2017

The UI could be more friendly with maybe a video explaining what each button does and how they can be used. Other than that I really liked that the host can control the speaker of students which really helps in providing a seamless experience.

Pros

Good platform that has everything is one place for hosting a class -- class notes, videos, weekly HW and also the live sessions.

Cons

Not sure where the mute button is on the live video and what each element in the webinar is sueful for

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

6/10

Recommendations to others considering WizIQ

Great consolidated platform for hosting classes.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Eduardo Cortes

WIZIQ AVOID / ACHTUNG / CUIDADO / FUNKER IKKE

23/04/2017

Wizq platform has lots of BUGS, their system its OUT OF DAY and they refuse to give your money back if you ask for. They are very charming to push sells but after that the platform doesnt work as they say. Disappointed teacher from Norway.

Cons

Was an amusing disappointment to use my hard owned money in this platform. I could never used because the email sending when you program a class does NOT work. They send a virtual technician that comes into my computer with the SOHO program. He didn¿t fix the BUGS, neither the share screen possibility. The platform only works with Mozilla Firefox in my case. Save your money and time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

0/10

Recommendations to others considering WizIQ

They will send you hundreds of kind emails, but never return your money. Wizq can you give me my money back please?

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from WizIQ


Hi Eduardo, we are extremely sorry to know what you went through. One of our team members will get in touch with you soon to collect details of this issue. We would like to investigate what caused this experience and improve our services. - WizIQ Team

Read more
Agnes Mamerga

DON'T BE THE NEXT VICTIM! STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY!

27/03/2017

I signed up for a free trial and Mr nice guy ( at first) Srinath Reddy ( Shawn) rang me almost everyday. I must admit, he was so charming and very helpful so before my trial expires, I bought a premium membership. The worst mistake I have ever done in my whole life- I was always careful with this kind of scams but unfortunately, I fell for this trap. He will promise everything and he took advantage knowing that I don't have a developer to help me with the integration. He said he will look after everything from start to finish but minutes after receiving your payment, he starts to disappear and he will pass on your case to different people. These people were not trained to the job so please don't share anything, they ended up messing my live website and it was down for 4 days. I lost huge amount of business hours and they have caused me too much stress and I'm hoping when they see this review, they will remember me again. At present, I ring and email them everyday begging for a refund and as expected, I am treated with no respect at all. With regards to the software, I had some training but it was so fiddly and complicated so it's not really worth it. The bottom line is, these people are professional robbers and I don't know how they stay in business. I am willing to share my contacts if you want to share your experiences with this company. I'm not expecting that I will get my money back but I hope they will be closed down soon and I hope no one will ever have to go through with the stress and worry that they have inflicted. I hope this review will inform and help others.

Pros

Nothing

Cons

Fiddly and complicated to use. You have to do everything on your control panel which you will end up messing your content management.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

0/10

Recommendations to others considering WizIQ

Just take advantage of the free trial and don't send any payment until everything works as they will ignore after paying the subscription.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from WizIQ


Hi Agnes, it is quite unfortunate to know that you experienced trouble. As a customer-oriented company, it is always our first-priority to provide great experience to our users. However, this time, it seems we left some loopholes and therefore, it caused such inconvenience. We are really sorry for this.

This matter has been taken up with the high authorities in the company and you'll hear from our sales head soon.

Hope to provide you with a better experience in future.

- Team WizIQ

Read more
Lee  Greenberg

Great Software

09/03/2017

the Software was great and I liked it. The Trial was not nearly log enough. I had wanted to try it longer.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from WizIQ


Hi Lee, thanks for leaving us your feedback here. We are glad to know you enjoyed using our platform. :) As for the trial duration, we offer extension of trial to users who feel they want to have some more time with the platform. Just drop us a mail at support@wiziq.com with your account details. We will help you with it! - WizIQ Team

Read more
S. M. Hossein Hamidi

We were very unpleasant of customer service

28/02/2017

It took so long to reporting issue, get response from technical support and convincing them that there is a deficiency. After all, the only response we received was that you don't meet bandwidth requirements. After proving that we have enough bandwidth we left with the option of on-premise installation which was not reasonable. The quality was very poor. We experienced 5-6 seconds delay which was not acceptable at all. The company didn't commit to its promises for localization and customization in the time of contract and their behavior was not professional. We paid a lot for this service and we couldn't even hold a successful session with it and unfortunately no one was responsible.

