This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

SkuVault Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Our experience overall has been a great one. The training we got was fantastic and the videos of the training for referencing later was a great tool.

Mike E.

Overall fast and reliable service with decent customer support. They are comfortable to deal with and good at issue resolution.

Anonymous Reviewer

The few questions I have had since then have been answered quickly. The support has been awesome and I really appreciate that they are located in the US.

Jonah B.

Cons

It's almost maddening at times. In comparison, Ecomdash finds my product before I even finish typing; the right product shows up after I type just a few characters.

David S.

You are also unable to resize columns in the catalogs making it difficult to see long strings of text.

Matthew Z.

Also, the system would freeze while I was working in it and it would add or remove inventory more than once (sometimes over 5 times), which caused a lot of rework or extra time to correct the errors.

Kimberly A.

Overall rating

4.6

5

4

3

2

1

36

7

3

1

1

90%
positive reviews
98%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


48 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Ease of Use and Customer Service

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Customer service is on point in terms of timely support and helpfulness. Calling and getting an answer on questions helped quite a bit. The WMS is great and very responsive. Integrations went smooth.

Cons

The times at which it updated inventory to the store was debatable as in time frames. I ran into inventory issues especially with low stock inventory. I found the scanning process of the SkuVault was very repetitive with extra steps when used in conjunction with other shipping software

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SkuVault is the Industry Leader in inventory management for SMB's

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

I researched at least a lot of different tools before coming to SkuVault, but I chose SkuVault because they were obviously customer centric throughout their sales, onboarding and support. Their sales team met with me and thoroughly answered all my questions and made sure everything I needed could be managed in SkuVault. Their onboarding team put together a custom implementation plan and met every week to make sure things were set up properly. As we continued to use the system, support was on point to quickly answer any questions we had.

Cons

We are currently only utilizing a fraction of SkuVault's offering. It would be nice to have a more streamlined user interface that only showed what we are using and hid what we are not using. This would help us in onboarding new employees and limiting mistakes.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Finally a modern inventory system!

Reviewed 2 months ago

So far, so good! The trainings that led up to launch were pretty helpful. They were very helpful and understanding when a few speed bumps appeared on our end needing our completion date to be postponed. We are still working on understanding some of the features to see if they can further benefit our operation but we’ve really been able to create a super custom process that works for our type of business and I’m eternally grateful for that!

Pros

I really love the clean and modern look of the portal. It doesn’t have old school hard to read fonts and has so many features - some we haven’t even cracked into yet. My team adapted to the wave pick and quality control processes instantly it seems. With very minimal training on their end and they are not super tech savvy! With only a day of down time and in depth training, we came back in the next day and maintained the exact same order output as before but saved time on the pick process which was way too manual before SKUVault. It allowed us to maintain replenishments easier and other projects without a major strain on our pickers.

Cons

The terminology throughout the system can be pretty deceiving. There’s some features or processes that sound like they should do one thing but it’s not even close to what it sounds like it should do. For example, “bins” do not mean the containers you use to pick on your pick vehicles/carts - it’s to section off areas inside of locations, which would be more helpful for a Parts department or small item fulfillment but not what we were originally told it would do for our process.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Didn't Work For Us

Reviewed 2 years ago

I think "ripped off" describes our experience. We paid the $2,000 onboarding fee and spent a month setting up SkuVault. We also spent additional money integrating our drop shippers with SkuVault. After launch, SkuVault failed to sync our external warehouse quantities with WooCommerce. After another month, tech support still hadn't fixed the issue, so we switched to Ecomdash and had everything running in 72 hours. Ecomdash refunded our monthly subscription fees but they still haven't refunded the $2,000 onboaring fee. I'll update this review if that changes, but I currently cannot recommend SkuVault. You'll basically be paying $2,000 just to see if SkuVault really does the things they claim it will do.

Pros

SkuVault has rich features for warehouse management. For example, SkuVault tracks inventory in containers, and in multiple locations. You can also track inventory history, reasons for removal, etc. If you have a large warehouse, it might work well for you.

