FieldEdge Flat Rate Mobile Features

FieldEdge Flat Rate Mobile

Flat rate pricing & agreement management for contractors

4.31/5 (457 reviews)

Competitor Feature Comparison

API
Access Controls/Permissions
Accounting Integration
Activity Dashboard
Activity Tracking
Alerts/Notifications
Appointment Management
Appointment Scheduling
Asset Lifecycle Management
Authentication
Automated Scheduling
Automatic Backup
Barcode / Ticket Scanning
Billing & Invoicing
Billing Rate Management
Built-In Database
CRM
Calendar Management
Calendar Sync
Change Order Management
Client Portal
Commercial/Industrial
Communication Management
Contact Database
Contract/License Management
Contractor Management
Cost Database
Credit Card Processing
Customer Database
Customer History
Customer Management
Customer Portal
Customizable Branding
Customizable Fields
Customizable Forms
Customizable Reports
Customizable Templates
Data Import/Export
Digital Signature
Dispatch Management
Document Imaging
Document Management
Document Review
Document Storage
Drag & Drop
Electronic Payments
Electronic Signature
Email Management
Employee Management
Employee Scheduling
Equipment Maintenance
Equipment Tracking
Estimating
Facility Scheduling
Feedback Management
File Storage
Fleet Management
For Commercial and/or Industrial Electrical Contractors
For HVAC Companies
For Pest Control Companies
GPS
Groundskeeping Management
Group Scheduling
Historical Reporting
Inspection Management
Inventory Control
Inventory Management
Invoice Management
Job Management
Job Scheduling
Job Tracking
Labor Rates
Location Tracking
Maintenance Scheduling
Mobile Access
Mobile Alerts
Mobile App
Mobile Payments
Mobile Signature Capture
Monitoring
Multi-Location
Offline Access
Online Booking
Online Time Clock
Order Management
Order Processing
Payment Collection in the Field
Payment Processing
Payroll Management
Performance Metrics
Pest Activity Tracking
Pesticide Usage Tracking
Preventive Maintenance
Price / Margin Management
Project Management
QuickBooks Integration
Quotes/Estimates
Real Time Data
Real Time Notifications
Real Time Reporting
Real-time Scheduling
Real-time Updates
Recurring Appointments
Recurring Tasks
Reminders
Reporting & Statistics
Reporting/Analytics
Resource Scheduling
Route Optimization
Routing
SMS Messaging
Scheduling
Search/Filter
Self Service Portal
Service History
Status Tracking
Subcontractor Management
Summary Reports
Task Scheduling
Team Calendars
Technician Management
Third Party Integrations
Time & Expense Tracking
Time Tracking
Timesheet Management
Work History
Work Order Creation
Work Order Management
Workflow Management
Visit WebsiteCompare App
API
Access Controls/Permissions
Accounting Integration
Activity Dashboard
Activity Tracking
Alerts/Notifications
Appointment Management
Appointment Scheduling
Asset Lifecycle Management
Authentication
Automated Scheduling
Automatic Backup
Barcode / Ticket Scanning
Billing & Invoicing
Billing Rate Management
Built-In Database
CRM
Calendar Management
Calendar Sync
Change Order Management
Client Portal
Commercial/Industrial
Communication Management
Contact Database
Contract/License Management
Contractor Management
Cost Database
Credit Card Processing
Customer Database
Customer History
Customer Management
Customer Portal
Customizable Branding
Customizable Fields
Customizable Forms
Customizable Reports
Customizable Templates
Data Import/Export
Digital Signature
Dispatch Management
Document Imaging
Document Management
Document Review
Document Storage
Drag & Drop
Electronic Payments
Electronic Signature
Email Management
Employee Management
Employee Scheduling
Equipment Maintenance
Equipment Tracking
Estimating
Facility Scheduling
Feedback Management
File Storage
Fleet Management
For Commercial and/or Industrial Electrical Contractors