Cons

Poor API's Poo Customer/Partner Support Unprofessional sales team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

0/10

Recommendations to others considering WizIQ

Consider other products in the market before going with this company

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from WizIQ


Hi Mr. Hossein,

It is really unfortunate to know about your experience. We want to assure you that we try our utmost to live up to user's expectations. In this case, unfortunately, we seem to have fallen short of those expectations. And we would like to make amends for it.

Request you to share your registered email id with us so that we can get in touch with you on this and see how we can serve you better in future.

- WizIQ Team

Read more
Anonymous
Systems Engineer (Defense & Space company, 5001-10000 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Great App!

26/02/2017

I have used this app for Islamic Literacy class. It has pretty much all the functionality that is available on WizIQ's web portal. I was even able to attend the live session through it on my iPhone; however, when I tried to to do the same from an android phone, the font size and icons were very small on it's screen that made it a little hard to read

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering WizIQ

I will definitely recommend this app to others

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Youssef Farhat

Verified Reviewer

Excellent app overall, with a few bugs left to be worked out

25/02/2017

Pros

-Very convenient layout condusive to seeing meeting members, chatting with them and using microphone or camera to communicate with them -It's nice that you can toggle between various modes of communicating with others and adjusting their settings individually within the website

Cons

-Mobile app appears to be quite limited, making it an unacceptible alternative to using a computer -There are lots of bugs associated with moving windows around and trying to arrange things the way you want, where windows move off the the screen and are difficult to maneuver. -Video feeds of all meeting members is automatically made to be the same size and there is no clear way to unselect the video feed of less important meeting members so that you can see the person of interest bigger than everyone else.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Cloud Operations Engineer (Information Technology and Services company, 501-1000 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Course by islamic literacy

25/02/2017

I think the WizIQ LMS application is really wonderful and I like how all the features are under a single platform. The application is very easy to use and has very less distraction.

Pros

It is very user friendly and I think the interface provides everything I need for my class.

Cons

I wish there was a manual or video explaining how we can make maximum use of every feature.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering WizIQ

If you are looking for a platform to share and teach remotely, this is highly recommended

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mohammad O. AbuLughod

Verified Reviewer

Evaluation

23/02/2017

As a student I am finding the interaction with the teacher very easy and it's making the class more enjoyable. We did have couple of glitches with the microphone but the teacher was able to correct and it went smooth.

Pros

Ease of connecting. Nice simple features.

Cons

Space for writing to interact and send messages a bit small. Microphone has to be turned on from the teacher side only,

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Business Analyst - Product Management (Computer Software company, 201-500 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Alot of Flexibility

23/02/2017

The tool offers tons of flexibility which can be customized based on what the instructor and the student desires! The UI for the actual webex can be improved to make the buttons more prominent. Highly recommend the product otherwise.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nicholas van Niekerk

Verified Reviewer

WizIQ

23/02/2017

Have contacted WIZIQ no feedback or contact up to now-would like to use it but despite request nobody has contacted me Would like to use it for a private college and an NGO

Pros

Good LMS system that integrates well

Cons

No feedback or contact very difficult to get more information

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering WizIQ

If you are on Blacboard or own LMS systems use Wiziq

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Robert Martin Schatz

Verified Reviewer

Similar to Adobe Connect

16/02/2017

As a self-employed full-time online-tutor I am always on the lookout for efficient, easy-to-use, reliable and affordable software-solutions to offer my students the best possible experience and service and WiziQ LMS is the perfect alternative to Adobe Connect.

Pros

- Self-Explanatory and easy to navigate even for inexperienced users. - good customer support

Cons

- sometimes a few audio related isssues

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering WizIQ

If you are used to work with Adobe Connect and you are searching for a more affordable alternative do not look further, but start using WiziQ LMS.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
shivraj sharma

WizIQ LMS is great software to use

15/02/2017

to use this software is nice experience. its user friendly and easy to use. Easy for invitees to enroll in this software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from WizIQ


Hi Shivraj,

Thanks for sharing your feedback. We feel glad we could make online learning delivery easy for you. More features are coming up soon to make it even smoother. Stay tuned! :)

Regards,
WizIQ Team

Read more
Jihad Badawi

Great Job Using WizIQ is easy.

