WizIQ LMS Reviews

WizIQ LMS Reviews

WizIQ LMS

The 'no-headache' LMS for self-paced, live online and blended courses

3.96/5 (54 reviews)
156,037     8,322

Lee  Greenberg

Great Software

09/03/2017

the Software was great and I liked it. The Trial was not nearly log enough. I had wanted to try it longer.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from WizIQ


Hi Lee, thanks for leaving us your feedback here. We are glad to know you enjoyed using our platform. :) As for the trial duration, we offer extension of trial to users who feel they want to have some more time with the platform. Just drop us a mail at support@wiziq.com with your account details. We will help you with it! - WizIQ Team

Read more
S. M. Hossein Hamidi

We were very unpleasant of customer service

28/02/2017

It took so long to reporting issue, get response from technical support and convincing them that there is a deficiency. After all, the only response we received was that you don't meet bandwidth requirements. After proving that we have enough bandwidth we left with the option of on-premise installation which was not reasonable. The quality was very poor. We experienced 5-6 seconds delay which was not acceptable at all. The company didn't commit to its promises for localization and customization in the time of contract and their behavior was not professional. We paid a lot for this service and we couldn't even hold a successful session with it and unfortunately no one was responsible.

Cons

Poor API's Poo Customer/Partner Support Unprofessional sales team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

0/10

Recommendations to others considering WizIQ LMS

Consider other products in the market before going with this company

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from WizIQ


Hi Mr. Hossein,

It is really unfortunate to know about your experience. We want to assure you that we try our utmost to live up to user's expectations. In this case, unfortunately, we seem to have fallen short of those expectations. And we would like to make amends for it.

Request you to share your registered email id with us so that we can get in touch with you on this and see how we can serve you better in future.

- WizIQ Team

Read more
Anonymous
Systems Engineer (Defense & Space company, 5001-10000 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Great App!

26/02/2017

I have used this app for Islamic Literacy class. It has pretty much all the functionality that is available on WizIQ's web portal. I was even able to attend the live session through it on my iPhone; however, when I tried to to do the same from an android phone, the font size and icons were very small on it's screen that made it a little hard to read

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering WizIQ LMS

I will definitely recommend this app to others

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Youssef Farhat

Verified Reviewer

Excellent app overall, with a few bugs left to be worked out

25/02/2017

Pros

-Very convenient layout condusive to seeing meeting members, chatting with them and using microphone or camera to communicate with them -It's nice that you can toggle between various modes of communicating with others and adjusting their settings individually within the website

Cons

-Mobile app appears to be quite limited, making it an unacceptible alternative to using a computer -There are lots of bugs associated with moving windows around and trying to arrange things the way you want, where windows move off the the screen and are difficult to maneuver. -Video feeds of all meeting members is automatically made to be the same size and there is no clear way to unselect the video feed of less important meeting members so that you can see the person of interest bigger than everyone else.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Cloud Operations Engineer (Information Technology and Services company, 501-1000 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Course by islamic literacy

25/02/2017

I think the WizIQ LMS application is really wonderful and I like how all the features are under a single platform. The application is very easy to use and has very less distraction.

Pros

It is very user friendly and I think the interface provides everything I need for my class.

Cons

I wish there was a manual or video explaining how we can make maximum use of every feature.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering WizIQ LMS

If you are looking for a platform to share and teach remotely, this is highly recommended

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Doctoral Student (Higher Education company, 10001+ employees)
Verified Reviewer

Islamic Literacy class

23/02/2017

The UI could be more friendly with maybe a video explaining what each button does and how they can be used. Other than that I really liked that the host can control the speaker of students which really helps in providing a seamless experience.

Pros

Good platform that has everything is one place for hosting a class -- class notes, videos, weekly HW and also the live sessions.

Cons

Not sure where the mute button is on the live video and what each element in the webinar is sueful for

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

6/10

Recommendations to others considering WizIQ LMS

Great consolidated platform for hosting classes.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mohammad O. AbuLughod

Verified Reviewer

Evaluation

23/02/2017

As a student I am finding the interaction with the teacher very easy and it's making the class more enjoyable. We did have couple of glitches with the microphone but the teacher was able to correct and it went smooth.