For HVAC Companies
For Pest Control Companies
GPS
Groundskeeping Management
Group Scheduling
Historical Reporting
Inspection Management
Inventory Control
Inventory Management
Invoice Management
Job Management
Job Scheduling
Job Tracking
Labor Rates
Location Tracking
Maintenance Scheduling
Mobile Access
Mobile Alerts
Mobile App
Mobile Payments
Mobile Signature Capture
Monitoring
Multi-Location
Offline Access
Online Booking
Online Time Clock
Order Management
Order Processing
Payment Collection in the Field
Payment Processing
Payroll Management
Performance Metrics
Pest Activity Tracking
Pesticide Usage Tracking
Preventive Maintenance
Price / Margin Management
Project Management
QuickBooks Integration
Quotes/Estimates
Real Time Data
Real Time Notifications
Real Time Reporting
Real-time Scheduling
Real-time Updates
Recurring Appointments
Recurring Tasks
Reminders
Reporting & Statistics
Reporting/Analytics
Resource Scheduling
Route Optimization
Routing
SMS Messaging
Scheduling
Search/Filter
Self Service Portal
Service History
Status Tracking
Subcontractor Management
Summary Reports
Task Scheduling
Team Calendars
Technician Management
Third Party Integrations
Time & Expense Tracking
Time Tracking
Timesheet Management
Work History
Work Order Creation
Work Order Management
Workflow Management
Visit WebsiteCompare App
API
Access Controls/Permissions
Accounting Integration
Activity Dashboard
Activity Tracking
Alerts/Notifications
Appointment Management
Appointment Scheduling
Asset Lifecycle Management
Authentication
Automated Scheduling
Automatic Backup
Barcode / Ticket Scanning
Billing & Invoicing
Billing Rate Management
Built-In Database
CRM
Calendar Management
Calendar Sync
Change Order Management
Client Portal
Commercial/Industrial
Communication Management
Contact Database
Contract/License Management
Contractor Management
Cost Database
Credit Card Processing
Customer Database
Customer History
Customer Management
Customer Portal
Customizable Branding
Customizable Fields
Customizable Forms
Customizable Reports
Customizable Templates
Data Import/Export
Digital Signature
Dispatch Management
Document Imaging
Document Management
Document Review
Document Storage
Drag & Drop
Electronic Payments
Electronic Signature
Email Management
Employee Management
Employee Scheduling
Equipment Maintenance
Equipment Tracking
Estimating
Facility Scheduling
Feedback Management
File Storage
Fleet Management
For Commercial and/or Industrial Electrical Contractors
For HVAC Companies
For Pest Control Companies
GPS
Groundskeeping Management
Group Scheduling
Historical Reporting
Inspection Management
Inventory Control
Inventory Management
Invoice Management
Job Management
Job Scheduling
Job Tracking
Labor Rates
Location Tracking
Maintenance Scheduling
Mobile Access
Mobile Alerts
Mobile App
Mobile Payments
Mobile Signature Capture
Monitoring
Multi-Location
Offline Access
Online Booking
Online Time Clock
Order Management
Order Processing
Payment Collection in the Field
Payment Processing
Payroll Management
Performance Metrics
Pest Activity Tracking
Pesticide Usage Tracking
Preventive Maintenance
Price / Margin Management
Project Management
QuickBooks Integration
Quotes/Estimates
Real Time Data
Real Time Notifications
Real Time Reporting
Real-time Scheduling
Real-time Updates
Recurring Appointments
Recurring Tasks
Reminders
Reporting & Statistics
Reporting/Analytics
Resource Scheduling
Route Optimization
Routing
SMS Messaging
Scheduling
Search/Filter
Self Service Portal
Service History
Status Tracking
Subcontractor Management
Summary Reports
Task Scheduling
Team Calendars
Technician Management
Third Party Integrations
Time & Expense Tracking
Time Tracking
Timesheet Management
Work History
Work Order Creation
Work Order Management
Workflow Management
Visit WebsiteCompare App