Cons

A) It's not terribly easy to use. Heck, they made us buy a $2,000 training package. B) The product search function is frustrating. You pretty much can't find a product in SkuVault unless you can type in the product name "exactly". It's almost maddening at times. In comparison, Ecomdash finds my product before I even finish typing; the right product shows up after I type just a few characters. C)...

Vendor response

David, Thank you for your comments. Please be assured they are reviewed and put in context against feedback from our portfolio of long term and recently fully implemented clients.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Recommended Inventory System

Reviewed 2 months ago

We give them a "A" overall and with the new features being added, have no reason to shop for another inventory system.

Pros

Fantastic support. Secondary skus very useful to us.

Cons

Difficult to get stale inventory age, but this is being worked on. No integration with Wayfair. That's about it. Other issues are too minor to mention.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 10 months ago

Our experience overall has been a great one. The training we got was fantastic and the videos of the training for referencing later was a great tool. Our day to day tasks have become so much faster since we starting using skuvault our timelines for the whole company have started becoming shorter and shorter.

Pros

Being able to kit products so easily was life changing for us as a company. The reporting has made our daily tasks much easier. We love the order forecast that we can do, it has made ordering product so much easier for our team.

Cons

I wish I could search by product name in the search bar and not just by Code, Sku or License Plate.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

2nd time around

Reviewed 8 months ago

Wonderful. My second company that I installed the software into.

Pros

Dynamic inventory management, that allows us to use multiple warehouses.

Cons

We are connecting Sku vault with Shopify and like to have the ability to view the product in Shopify by mirroring warehouses inventory. Unfortunately Sku vault does not have this capability yet

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Warehouse Management Solution - Solved

Reviewed 6 months ago

Fantastic support from the first demo all the way to go-live. Very professional and knowledgeable people at every step.

Pros

The ability to integrate a cloud based warehouse management solution to our customized Salesforce.com frontend while using most of the functionality of SKUVault to manage inventory in multiple warehouses.

Cons

I would prefer to be able to customize more in SKUVault to better fit our use case but I understand that this might be unique to our industry.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Provides all of the necessary functions for successful warehouse management

Reviewed 2 years ago

Skuvault allows us to fairly easily keep track of all items in our warehouse and provides perpetual inventory valuation. It also helps us to reduce out of stocks with individual item re-order points and purchase order generation.

Pros

Ease of set up, accurately maintains warehouse location and inventory data.

Cons

Order creation process for shipments and inventory removal is difficult to learn and cumbersome.

Vendor response

Michael, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are happy to hear that you are seeing success with managing your warehouse inventory, We strive to provide best in class software and support to our users and take feedback seriously. We are sorry to hear about your difficulties with order creation, and would like to help you find a way to make it a better experience for you. May a member of our team reach out for training? Thank You

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Manages Awesome

Reviewed 2 years ago

Helped us manage a 3K plus size inventory​ soooo much better.

Pros

Ability to add, manage and do a rolling inventory.

Cons

Wish it could handle mobile a bit better.

Vendor response

Matt, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are happy to hear that our software is helping you manage inventory better. We take user feedback very seriously and will share your concern about using a mobile device with our product team. May we contact you if we have any specific questions about your case? Thank You,

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Exactly what we were looking for.

Reviewed a year ago

Excellent experience, almost no issues what so ever. If we do run into a problem, their customer support is fast, clear, and helpful. The implementation and initial setup was a longer experience than we thought, but because we had a lot of internal decisions to make, but their implementation team was always available to help.

Pros

Some features are daily essential to our business model, such as picking items, quality control, inventory management, reordering and replenishing, the ability to use scanners, multiple users, etc...

Cons

Perhaps the interface and layout of how the products and catalog are displayed could be more flexible and adjustable.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SKU Vault's Integration Saved Me 4 Hours A Day

Reviewed 9 months ago

My experience with SKU Vault has been great. Customer service always answers right away. Every time I call, they are very informed and know exactly how to solve the issue. Even if they don't know right away, I've always gotten a follow up call an hour or two later. Also, the software just works. It's such a relief to not have to worry about your inventory program.

Pros

I like the integration compatibility with Amazon, Magento, and Shipstation. I use to spend half of my day manually inputting orders and then confirming them. Integration has made this process 100% automatable. Also, the ability to push inventory quantities for kits and non kitted items was huge reason for switching to SKU Vault.