Pros

Ease of connecting. Nice simple features.

Cons

Space for writing to interact and send messages a bit small. Microphone has to be turned on from the teacher side only,

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Business Analyst - Product Management (Computer Software company, 201-500 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Alot of Flexibility

23/02/2017

The tool offers tons of flexibility which can be customized based on what the instructor and the student desires! The UI for the actual webex can be improved to make the buttons more prominent. Highly recommend the product otherwise.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nicholas van Niekerk

Verified Reviewer

WizIQ

23/02/2017

Have contacted WIZIQ no feedback or contact up to now-would like to use it but despite request nobody has contacted me Would like to use it for a private college and an NGO

Pros

Good LMS system that integrates well

Cons

No feedback or contact very difficult to get more information

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering WizIQ LMS

If you are on Blacboard or own LMS systems use Wiziq

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Robert Martin Schatz

Verified Reviewer

Similar to Adobe Connect

16/02/2017

As a self-employed full-time online-tutor I am always on the lookout for efficient, easy-to-use, reliable and affordable software-solutions to offer my students the best possible experience and service and WiziQ LMS is the perfect alternative to Adobe Connect.

Pros

- Self-Explanatory and easy to navigate even for inexperienced users. - good customer support

Cons

- sometimes a few audio related isssues

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering WizIQ LMS

If you are used to work with Adobe Connect and you are searching for a more affordable alternative do not look further, but start using WiziQ LMS.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
shivraj sharma

WizIQ LMS is great software to use

15/02/2017

to use this software is nice experience. its user friendly and easy to use. Easy for invitees to enroll in this software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from WizIQ


Hi Shivraj,

Thanks for sharing your feedback. We feel glad we could make online learning delivery easy for you. More features are coming up soon to make it even smoother. Stay tuned! :)

Regards,
WizIQ Team

Read more
Jihad Badawi

Great Job Using WizIQ is easy.

15/02/2017

it is the most common LMS and the easiest to use.I like it.It also makes me feel comfortable.I recommend it to all my friends.It is great .Really great.I like it.

Pros

Easy to use.

Cons

Nothing

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering WizIQ LMS

No

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from WizIQ


Hi Jihad,

Thanks for sharing your encouraging words with us! It feels great to know you loved using WizIQ. :)

Regards,
WizIQ Team

Read more
William Arafelis Jr.

The best tutoring i have ever seen in my life as a student.

14/02/2017

My experience was the best. Thanks to WizIq I was able to bring my math grades up to a 98% average , the person who saw the most improvement was my math teacher. She couldn't believe what one course in a month did for me, I was able to aid other students and recommend this to them. Though none of them joined the program their respect grew for me, also my parents especially my dad were thrilled to see me explain such complex math equations to my 4th grade siblings. Overall i would do this again every summer for the rest of my years as a student. Another great thing that i would like to conclude with is the customer service representative. He was so kind and patient with us , he understood that we were limited in our knowledge of technology. Thank you so much WizIQ

Pros

The ability to participate and show your work,with others.

Cons

Nothing i had no problems

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering WizIQ LMS

None

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from WizIQ


Hi William,

Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. Knowing that we could help you grow assures us that we're on the right track. Hope to help you further in your future. :)

Regards,
WizIQ Team

Read more
Mukul  Rathi

Best in the business

13/02/2017

Wiziq is provides a good interface between students and educators. I am more than happy to use this facility for my students.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from WizIQ


Hi Mukul,

We are happy to be their mediator between you and your students in the virtual world. We are making further advancements to the solution. Stay tuned for an even better experience. :)

Regards,
WizIQ Team

Read more
nirmala chava

user friendly

13/02/2017

I am working as assistant professor in college of education. I presented paper presentation for an international conference. That was first time for me to present my paper online . It was really really user friendly. I did not face any difficulty using this wiziq. i teach psychology to teacher trainees .I uploaded my ppt and introduction chapter of psychology . It is really awesome plat form to share our knowledge. and i am able to create a question paper with that software. it is very easy to use this platform and our teaching learning process also takes place with ease with this wiziq.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from WizIQ


Hi Nirmala,

Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. It always feels great when a user says we made knowledge sharing easy for them in the virtual world. :)

Hope to provide you with an even better experience in future.