FieldEdge Flat Rate Mobile Feature Reviews

25 reviewers had the following to say about FieldEdge Flat Rate Mobile's features:

Les D.

The program runs well. Our cost per repair clicked is High. Repair database has too many options!

2017-07-18

Ease of service billing.

Pros

Convenience of quoting repairs to homeowners is very nice.

Cons

Repairs database is not fully customizable to company usage to limit search times but does offer features for company and tech favorites for regularly used repairs.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Profit Strategies


Thank you for your comments in your review. Since that time our parts search database has been upgraded to a new version. We hope that you are enjoying more ease in repair options.

Read more
Jodi B.

We have had great experience from use of program to tech support

2017-09-28

Billing and collecting payment on site has helped lower past due invoices, less paper used in office.

Pros

Very easy to learn, processing payments at customer home is very convenient, and being able to send customer a copy of invoice via email is very efficient.

Cons

would like the glance back feature to be more user friendly, to hard to look up specific work when customer calls and asks questions, you need to know the specific date to look up info. or use specific search data to track down customer info.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Troy M.

Simple Tool, but not in the best ways.

2016-09-06

Pros

Coolfront does offer an affordable way to send electronic invoices to customers.

Cons

After you create the invoices, they can be complicated to search through.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

1/10

Recommendations to others considering FieldEdge Flat Rate Mobile

If you are doing very much business or want to, look at tools that integrate scheduling and other features with invoicing.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Joseph H.

I have used Coolfront since its beginnings and it only keeps getting better!

2017-09-28

Affordable, easy to use and an essential for business profit and customer satisfaction.

Pros

Easy access and automatic up to date with the industry prices.

Cons

A little confusing on the repair search sometimes.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Joe D.

It's a nice program. Have been using it for a couple of years and have no real complaints.

2017-10-02

No storage for paper invoices.

Pros

The ability to assign management duties to individuals controlling their level of interaction.

Cons

No ability to download invoices as spread sheet.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
LORI R.

CoolFront is pretty cool

2018-12-26

OVERALL, OUR EXPERIENCE HAS BEEN PLEASANT AND ANY EASY PROCESS, SO FAR.

Pros

I LIKE THAT THE DATA IS TRANSFERRED TO OUR CURRENT SOFTWARE WE USE TO CONTROL INVOICING AND PAYMENTS BEING MADE.

Cons

OUR TECHS HAVE TO WAIT UNTIL THEY ARE IN A WIFI AREA TO SHARE WORK AND PAYMENTS DOCUMENTED.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Profit Strategies


Hi Lori! Thanks for the great review and feedback! We're always here for technician training and would be happy to host a webinar or training session whenever you would like.

Stay Cool!
- Kate at Coolfront

Read more
Andrew H.

Solid Flat-rate pricing software.

2020-01-08

We received little to no customer complaints.

Pros

Customers responded well to online payment features.

Cons

Not enough insights on invoice information/tracking of data.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Coolfront


Thank you for the review Andrew. It's great to hear that your customers were receptive to you switching to flat rate pricing!

Read more
cheryl l.

Good value for cost

2017-10-02

Pros

Assign permissions. Ease of use.

Cons

There is no where to store MMSN or when filters are changed with the exception of glance back.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
William E.

Very good. Readily accepted and implemented by service technicians.

2017-10-06

Cost reduction overall of processing service related billing and customer tracking.

Pros

Am really liking the recently added feature of "installs & quotes".

Cons

Don't like the new search engine dynamics.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
(Consumer Services company, 1-10 employees)

Cool is for life

2019-05-04

Flat rate / upfront pricing allows a business to charge what must be charged to realize a fair profit. The invoices are professional & legible.

Pros

Mobile friendly & simple to create custom repairs.

Cons

Inadequate key search word feature for locating some of our HVAC repairs.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jennifer D.

Coolfront in HVAC Applications

2019-04-19

We've been using it for several years and we have not had any problems with the software on our desktop or our mobile devices.

Pros

I like that it shows past invoices for customers when you create a new work order for them.

Cons

The difference between taxed items and non-taxed items doesn't transfer over very smoothly so I have to enter everything into QB manually. The search tool could be a little more user friendly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Coolfront


Thank you for the fabulous feedback, Jennifer!! We're so happy to hear how Coolfront is a great addition to your company :)

Stay Cool!
Kate @ Coolfront

Read more
Joseph B.

Nice simple to use program

2017-10-04

Pros

The ability to bill on site and email customers invoices/receipts.

Cons

Doesn't refresh easily, Hard to search history.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

5/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jason M.

We love using Coolfront. It's very user friendly and has simplified our service process.

2017-09-28

Pros

I like the flat rate pricing is updated constantly and I like that we can access it across all of our devices and computers.

Cons

Needs to have a filter to search archived invoices for service agreements sold.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rebecca M.

I use this everyday, all day, and do like it. I just wish it did a bit more & had a few more things

2018-04-20

In-field invoicing & pricing.

Pros

I enjoy easily being able to find repairs to bill them to the work order/invoice.

Cons

I don't like that the billed time/cost of part don't show on the internal view of the work order/invoice.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Susanne H.