Cons

I wish they had a phone app where I could look up inventory quantities on the fly. That would be AMAZING! Currently it can only be used to scan and pick orders, not view inventory quantities.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing Software - Must have for small business

Reviewed a year ago

Amazing experience. These guys are the best.

Pros

Love the ease of use. Tons of videos and help articles to explain how to do anything in the software. If that doesn't help, then they have amazing customer support. They are always innovating the software to make things more streamline and cater to other industries. Another pro is the product feature submission. If you have a suggestion on how making something more streamline, they welcome these ideas.

Cons

The only thing that was challenging was getting the 10's of thousands of sku's set up in the system and barcoding everything but that is something that is unavoidable with any software. My other con was that I didn't use this sooner :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Works Well - Tons of Flexibility

Reviewed 3 years ago

Allows us to track exact location of every item in the warehouse, and QC each online order before shipping. Makes the warehouse much more efficient, and significantly reduces shipping errors.

Pros

Very detailed, can be tailored to many types of businesses and has a large number of integrations so chances are it works with your setup or can be adapted easily. Includes a remote print server so pick lists, labels, etc. can be printed anywhere and at multiple locations - very cool.

Cons

They advertise support with accounting software, but the accounting side is VERY limited - does not take into consideration discounts, tax, or shipping so this is really useless. A more thoughtful accounting integration would really improve this service.

Vendor response

Ryan, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We appreciate hearing about all the ways you find our platform useful and that you find it flexible. We are taking your concern about accounting to our product team for a closer look at what we can do to help make a better experience. May we contact you if we have any follow-up questions? Thank You,

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great with multiple selling channels

Reviewed 10 months ago

We are right down the road from SkuVault, and I have to admit that was a factor in choosing them. I needed a solution to updating the marketplaces so that we could keep a handle on our inventory. We have just a few suppliers, so that end of things is pretty straightforward. We've enjoyed a great relationship with SkuVault, and while the product is a bit complicated at first, they are there to help at every turn. This program does so much. It has been a great asset to us.

Pros

That it will update across all of the marketplaces. I also like that you can set figures for when to restock. You can do purchase orders right from SkuVault.

Cons

I wish it would take the place of ShipStation. In that case, it would need to create Commercial invoices. I would like to create invoices. I also would like an easier way to keep track of our Amazon Vendor Central orders. As it is, we manually have to subtract the inventory, and if anyone forgets to do that, we can get caught shorthanded.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excellent Stock Management System

Reviewed 10 months ago

I think its an excellent solution, the product itself is perfect for our business, my only concern is the cost, Its something I consider each year which is a concern as if I was happy with the value I would not be looking.

Pros

Its extremely easy to use, user friendly interface means training even for new staff is very quick. It integrates exceptionally well with the other software platforms we use and has helped to organise our warehouse which means pick and packing time is far more efficient than before. It has also helped us to avoid countless fulfilment errors using the Pick and Quality Control processes

Cons

The cost is very high and ongoing, the increases for additional users are too high in my opinion also, which does have a negative effect on business as the cost scales quickly for having more users.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

2 months in and loving it!

Reviewed 10 months ago

Great on-boarding experience. Really appreciated all of the assistance from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and the rest of the team to help me get Skuvault integrated and up and running. The few questions I have had since then have been answered quickly. The support has been awesome and I really appreciate that they are located in the US.

Pros

It provides us with everything we need in an inventory management system. We were coming from just using Quickbooks to manage inventory, so the ability to keep track of everything, print labels, send POs, view reports, etc. in one place has been great. Our productivity has definitely increased.

Cons

It wasn't the most intuitive interface for me in the beginning, so it really helped to have the assistance in the first few weeks to learn the terminology, layout, etc.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very Professional and Easy to Use!

Reviewed 5 months ago

The team at SKUVault is very professional and easy to communicate with when necessary while getting set up. The application is extremely easy to use, it will be a great asset to our company‘s inventory management. Thank you SkuVault! Very pleased.

Pros

The functionality for inventory management is extremely logical and intuitive within the SkuVault application. Thus, SkuVault is very easy to understand even if you do not have any coding or application experience.