Regards,
WizIQ Team

Read more
Aditya vardhan

WizIQ the one of the best one for virtual classrooms and online courses.

13/02/2017

I got to know about this WizIQ app from my GRE trainer, he had a word with me about WizIQ stating that "WizIQ is one of the best thing to learn online and for virtual classes. WizIQ's Virtual Classroom helped me to collaborate in real time during online delivery of classes and training sessions and this software helped me lot for my GRE/Toefl preparation.Learners will find it easy to access the courses they have taken to date and even share their ideas and views on a particular subject, WizIQ allows users of the app to message other users in their contact list which helps to communiacte with each other and encourage discussions on particular topics. I also appreciate customer support team they are very fast in service to customers.

Pros

Live class features in this software is the most important one and i like that

Cons

ease of access

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from WizIQ


Hi Aditya,

Thanks for leaving us a review here! We are happy we could help you prepare better for your GRE. :)

Hope to keep on adding value to your life.

Regards,
WizIQ Team

Read more
Moin Basha

Moinuddin Basha

13/02/2017

Just integration support level require to improve and other rest of features is good and easy to manage.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from WizIQ


Hi Moin,

Thanks for sharing your valuable feedback! We acknowledge your suggestion and assure you that we will make necessary improvements.

Hope to serve you better in future!

Regards,
WizIQ Team

Read more
Mukund Kalyanasundaram

The ultimate review

13/02/2017

Used wisiq interface when i signed up for hunda ka funda online classes. The videos were always extremely slow to play and the whole interface could always look more presentable. Also keep options for different playback speeds

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
David Posner

Tried this

12/02/2017

I had a great trial period. But was unable to get my company to purchase the program. There reasoning for this was to it was way to powerful to do what we needed. The recording for the classes was low quality but its possible that i didn't get to work this bug out before.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Maria Boon

Worse service

10/02/2017

I purchased the Wiziq platform, and purchased the integration to my website as well. They told me the integration would be quick but it has been a month and I have to chase them for them to hurry, and i meet endless technical problems. Their tech support is very messy: a different person calls you each time so no one really follows your particular case, a disaster overall

Cons

Lies from the sales teams, very slow delivery and endless technical problems

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

0/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from WizIQ


Hi Maria,
Thanks for sharing your feedback. We are sorry for the bad experience. At the same time, we assure you that this shall be taken as a feedback to improve our services as we always strive to serve our users in the best possible way.

Also, we request you to share your registered email id with us or write to us at support@wiziq.com so that we can investigate the issue further and resolve it.

Regards,
WizIQ Team

Read more
Neet Anderson

STAY AWAY FROM THIS PRODUCT!

10/09/2016

This is such a poor product and the technical issues are ridiculous! The technical team takes FOREVER to respond if at all and the whole company ONLY cares about your MONEY, NOT you and your needs as a customer. I don't know how on earth they stay in business with such poor business practices and such poor customer service. Dealing with these people has been a HORRIFIC experience - they speak to you like dirt and essentially hold your content hostage until you pay/renew!

Pros

When it works without audio or technical issues, it's an ok product.

Cons

Too many issues. Too expensive (very overpriced for such a poor product)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

0/10

Recommendations to others considering WizIQ LMS

Don't use it! We changed over to Zoom and it is light years ahead and MUCH cheaper! DO NOT USE WIZ IQ!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from WizIQ


Neet, it is truly unfortunate to know about your experience. We will take your words as feedback and will take necessary steps to improve our services. Also, we request you to please share your email id with us so that we can get in touch with you on this and resolve the issues you're facing.

Read more
Tim Mohmmaed

Worst customer support ever seen in my life.