Very easy to work with

2017-10-10

Gives us the ability to be a more paperless company where the majority of our invoices get emailed verses printed and mailed out and as a result can get payment faster when customer is not home to make payment at time of service

Pros

That our techs have access to flat rate pricing and being it is web based have access on any tablet, laptop, desktop or phone if necessary

Cons

Invoices that are still open or pending drop off into archives.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Alex G.

Overall Good Software

2020-01-03

Overall the software is pretty good and makes it easier when the time comes to collect from a customer. If a few issues could be resolved with this software it would be great.

Pros

Payment integration, Quickbooks integration, Customer history, customization ability.

Cons

Being charged for invoices that are canceled or made by mistake, or being charged for an invoice that has not been completed.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Coolfront


Thank you for the review Alex. We're always working to improve the Coolfront experience and your feedback will be included in our future plans.

Read more
Michael M.

Coolfront has simplified my invoicing tasks tremendously!

2017-10-02

There is much more control over technician pricing, no more over or undercharging.

Pros

I like the fact I can see what my technicians are billing at all times.

Cons

Also there needs to be a built in application to upload photos to the invoice file.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
April K.

We use it daily

2017-10-06

It helped us integrate into a service based software for our techs to use in the field instead of using hand written invoices.

Pros

It isn't complicated to use for my techs. The mobile app is easy.

Cons

Does not enter an invoice into quickbooks if there isn't an amount and when we do a service that is prepaid for then there isn't a dollar amount and it will not put it in my system so I am double inputing. 5.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

6/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dean P.

Great product if it covers your needs

2019-04-12

Easy to invoice flat rate billing quick integration for field techs and easy for customer to understand

Pros

Easy cost implementation Basic easy to understand cost structure Easy to use in the field

Cons

Good for what it does but somewhat limited expansion capabilities

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Coolfront


Hi Dean - thanks for the great review! We appreciate all of the great feedback.

Stay Cool!
Kate @ Coolfront

Read more
Corwin K.

We have used Coolfront for a couple of years and it is easy to use

2017-10-06

My field techs have a great way to invoice our customers and builders.

Pros

Having on mobile devices is great!

Cons

The use of the pricing details needs an update for easier use and uploading pics to customer file would be great.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Robert S.

Coolfront Usage

2019-04-15

Reduces paperwork somewhat but customers prefer a printout for records.

Pros

It has large repair database which saves time.

Cons

Does not allow you to save estimates. Archives them and treats them as completed work orders.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Coolfront


Hi Robert! Thanks for the review :) Did you know you can print and email invoices? That may appeal to your customers who want more of a "hard" copy. Appreciate your feedback!

Stay Cool!
Kate @ Coolfront

Read more
Scott L.

Great budget friendly way to go paperless

2020-01-03

Overall this product saves me time and headaches of tracking service invoices. With this I can price out and invoice service calls all in one step.

Pros

I can make quotes to customers in under 1 min. most of the time.

Cons

I don't like that we now pay monthly for linking to quick books and google calendar. These used to be free. It seems like there should now just be a single monthly fee vs. piece paying for every little thing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Coolfront


Thank you for your review and feedback Scott. We share your feedback with our development and business development team!

Read more
Jennifer B.

Coolfront Review

2018-08-31

Instead of freeing up the dispatching and invoicing time it has added to our work load.

Pros

The Coolfront software is easily accessible to technicians in the field and simplifies the billing process.

Cons

Searching is a manual process because the filtering process doesn't work well.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

0/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Profit Strategies


Thank you for the feedback Jennifer! We appreciate the feedback of knowing where we stand with our users and where we can improve upon. This will be mentioned to our development team, along with our leadership team. Our goal is exactly what you stated, to have a solution that's easy to use and effective in managing your business. We'll do everything we can to ensure that happens!

Read more
Monica M.

Works like most online software

2017-10-02

Pros

Customizable billing fields.

Cons

archive invoices and current invoices would be easier viewed if in the same columns where we could sort instead of looking in two locations.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ian O.

We use it daily. Works well.

2017-09-28

Pros

The ease of quoting pricing on the fly to our customers and not having to adjust billing for extra hours of labor on jobs

Cons

This forces us to handle invoicing outside of FieldEdge, costing more hours for our billing dept, and more time for our technicians in the field to complete their work orders.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more