App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

SkuVault Reviews

Overall rating

4.2

/5

56

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.07/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Support staff has been awesome and we are super excited to get this system up and running.
Our experience overall has been a great one. The training we got was fantastic and the videos of the training for referencing later was a great tool.
The few questions I have had since then have been answered quickly. The support has been awesome and I really appreciate that they are located in the US.
It's almost maddening at times. In comparison, Ecomdash finds my product before I even finish typing; the right product shows up after I type just a few characters.
You are also unable to resize columns in the catalogs making it difficult to see long strings of text.
Also, the system would freeze while I was working in it and it would add or remove inventory more than once (sometimes over 5 times), which caused a lot of rework or extra time to correct the errors.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


56 reviews

Recommended

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Warehousing, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Ease of Use and Customer Service

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Customer service is on point in terms of timely support and helpfulness. Calling and getting an answer on questions helped quite a bit. The WMS is great and very responsive. Integrations went smooth.

Cons

The times at which it updated inventory to the store was debatable as in time frames. I ran into inventory issues especially with low stock inventory. I found the scanning process of the SkuVault was very repetitive with extra steps when used in conjunction with other shipping software

HB
AvatarImg

Hallan B.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Exactly what we were looking for.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Excellent experience, almost no issues what so ever. If we do run into a problem, their customer support is fast, clear, and helpful. The implementation and initial setup was a longer experience than we thought, but because we had a lot of internal decisions to make, but their implementation team was always available to help.

Pros

Some features are daily essential to our business model, such as picking items, quality control, inventory management, reordering and replenishing, the ability to use scanners, multiple users, etc...

Cons

Perhaps the interface and layout of how the products and catalog are displayed could be more flexible and adjustable.

CT
AvatarImg

Colton T.

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Great for excel uploads, Software itself is Budget quality.

Reviewed a month ago

Useful under a specific set of circumstances, otherwise not great.

Pros

It allows a lot of excel importing and exporting. We created an extremely efficient system using Excel and SkuVault allows importing and exporting that facilitates our Excel system.

Cons

The system itself is not great. It always has errors during high volume periods of the year, customer service is worse than useless, and the most important parts of a WMS are all mediocre at best. Not the right fit for anyone handling more than a couple hundred orders a day.

WA
AvatarImg

Will A.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing Software - Must have for small business

Reviewed 4 years ago

Amazing experience. These guys are the best.

Pros

Love the ease of use. Tons of videos and help articles to explain how to do anything in the software. If that doesn't help, then they have amazing customer support. They are always innovating the software to make things more streamline and cater to other industries. Another pro is the product feature submission. If you have a suggestion on how making something more streamline, they welcome these ideas.

Cons

The only thing that was challenging was getting the 10's of thousands of sku's set up in the system and barcoding everything but that is something that is unavoidable with any software. My other con was that I didn't use this sooner :)

PA
AvatarImg

Patrick A.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SkuVault is the Industry Leader in inventory management for SMB's

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I researched at least a lot of different tools before coming to SkuVault, but I chose SkuVault because they were obviously customer centric throughout their sales, onboarding and support. Their sales team met with me and thoroughly answered all my questions and made sure everything I needed could be managed in SkuVault. Their onboarding team put together a custom implementation plan and met every week to make sure things were set up properly. As we continued to use the system, support was on point to quickly answer any questions we had.

Cons

We are currently only utilizing a fraction of SkuVault's offering. It would be nice to have a more streamlined user interface that only showed what we are using and hid what we are not using. This would help us in onboarding new employees and limiting mistakes.

MS
AvatarImg

Michael S.

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Provides all of the necessary functions for successful warehouse management

Reviewed 5 years ago

Skuvault allows us to fairly easily keep track of all items in our warehouse and provides perpetual inventory valuation. It also helps us to reduce out of stocks with individual item re-order points and purchase order generation.

Pros

Ease of set up, accurately maintains warehouse location and inventory data.

Cons

Order creation process for shipments and inventory removal is difficult to learn and cumbersome.

Vendor response

Michael, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are happy to hear that you are seeing success with managing your warehouse inventory, We strive to provide best in class software and support to our users and take feedback seriously. We are sorry to hear about your difficulties with order creation, and would like to help you find a way to make it a better experience for you. May a member of our team reach out for training? Thank You

MS
AvatarImg

Matt S.

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Manages Awesome

Reviewed 5 years ago

Helped us manage a 3K plus size inventory​ soooo much better.

Pros

Ability to add, manage and do a rolling inventory.

Cons

Wish it could handle mobile a bit better.

Vendor response

Matt, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are happy to hear that our software is helping you manage inventory better. We take user feedback very seriously and will share your concern about using a mobile device with our product team. May we contact you if we have any specific questions about your case? Thank You,

AL
AvatarImg

Allyse L.