15/02/2017

it is the most common LMS and the easiest to use.I like it.It also makes me feel comfortable.I recommend it to all my friends.It is great .Really great.I like it.

Pros

Easy to use.

Cons

Nothing

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering WizIQ

No

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from WizIQ


Hi Jihad,

Thanks for sharing your encouraging words with us! It feels great to know you loved using WizIQ. :)

Regards,
WizIQ Team

Read more
William Arafelis Jr.

The best tutoring i have ever seen in my life as a student.

14/02/2017

My experience was the best. Thanks to WizIq I was able to bring my math grades up to a 98% average , the person who saw the most improvement was my math teacher. She couldn't believe what one course in a month did for me, I was able to aid other students and recommend this to them. Though none of them joined the program their respect grew for me, also my parents especially my dad were thrilled to see me explain such complex math equations to my 4th grade siblings. Overall i would do this again every summer for the rest of my years as a student. Another great thing that i would like to conclude with is the customer service representative. He was so kind and patient with us , he understood that we were limited in our knowledge of technology. Thank you so much WizIQ

Pros

The ability to participate and show your work,with others.

Cons

Nothing i had no problems

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering WizIQ

None

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from WizIQ


Hi William,

Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. Knowing that we could help you grow assures us that we're on the right track. Hope to help you further in your future. :)

Regards,
WizIQ Team

Read more
Mukul  Rathi

Best in the business

13/02/2017

Wiziq is provides a good interface between students and educators. I am more than happy to use this facility for my students.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from WizIQ


Hi Mukul,

We are happy to be their mediator between you and your students in the virtual world. We are making further advancements to the solution. Stay tuned for an even better experience. :)

Regards,
WizIQ Team

Read more
nirmala chava

user friendly

13/02/2017

I am working as assistant professor in college of education. I presented paper presentation for an international conference. That was first time for me to present my paper online . It was really really user friendly. I did not face any difficulty using this wiziq. i teach psychology to teacher trainees .I uploaded my ppt and introduction chapter of psychology . It is really awesome plat form to share our knowledge. and i am able to create a question paper with that software. it is very easy to use this platform and our teaching learning process also takes place with ease with this wiziq.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from WizIQ


Hi Nirmala,

Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. It always feels great when a user says we made knowledge sharing easy for them in the virtual world. :)

Hope to provide you with an even better experience in future.

Regards,
WizIQ Team

Read more
Aditya vardhan

WizIQ the one of the best one for virtual classrooms and online courses.

13/02/2017

I got to know about this WizIQ app from my GRE trainer, he had a word with me about WizIQ stating that "WizIQ is one of the best thing to learn online and for virtual classes. WizIQ's Virtual Classroom helped me to collaborate in real time during online delivery of classes and training sessions and this software helped me lot for my GRE/Toefl preparation.Learners will find it easy to access the courses they have taken to date and even share their ideas and views on a particular subject, WizIQ allows users of the app to message other users in their contact list which helps to communiacte with each other and encourage discussions on particular topics. I also appreciate customer support team they are very fast in service to customers.

Pros

Live class features in this software is the most important one and i like that

Cons

ease of access

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from WizIQ


Hi Aditya,

Thanks for leaving us a review here! We are happy we could help you prepare better for your GRE. :)

Hope to keep on adding value to your life.

Regards,
WizIQ Team

Read more
Moin Basha

Moinuddin Basha

13/02/2017

Just integration support level require to improve and other rest of features is good and easy to manage.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from WizIQ


Hi Moin,

Thanks for sharing your valuable feedback! We acknowledge your suggestion and assure you that we will make necessary improvements.

Hope to serve you better in future!

Regards,
WizIQ Team

Read more
Mukund Kalyanasundaram

The ultimate review

13/02/2017

Used wisiq interface when i signed up for hunda ka funda online classes. The videos were always extremely slow to play and the whole interface could always look more presentable. Also keep options for different playback speeds

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more