Cons

Lacks the ability to customize when necessary, even if desired for an extra fee.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A reliable way to track and audit inventory.

Reviewed 2 years ago

I love Skuvault and it makes my job in retail so much easier!!

Pros

I love that I can trust Skuvault to give me correct numbers. We use light speed, but always double check inventory through skuvault to make sure we are right and on track. It has helped our company to stay on track!

Cons

Sometimes finding an item can be difficult- putting in a location, item and warehouse can take a second and can cause room for error. Also, at times, if you choose to audit a certain brand it doesn’t have all the items listed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Cost effectiveness, Functionality & Service

Reviewed 6 years ago

After more than a year with SkuVault, I can honestly say that this is the best and most evolving to fit the customers' needs WMS that I've ever encountered. SkuVault is highly affordable compared to other warehouse management systems. You'd be hard pressed to find another WMS with as many features for the same amount of money. Our last warehouse management system cost 6 figures, and we had to fly...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you so much, Ron! :) Hearing from awesome customers like you is what motivates us!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SkuVault has helped us organize our listings and logistics

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have been using SkuVault for almost 4 years (Since 2013). We have checked our other WMS along the way (Skubana, Seller Cloud, and a couple more) but none of them offered the full features we have with SV. One of our main uses at first was to use SkuVault to push live inventory to Ebay, Amazon and Shopify. Since then features were added and we use SkuVault to run our sales reports, reorder reports, create our POs, receive POs, audit our warehouse, and to track our FBA sales. We also use Shipworks which SkuVault is integrated with. We are looking to possibly add a CMS like Channel Advisor and integrating it with SkuVault and Shipworks but we are not quite there yet and are instead using SkuVault.

Pros

Good forums to make feature requests where users can vote on requests Customer service is fast and we usually talk to the same people every time Integrates with our shipping platform Shipworks Has the most features for the price (We are under 1K a month)

Cons

Does not have the ability to create listings. A work around is needed for this. Sometimes we miss when a new feature is released

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Skuvault - Rapid implementation and fantastic customer support

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Wave picking is well done, inventory management is great, integration with ecommerce platforms and accounts works great!

Cons

Using a scanner and a tablet to do the picking is not the most efficient because there's no dedicated app so you're running off a webpage. which is great because it has the same features as the full website, but you might have to scroll rather than having everything on the same page

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

GREAT ONBOARDING PROCESS & SOFTWARE!

Reviewed 5 months ago

Amazing. Our onboarding specialist, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], was unbelievably helpful and responsive. She trained us up and got the software up and running for my business in no time. She deserves a raise and/or promotion!!

Pros

I love the cloud based and easy to use interface of the software. Makes running my business much more streamlined.

Cons

Wholesale seems to be slightly trickier than it needs to be.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent startup WMS

Reviewed 4 years ago

This platform was developed by an eCommerce company for their own use. This gives the comfort that the designers and account managers not only talk the talk but walk the walk.

Pros

SKUVAULT is a flexible, fungible platform that is adaptable to nearly any eCommerce operation. It adapts to control of inbound raw materials, application of multiple SKUs to one item. It can handle Kitting, and light manufacturing operations, converting consumable items, raw materials, packaging and assigning the Finished goods part number. SKUVAULT is versatile in the Order selections process and offers a final item match to prevent shipping errors. The live Cycle Count process is a valuable tool for the operation.

Cons

There are a few reporting gaps that show in extracting the users data but compared to other Web based applications, you can access your data and it is traceable to a company's internal SKUs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, does exactly what I need it to

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It is one of the easiest inventory products that I've used. Keeping track of everything is essential and they make it fairly simple once you get the hang of it. There is definitely some learning to it but once you figure it out, it's awesome

Cons

Well, it's internet based so you have to have a pretty stable internet signal to use it but other than that, it does what it is designed to do. It is pricey so it's up to you to determine if it's worth it.

Vendor response

Cheryl, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are glad to hear that you find our software easy to use and that it meets your needs. We constantly strive to deliver the best software and support at the best value, so if there is ever anything else we can do, please don¿t hesitate to reach out directly to our team! Thank You,