11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A reliable way to track and audit inventory.

Reviewed 5 years ago

I love Skuvault and it makes my job in retail so much easier!!

Pros

I love that I can trust Skuvault to give me correct numbers. We use light speed, but always double check inventory through skuvault to make sure we are right and on track. It has helped our company to stay on track!

Cons

Sometimes finding an item can be difficult- putting in a location, item and warehouse can take a second and can cause room for error. Also, at times, if you choose to audit a certain brand it doesn’t have all the items listed.

AL
AvatarImg

Anthony L.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent startup WMS

Reviewed 7 years ago

This platform was developed by an eCommerce company for their own use. This gives the comfort that the designers and account managers not only talk the talk but walk the walk.

Pros

SKUVAULT is a flexible, fungible platform that is adaptable to nearly any eCommerce operation. It adapts to control of inbound raw materials, application of multiple SKUs to one item. It can handle Kitting, and light manufacturing operations, converting consumable items, raw materials, packaging and assigning the Finished goods part number. SKUVAULT is versatile in the Order selections process and offers a final item match to prevent shipping errors. The live Cycle Count process is a valuable tool for the operation.

Cons

There are a few reporting gaps that show in extracting the users data but compared to other Web based applications, you can access your data and it is traceable to a company's internal SKUs.

CS
AvatarImg

Cheryl S.

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, does exactly what I need it to

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

It is one of the easiest inventory products that I've used. Keeping track of everything is essential and they make it fairly simple once you get the hang of it. There is definitely some learning to it but once you figure it out, it's awesome

Cons

Well, it's internet based so you have to have a pretty stable internet signal to use it but other than that, it does what it is designed to do. It is pricey so it's up to you to determine if it's worth it.

Vendor response

Cheryl, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are glad to hear that you find our software easy to use and that it meets your needs. We constantly strive to deliver the best software and support at the best value, so if there is ever anything else we can do, please don¿t hesitate to reach out directly to our team! Thank You,

DS
AvatarImg

David S.

Apparel & Fashion, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Didn't Work For Us

Reviewed 4 years ago

I think "ripped off" describes our experience. We paid the $2,000 onboarding fee and spent a month setting up SkuVault. We also spent additional money integrating our drop shippers with SkuVault. After launch, SkuVault failed to sync our external warehouse quantities with WooCommerce. After another month, tech support still hadn't fixed the issue, so we switched to Ecomdash and had everything running in 72 hours. Ecomdash refunded our monthly subscription fees but they still haven't refunded the $2,000 onboaring fee. I'll update this review if that changes, but I currently cannot recommend SkuVault. You'll basically be paying $2,000 just to see if SkuVault really does the things they claim it will do.

Pros

SkuVault has rich features for warehouse management. For example, SkuVault tracks inventory in containers, and in multiple locations. You can also track inventory history, reasons for removal, etc. If you have a large warehouse, it might work well for you.

Cons

A) It's not terribly easy to use. Heck, they made us buy a $2,000 training package. B) The product search function is frustrating. You pretty much can't find a product in SkuVault unless you can type in the product name "exactly". It's almost maddening at times. In comparison, Ecomdash finds my product before I even finish typing; the right product shows up after I type just a few characters. C)...

Vendor response

David, Thank you for your comments. Please be assured they are reviewed and put in context against feedback from our portfolio of long term and recently fully implemented clients.

JM
AvatarImg

Jay M.

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SKU Vault's Integration Saved Me 4 Hours A Day

Reviewed 4 years ago

My experience with SKU Vault has been great. Customer service always answers right away. Every time I call, they are very informed and know exactly how to solve the issue. Even if they don't know right away, I've always gotten a follow up call an hour or two later. Also, the software just works. It's such a relief to not have to worry about your inventory program.

Pros

I like the integration compatibility with Amazon, Magento, and Shipstation. I use to spend half of my day manually inputting orders and then confirming them. Integration has made this process 100% automatable. Also, the ability to push inventory quantities for kits and non kitted items was huge reason for switching to SKU Vault.

Cons

I wish they had a phone app where I could look up inventory quantities on the fly. That would be AMAZING! Currently it can only be used to scan and pick orders, not view inventory quantities.

AK
AvatarImg

Audrey K.

Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Finally a modern inventory system!

Reviewed 3 years ago

So far, so good! The trainings that led up to launch were pretty helpful. They were very helpful and understanding when a few speed bumps appeared on our end needing our completion date to be postponed. We are still working on understanding some of the features to see if they can further benefit our operation but we’ve really been able to create a super custom process that works for our type of business and I’m eternally grateful for that!