25/08/2016

Our salesman "Praveen" was supper nice to make the sale. He said they had 6M happy customers, and a team of designers will work with us on the design. Not true, once they got paid they were hard to reach and never got hold of the support team. This company is a scam.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from WizIQ


It is so unfortunate to know about your experience, Tim. We will take quick action on this and make necessary efforts to ensure it doesn't happen again. Request you to share your registered email id with us so that we can get back to you.

Read more
L Collins

Poor customer service and misleading sales pitches

17/08/2016

Been in business for 30 years and never had such a terrible experience dealing with any company. When they wish to make a sale, they call night and day. Then after they have your money they are not so easy to get a hold of. Misleading sales pitch/utter lies led to us parting with money. Then we were strung along for months with their slow customer service and refusal to answer basic questions on the product and integration which they were so quick to mislead us about prior to making the sale. Now after chasing for months for a refund with no reply they have now been in touch to try and sell us another years renewal! Upon questioning the whereabouts of our refund - they have tried to use their failure to obtain more funds from us by saying they will give us a free year IF we pay for another year! Then once we refused and once again questioned why they have not yet refunded us monies paid for goods not provided, we are now told we are beyond the 30 day period for a refund. They refuse to acknowledge this is entirely due to their own slow service and misleading/lying to us as customers on what they can actually deliver. A quote from WizIq today 'we want our customers with us at any cost' - yes WizIQ you do but sadly that cost doesn't involve a refund to your customers but rather trying to scam them out of more money. The cost is always to the customer and never to Wiz. An absolute scam. Beware the slick sales talk which promises much and fails to deliver at every turn.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

0/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from WizIQ


It feels real bad to know you had to go through trouble. We would like to investigate why it happened and take appropriate action. We request you to share your registered email id with us so that we can look into the account history.

Read more
rossana llenado

nice at first until you pay

17/04/2016

during the demo, wiziq was fantastic. but when they turned over the app after we paid, that was when we experienced it as slow and non loading. the worse thing is we have been asking for a refund for the past 2 years. continuously, as if we have time to do that. every time we follow up, they ask what is the problem and we forward all the converstations to them again. then last month they said that it has been two years. sorry they cannot refund anymore. this is a scam. and i will find all the reviews and spend time to tell everyone of our experience and show proof.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from WizIQ


Hi Rossana,

We are sorry to know that your experience wasn't good and apologize for the trouble caused. Kindly note that WizIQ has a defined refund policy. If your refund request complies with our policy, only then it will be processed. If at any point you feel you need any information regarding this, please get in touch with your account manager or write to us at support@wiziq.com. Alternatively, you can call on this toll-free number for immediate support - 1800-567-8059. We assure you that resolving your concerns is priority.

-Amanjot | WizIQ

Read more
Dr. Nellie Deutsch (Ed.D)

Verified Reviewer

WizIQ is My Choice

24/02/2016

I''m an education leadership and technology consultant, instructor at Atlantic University, and community builder. I currently provide teacher training and professional development for educators worldwide using Moodle LMS and WizIQ. I had been teaching English as a foreign language for over 30 years when I started looking for an online synchronous environment to complement my face-to-face classes. I learned about WizIQ virtual class (VC) in 2007. I found WizIQ a welcome change after using other VCs. I use WizIQ's for webinars, online conferences, and MOOCs in blended and fully online programs.

Pros

The CEO, developers, support, and sales team at WizIQ listen. There is no hierarchy when it comes to catering to educators and students. The team at WizIQ are always ready to listen and implement suggestions. The VC is easy to use and very engaging.

Cons

WizIQ has been listening to my suggestions and improving its features since 2007. It takes time to implant new features. I would like the process to be faster even if these features are in the planning stages. I urgently need the following. I would like to see a mobile App that is compatible for both uses and presenters that allows users to have the same experience that is currently available on the VC desktop. I would like to be able to send the recording directly from my account to Youtube and Vimeo. I would like to be able to edit the recording before I share it.

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from WizIQ Inc.


Thank you so much for your feedback, Nellie. Your words of encouragement mean a lot to us. We have made a note of your suggestions and will make sure that efforts are put into making things better.

Read more