App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Event Rental Systems Logo

Rental software for party rental companies

(1)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Event Rental Systems Reviews

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


12 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Patricia P.

Events Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Event Rental Systems

Reviewed 6 years ago

Exceptional staff, responsive customer service and great software package for our business needs. You can not go wrong with Event Rental Systems.

Pros

It is very versatile and user friendly for the most part. But the best part of this software is the staff. They are very responsive to customer questions and requests and go the extra mile to make sure that I get what I need to run the business.

Cons

Just like any other software there are some limitations, but the upside is that the company is always working with their clients to get changes in place to allow more options and make the system even more user friendly.

Vendor response

Thanks for the kind words Patricia. Cool stuff being released right around the corner.

CK
AvatarImg

Christopher K.

Retail, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ERS is a great asset to my business

Reviewed 6 years ago

Overall I have had a fantastic experience with ERS. The software is relatively easy to use as a beginner and as an advanced user. The support staff is extremely dedicated to their clients. I believe the software has helped me grow and maintain my business tremendously.

Pros

The very best part of ERS has got to be the personalized service. Questions are answered very quickly through a variety of platforms (email, Facebook, text, etc). Their knowledge of the software and the industry as a whole is outstanding. I also love all the available reports, especially the sales tax report. It saves me so much time.

Cons

There are a few features missing from this platform. Product sharing needs to be enhanced to allow the primary host to be able to shut down equipment on secondary sites. Routing seems overcomplicated and redundant. I'd also like to see one-time-use coupon codes.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Chris. The new routing is about to be released so we should be able to knock one off your list shortly.

PC
AvatarImg

Pam C.

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

I really enjoy ERS Software

Reviewed 3 months ago

I have enjoyed my overall experience with ERS...there is always things you want to see developed more but overall I am happy

Pros

I really enjoy the ease of use and CRM.

Cons

I guess I would say for premium users if I had to choose something it would be to have more available that is way better than the average users.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

David K.

Events Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Event System software

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The ease of use and the number of options for personalizing the system to meet my needs is very important to me. In addition the support provided by the ERS staff is exceptional.

Cons

Our state has a complicated tax rate system that is not supported by this software. So sales tax has to be manually calculated.

Vendor response

Hey David. Thanks for the review. We support Tax Cloud integration. I'm assuming you've tried it without luck? Let's talk about your tax reporting needs. Maybe we can get creative.

MH
AvatarImg

Michael H.

Entertainment, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Product & Service!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

We use Event Rental Systems for two of our businesses. The level of service you receive from tech support is amazing and the software is easy to use! The majority of our party rental reservations are placed online, leaving more time for our staff to attend to other business matters. We use the POS version for our laser tag arena. Customers are able to book laser tag game times online as well as birthday party reservations. Our customers love the online capabilities!

Cons

When we first signed up, there was a learning curve. Once we were used to the system, there were not issues!

Vendor response

Thanks for the kind words Micahel. It was also great to see you at ERSCON this year. Take care.

IC
AvatarImg

Ismael C.

Events Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It does everything but the delivery!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

How sophisticated it is. It is beyond advanced but yet so simple to use. At it's core it puts the owner in the driver seat. Everything is easy.

Cons

Doesn't handle employee scheduler but I guess it isn't market as employee schedule software so not really a con.

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback. We do have an employee scheduler but admittedly, it needs improvement. It's in the works.

SR
AvatarImg

Scott R.

Entertainment, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ERS is the best

Reviewed 4 years ago

We could not run out company without ERS. Their system and customer service is the best in our inderstery.

Pros

Started out with their routing feature. Now it is every part of their software.

Cons

Nothing really. Love love everything they offer and they are adding new features weekly.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

good event rental website

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Customer service is excellent and they do their best to try to accommodate requests. Lots of options to customize and make work for your business.

Cons

Could be must more user friendly. A lot of features are much more complicated than most users probably want or need.

PA
AvatarImg

Paolo A.

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Planning a party renral business? GET ERS!!

Reviewed 2 years ago

10/10 this powerful tool helps us with our orders,payment,performance routing and many more!

Pros

Perfect for order creation, quoting, collecting payment and routing. Which we really need for party rental business.

Cons

None, its very easy to understand and tech support team is always there to help.

JK
AvatarImg

Jeff K.

Accounting, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Business software

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall experience has beeen very good

Pros

Ease of setup. Easy to use. Manages lots of things for someone running a small business

Cons

Price keeps going up. But is a cost of doing business to receive enhancements

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Jeff. I hope we see you at erscon.

GL
AvatarImg

GARY L.

Entertainment, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ERS Software will grow your business

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have been in business for a while, we left one competitors software and realized they are light years ahead of what is needed to make your business run smooth.

Pros

They rock!! The software makes running a party rental company breeze! The customer service is top notch!

Cons

Well there really isn't anything bad about it.

Vendor response

Thanks for the nice feedback Gary.

JM
AvatarImg

Jason M.

Events Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

That it allows me to be on the go and not tied to a desk.

Cons

With every business there are negatives however I choose to focus on the positive.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review