Pros

I really love the clean and modern look of the portal. It doesn’t have old school hard to read fonts and has so many features - some we haven’t even cracked into yet. My team adapted to the wave pick and quality control processes instantly it seems. With very minimal training on their end and they are not super tech savvy! With only a day of down time and in depth training, we came back in the next day and maintained the exact same order output as before but saved time on the pick process which was way too manual before SKUVault. It allowed us to maintain replenishments easier and other projects without a major strain on our pickers.

Cons

The terminology throughout the system can be pretty deceiving. There’s some features or processes that sound like they should do one thing but it’s not even close to what it sounds like it should do. For example, “bins” do not mean the containers you use to pick on your pick vehicles/carts - it’s to section off areas inside of locations, which would be more helpful for a Parts department or small item fulfillment but not what we were originally told it would do for our process.

JO
AvatarImg

Jacob O.

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Maybe The Worst Experience I've Had With A Company

Reviewed 8 months ago

Pretty awful. We signed up for FBM management for our Amazon inventory. We use Restock Pro for our FBA Inventory. This was explained to the salesman at Skuvault. They agreed they could help and that a flat fee of $329 would be applied to help us. That was high already, but we agreed as we wanted to expand our FBM inventory. Upon that meeting it took over a month for onboarding while being charged....

Pros

The idea that they could help with Inventory.

Cons

Not user friendly and customer service can't really help you. Management doesn't care about you as they shoot down anything you state.

Vendor response

Hi Jacob, We're really sorry to hear about your recent experience with us. To continue the conversation and get a resolution on your points, please feel free to contact us at reviews@linnworks.com and we'll put you in touch with the right teams.

JB
AvatarImg

Jeff B.

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Day 4 of Not Being Able Generate a Picklist from this Inventory Management Solution

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

When it works it is a full-featured inventory management system

Cons

We are currently on the 4th day of not being able to generate a picklist to pick, pack and ship orders. I am unable to reach a live person in support, and my trouble ticket is not being updated with information on the resolution, only acknowledgment that the daily request for an update has been received. Attempts to reach a live person on other extensions only result in "they're in a meeting" or "I can't forward you to them." Zero follow-up, zero accountability.

Vendor response

Hi Jeff, We're really sorry to hear about your recent experience with our picklist functionality and support. We provide ourselves on our support and responsiveness so I'll make sure to share this information with the relevant teams. If you are still facing issues, please contact us at reviews@linnworks.com and we'll put you in touch with the right teams to get a resolution.

JJ
AvatarImg

Jonathan J.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Recommended Inventory System

Reviewed 3 years ago

We give them a "A" overall and with the new features being added, have no reason to shop for another inventory system.

Pros

Fantastic support. Secondary skus very useful to us.

Cons

Difficult to get stale inventory age, but this is being worked on. No integration with Wayfair. That's about it. Other issues are too minor to mention.

ME
AvatarImg

Mike E.

Cosmetics, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 4 years ago

Our experience overall has been a great one. The training we got was fantastic and the videos of the training for referencing later was a great tool. Our day to day tasks have become so much faster since we starting using skuvault our timelines for the whole company have started becoming shorter and shorter.

Pros

Being able to kit products so easily was life changing for us as a company. The reporting has made our daily tasks much easier. We love the order forecast that we can do, it has made ordering product so much easier for our team.

Cons

I wish I could search by product name in the search bar and not just by Code, Sku or License Plate.

RS
AvatarImg

Ryan S.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Works Well - Tons of Flexibility

Reviewed 6 years ago

Allows us to track exact location of every item in the warehouse, and QC each online order before shipping. Makes the warehouse much more efficient, and significantly reduces shipping errors.

Pros

Very detailed, can be tailored to many types of businesses and has a large number of integrations so chances are it works with your setup or can be adapted easily. Includes a remote print server so pick lists, labels, etc. can be printed anywhere and at multiple locations - very cool.

Cons

They advertise support with accounting software, but the accounting side is VERY limited - does not take into consideration discounts, tax, or shipping so this is really useless. A more thoughtful accounting integration would really improve this service.

Vendor response

Ryan, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We appreciate hearing about all the ways you find our platform useful and that you find it flexible. We are taking your concern about accounting to our product team for a closer look at what we can do to help make a better experience. May we contact you if we have any follow-up questions? Thank You,

DK
AvatarImg

Darrell K.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

2nd time around

Reviewed 3 years ago

Wonderful. My second company that I installed the software into.

Pros

Dynamic inventory management, that allows us to use multiple warehouses.

Cons

We are connecting Sku vault with Shopify and like to have the ability to view the product in Shopify by mirroring warehouses inventory. Unfortunately Sku vault does not have this capability yet

JK
AvatarImg

Jane K.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great with multiple selling channels

Reviewed 4 years ago

We are right down the road from SkuVault, and I have to admit that was a factor in choosing them. I needed a solution to updating the marketplaces so that we could keep a handle on our inventory. We have just a few suppliers, so that end of things is pretty straightforward. We've enjoyed a great relationship with SkuVault, and while the product is a bit complicated at first, they are there to help at every turn. This program does so much. It has been a great asset to us.

Pros

That it will update across all of the marketplaces. I also like that you can set figures for when to restock. You can do purchase orders right from SkuVault.

Cons

I wish it would take the place of ShipStation. In that case, it would need to create Commercial invoices. I would like to create invoices. I also would like an easier way to keep track of our Amazon Vendor Central orders. As it is, we manually have to subtract the inventory, and if anyone forgets to do that, we can get caught shorthanded.

NN
AvatarImg

Nate N.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Over promised, under delivered

Reviewed a year ago

The initial CS was great. I was promised that Skuvault would integrate with our ecomm platform so I spent a few months prepping my data. I didn't want to waste Skuvault's time so I paid for 4 months even though it has not been deployed yet. Skuvault did offer to use those 4 months' worth of money as a way to pay for the contract once we launched.Well, we could never get the integration to work even though I was promised that they worked with my ecomm platform. Once I had exhausted everything I asked to have my money back for at least three months but they refused. Their excuse was terrible. I am sure their platform would have been what I wanted but the way they handled the end left a bad taste. Not sure I would recommend them.

Pros

Their initial CS was great. I also really liked their kitting functionality which was going to be key for us.

Cons

They told me that it integrated with my ecomm platform and in the end, it did not. However, I still ended up paying for 4 months of the subscription trying to find a way to make it work. I asked for at least 3 months of a refund and they refused. Terrible experience.

Vendor response

Hi Nate, Thank you for your feedback, it's great to hear about your initial experience with our Customer Success team and the kit functionality. We're really sorry to hear about your experience trying to integrate your ecommerce platform. To continue the conversation and get a resolution on your points, please feel free to contact us at reviews@linnworks.com and we'll put you in touch with the right teams.

CV
AvatarImg

Craig V.

Sporting Goods, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Over Promise - Under Deliver

Reviewed a year ago

Worst software experience for me personally in nearly 20 years of online sales and data management.

Pros

The user interface is decent to look at.

Cons

Cannot handle multiple DCs, Cannot handle data edits, Support generally does not solve the problem the first or second time, Gave us false information on sales calls, DO NOT trust what they tell you on those calls, Never ending connectivity and data issues with Channel Advisor, I could go on... but I need to work on said data issues.

Vendor response

Hi Craig, We're really sorry to hear about your recent experience with us. We pride ourselves on our support so I'll make sure to share this feedback with the relevant teams. In the meantime, to continue the conversation and get a resolution on your points, please feel free to contact us at reviews@linnworks.com and we'll put you in touch with the right teams.

JR
AvatarImg

James R.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excellent Stock Management System

Reviewed 4 years ago

I think its an excellent solution, the product itself is perfect for our business, my only concern is the cost, Its something I consider each year which is a concern as if I was happy with the value I would not be looking.

Pros

Its extremely easy to use, user friendly interface means training even for new staff is very quick. It integrates exceptionally well with the other software platforms we use and has helped to organise our warehouse which means pick and packing time is far more efficient than before. It has also helped us to avoid countless fulfilment errors using the Pick and Quality Control processes

Cons

The cost is very high and ongoing, the increases for additional users are too high in my opinion also, which does have a negative effect on business as the cost scales quickly for having more users.

AC
AvatarImg

Alex C.

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Terrible Experience, Lack of Support After Trial Period

Reviewed a year ago

Not the best overall

Pros

It was able to connect to shipstation, which is connected to most of our shipping channels

Cons

Glitchy. Misses orders , fails to deduct inventory for some orders, causing it to be an unreliable source of true data for inventory. Worst off, if order count goes over certain tiers, they automatically bill you extra. In our case, we had several times orders went over certain limits, and without any warning , they just automatically billed our credit card 500 USD. To make matters worse, when I emailed support, no one replied me.

Vendor response

Hi Alex, We're really sorry to hear about your recent experience with us. We can work with you to resolve these points and provide extra training to make sure you're getting the most value from the platform. Please feel free to contact us at reviews@linnworks.com and we'll put you in touch with the right teams.

AR
AvatarImg

Amelia R.

Food Production, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

SKUvault

Reviewed 2 years ago

very good when I am using the desktop site. easy to search, works fast, never have any issues with it. Just wish they would improve their mobile app.

Pros

Easily can search product by name or SKU. Can easily see how much we have in inventory and how much is pending shipping to see what we still have available to sell. Integrates well with Shopify for our online direct-to-consumer business.

Cons

I hate the mobile app. The app is designed to scan products and search SKUs but that's not what I need it to do. I need the app to be able to search for products by their name but it can't do that so the app is essentially worthless to me.